Weddings

Optimis String Quartet Reviews

Optimis String Quartet

Optimis String Quartet

West Chester, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • G
    Greg Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Out of each vendor I worked with in my wedding planning process, dealing with Optimis Strings was amongst the easiest. My primary point of contact was Jessica Villante who was always super receptive and provided valuable insight that I often needed. She made recommendations for our ensemble configuration, told me about different offerings in their repertoire, and always promptly responded to my emails. The Strings trio arrived well in advance of report time and looked professional. I received multiple compliments from guests that attended my Wedding with regards to the Strings Trio.

    Most importantly, the songs in which they played sounded great and always transitioned smoothly. We opted for some more modern songs, but sprinkled in a few traditional ones as well.

    I have 3 or 4 friends who recently got engaged or are in the final stages of planning their weddings and without hesitation, I highly recommended they connect with Optimis Strings for their ceremony or cocktail hour music.
  • User2338425 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This quartet was very flexible and helpful to ensure a wonderful wedding. We had an unconventional request for the recessional, and they gladly made it happen. They were unobtrusive in the best way possible for such a big day, and made the entire ceremony look effortless. I would gladly recommend them to any couple for their wedding.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was a pleasure to work with. She was great about making suggestions for the number of strings we were booking, and fantastic about following up a month before the wedding to confirm details. She was even super understanding when we realized we forgot to pay the rest of the payment at the wedding! Super professional, and sounded lovely!
  • User2226341 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess was amazing. She answered all of my many emails quickly and completely.
    I'm a formally trained violinist and very judgmental of string quartets, they were wonderful! When I got to the church I heard them playing and it brought a huge smile to my face.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jess and her group were nothing but responsive and helpful throughout the process of wedding planning, and one of the more reasonably priced trios I found. I let my musician cousin listen to their pieces and she proclaimed that were great, so I went ahead and hired them.
    During the actual wedding itself, I did not get to hear much of the music they played, (you miss everything being the bride!) however, our VERY well-established and locally-known band commented that they were one of "best string groups they had heard"
    As a lot of our guests commented positively about them as well, I would absolutely recommend using them for any event you are hosting.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica from Optimis was very helpful with all my planning questions. We without a doubt, made a great decision using them!

    Thank you so much
    Dr. Leslie (Knauer) Johnson
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Optimis. I was so lucky to find this quartet on Wedding Wire. The music was beautiful ...and I booked my cantor through Optimis. He was equally fantastic. If I didn't have this quartet, I would venture to say my ceremony wouldn't have been the same. And the process was seamless , extremely responsive and professional.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about this group that hasn't already been said?! Jessica was SO wonderful to work with - always a quick response to any of my questions, had lots of great suggestions, and communicated with the organist, trumpet player, and vocalists so that I didn't have to get involved in working out details between all the musicians. I was absolutely thrilled with the beautiful music at my daughters wedding, and got a lot of really great feedback from our guests. I HIGHLY recommend Jessica and Optimis!!!!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica and the Optimis Quartet came highly recommended by brides and vendors alike and we were not disappointed! Jessica was one of the easiest vendors to work with leading up to the event - returning emails within minutes/hours versus days and offering suggestions to truly customize the playlist based on our style and what has been received well in their experience. The musicians were on time, professional and - most importantly - talented. Their flawless performance really set the tone for the ceremony and were a tremendous value for the fee!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Optimis as a string trio (violin, viola, cello) and were very happy that we chose to work with them. Jess, their contact, was SO helpful and responsive. She made it an extremely easy process to choose ceremony and cocktail hour music. They were very flexible, and played beautifully!
  • A
    Alan Married on 06/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This group was easy to work with and delivered an excellent perfromance!! They accomidated all our requests. They were very professional yet had a pleasant attitude. They even went out of the way to send a representitive to our rehearsal, which made the wedding party feel at ease (even though it was probably not really necessary). I strongly recommend this group if you are looking to add a flare to your wedding!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Jess and Aileen from the Optimis String Quartet play for our beach wedding in July 2010 and they were absolutely wonderful. I was concerned with what type of music to select for a beach wedding and couldn't have been more happy with my decision. The violins were beautiful and it was the perfect way to walk down the aisle and add a classy, romantic touch to the entire ceremony. Prior to the wedding, Jess was a huge help in providing ideas for music selection and she was nice enough to take time to record samples so my niece and nephews had a chance to practice ahead of time and calm their nerves for their own walk down the aisle.
  • K
    Amanda Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica is not only an amazing player, but a terrific service-provider. When I approached her about providing ceremony music for our off-the-beaten path wedding, she respected my wishes and gave me great suggestions. We decided on one piece of traditional wedding music and the Beatles' "All You Need is Love." Jess's professionalism and enthusiasm made our special day even more amazing. A perfect experience -- five stars isn't nearly enough!