Skip to main content
Weddings

Onsite Beauty Reviews

Onsite Beauty View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
83 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Janet and Rebekah were incredible! They created a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the perfect way to start my wedding day! Janet and Rebekah did mother of the bride, mother of the groom and my wedding hair and makeup. We all had high expectations and particular hair/makeup requests and I am happy to report these expectations were exceeded. Janet made me feel like a true Princess!

    Onsite Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!
    We loved meeting you ladies and getting you all ready for your big day!! You really looked like a true princess!! ✨
    I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your time at Disney and all the other travels you had planned!
    I would love to see any pictures you wish to share!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible job!

    Janet and her tam worked on me and my 8 bridesmaids and mother of the bride. They were timely, skilled, friendly, and amazing -- they were able to do some really complicated styles and awesome makeup including glitter and face gems. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are getting married at Disney World!!!

    Onsite Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Alexa!
    It was a pleasure meeting you! You made it easy to plan every detail out with all the services that were needed. I look forward to seeing some pictures to show you all off!! We had so much fun getting everyone ready for a Halloween day wedding, especially with all the sparkling extras you brought for hair and makeup!! A wonderful memory for you and all your guests!!
    All the best to you!
  • Jade
    Jade H. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Janet and her team were amazing! She did my makeup for my July wedding in Florida and it looked wonderful all day! She created the look I wanted for my hair and it turned out even better than I could have expected. She made it super easy getting ready for my big day and I am so happy with how it all turned out!

    Onsite Beauty's reply:

    Dear Jade,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We really love making sure everyone looks and feels over the top beautiful for their very special event!! It makes my day that you all were so happy!! You and your party were absolutely a pleasure to work with!!
    Thanks again!



  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Moriah
    Moriah G. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Decision

    Janet and her team was AMAZING to work with! They were prompt and very professional. They are competitively priced and you get fantastic services. I couldn't have imagined looking any better on our day!! My look photographed sooo well and it stayed all day through the FL heat. I still looked perfect by the end of the night. I cannot recommend them enough! My sister in law got her makeup done on my wedding day and loved it so much more than her own bridal makeup!!
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 05/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was such a pleasure, she really is a wonderful person. I planned my wedding a month in advance and luckily she was available! She was so easy to communicate with and extremely responsive. On the day of she gave me the exact hairstyle I was looking for and my makeup was flawless. As family buzzed around, she gave a calming element to my day. She's a professional and I really feel like I lucked out finding her in the maze of other artists out there. Thank you Janet for making me look stunning!
  • Veronika
    Veronika C. Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Janet did a great job with Makeup for my Disney wedding along with my bridesmaid and mom's hair and makeup. She made me feel comfortable from the start.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Professional and Friendly

    Janet was amazing I could not fault anything. The hairs were beautiful and make up flawless. She was so easy to get on with and flexible to help in anyway she could. She was on time and had us all ready in plenty of time. Worth every penny!! Thanks Janet for helping make our day perfect!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved janet!

    I was very nervous, as all brides probably are, selecting somebody to do my hair for my special day, especially without doing a trial. Without a doubt, Janet fulfilled all my hopes and dreams for making my day magical. Janet did myself, my mom, my Maid of Honor, and another close friend of mine. We all absolutely loved our hair! Janet was extremely helpful and easy to work with. I loved how she sat us individually in front of a mirror and played with different looks until each person was 100% satisfied. I would highly recommend her!! I wish I could re-live the day! Even every moment getting ready was a fairytale come true!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had an early morning wedding, having flown in from PA the day before. Bijou was wonderful! Kind, excited, organized. A nice relaxing morning!

    The quiet morning hour, having my makeup done is a stand out of my wedding day! Bijou was so excited for me, organized and had truly listened to all my preferences on makeup for the day. I fully relaxed and knew she had understood what I wanted. She engaged with my crazy family, and made the morning just very special. I loved my makeup, and it lasted the whole day in that Florida heat!
  • M&M Bride
    Megan Sent on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was amazing to work with. I scheduled a photo shoot at Disney World, and she was a recommended vendor. From the moment I spoke with her it was so obvious why Disney put her on their vendor list. Janet was professional and we were able to book the appointment over the phone since I am not local. On the day of the shoot she exceeded any expectations that I had. We had a brief conversation about what I was wearing and what look I wanted. She immediately shared my vision and made some wonderful suggestions. As she did my makeup she even gave me advice on products that would be great for my skin which was much appreciated. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. They both stayed beautifully throughout the shoot and several hours after. I received so many compliments that day. Before she left she also gave me several tips and advice for the photo shoot. I would have completely forgotten to bring a compact with me for touch ups had she not reminded me. I wish that I were getting married in Orlando so I could have Janet do my hair and make up for the wedding.
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was such a pleasure to work with! I had an event at Walt Disney World, and she came at a godawful hour of the morning to make me look like a princess. Moreover, she was there two days in a row - once for our photo shoot in the parks, and once for the actual event. I got so many compliments on how she did my hair - I really felt like a princess!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was professional, warm and created a relaxed atmosphere. She listened to what I wanted, gave advice and made great recommendations to suit me. She did my Disney wedding makeup and hair (and my mom and mother-in-law), and also a second day for a pre-dawn Disney photoshoot, where we had to start super super early and she was happy to accomodate. My makup stayed until bed time! I had half up with curls and flowers in the back coming down to the side, with a tiara and sparkly dramatic eyes! She even helped me do my nails!
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a real joy to be made over by Janet. She was kind, funny, warm and professional. She styled mine and my wife’s hair beautifully and did a fantastic job on our makeup. Both hair and makeup lasted really well even in the heat and humidity of summertime in Florida.
    Janet accepted our booking with only a few days to spare and kept in touch to let us know when and what to expect. She was even generous and thoughtful enough to drop us at our venue after she’d finished working her magic. She added some real sparkle to our special day.
  • C
    Christa Sent on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Janet was amazing to work with! She was here by 2:30AM to accommodate the bride and make sure to get all of our hair and makeup done. She was kind, patient, and did a wonderful job!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was such a pleasure to work with!! Her and her team made my wedding day beyond perfect!! They listened to everyone’s needs and wants, making everyone feel so beautiful. They were timely, professional, understanding, organized, and so sweet. I would highly recommend Onsite Beauty for not only your wedding day, but also for your portrait session needs!!
  • J
    Jodi Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup and great personality

    Janet was funny and professional from my very first encounter with her. I received her information from Disney Fine Art Photography, something about her I just liked. Anyway, she did my 16 year old daughters makeup and hair for a pre-park photo shoot which meant she needed to be at my hotel by 3:30am. Janet was on time and maybe my daughter & I feel at ease. My daughter was incredibly happy with the results. Unfortunately, I live in NY and Janet unable to do my daughters hair & makeup for prom. 😞. I highly recommend Janet and she is worth every penny I spent.
  • A
    Ashlynn Sent on 04/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet is amazing!!!! I called her very close to my wedding after having a terrible experience with another stylist for my bridal trial. She called me right back and was available for our wedding date!! she was so friendly and accommodating. The day of the wedding her and her team were so fast and friendly. They truly helped make our day special, and made all of my girls look gorgeous. I loved having her there and have never felt more beautiful
  • H
    Helen Sent on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing experience with Janet. She was extremely professional from start to finish and was always quick to respond to emails which was perfect as I live in the U.K.

    The make up was lightweight, looked natural and lasted all day, as did my hair. Janet asked me my preferences at every stage so I ended up with the exact look I wanted. Can’t recommend enough!
  • S
    Sianne Sent on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet did my hair and make up for my wedding on cocoa beach , loved my hair and make up ,janet did an amazing job would definitely recommend her.
  • K
    Kasey Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet and her team did an amazing job for my outdoor July wedding!! She truly went above and beyond what I even expected. She is very friendly and has such a contagious personality! Janet makes you feel comfortable and I promise you, she will do an amazing job with your hair and makeup! My bridesmaids and I all looked stunning and the pictures are incredible! Thank you so much, Janet! You are an angel! :)
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was wonderful from start to finish. She done hair and makeup for me and my mum she knew exactly what to do and what makeup suited us. She also stayed and helped me into my dress. What a talented and lovely lady. Thank you so much janet xxxxx
  • C
    Carmen Sent on 05/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly lucked out finding Janet to transform me for our Disney wedding photo session on May 22, 2017. She was very pleasant and responsive during the whole process. We communicated via email (I'm from Toronto) and she answered my questions clearly and took the time to speak to me over the phone to make sure things were cleared. Janet was very attentive day of and made sure I was comfortable throughout the process. I am super please with the result for my hair and make up!! I would recommend Janet to any bride look for professional and great hair and make up artist on her big day!
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with On Site Beauty. Janet was incredibly friendly, flexible, and kept us in the loop. I absolutely loved my hair and makeup. She also did all the hair for my bridal party (6 bridesmaids, 3 flower girls, and my mom) and everyone's hair stayed perfect throughout the day. We had our wedding inside, but the reception outside in May. I highly recommend On Site to anyone. They also came back for my Disney portrait session. Our pictures looked incredible and I was so happy with everything.
  • J
    Jacquelin Sent on 03/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter Brooke and I fell in love with Janet and her team, and they are beyond wonderful in every way. My daughter was married 2 week ago on 2-18-17, and she truly was a vision of beauty that took everyone's breath away. Thanks to Janet who did my daughter and myself with both hair and make up, we honestly looked amazing. My husband and my son kept telling us how gorgeous we were. Janet has such a sweet personality and is truly gorgeous herself. Just seeing her picture made me realize that she knows about beauty. She is stunning herself. . Her personality makes everyone in the room feel happy and her associates are such pros. We had a large wedding party and we all looked perfect well into the night and even the next day. I can't say enough about how thankful I was and how at ease and calm our day started. Thank you Janet. I highly recommend Janet and her team to everyone. She truly is top notch in our book.

    Onsite Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie! We absolutely loved all of you and really enjoyed our time getting everyone ready!
    Love and Blessings!
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 12/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Janet was the perfect person to do my hair and makeup!!! I looked flawless when she was finished! She has great energy and had a calming effect on me and my bridesmaids!! We had so much fun with her and she even helped with my dress, it felt like she was part of the family!
    I would definitely recommend Janet for anyone looking for a wedding day angel!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message