26 Reviews for Oregon Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (4)
Licensed (4)
Non-religious (3)
No Denomination (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
26 Oregon Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I can’t say enough good things about Susan Sanford! She did an amazing job. Very professional yet still fun and easy to work with. She customized our ceremony perfectly and preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony. The kicker: she was recommended two weeks before the wedding and still did a fantastic job! I will be recommending her to anyone and everyone in the future.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Audrey , 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The whole process of working with Susan was very easy. We were planning a destination wedding, so we did about 3 Skype interviews with her so she could get to know us. She gave us lots of ideas about things we could include in the ceremony, and had pdfs of vows and ring exchange options. She gave us ideas for readings, and was also fine when we found a different one that we wanted to use. For the marriage address, we talked about ideas and special things we wanted included, but otherwise the first time we heard it was on the day of the wedding, which made it so special. We were so happy with how she laced everything together, and really personalized it. It seemed like she had known us for years! Both of our parents were really impressed too! Everyone was so touched by her words. We had a beach wedding south of Newport that involved a half a mile hike through the woods, I'm sure not all officiants would be so accommodating!! Susan was waiting on the beach when we arrived and organized our families (we did a standing wedding). Everything just felt so perfect and we are so happy that we choose Susan for the process!

Profile Picture Kirsten, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We could not have found a more perfect person to officiate our ceremony (destiny)! Susan so thoughtfully integrated our history, passions and our family into each and every part of the ceremony. We talked, she listened, not missing a detail... it was magical both for us and those in attendance. At times during the ceremony, when I became very emotional, I would just look at Susan and found through her smile the strength to carry on. Having both Susan and Peter in attendance at our Welcome Dinner the night before helped break the ice with our family/friends and just made it the best it could be. I can't thank Susan enough for being a part of our journey into marriage (after our 31 yr. trial period)!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Becky, 9/3/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Susan was wonderful to work with. She guided us through the process of designing our ceremony since we knew nothing about this, and provided great suggestions to adapt the ceremony to best honor our relationship and cultures. She did a lovely ceremony, and made the entire process leading up to it very organized and stress free. We highly recommend her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Having Susan Sanford marry us was one of the best decisions we've ever made.

Every inch a delightful professional. She was exceedingly helpful & organized, yet possessed great charm, grace, kindness, competence, calm, wonderful energy & awesome vibes. Superb vows added pure joy for us. Her willingness to accommodate our needs & desires was appreciated beyond measure. Susan's "Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value & Flexibility" deserve ratings of 10 on scales of 1 to 5!!

We highly recommend her services.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Timothy, 2/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Susan did a beautiful job of telling our story and crafting a ceremony that fit our relationship and personalities. After meeting with her twice for a couple of hours each, she had a very good idea of our desires and style for the wedding. The manner in which she went about developing the the ceremony was very intimate and professional, including us in every step of the decision making process. She managed to exceed our expectations in crafting a ceremony that walked the line between laughter and tears, and we adored it. The part that really hit home for us was the telling of our story, which made the ceremony much more intimate and engaging for the guests. I will definitely be recommending her services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was great to work with! We were from out of state, but everything still was perfect. We had so many compliments on our ceremony!

Profile Picture Allison, 9/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was amazing! She carefully planned a beautiful ceremony and made it very personal. We heard many compliments from our guests and a lot of people said it was one of the prettiest wedding ceremonies they've been to! Working with her prior the event was also very easy and pleasant. She was reliable, easy to reach, and open for any suggestions. The ceremony was short but super meaningful and sweet.
THANK YOU Susan!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture carolina, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

The perfect balance of professionalism and personality. Susan was amazing to work with, traveling to meet us on a schedule that worked for our busy family, taking so much time to get to know us, establishing a real feeling of trust, and exploring all kinds of beautiful ideas for our ceremony. Clearly quite experienced, with a virtual catalogue of poems, prayers, ceremonies, vows and rituals, Susan was able to weave our story into something more than we'd even imagined. The way she spoke , you would have thought she'd known us for years. She really brought a sense of who we are, and a feeling of intimacy, to our special day. Simplicity. Elegance. Warmth. We are so grateful we found her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Interfaith Ceremony, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Susan was wonderful to work with and made the whole process very easy. She took the time to get to know our personal history and shared special things about us during the ceremony that really captured us as a couple. We felt like we had a unique story to tell from our 10 years together as a family and she managed to get it perfect. Not only that, but she also made sure to include our 2 children which was very important to both of us.

I had numerous guests come up to me at the reception and tell me how much they enjoyed the ceremony. That they enjoyed how personal it was and how well it fit both of us.

She was referred to us through a guest at a different wedding she did and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Susan to anyone in turn. Trust me, you wouldn't regret it!! I truly believe she does an amazing job!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5358506, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan is absolutely amazing! She immediately understood who we were, our connection, and was able to put together a concise and incredibly meaningful ceremony. We met with her twice in person and exchanged many emails to get just the right flavor and mix of heartfelt (but not sappy) sentiments, tradition, content and humor. She was able to seamlessly ingrate our story as a couple, with Buddhist and non-denominational wedding vows, poetry, and we loved her suggestion for a hand fasting ceremony! We got many compliments on our wedding ceremony from guests!

Susan is very pleasant, gracious, funny, calm, professional, pushed us to meet deadlines when we needed it, knew how to edit with finesse, and was full of suggestions! We suspect she is wonderful resource for any type of wedding celebration.

