Skip to main content
Weddings

Orchard Creek Lodge Reviews

Orchard Creek Lodge View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 82% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

13 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue Tour

    As soon as we walked in Don met us with a smile and was very warm and friendly. He made sure to show us around the entire venue, gave us ideas for planning, and answered all our questions. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we cannot wait to get married here!
  • A
    Angelica Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Location

    Beautiful Venue for any occassions
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alina Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me get straight to the point by saying, we chose to have our wedding at Orchard Creek Lodge and it was honestly the best decision we could have made. The entire process from start to finish was so seamless and wonderful, it really made wedding planning a fun, stress fee experience. I would highly recommend this venue for any event.

    Just like many of you, I searched and toured dozens of venues and become quickly discouraged not finding one that seemed to fit my budget and all my wedding dreams. Then I happened upon Orchard Creek, made an appointment with Kathy to tour the venue and after touring and talking with Kathy I knew that this was the place I had been searching for. It seemed to good to be true! It was very affordable, fit our budget and had everything we were looking for, most importantly, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!! (Not to mention the adorable bridal suite!)

    Kathy Cameron is truly an angel!! She is seriously the best ever! She is so sweet and hilarious and has so much experience in this industry, she was extremely helpful with the entire process and with any questions or concerns we had. She was always quick to respond to emails/questions and always willing to give advice and help in any way possible. She truly made the entire process very enjoyable and completely stress free!

    Our wedding day at Orchard Creek was absolutely perfect! Everything was set up exactly as we wanted, the food was delicious, the entire catering staff was super nice and professional and very helpful to any needs throughout the entire night. I honestly can’t think of a single bad thing to say, it was just simply perfection! Many of our guests have told us that it was one of the most beautiful and most fun weddings they have ever attended.

    If you feel overwhelmed in choosing a venue, I highly highly recommend at least taking the time to come tour Orchard Creek and chat with Kathy. You won’t regret it and you might just fall in love like we did!

  • C
    Cirby Married on 10/06/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All of the coordinators & staff were excellent!! The venue is amazing & they worked with us to ensure our happiness with the location. They offered outside reception when we didn't care for the indoor ballroom & the food was amazing! The whole even was beautiful & everyone was there to answer any questions throughout all of the planning. We loved having our wedding there & would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an outdoor event. We couldn't have asked for more!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 09/30/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Made sure to that my wedding turned out beautiful!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/04/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful facility. Not as far as you might think (Lincoln). Only about 5 minutes from Thunder Valley casino, 30 min from downtown Sac. Beautiful setting for an outdoor wedding and an awesome water fountain feature. High quality av equipment. Food is amazing. Don was very helpful as well as the staff.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/11/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was amazing and gorgeous, i had a few issues with communication at first but they worked hard to make it up to me and were very polite and made me feel like the only bride they were working with. The day of the event was amazing and the staff was very helpful, they only forgot to do one thing that i had previously asked which was set out the pillars down at the alter but that was a minor detail that did not ruin my amazing day at all.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/28/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I must admit that in the beginning they gave us a little bit of trouble, but perhaps that's how a lot of brides fell in the planning stages. However in the end they did pull through to give us one AMAZING reception. The way they were able to serve all 250 of my guests was amazing! none of my guests had to wait more than 3 to 4 minutes to be served once the food came out. Their food was AMAZING! some of the best food i have tasted! Their staff on my wedding day was so profession and tentative to my guests and their needs. Overall their service was very well done! and the grounds were beautiful and will look so amazing in our photographs.
  • Clnakisha
    Colleen Married on 08/08/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Orchard Creek Lodge was a beautiful place to get married. The scenery outside was beautiful and gave us wonderful wedding pictures. We especially loved the waterfall and the pond area for the scenery. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious and many of our guests commented on the great scenery and food. We used the inside lodge for our reception and the room and dance floor were very large and could accommodate many people. We liked that they had a projector and screen so we could do a slide show, too. Overall we were very pleased with the service and staff from Orchard Creek Lodge.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 10/28/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed with this venue! Not only is it one of the most beautiful venues I have ever seen but it was excellent value for money, the service was exceptional from all the staff, in advance and on the day, and the food was incredible.
    For the style and level of service I would have expected to pay much more than we did.
    Do not be put off by the location (as its in a community for the over 55's), it's not a problem at all, you barely even notice.
    If you want an exceptional venue with excellent food and service - this is the place! We don't have a single complaint!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 09/27/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutly loved our wedding venue. What a beautiful location! Having our wedding at the Orchard Creek Lodge allowed for some excellent photo opportunities. I highly recommend that you choose to have your wedding in the ampetheater as opposed to the terrace. This area provides a beautiful backdrop during your ceremony. The food at our venue was excellent, escpecially considering we chose a buffet. I'm not sure we have ever had a buffet meal this good. All of our guest commented on how much they loved the food. Another positive to choosing this place was the bridal room. It's really just a room off of the back of the stage in the ballroom, but it's private, there is a lot of space for you to get ready and do your final touches and there is a private restroom there for you as well. Make sure that you ask lots of questions. My one complaint is that I felt uninformed by my original banquet manager........who ended up leaving the company just weeks before my wedding. Her replacement was very helpful however and all my questions were answered. Always ask LOTS of questions. You are paying a lot of money for your wedding so make sure your questions get answered. I highly recommend Orchard Creek Lodge!
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/18/2009
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    This place was wonderful. I highly recommend it.
  • User1672305 2+ years ago
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this venue for the scenic views and that it offered an outdoor ceremony site along with an indoor ballroom for the reception. There is also a fountain in the pond next to the ceremony site that will go off when you kiss and it overlooks the 18th green. Oh and a gorgeous waterfall!
    However, there were a couple of downsides. First being that we only had 2 hours before guests were arriving in order to set up as they had a wedding before ours. Second, they need 2 people for the one person they currently have as an event coordinator. She is definitely overworked and it shows on certain days when she seems to have less patience for questions.
    After all is said and done, I would have my wedding here again because I loved the views outside and the pictures from our wedding day are gorgeous!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey Married on 09/17/2011
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, I like to say this venue is BEAUTIFUL! It is so breath taking. So many area's to take pictures. The staff was great and professional and nice.

    Getting emails answered back took more than I wanted but be sure to just call rather than email to get what you want.


    The food was FANTASTIC! oh my gosh, my guests were so happy.

    The only thing i did not like is that it our time frame ended at 3pm...which meant we started cleaning up at 3pm...and another wedding already started moving in everywhere even in the dressing room, while I was trying to get out of my dress!! It was horrible....we still had a while to clean up and didn't recieve that time and ended up rushing almost forgetting things.
    So that freaked me out a little bit...because I wanted to make sure I had everything....but they kicked us out so quickly....so sad. I don't think a venue should have more than 1 wedding in a day.


    The wedding planner is a nice guy but is alittle too passive. I think they need someone more agressive to get things done....I rarely could find the wedding planner and neither could my wedding party when we needed him....my guests first arrived for the ceremony and nobody knew where to go or where to sit...and no one could find the wedding planner....so that was a little annoying.

    Other than that it was beautiful! of course when you're in the heat of your own wedding all you care about is your Husband and getting married :)


    ps. if you chose this venue make sure you ask A LOT of questions and get ALL of them in writing! everything they say they give you needs to be in writing!
  • C
    Christy Married on 05/10/2008
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    When we signed up with this location we fell in love with the beauty and the pretty waterfall behind the pond. We were told we would have the waterfall turned on for our photos, we were also promised a golf cart that would drive us around for our photos. The night of our wedding everything with the Ceremony was wonderfull, the reception started off great, then when it was time for us to go take photos, we spoke with the Coordinator and she said we would not have a golf cart. We ended up spending almost an hour taking photos because we had to walk the entire time and in heels and a huge puffy wedding dress it was not easy on a hilly golf course.The waterfall was also not on. By the end my husband ended up picking me up and carrying me because of course my heels were sinking in the grass. Our guests were left waiting for us and in turn we were unable to take enough time to visit with our guests. We did complian to the coordinator but all she did was make excuses. And I didn't want to argue with her on our wedding day!!! So moral is dont make promises you cant keep for a wedding day.
  • User917284 2+ years ago
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    They did their best, at least I did not feel "nickel and dimed" as badly as I did with some other vendors I had.
  • H
    Hannah A. Getting married on 05/27/2023
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible Responsiveness

    I really wanted to book this venue. I have reached out to Don multiple times. He was great at first, but then stopped responding. I have contacted him multiple times in the past 6-7 weeks and have not heard back. I would love to book this venue and change this review, but I have not heard back from this venue.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/25/2022
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    This venue was a nightmare. The only good thing from this venue was the food they catered to us. We where told we would have the outside section for our buffet and guests but on the day of my wedding as im running up in my wedding dress i see that they rented that out to someone else ( i was not happy) on the day of our rehersal Meghan and told us that a band would be playing that same day and that we NEEDED to be done before 5 because the band would be setting up and practicing after that until the concert started at 7. When i arrive at 4 oclock that band is on the stage and blaring there music. I got frustrated and started to cry because i had one day until my wedding with no clue of what to do.. Meghan then proceeded to argue with me in a condescending matter and chuckled at me when i explained my frustration. I have NEVER been more disrespected in my life. We proceeded to our rehersal where we cant hear anything because of how loud the band is ( we where told to stand right next to the speaker blaring music) I was so frustrated and upset. On the day of the wedding Don was supposed to helo coordinate the event. The room i was told to wait in was 95 degrees, no one directed our guest down to the cermony sight, no one came to check if i knew what to do as i couldnt do the rehersal the day prior, we started twenty minutes late, as we where trying to set up for the wedding on a VERY limited time scheduel the cermony sight has 4 long white ropes where we where supposed to stand from the band the night before but looked like nuse's on the wedding stage ( this was a problem because the venue wont let you use a ladder to get them down and no one was there to help). All of this should have been handled by Don but wasn't. We also explained multiple times we wanted a golf cart for our elderly guests. One was not provided and no one would acknowledge us when we requested it over 10 times for my 90 year old grandpa sitting in the 100 degree weather.Dont come here.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message