Skip to main content
Weddings

Orange Restoration Labs Reviews

Orange Restoration Labs

Orange Restoration Labs

Orange, CT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 157 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
157 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 09/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I got back from my honeymoon and examined my dress from the wedding aftermath, I couldn't believe how filthy it was. I called and arranged for a time for Orange Restoration Labs to pick up the dress. They came and picked it up at a time that we arranged. I received a call from Sally a few weeks later to tell me my dress was done and to pick a time to pick it up that was convient for me. When I got there Sally had me look over my dress and I could not believe how clean it was! It looked exactly the way it did when I put it on to marry the man of my dreams! After I inspected the dress and gave her my approval she started to pack my dress and veil away in a box. As she did, we talked and laughed about a few topics including our beloved pets. It wasn't one of those awkward and quiet moments when you don't know what to say or do lol. I really enjoyed her company and was amazed by all the care she put into putting my dress into it's box with a window for viewing. She also put in a pair of white gloves so I can take my dress out whenever I wanted! Sally is very dedicated to her work and is very talented! I am very pleased with her services! I already have and will be recommending her to all my friends and family getting married.
  • Leah
    Leah G. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE experience with Orange Restoration Labs!

    I decided that I wanted to wear my mother's beautiful vintage wedding dress for my wedding! My mom got married in 1984 and the lace/satin dulled and changed color over the years. I was very concerned about finding someone who specialized in dress restoration and would treat the dress with the care, respect, and attention to detail I felt the dress deserved. Well, let me tell you....Sally did an incredible job. The dress was restored beautifully. She is responsive, professional, and meticulous. I can't recommend her enough to restore, preserve/clean your treasured dress.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Lucky you to have a mother with great taste! It's a stunning dress, and I am delighted you are pleased with our work.
  • M
    Meghan H. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best restoration & services around

    Orange Restoration removed make-up stains on the back of my wedding dress. I had no hope of them coming out. Sally was responsive, quick and very helpful! She got the stains out and the dress looks AMAZING. I would highly recommend Orange Restoration!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Very happy to help! Always hard to keep makeup from getting onto your gown. Some brides tie a silk scarf over the head and face before putting on the gown. The silk keeps hair in place and prevents contact stains from makeup.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Niki Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding gown cleaning

    After wearing my wedding gown for my small intimate wedding ceremony this year, my dress had dirt stains on the bottom of the dress. Because I will be wearing it again next year for my larger ceremony, I needed my dress cleaned, and I am so happy I found Orange Restoration labs. My dress was cleaned in a reasonable amount of time and it looks as good as new. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to have their wedding gown cleaned

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Such a lovely review, thank you! Hope your second event this year happens exactly as planned--and that we will see you again afterward!
  • M
    Meg Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vintage dress.

    Sally did a beautiful job restoring my mother’s dress to its original glory.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    It was truly my honor. And a pleasure to meet a bride who will wear three different dresses at her wedding! What fun!
  • A
    Alexandra L. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Sally is a wonderful person with extensive experience that made me feel comfortable entrusting her with my 2 wedding gowns. She was kind, accommodating, and my gowns look brand new and are packed beautifully in boxes.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review. It's very much appreciated, and we wish you all best for a happy new year in 2022 and for your life together in all the coming years.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Sent on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work!

    My grandmother gave me her veil from the sixties to wear at my wedding. I was unsure wear to take it because it is an heirloom.

    One of the vintage wedding dress boutiques I shopped at recommended Orange Restoration, and I also saw the listing in a Connecticut wedding magazine. So I reached out via email.

    Sally got back to me right away, and I brought her the veil the following week. She took care of the veil within a few weeks and she did an AMAZING job. There is no sign of the discoloration it had when I brought it to her, the veil is steamed free of wrinkles, and for an additional $25 she secured the veil to a metal comb for me.