We would highly recommend Susan, her fee is very reasonable for her exceptional level of attention and caring. Don't hesitate, book her as soon as possible! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ally, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was amazing! She listened to us, offered support, suggestions and made our day even more personal and special. She was a pleasure to work with!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Judy, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are so grateful that we found Susan to officiate our wedding. She crafted such a memorable, thoughtful ceremony. The ceremony couldn't have been more perfect. In particular, we loved the way that Susan told our story and incorporated it into the ceremony. Every ceremony Susan performs is customized to the unique needs/desires of the couple. She helped with the whole planning process, providing lots of options for different parts of the ceremony and meeting with us via Skype several times. It was clear that she really wanted to get to know us, which we really appreciated. Susan really was truly amazing in every possible way!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4104338, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Even though our wedding was two and a half years ago, we are very appreciative to Susan for officating our wedding. She did an amazing job guiding us through the way we wanted our ceremony to go. She has lots of expertise and examples and was willing to have our own personal touch as well. We aprreciated her professionalism she showed through the whole process.

Profile Picture Kristy, 1/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I weren't in Oregon for the majority of our wedding planning. Susan was able to video chat with us and emailed us tons of information, suggestions, comments, and everything else that we would need to make our ceremony fun and personal. Susan did an amazing job at tying everything together and giving us a ceremony that we loved and will remember forever. She was flexible in rehearsal time and planning as well as fair in pricing.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture zach, 12/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I would highly recommend Susan as a wedding officiant. The wedding address she wrote for us was wonderful, and indeed the whole ceremony was beautiful and fit us so well.

We appreciated the time and personal attention Susan gave us in order to get to know us and make the ceremony a unique expression of our relationship. She met with us twice in person (not counting the rehearsal), once over the phone, and was available throughout the process to communicate by email.

My husband and I recently realized our mutual dream of owning a farm, and I particularly valued Susan's input in helping us find authentic ways to celebrate our commitment to our farm, as well as each other, during the ceremony.

Profile Picture Barbara, 11/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was a great officiant for our secular outdoor wedding in Oregon. She met with us twice prior to the ceremony and asked us questions about each other, our history, our values and priorities as a couple, and what kind of ceremony we envision. She provided suggestions for different rituals and traditions to use in our ceremony, and she e-mailed us different scripts for us to choose for each segment of the ceremony (e.g. vows, exchange of rings). On the day of the ceremony, she delivered a marriage address that was sweet and succinct, got some laughs from the guests, and really captured what we had conveyed about us and our relationship. We recommend Susan highly!

Profile Picture Ryan, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matthew and I want to send a huge heart felt thank you for your incredible words and for the beautiful ceremony. We loved the way you really got to know us as individuals and a couple, and how you wove our story into the ceremony. We are very fortunate to have found you, and you truly helped make our day incredible. The entire weekend really surpassed our wildest dreams of what a wedding could feel like!! It will provide joyful and precious memories for a life time. You are simply wonderful! THANK YOU SUSAN!!!

Profile Picture Cory, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.4

Susan was an excellent officiant! She is friendly and easy to talk to, and was very accommodating of our relationship. She understood where we were coming from, respecting the exact individual spiritual beliefs we hold without any implied "pigeonholing" into a specific set of doctrines or norms (which we greatly appreciate). She helped us figure out a great ceremony and craft the perfect set of vows, allowing us to start our lifelong commitment off just right.

We recommend her completely to anyone desiring an officiant who will work within the necessities of their specific personal beliefs.

Profile Picture Tom and Lynda, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was an excellent officiant. She met with us on short notice and made a long journey to our venue, but the ceremony turned out great. We were very happy with the results!

Profile Picture User4547612, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was an excellent efficient! She was able to provide my wife and I with a same sex ceremony on very short notice. She was so professional and respectful of us and our needs. The ceremony was very beautiful and a reflection of who we are as a couple. Such a nice woman. I would recommend her to anyone!!!!

Profile Picture Teresa, 5/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan was wonderful. She took the time to meet with my husband and I twice before the event, and gave us multiple options for planning our ceremony. We ended up appropriating parts of all the different options to create a custom ceremony, complete with a wine ceremony in place of a unity candle. Susan wrote a beautiful section about Steven and I as a couple, and she perfectly encapsulated us. We had a relaxed ceremony, and Susan had the entire group laughing as she told the story of our first date, and our fairly memorable engagement. I could not have written it any better.

I really appreciated her flexibility - due to issues with our venue Susan happily changed the time of the rehearsal ceremony, and then even moved up the time of our wedding by 15 minutes when rain threatened to ruin the ceremony.

I would highly recommend Oregon Ceremonies - I was beyond happy with our wedding ceremony!

Profile Picture User3587849, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Susan Sanford was the perfect choice for a wedding officiant. She took the time to meet with us and listened to our story. The ceremony was perfect despite the rain. Susan is adaptable and goes with the flow. I was a relaxed bride knowing she was conducting the ceremony!

Profile Picture User3599752, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding ceremony was everything that we wanted it to be thanks to Susan! She was extremely helpful in providing us with multiple ceremony options to choose from and she responded very quickly every time we contacted her. Having a wedding officiant that we could trust and rely on definitely relieved a lot of our wedding day stress. We couldn't be happier with the way our ceremony turned out!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are overwhelmed with gratitude and joy! Susan made our ceremony personal and heartfelt. She went out of her way to accommodate schedules and provided us a personal commemorative copy of the ceremony. She is professional and a complete sweetheart and will make your day exactly that, your original personalized day. We have been blessed you have her officiate our wedding. Thank you, Susan.

Profile Picture Joe & Kim, 6/8/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant