Skip to main content
Weddings

Origins Catering Company Reviews

Origins Catering Company

Origins Catering Company

Berthoud, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with Origins

    When we went for our tasting they made us feel special and made such great food. We had a hard time picking. At our wedding the food was even better and our guests raved about their meals.
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding reception meal ever.

    We were so grateful to Tiffany and her outstanding staff for their excellent service at our wedding reception. Our wedding ceremony ended earlier than expected but Tiffany and her team quickly adapted and ensured that our buffet was ready for guests sooner. Because many of our family members have very specific dietary needs, we worked with Tiffany to develop a menu that was gluten-free, dairy-free, and absolutely delicious. The Origins team even packaged up leftovers for us to enjoy after our honeymoon. I can't say enough wonderful things about Origins.
  • Wai
    Wai S. Married on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterers Ever!

    So many things to brag about, I'll bullet point them for you!
    1. I reached out and they immediately responded and invited me to a group tasting the next day and told me I didn't need to pay.
    2. Tiffany and Jamie sat and answered every question with me about what we could do for our guests and vision of combining their menu with an Asian twist to reflect my background.
    3. Worked with me to make sure hot drinks, my Asian dish, cake cutting, & S'mores Bar ended up happening!
    4. The food was delicious and the Shanghai Braised Pork Belly & Jasmine rice came out perfectly! My foodie friends and snobbish (about food) Asian guests loved the pork belly - please ask Jamie to make it for ya! More telling was the amount of praise that we received from every single table and even one table who after taste testing went for a family style pork belly and rice meal for the rest of the night!
    5. Pricing wise - Origins was extremely competitive, but to be honest Origins easily had the best food as well. There was no way we could consider anyone else given communication, quality of the people, quality of the food, and the pricing of their menu!

    Please at least reach out to them when you are planning!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brook Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding buffet!

    I can’t say enough about what a wonderful job Origins did for my daughter’s wedding. The food was amazing and the staff was professional and fun!
  • A
    Arianna Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Origin team and Catherine went far beyond our expectations for our wedding! Origins is the best you can find in catering! The food is better then anything I have ever had before, my guest could not stop talking about how good the food was. Beside the amazing food, the staff were probably the nicest people ever! Huge shout out to Catherine! Without a doubt she made my husband and I feel so special from the moment we did the walk through to the last hug goodbye! Thank you so much for everything !!
  • T
    Tamika Married on 07/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Man! I loved Origins catering so much! I worked with Catherine for my wedding and they executed it to perfection!
    I had an evening wedding and didn’t really want to have a traditional dinner, it would have been too heavy! We did appetizers: sliders, hot dogs (which they made happen for me at a great price!!!) fried Mac and cheese balls, fruit skewers and chips and dip!!!! Omg everyone loved it! I had this in my mind since planning my wedding because I refused to be ordinary haha!!!!
    It seemed like no other catering company could make it happen exactly how I wanted!
    But origins did and they didn’t even bat an eye and my crazy food choices!
    They were so professional and if they didn’t have answers they made sure to get them for me! I loved them so much and couldn’t be happier with my choice to work with them!!!
  • L
    Lexi Event on: 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would highly recommend this company for catering events of all types and sizes! From the beginning, Origins was an amazing vendor to work with. We had a hiccup in RSVP's and they did the best that they could to accommodate the change with little notice - thank you!!
    The Origins team arrived to the event right on time, and immediately began helping with setup, decor, and of course, prepping their areas for food. Once the event began, within thirty minutes we were getting rained out - more rain than even the tents could handle. Origins was quick to adjust their plan and moved the food stations to dry areas to continue providing outstanding food and service to the guests. They did all of this quickly and with smiles on their faces. Food was still coming out hot and fresh, and they worked with the space they had. As the event coordinator, I could not have asked for a better ally in a caterer. Every member of their team was well-equipped to handle every curve ball that was thrown our way. Seriously, if I could give their staff more than 5 stars, I would.
    The food was absolutely delicious; the menu was handcrafted and perfected by the Origins team based on our requests, and they managed special requests without the blink of an eye. 5 star food, 5 star service, 5 star bartending...thank you Origins!
  • A
    Analyse Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Origin's to any one in need of catering services! They are so easy to work with throughout the planning process, and will ensure that your event runs smoothly. No to mention provide AWESOME food! The food at my wedding my delicious, and the staff went above and beyond to make the day perfect. So grateful that they were such a huge part of the day!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Origins Catering provides excellent service and absolutely delicious food. They were easy to work with and quick to respond to emails. Tiffany provided great recommendations and guidance throughout the planning process. Our wedding venue had a select number of preferred caters that we had to choose from. At first, we were worried about this limiting our selection for food - but Origins was everything we could ask for and more! They provided a taco bar for our wedding reception and the guests raved about it all night long. And earlier this summer, we attended a friend's wedding who also used Origins - their mashed potatoes are to die for!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From appetizers to entrees to sides - perfection! Every dish was savored and enjoyed by every guest. So many people commented on just how delicious (and plentiful) everything was! They were efficient, professional and know how to cater!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did an amazing job catering our wedding reception - both the food and service were great, and they helped the day flow smoothly. Highly recommended!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tiffany was so helpful and caring. She helped us every step of the way and we got praise on the food from all out guests!
  • S
    Susie Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was great working with Tiffany! She is very professional and knowledgable. We had many complements on the food. I would highly recommend Origins for catering!!
  • I
    Isabella Married on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Origins made a wonderful job at our wedding! Tiffany was so nice to work with. Her and her husband (the chef) were able to create the perfect menu to accommodate our taste, dietary restrictions, and budget. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional.
  • M
    Meggan Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were/are off-beat Brides. I've been down this road twice before, and while my wife wanted a wedding we didn't want to be too traditional. At the tasting we were presented with an extremely tasty menu of great food from 4 or 5 options they provide. Two of which we had jokingly tossed around with each other. We decided to go with their Street Taco Buffet. The food was amazing. At our final planning meeting we talked about what our guests would be doing while the final pictures were being taken and we decided to add an appetizer to the menu. They were able to present us with 2 options that kept us well within our budget.

