Ooh La La the make-up studio Reviews

15 | Wilmington, DE
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ooh La La the make-up studio

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Ooh La La the make-up studio 1
Ooh La La the make-up studio 2
Ooh La La the make-up studio 3
Ooh La La the make-up studio 4
Ooh La La the make-up studio 5
Ooh La La the make-up studio 6
Ooh La La the make-up studio 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was first introduced to Tonia back when I was in 7th grade and looking for someone to do my makeup for our school's cotillion (dance). It was a HUGE deal to me at the time and I was extremely picky (still am lol). Tonia wowed me then and still wows me to this day! I have seen her exclusively for my brow shaping and makeup needs ever since and she was the only option for me when it came to choosing a makeup artist for my recent wedding in November 2017. She was the first "vendor" I booked and if you ask me, the most important! Tonia, Nadia and Deanna did an AMAZING job on everyone in my bridal party. I loved my entire look from my freshly groomed brows to my smokey eyes and very full lashes! Tonia patiently worked with me through our makeup trials to make sure we figured out exactly what I wanted and nailed it! I never once felt rushed or pressured and was SO happy with the end result. Thank you SOO much Nadia, Deanna and especially Tonia for making me feel my most beautiful on my most important day thus far!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 8
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia and her team are top notch professionals! I felt like such a beauty queen on my wedding day and I know my ladies felt like glam queens as well! When I went to my make-up trial it felt more like a pamper day, and Tonia was so good at suggesting different ways to do my make-up, listening to the kind of vibe I was going for and pairing it with what she knew would look good with my skin tone. I don't actually wear make up very often, and she was very patient with my questions and I even walked away with new knowledge on how to up my brow game, among other tips.

    As a sidenote: her lash job lasted almost three weeks after I got them done!

    I felt completely comfortable, that my opinion was heard, and that I and my ladies got the best treatment possible. I could not have asked for a better beauty squad for my special day.

    Thank you guys so much!!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 9
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 10
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 11
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 12
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 13
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 14
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya and team were absolutely amazing for my wedding. They not only accommodated all my requests in terms of location/timing/products, they made me feel calm and beautiful every step of the way. They did full makeup for myself, my bridal party, mothers of the bride/groom, and officiant - all with time left to get a few brows in for family friends. I never felt rushed and Tonya and Deanna made sure to take all opinions into account while providing their expert suggestions. Nadia was always on point and helped make everything go smoothly and as always was super encouraging. I cannot say how happy I am with how my make up and everyone else looked, we all were amazed at how BEAUTIFUL we were! I never felt 'over done' but definitely glammed up - it was the exact combination I was looking for. Between the relaxed yet professional atmosphere and the creative perfection that Tonya and Deanna can achieve they are a MUST when looking for make-up artists! They are the most genuine group I have had the pleasure to get to know.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
    Ooh La La the make-up studio 15
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia, Nadia and the Ooh La La team are so incredible. To start they could not be nicer and more genuine people. They made me and all of the girls feel so so special and were so flexible and accommodating throughout the entire planning process and day of. The makeup they did was so spectacular. Each bridesmaid and the moms were raving about how beautiful they looked and felt. Tonia even fit my Grandma in last minute so that she would feel special and look even more beautiful. For my makeup Tonia was just amazing. For my first trial we went a little darker with the colors but looking back at pictures we thought we'd prefer a lighter look so Tonia had another trial with me to make sure we perfected the look and we really really did. It was so natural and just made me feel so confident. Having them at the house on the day of made the morning so special and we were able to all enjoy the morning together rather than hustling back and forth between salons. Tonia's work is incredible and you will be so thankful that you chose her!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • Z

    Zobeida · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother in law introduced me to Tania a little over 2 years ago because i needed someone to do my eyebrows. I'm super picky about my eyebrows because i've had them done horribly wrong multiple times, so obviously i was hesitant. My mother in law swore by Tania's eyebrow skills and she was absolutely right! I have never been happier with my eyebrows. I feel like a whole new women when i leave Oh Lala. So when it came time to planning my wedding and finding someone to do me and my girls eyebrows, i had to go with Tania and her team! They did an amzing job and my eyebrows were of course, FLAWLESS! My bridesmaids were scared to get there make up done because theyre all the kind of girls who do make up really well. They didnt want to have to wear makeup all day that they hated, But Tania and her team asked my girls what they wanted and that made them so happy! We were all beyond pleased with our make up! I really felt like a princess on my wedding day!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia and her team were wonderful! They were an absolute delight to work with! My makeup looked amazing and all of my bridesmaids looked so fabulous! I could not have been happier.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Tonia, the owner of Ooh La La, back in 2007 when I was referred to her by my hairdresser when I needed my makeup done for my first professional modeling/broadcasting photos out of college. Since then I have used Tonia EXCLUSIVELY when I need my makeup done for anything! So of course when it came to my wedding day I made sure to book Ooh La La as soon as possible. Not only did Tonia and her team make me and my girls look the best we've ever looked, but they were super efficient and brought such a warmth to my special day with their positivity. That's so important to have positive people around you during such a crazy and emotional day. Tonia also specializes in brow shaping which I highly recommend because it completes the overall look of the makeup and face. She also uses all her own makeup products and brushes which are considered photo makeup so it looks especially good in photos. If you are looking for the best in the business to do your makeup on your special day, Tonia at Ooh La La is your girl. She's also incredibly versatile in her makeup skills so she can give you a clean fresh look that doesn't look like you're wearing too much makeup, or she can go completely glam for more of a night city wedding, and anything in between. She has seriously transformed my face on numerous occasions and she always amazes me with her abilities. (and I am tough to please). She also offeres false lashes (in clusters instead of a strip) so she can add as many or as little as you'd like so your eyes pop more in pictures (I HIGHLY recommend the lashes...even if it's NOT your wedding day!) In summary, Tonia at Ooh La La is worth every penny. I promise you you won't be disapointed in booking her. I even know brides that have chosen their wedding dates based on Tonia's availability (because she books up fast, she's in high demand!) In fact, after my wedding, all three of my close girlfriends have chosen Tonia for their wedding makeup!! She's the best!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • A

