Optimum Entertainment Reviews

30 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Optimum Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing. All the music was spot on and he kept things going on schedule !

    DJ Alazzawi was right on time and prepared. His music choices were perfect and he kept everything going smoothly ! Up lighting was perfect . Great experience . I highly recommend him !

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • Erica

    Erica Paullin · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing real dj

    Hire DJ David Alazzawi right now!! My fiance and I really searched high and low for the perfect wedding DJ. Music is something that is very important to us and we really wanted the music to be something that was perfect and kept everyone dancing all night.

    DJ Alazzawi is a real DJ! I can't even begin to tell you how much my husband and I HATE cliche wedding songs and games. (cha cha slide, cupid shuffle, shoe game, etc.) DJ Alazzawi did amazing listening to our requests of not having these and just keeping the music going just like an amazing party. Our guests did not stop dancing. He plays real remixes and we actually heard him scratching and live DJ'ing in there. No pre-made spotify playlists, no cliche games, just amazing music.

    He is an awesome professional and is also amazing at communicating with his couples. When we got stuck on what songs should be played for the big moments in the wedding (first dances, etc.) he also helped us with that. He is professional on the microphone when moving the crowds and his equipment is amazing. We didn't have a problem hearing him at all. Our guests are still talking about the music and the dancing weeks later.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Pochy · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    We used DJ Alazzawi for my daughters wedding. He was very accommodating, we met up with him 7 months before the wedding when first interviewing DJs, he didn’t pressure us, made everything feel comfortable and was very professional. We asked to meet with him again a week before the wedding to go over everything, he was very glad to do that! And both times he came to us! The wedding went perfectly, he’s a great DJ, kept things moving on schedule, the dance floor always had people til the very end! Dj Alazzawi is a true talent! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • G

    Greg Torres · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    This review is about a year and half late, but I was just listening to my wedding playlist (because it's full of bangers) and realized I'd never left a review for DJ Alazzawi. First of all, he was an excellent wedding DJ/MC. He hit all the cues, kept things moving on time, and has mastered the delicate balance of being active enough to keep the party going, but not so active as to overshadow anything. That is what we had hoped for in a wedding DJ.

    What we didn't bargain for, was how incredibly helpful he was as a wedding consultant. Our meetings and calls with him before the big day helped shape the logistics and avoid some pitfalls that only somebody who has a ton of wedding experience would know (but seemed obvious after he mentioned them).

    If you can hire him, do it.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the Thomas wedding

    David was amazing. He was very helpful and worked with all the vendors whom we had hired. He really listened to us when we filled out his questionnaire. Our night went off with no issues thanks to David. Pricing was great as well.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was amazing as our wedding DJ!! He was worth every penny we spent. He mixed my ceremony music seamlessly and played THE BEST music during my reception. I feel like I was super vague about my music taste and was worried he wouldn't get what I liked but it was PERFECT!! He did a great job as an emcee as well, introducing dances and toasts and even spoke some really nice words himself about my husband and I. Mine (and a lot of my guests) favorite part of the night was the generations dance that David executed perfectly. This company is totally worth their price and David was a highlight of my wedding day I definitely recommend him as a DJ!!

    Sent on 01/15/2018

    Optimum Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Megan! You and Chris were an absolute pleasure! Your entire family was a class act - the photo you took in the cross walk was epic! I wish you both the best, thank you again for trusting me to be there for you both on your wedding day!

    ~David Alazzawi
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You MUST hire David and Optimum Entertainment for you wedding. Period. He is absolutely amazing and can provide you with that extra flair that many DJs lack! First and foremost, he is very professional, honest, and great at communicating with his clients. From day one, he was willing to hear the details of our wedding, discuss what it is he does, explain why he is different than other DJs, let us know what DJs should have/provide for a wedding event, and answer any/all questions we had. Throughout the planning process, David was also accessible via email/phone/text to make sure our needs were met and even drove out of his way to meet us for an in-person discussion since we lived out of town. The level of experience he possess and equipment is top notch as well...not even close to a run of the mill "ipod DJ".

    On the day of the wedding, David arrived on time, was professionally dressed, handled all the issues that arose, and helped us to adhere to our timeline. Not only did he have complete control of our wedding for the entire night, but he was fun...guests loved his MC skills and personality! He is so much more than just a DJ and really set the tone, which I can't be more happy with overall. The most impressive aspect of David's services is that he was able to flawlessly transition music from one song to the next without awkward pauses, feel out the crowd to kept people dancing, and really be a part of the event. You will not be disappointed if you choose him as your wedding DJ/MC so look no further. Thank you for making our special day amazing.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • B

    Blanca · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Alazawi was by far one of our favorite vendors!
    David responded to texts emails and even phone calls in a timely manner. He went above and beyond what my husband and I expected.
    Not only did he know the perfect songs to recommend for every part of the wedding, but he kept my husband and I as his priority the whole day. David was kind enough to bring us cold water (we had an out door wedding in 100+ degree weather) and continuously checked on us to make sure we were keeping hydrated and eating. David played all of our song requests and MCd the night to keep us on track with our wedding timeline.
    Will be recommending David to all of my friends in need of a DJ!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an amazing dj! He was very professional, helpful in every way imaginable and kept the party going. He is very upfront about everything and made us feel not as a client, but more as a friend. I would highly recommend this company! They are awesome!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the DJ at Optimum Entertainment. They were amazing and provided great music and atmosphere at my reception. Their prices are reasonable and they are extremely professional. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • D

    De Lanea · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the beginning of our wedding planning process, my husband and I decided that DJ and photography are the most important things. Meaning, we wanted someone good and worth our money. Wow. We definitely got more than good, we got AMAZING, SPEECHLESS, FLAWLESS, PERFECT!
    We decided that we would do the "interviews" for DJs together. This way we could decide together who we liked. We met up with Dave, and we were probably there for over an hour? We enjoyed talking with him so much and we were learning a few things too. :) Well, he sold himself well..... We got in the car, looked over at each other and at the same time said "YEP!" We were sold. However, it wasn't the price, or the things he was able to do for us (up-lighting, monograms etc)...It was his passion. He has a passion for what he does and you can see it. You can see it in his face and hear it in his voice. He has a passion in being a DJ, being an MC, lighting(and colors), but most of all, he has a passion for making people feel special. He knows a wedding day means so much to couples, and he literally will do whatever he can to make that happen.
    We are so so so thankful to have had the chance to work with him. He was always on time for our meetings, he was caring, sincere and OMG the best wedding MC/DJ ever! People were dancing until the wedding was over... and a lot of people didn't even want to leave! He made sure that the flow was perfect and that everyone was having a good time. He was very personable with us and with our friends and family. He didn't sit behind the DJ area the whole time, he walked around and conversed with guests, he helped tell people when to go get food...he was absolutely amazing!
    Oh and of course our purple up-lighting was phenomenal! SO PRETTY! Our guests were in awe by how everything looked. Any time we need a dj we will definitely call Dave. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! (Also our favorite out of all our vendors) Thank you again Dave! Love, Mr. & Mrs. Parsons 9-16-2016

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It may sound cliche, but honestly if I could rate higher than 5 stars I would. David Alazzawi LITERALLY saved my wedding. My wife and I had originally hired a DJ service, where we put a deposit down and filled out a survey, then would be matched with a DJ. We started to get nervous when the company and DJ wouldnt meet with us before the wedding. We were actually stood up by our original DJ, and were left with 3 weeks to find a new DJ before our wedding day. We panicked but found Optimum entertainment and contacted David. Not only did he get right back to us, but he met us in our favorite coffee shop in our own town. He walked us through the entire thing, and gave us tips and suggestions without us ever feeling like we were being forced into anything. We felt like we were in good hands, and we were right. On our day everything was effortless on our part. Everything flowed smoothly, and every single guest had a great time. I had many friends and family tell me it was the most fun they had at a wedding, and all of the credit goes to David. I could not recommend him enough. He is worth every dime you pay and then some.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired DJ Alazzawi for my wedding and am SO GLAD I did. Out of all of the DJs I interviewed, he was the first to offer to drive to my house to meet me and my (then) fiance - talk about convenience! When I arrived, he was sitting on my couch helping my fiance clip my cats nails! But that's just the type of person DJ Alazzawi is- he clearly goes above and beyond for his clients! The cat grooming was just the first example of how DJ went above and beyond your typical DJ Job Description... let's just say you're getting more than just someone who plays music at your wedding. Way more. He replied to dozens (hundreds?) of my emails promptly and with great detail and thoughtfulness. He offers experienced suggestions based on your personal desires for your wedding day. Day of the wedding you can trust him to basically BE your Wedding Day Coordinator- keeping the timing of the day on track, controlling the crowd and making sure all of your guests are where they need to be. He was punctual, professional, and engaging. He's talented which means he knows how to keep the dance floor packed and really plays to the crowd. When more than one person requested a song from my ‘Do Not Play’ list, DJ came and found me to ask permission to play the song! I feel bad for any couple who doesn’t hire you for their wedding because I know it won’t be as flawless and special as the day you created for my husband and I.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • User6126521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave was AMAZING. He was flexible with his appointments while we researched vendors. There was no pressure at all; during our 1st appointment, he even gave my info of what we should consider in a DJ/Lighting Service if we opted not to use his service. Pricing was amazing for everything we got. Dave even came to my house before the wedding to help with another vendor who failed us with her delivery. Dave picked up everything that we needed to bring to the venue and he dropped it off after the wedding. The lighting was AMZING and really set the mood of the room. The music was AMAZING and got the crowd going! I would def use him again for future music needs!