    The staff was amazing through out the day, checking in on us frequently and stopping and chatting about how our day was going.

    Origins Catering Company's reply:

    You and Pam were lovely. We loved working alongside you. Thank you for allowing us to participate in your special day. It was an honor.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DELICIOUS! PROFESSIONAL! FRIENDLY!! We lived origins, our guests loved them! The food and presentation were amazing and they made the whole process seamless:)
  • C
    Carrie Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone raved about the food. They were very accommodating for a few special diets. So delicious and easy to work with.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tiffany and the Origins staff are extremely pleasant to work with! From our initial consult and tasting to our reception everyone was friendly and professional. The food is DELICIOUS and the pairing recommendations were phenomenal! My husband and I were worried we wouldn't have time to eat at our reception, based on what we have heard from other couples, but the Origins staff ensured that we had time to eat. They had a plate of food ready for us when we sat down and one of the servers checked in to get our drink orders. We felt like royalty and best of all, we didn't go hungry!
    Origins also provided all of our waitstaff and bartenders, all of which were wonderful to work with.
  • J
    Jon Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We came to Origins HIGHLY recommended. The sampling was good when we first met with Tiffany, it was a great meeting! Her and her husband Jamie (who is the chef) are fantastic friendly and very open to trying new things. Since I'm part Irish, and wore my kilt for our wedding, we wanted to tie in some Irish style food. Jamie is Irish as well, and they were really excited to try some Irish fare. So we settled on doing some corned beef sliders, buffet style with a carving station. We didn't get a chance to try them prior to the wedding, and really didn't know how they would turn out. OMG THEY WERE AMAZING!!! All the other stuff we picked from their menu was amazing as well, but dang did they deliver on those sliders, they were perfect! They served them with a homemade Cabbage slaw, and stone ground Mustard. Mouth watering! Their risotto balls are excellent as well!
  • User2600650 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great food and great service. We loved working with Toni catering our wedding. She was more helpful than our coordinator. I can't recommend Origins catering enough.
  • V
    Vicki Married on 06/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Origins for our Daughter Wedding at Brookside Gardens in Berthoud.
    They were amazing!!! Thank you Tiffany for everything!

    Origins Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you Vicki...what a lovely wedding and we were honored that you trusted us with such an important day. It was a pleasure working alongside each of you!
  • M
    Micki Married on 06/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cannot say enough positive things about Origins Catering. From the very beginning ( taste testing appointment) my husband and I absolutely loved loved loved Miss Tiffany and her awesome Chef (and hubby!) Extremely professional, fun and easy to work with! My husband and I agree that its the very first time we actually ENJOYED the food at a wedding! Their staff was wonderful and friendly as well!

    Origins Catering Company's reply:

    Micki,
    Thank you so much for trusting us with your day. It was our honor and privilege to participate. You and Josh were an absolute delight and oh, what a stunning couple. Best wishes for a life of love and laughter.
  • D
    Deanne Married on 01/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Origins Catering Company catered our Berthoud Area Chamber of Commerce Membership Celebration and Installation Dinner at Brookside Gardens in Berthoud, Colorado on January 10, 2015. (It was not a wedding.) The food descriptions sounded wonderful but when we actually were able to taste what they prepared, we were even more impressed. We had four choices of entrees from which our members were able to choose: salmon, beef, chicken and vegetarian. Every single entree received rave reviews from our members. The sides they chose with these entrees were also excellent. We had 135 people in attendance and it was a plated event. From our first meeting through to the end of the event, Tiffany was easy to work with. We would highly recommend you considering Origins as your caterer for any event.

    We have also had Origins Catering for our Chamber luncheons and they always receive rave reviews. So whether you are looking at a small venue or large venue, we would highly recommend Origins.
  • K
    Kris Married on 01/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A perfect night! The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and the personal touches were fantastic. Thank you Chef Jamie, Tiffany and staff!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic food, very easy to work with and accommodating to different ideas. Very helpful in the flow of the whole reception.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message