    Annie · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to look stunningly beautiful for your wedding, if you want someone who thoroughly understands makeup, if you want someone who is professional and on time and who will also light up the room with her love and light, then hire Tonia from Ooh La La. I was a bridesmaid in my sister's wedding. Tonia was the most ready and prepared wedding vendor, she came very early in the morning, and even brought her own lights.
    She was able to make young girls up in age to our mom look gorgeous. My sister, the bride, looked like she had been airbrushed in a magazine. I loved my makeup and got compliments all night. Tonia knows makeup, she has even developed her own line, and sitting as close as you do when you get makeup done you can see by her own face that she knows skin and skin care as well. She gave me great advice and I still do as much of it as I can remember. Her unique gift is that she will not only make you look beautiful, she will make you feel beautiful. I would not hesitate to have my makeup done with Ooh La La for any occasion that called for it.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia and her team did the makeup for my wedding, including my bridesmaids and mother. They did such an amazing job, my bridesmaids still to this day say it was the best wedding makeup they've ever had done. I've been in weddings where the makeup application was very disappointing and caked on. Tonia brings out the natural, classic beauty in everyone. She is extremely talented and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist for their wedding or other special event!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia is absolutely incredible. I first heard about Ooh La la over six years ago from a friend. I called to schedule a trial for my wedding and fell in love. Tonia is not only a humble, beautiful and talented person, but her work truly speaks for itself. Her resume is impressive and you almost feel as though you have discovered a gold mine having her talent in Delaware. My wedding day happen to fall on Tonia's birthday and she never even thought twice about working. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. My makeup was impeccable and stayed on all day. Tonia also shaped my brows and changed the entire look of my face. I trust her so much I have been religiously scheduling appointments every two weeks for her to shape my brows.

    Her skincare products and makeup are also top notch. I cannot live without her Vitamin E cream. It's like a drink of water for my face. I check a bag every time I travel so I can bring my large vitamin E cream with me to the islands. It's essential!

    Tonia and her employees are professional, classy, and always friendly. Tonia is always on time and welcomes you with a smile. I would never go anywhere else for makeup application or brow shaping.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 10/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia is amazing! She did the makeup for me, my mom and my 8 bridesmaids. I was initially very nervous to have my makeup done because I had bad experiences with other companies in the past, but Tonia was exceptional. She did a trial where we really tweaked everything to be exactly how I wanted and she recreated it all perfectly the day of the wedding. A couple of my bridesmaids have problem skin and she made them feel and look gorgeous.

    She and her team are professional, talented and very enthusiastic. They brought a calm presence to a big day. She and her assistant came to my parents' house which was such a nice treat.

    I cannot say enough good things about Tonia. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is a true professional and wonderful lady. I still see her for my eyebrow shaping and products. Hire her - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia is nothing short of amazing. I hand her a picture and she makes me look beautiful. My makeup is one of the items I got comlpimented on the most. Book her early as she books fast! She was my very first vendor. I was even deciding between two dates, and she was already booked for one, so easy decision. I love her and use her services several times a year.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • User5465944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia did my makeup for my wedding 13 years ago (the calendar on the wedding date spinner doesn't go back to 2002). She also did all my bridesmaids. She did an amazing job, made us all look beautiful, and was so much fun to be around. She worked quickly, but without rushing. I have been returning to Tonia every month since then to have her do my eyebrows, since I loved the look so much. Tonia is the absolute best!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5375657 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would get married all over again just to have Tonia do my makeup...she is the best!!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonia did a wonderful job with our makeup. Everyone looked fantastic. She really made it feel like home in her studio and had mimosas and snacks for us while we were there. She has a great personality and is really fun to be around. She really made me feel important every time I went in and especially on my wedding day :). She did my eyebrows for me and I also got eyelashes for the wedding which also both looked great!!

    Sent on 01/07/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review