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with David and Sean from Optimum was a great experience. David was very professional and made sure that we had all the information we needed and helped us make decisions for the wedding. Sean was our dj for the event and he did an amazing job. He was able to read the crowd and made sure that the guests were enjoying the music 100% of the time. He played all the songs that we requested and the music for the ceremony was seamless. Everything sounded great and his set up looked professional and neat.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning the wedding hiring the DJ was the most stressful for me. To me the DJ has so much control over the mood of the wedding and I wanted it to be perfect. DJ Alazzawi with Optimum Entertainment went above and beyond all we could ever ask for. My husband and I were living in San Diego but planning a wedding in Nor Cal and he took time out of his vacation in San Diego to meet up with us and make sure he'd be a good fit for our wedding. And when we were in Nor Cal he drove up to the wedding venue so he would be prepared. He was organized and attentive to our needs and it made the time before the wedding less stressful.

    During the wedding he came early to set up and was plenty ready before guests arrived. The lapel mic he gave to the groom and officiant worked wonderfully. The music during cocktail hour and dinner was just what we wanted. The grand entrance with my bridal party was perfect. He made sure the speeches, dances and tosses went smoothly. He always made sure to check in with our photographer before any big event to make sure nothing was missed. All in all if I did it all again I would choose DJ Alazzawi all over again. Nothing less than 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • M

    Mason · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alazzawi of Optiumum Entertainment exceeded my wife and I's expectations. We luckily stumbled upon DJ Alazzawi when attending another wedding in which he was providing his services. We were so impressed, we did not hesitate to set up a meeting with him the following week to book him! He was the first vendor we hired for our wedding, and on the day of, we were very happy that we did! He is beyond professional, and has a way of helping coordinate and direct guests to ensure the day goes as smoothly as possible. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you again David, our day will forever be remembered and you were a big part of it!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • R

    Regina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank DJ Alazzawi enough for making our wedding day more special by his professionalism and expertise in entertaining!!! Our wedding was eight months ago and people are still commenting on the amazing time they had dancing & the beautiful lighting atmosphere in the room! From the DJ itinerary provided, to the exact music selection played, DJ Alazzawi definitely made my husband and I feel like he listened to our wishes and went above and beyond our expectations!!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was hands down the best DJ ever for our wedding, I can't thank him enough for a great night on the dance floor! ! I love music and dancing (who doesn't) but found that when picking out songs for my wedding it became difficult because I wanted to meet every age group and have everyone on the dance floor dancing the night away!!! And with Sean as my DJ he definitely made that happen and helped me find the perfect music! He not only played everything I requested, he also made the process easy, stress-free, and fun! People don't realize what a big role DJ's play at a wedding and what a big job they have, from playing music throughout the ceremony, announcing the bridal party, getting people out on the dance floor etc. Thank you Sean for all your hard work and making my big day so special with your expertise!! I highly recommend Sean as a DJ for any type of event, you will not be disappointed!
    -Emily Scott

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • K

    Kelly and Joe · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was my husband's and my DJ and also did all of the lighting for our wedding. He was AMAZING!!!! He met with us beforehand and had everything planned out perfectly ahead of time. He had great suggestions on music and kept us on track and relaxed before, during and even afterwards during cleanup! Very attentive to our styles and preferences. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally sought out David to DJ my wedding but what he did for my wedding was more then I could ask for.
    I had seen David DJ at other events and it was immediate that he knows how to read a crowd when it comes to music. No one could stop dancing because as soon as you thought you were too tired to continue another great song would come on. Not only was he talented with the music but he is a real entertainer he kept he crowed engaged while keeping the event moving along smoothly. After seeing him work I knew I would have him DJ at my wedding... And that was before I had a groom!
    When my big day was becoming a reality David helped us every step of the way. Working with him made planning fun. He was very helpful, provided many ideas and listened to what we wanted. When it came to our big day David wasn't just a DJ he was like having a day of coordinator. He was in contact with all of the vendors to make sure a timeline was agreed on and he was in constant communication with the vendors and us. Everything ran smoothly and our guests were entertained.
    We greatly appreciate all that he did for us and highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most fabulous experience with Dave and Patrick! I couldn't have asked for a more awesome couple of guys to help us pull off our big day.

    Dave was more than helpful with the planning process. He always accommodated our crazy schedules for meetings, gave me ideas, was available whenever I had a question, hooked us up with a beautiful lighting package and the price was unbeatable. People still talk about how rad our reception was! =)

    Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • S

    sara · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is amazing. Great mix of professional and fun attitude. He made our wedding memorable! Highly recommended from us!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • C

    Clifton · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He was prompt, professional, affordable and kept the party portion of the reception going all night! He even helped us customize our ceremony entrance song. We HIGHLY recommend DJ Alazzawi!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • U

    Ursula · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love DJ Alazzawi! I never had another DJ in mind for my wedding. He was super easy to meet with anytime, he came prepared with everything (including microphones for the ceremony) and was fun throughout the entire reception! He even had contacts to help with our mood lighting. Overall, everyone had a great time and you won't find someone more reliable!

    Sent on 06/26/2014