    Sally does beautiful, painstaking work and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Your veil is a lace called Princesse--probably made in Belgium--and I love working with this type of lace. Thanks so much for trusting me with such a special veil.
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Sally and her husband were a pleasure to work with. They made the experience stress free and easy. I called sally to schedule a day to drop off my dress. As soon as it was cleaned, she called me to come take a look at it. It looked brand new, which I didn’t think was possible after a long night of dancing and the bottom turning a different color. She packed up my gown and veil in the box right in front on me. Such an easy and great experience!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    As I am fond of saying, if you do not want a clean gown, you should not bring your gown to me! Seriously, I very much appreciate your kind words. Weddings should be fun from beginning to end, and I am delighted you were pleased with your gown..
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Sally is wonderful. She cleaned my dress and packed it so nicely into an acid-free box, and gave me a pair of white gloves in case I wanted to take my dress out. She showed me the dress so I could inspect it, then packed it in front of us. While she was packing my dress away, she spoke to us about her life and how she ended up preserving wedding dresses, and it was absolutely fascinating to hear. Time flew by and the dress was packed! I would 100% recommend her!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Sally did such an amazing job with my dress. I was a little nervous to have it persevered for fear it would cause discoloration in my dress. I could not have been more wrong. When I picked up my dress, it look liked it had never been worn! I got emotional seeing it so perfect again. Sally did SUCH an amazing job and I cannot imagine bringing my dress anywhere else! Take your dress here, you will NOT regret it!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thank you, Lindsay, for your very kind review. Rarely do I see a bride who cares so much about her gown. Truly my pleasure to help.
  • L
    Linda Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sally is a pleasure to work with and her work is incredible.

    Sally works with your schedule and does such beautiful work. Our daughter’s wedding dress was very dirty on the bottom and she restored it to as if it were the day we purchased it. It is now preserved for years to come. No issues at all. Thank you Sally! - Linda D

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    You are very welcome. Truly my pleasure. The veil complemented the gown perfectly, and I loved he color of the gown.
  • N
    Nick D. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedded Bliss

    Sally is an absolute joy and knows her craft. I bought my dress "off the rack" from Covet Bridal. They shipped it to Orange Restoration Labs for cleaning before my wedding. She did a stunning job, and when I picked up my gown she made sure I inspected it before I left with it. I knew from then I would have her clean my gown after my wedding and preserve it for safe keeping. Again, stellar job, and made sure I was absolutely happy with it before she started boxing it up. She took very deep care while packing it gently, making sure seams matched up, and the lace was neatly folded and tucked in.

    Sally is flexible and easy going and it feels like I've known her forever as I walk into her home studio/office/work space. I would highly recommend Orange Restoration Labs for anyone looking to have their gown cleaned, preserved and with the utmost care.

    THANK YOU!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    So glad you were pleased with your truly lovely gown, and it's easy to be nice to nice people! Enjoy!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy I chose Orange Restoration!

    I learned about Orange Restoration through some of the local bridal shops, as that’s who they use themselves! I went direct to the source and has a seamless experience. It was ~4-5 weeks between drop off and pick up, which was exactly what I was told on the phone. At pick up, I had the chance to examine my dress & veil to ensure it looked good to post-cleaning then I watched it being packed away in acid free tissue. Sally was great to work with and you can tell she takes pride in her business. I’m so happy I worked with them and just recommended to my new sister in law!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    You are very gracious. Thank you for your very kind review, and I look forward to meeting your new sister-in-law.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT, Impeccable Wedding and Gown Cleaning- LIKE NEW!!!

    I trusted Orange Restoration with 100% confidence and am indebted for beyond exceptional cleaning/preservation results for 2 wedding gowns (1 to save for 2021, 1 -5 yrs old) and 4 bridesmaid gowns! The stains from an outdoor beach wedding and few 'dancing tears' vanished and each dress is better than brand new! Sally's lifetime expertise and experience, well beyond wedding gown restoration; restoring very old museum relics supported by her specialized PhD in a previous life and team's results driven proficiency based upon the latest science and evidence provides an unsurpassed foundation for perfection! Most importantly, Sally genuinely cares about each family and dress, co-inspected each dress with me and customized packaging for re-use or preservation. Her home office is warm; welcoming each patron as if they are her extended family- well beyond others in traditional settings. THANK YOU!!!!!!! Caroline and extended family

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    You are so king! But I am delighted you were pleased with your gowns. Each was a slightly different challenge, and we are honored to be trusted with your family's lovely gowns.
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience for a special memory!

    When I was first looking for a restoration venue to clean and pack away my dress, I didn't have to shop far. I was very impressed with the reviews on Orange Restoration Labs and when I reached out the response was immediate within 1 hour. The intake is done at her home and the dress is then taken to her store. It was ready within a few short weeks. I appreciated being able to look at the dress and inspect it before paying and before it was packed away. This ensured (1) it was done correctly, (2) it was my dress and (3) you see the care, time and dedication Sally uses for all dresses. It is her passion and while the price is a little high, it is worth the price.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thanks so much, Amanda. It's a beautiful gown, and the belt you added was the perfect touch! And your veil was the perfect one to go with the belt.
  • J
    Jenny T. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Cleaning

    I contacted Sally through my bridal shop and she was lovely! Very professional, flexible, and knowledgeable about wedding dress cleanings. Sally reassured me that my dress would be in good hands, and she delivered! I was concerned that my sample sale dress would not match my brand new veil, but rest assured Sally’s work did not disappoint! I cannot wait to get married this year in my beautifully cleaned and sparkling dress!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    So happy for you that your sample gown perked up enough after cleaning to match your veil. Although we could have dyed the veil to match, what actually happened was so much better.
  • L
    Lisa K. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Orange Restoration Labs for preserving my wedding dress. It was quick, efficient and very easy. Thank you Sally for your expertise and professionalism!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    And thank you for trusting us with your lovely gown and veil. Your review is much appreciated. Truly a pleasure meeting you!
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen W. Sent on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert professional service

    Personalized experience with museum-quality treatment of my gown. Sally from Orange Restoration Labs is an absolute expert when it comes to gown preservation and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else. The pricing was also very reasonable for the quality of service - she didn't even charge me for some minor tears and repairs. Definitely would recommend.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thanks so much for your very kind review. Amsale gowns are always made from beautiful fabrics, and your gown's decorated lace is gorgeous!
  • M
    Marie B. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy!

    I'm so glad that I found Orange Restoration Labs to clean my wedding dress! We had a small wedding this year and I was looking for somewhere to get my dress cleaned before wearing it again in 2021. I was worried about being able to find somewhere that I would trust working with my dress and I'm glad I found them online. Sally was very accommodating with when we were able to drop off/pick up the dress and was so knowledgeable. The bottom of my dress was a bit dirty from our outdoor wedding and walking around the property for pictures and it looks good as new now! We drove a little over an hour each way to drop off & pick up my dress and it was definitely worth the drive. I will be contacting Sally again after our second celebration in 2021!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thank you! I am so pleased you are happy with your gown! Such fun to be able to wear your gown twice!
  • B
    Brianna W. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding gown preservation

    Sally was so pleasant and easy to work with in getting my wedding dress and shoes cleaned and preserved. She did such a wonderful job and was very thorough during the process. Would highly recommend.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Delighted you were pleased with your gown and shoes. And I so appreciate your review because I know how busy you are.
  • M
    Morgan R. Sent on 12/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch!

    Orange Restoration is top notch across the board. Our wedding gown came back just like new and we are even having a family christening gown restored by Sally! She is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    I am very happy you are so pleased with your gown, and thank you again for trusting us with your christening gown. It is such a pleasure to work with vintage dresses. I only wish I had taken a photo before beginning the restoration process. It already looks so much brighter!
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly & fast

    Orange Restoration Labs preserved my wedding gown 26 years ago. So when it was time to do my daughter’s gown there was no where else I would consider taking it. They did a great job

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Such a delight to know that your own preservation led you to choose us for your daughter's gown preservation. And she is just as lovely as you!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Excellent job and very easy process! Would recommend to others!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was truly my pleasure. Your veil and gown were the perfect combination!
  • P
    Pam N. Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Restored my vintage tiara and evaluated my vintage wedding gown.

    Orange Restoration restored my vintage tiara (circa 1957 from my parents’ wedding) so my daughter could wear it. This required cleaning the pearls, replacing missing rhinestones and re-shaping the crown. She did a wonderful job and took special care not to let the wire frame rust. I was very pleased with the results. She also evaluated my Mom’s wedding gown and gave her honest opinion that it didn’t need the color restored as it was in very good shape. I appreciated her honesty.

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    So glad you are pleased with the tiara and hope you will
    share some photos after the wedding. Would love to see how it all went
    together.
  • C
    Carol C. Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding gown is fully restored, beautiful again!

    My daughter hoped to wear my mother's 75 year old wedding gown. The satin had darkened quite a bit but, it is sentimental for us. My older sister wore it, I wore it and now, my daughter will be the 4th bride to wear it.
    Sally treated a matching headpiece first, to allay our fears about what the original color would look like. Sally expected candlelight white and she was absolutely correct. She restored the dress to its original beauty. We're delighted!

    Orange Restoration Labs's reply:

    I, too, was delighted to be part of your family's wonderful tradition. The gown is absolutely beautiful and very close to the style of today's gowns with sleeves. Thanks for trusting us to care for it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours