Weddings

onelove photography Reviews

onelove photography

onelove photography

San Francisco, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katharine
    Katharine S. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos with a beautiful company

    We got married in late July but initially started working with OneLove/ Sara in fall of 2019 for our engagement shoot. We had some fog related issues that were out of our control with this shoot and Sara offered an additional session for us to capture our engagement photos. This was such a nice gesture. Then, we had to postpone our wedding because of the pandemic and were assigned a new photographer so we did another photo shoot which was so great to be able to meet our new photographer before our actual wedding. On wedding day both the main shooter and second shooter were so great to work with. They were very attentive and handled the group well. One minor issue was it was a bit chaotic right after the ceremony but that’s expected given how weddings and families can be. It would have been nice to have a more assertive person in charge to herd all of the people for photos. Overall, both Sara & our photographer were so sweet and delivered hundreds more photos than we were promised and they turned out amazing!
  • R
    Rachael A. Married on 05/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicole is perfection at work!

    Wedding photos last a lifetime, and my husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer than Nicole with One Love Photography. Sara, the owner, matches each couple with their ideal photographer. Nicole was, without question, absolutely the best. She was kind, genuine, organized, and helpful - everything we were looking for. But she was also really fun to share our wedding day with, the exact type of person we would enjoy hanging out with in any other circumstance. We had such a good time joking and chatting. Nicole made the photography sections of our wedding feel like a natural extension of the rest of our plans for the evening and she also ensured that all of the photos we hoped to capture were prioritized. She helped to bring out my husband and I's individuality as a couple in a way that was easy going and natural. And the final editing our photos - just wow. It is impossible to pick favorite photos because they are all so perfect. I cannot say enough amazing things about her... we couldn't have asked for anyone better! We also worked with Sara and Louisa at One Love with logistical planning. They were also wonderful to work with and were willing to adjust their schedules to accommodate random changes to the plan. We wanted to take the majority of our photos before the ceremony because our wedding was so small. This added an extra level of complexity, and we weren't sure which location would be best for the photos because we weren't from the area. Sara and Louisa helped to make suggestions for both the location and the timeline for the photos, which would not have happened without their help. All in all, if you're looking for a dream photographer for your dream wedding, OneLove is the choice for you!
  • S
    Stacey B. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous engagement and wedding photos May 2021

    We decided on OneLove Photography because of the gorgeous photos taken at two different friends’ weddings. Sara provided us with lots of photo examples and we decided on a package including engagement and wedding photos. Sara paired us up with Keana who was the photographer local to Santa Cruz. Louisa made the coordination effortless and was always quick to respond to our questions. Keana’s engagement and wedding photos beautifully captured every emotion we were feeling. She made things feel so natural and relaxed. We can’t wait to get our curated wedding album which will be a lifelong keepsake.
  • Elle
    Elle T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Engagement Photo Experience!

    This is a company run by one amazing woman who sources from her amazing team of photojournalists to pick the best photographer for you and yours. We picked her because of her years of experience and eye for consistent editing!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographers for our wedding!

    OneLove was a great vendor to work with! Sara was extremely professional and helpful during our intro call and throughout the process, OneLove had smooth operations and good customer facing people who are in between the couple and the photographer. The questionnaire that they sent felt more personal and when we met our photographer for engagement shoot, it was clear that he had read it and it was helpful in getting us to know him better and to feel more relaxed around him. Louisa was great at coordinating logistics with us and making updates to the photo list and the day of plan. It was nice to have someone whose focus is just to help organize things and she would also sent nice reminders if we were ever late on anything. Jeremy was our photographer and felt like we clicked with him early on. My husband and I don’t ever take lots of coordinated couple pictures and weren’t particularly comfortable at first at our engagement shoot but Jeremy definitely put us at ease. Your wedding photographer is the person that you’ll spend the most time with on the big day and we both enjoyed spending time with Jeremy. For the day of, everything went smoothly and Jeremy and Danya were both fun and professional. We felt directed and neither of them felt overbearing and gave the right amount of instruction. The only small hiccup was during family photos where there was some confusion over where they were going to be taken and there was some difficulty getting all the permutations. It was not a huge deal as we know that it’s extremely hard to coordinate big family photos. The final photos we received are absolutely stunning and we know we’ll happily look back at those photos for years to come!
  • A
    Aimee K. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High praise for Sara and her team!

    Sara and her team did such an amazing job capturing moments from our wedding day. From our first meeting with Sara, we knew we made the right choice in choosing onelove photography. Sara and her team are super organized and shared helpful tips throughout the entire wedding planning process. They really make you think through your photography needs on your wedding day in order to ensure that you are on time and ready, which we think was crucial in how smoothly our wedding day went. We booked an engagement shoot as well in order to meet our photographer Jess before our wedding day and she made us feel so comfortable! On the day of our wedding, Jess captured the most beautiful and special moments that my husband and I will be able to look at our wedding photos for years to come and relive one of the best days of our lives. Sara and her team are so skillful and good at what they do and we are so happy with how our wedding photos turned out.
  • Sonya
    Sonya Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos for our June Wedding!

    Sarah and her team are amazing -- the quality and speed in which they produced photos for our weekend-long Indian wedding was amazing! Jeremy and Ariel were so funny, easy going, and gave great direction to myself and my husband, as we were pretty conscious at first about being photographed. There was a perfect balance of posed and candid photos. The vibrant colors of our wedding really stood out. Sarah and her team were so professional and accommodating, it was investment I am so happy we made.
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Onelove is the best!

    We had already decided on Onelove prior to setting a wedding date/venue. We didn't even look into other photographers!

    Sara was awesome to work with. She put us at ease and got to know us and what we wanted out of our wedding day. Sara and everyone on her team have great communication and are super organized!

    Lindsey & Zoey shot our wedding in October and we love them dearly! They were so sweet and so fun. My husband and I are awkward when it comes to taking photos but Lindsey totally put us at ease and made us look great. Our friends and family adored her. She was all good vibes all day and night.

    We lucked out on an amazing team and couldn't have been happier with our wedding day. It is such an honor to be able to look back at their beautiful photos to relive the day. Thank you to the Onelove fam for contributing to one of the best days of our lives!
  • J
    Joon C. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographers- Highly Recommend

    First and foremost, we highly recommend OneLove photography for anyone who wants to capture every intimate detail of your wedding! Also highly recommended for anyone who is detail oriented that likes planning things out far in advanced!

    My wife and I started coordinating with OneLove photography about a year out from our wedding date. We saw they came highly recommended and their style of photography is exactly what we were looking for- a lot of natural lighting, softer photos, and an ability to capture special moments that weren't necessarily always planned. Sara reached out to us to have a Google Hangout to talk over details twice, once 9 months out, another 1 month out. After the first video chat, Sara provided us with a proposal timeline that really helped us with our wedding planning. She had a lot of experience with Elliston Vineyards and had a wide range of ideas for how to best capture every detail of our wedding. Another aspect we did not think about, but OneLove was one step ahead, was de-conflicting potential videographer/ photographer issues. Thankfully OneLove was experienced working with Well Spun Weddings and ensured that was the last thing on our minds during our wedding date. We were in constant communication and had one final video chat a few weeks out as Sara personally wanted to ensure everything was set.

    On our actual wedding date, Shannon was our photographer and she really took the time to get every detail captured. She brought so much laughter to our bridal parties and was flexible enough to take special request photos that my wife and I envisioned. She was clearly very familiar with Elliston Vineyards, the perfect locations to get natural looking photos, and knew the timing of the sunset, which we requested we get some photos during. During the actual ceremony, they captured so many pictures without my wife and I even noticing them, and for the reception, they got photographs of all our family and friends.

    We received our "Sneak Peak" exactly as they estimated, about 1 month from our wedding date and our full album 2 months out. We will be looking through these pictures for a lifetime and we have OneLove to thank for that.

    Thank you OneLove for the constant communication starting a year out and throughout the months that followed. Ultimately, our confidence in you eased our minds on our special day. The quality of pictures, the flexibility to meet our expectations, and allowing us to have these pictures to forever remember our special day is greatly appreciated!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love my photos!

    We found out about One Love Photography through our wedding planner since we were having a Napa Valley destination wedding and are from the Boston area. It was important for us that we hired a photographer that wasn’t super artsy and was just great at capturing special moments throughout the day. When we visited the One Love website we knew we found the right photographers to capture our wedding!
    We booked them for our wedding in September but decided not to have engagement photos because we wanted to have them taken in Boston. One Love was totally fine with this and reduced the cost for us since most of their packages include an engagement session. Most photographers recommend getting engagement photos done with them as a practice session and to get used to being in front of the cameras – but One Love didn’t make us feel pressured at all and totally understood where we were coming from!
    We were paired with Lindsey, who instantly got rid of any nerves we had right away! She was such a pleasure to work with! Her personality was so genuine and enthusiastic that we felt so special the entire day! Every photo was amazing and we loved that we got a sample gallery (~100 photos) only 3 weeks after our wedding! The pictures are absolutely stunning and our friends and family can’t say enough nice things about the quality of the photos. We have friends getting married this coming summer in Massachusetts that said they wish they could have hired One Love after seeing our photos!
    If you’re planning a wedding in the Napa area – definitely check out One Love! You will not be disappointed!
    Note: We had two photographers booked for our big day. The plan was for them to arrive at 3 PM and leave by 10 PM – just enough to capture the important stuff! When Lindsey arrived at 3 PM sharp, she mentioned that the other photographer (who was scheduled to take pictures of the boys getting ready) had an emergency and would be about 1-2 hours late. She assured me everything was ok and that he would make up the time at the end which I was surprised to hear and honestly wasn’t expecting given the circumstance. She also mentioned that she would go back and forth to make sure she captured everything we discussed regardless of being down a photographer. While you can’t predict things like this to happen you just have to go with the flow and hope for the best! Less than 30 minutes later, we had a phone call to the bridal suite that the owner (Sara) had found someone to fill-in and photograph the boys! I was beyond myself and couldn’t believe they went through all of this trouble to make sure our day went as smooth as possible despite the small road block. It got even better because when we got to the first-look location, the other photographer was there waiting! He only ended up being an hour late but still stayed the extra hour at reception so we were able to get some fun photos of everyone dancing! My husband even got a special photo of him and his groomsmen smoking cigars outside! It really goes to show how much care they put into your wedding and I hope you enjoy One Love as much as we did!
  • M
    Monica Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and the whole onelove team were an absolute dream to work with! We would choose onelove as our wedding photographers a thousand times over!
  • M
    Meghann Married on 07/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with onelove was amazing from the start! I immediately felt comfortable with their expertise and professionalism and absolutely loved my photos!

  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    More than amazing!!!! Our lead photographer Margaret was phenomenal! The photos bring tears to both our eyes and day of experience with her was perfection. She was a true blessing on our wedding day. Our coordinator SaraLynn was....a true superstar!!!! Our second shooter Andrew was just as fabulous. I can't say enough positive things about all of them, our entire experience and especially our photos! They're gorgeous!!! The only regret I have is not hiring them for more of our wedding events!!! (rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, etc.) :D Thank you thank you thank you for capturing our day perfectly...from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Michelle & Joel
    Michelle J. Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking Sara as our photographer was the best choice we made for our wedding!!! We eloped (just the two of us!) to San Francisco from Vancouver, Canada, so photos that captured all of the romance and essence of the day were of utmost importance. Sara went above and beyond our expectations. She helped us create a timeline that fit everything we wanted into the hours we'd booked, and on the day-of when our videographers were taking 1+ hours longer than intended, she constantly kept us focused on what was important - each other.
    We took photos at night by the Ferry Building, but the photos make it look like it was dusk (even daylight!). I have no idea how she did that! She literally RAN around with us to get the perfect shots and as many as we could in our last 30 minutes. I can't express how incredibly amazing she is. We couldn't be happier with our pictures. She's the kind of person we'd love to take out to dinner and get to know more. You will not regret booking her!
    Michelle & Joel, Sept 2015
  • R
    Rosie Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding an awesome photographer and securing a venue for my wedding was my top priority after getting engaged. I'm someone who really dislikes "cheesy prom" type pictures. After extensive research I found Sara and Onelove's portfolio online. I was immediately blown away by the images.
    Hiring Sara and her team was the best decision I made. I just received my photos and they are insanely beautiful! Sara and her team are so talented. Believe me, there's nothing cheesy about these photos. So dynamic and stunning! Thank you Sara!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Onelove was absolutely amazing. We had the best photographers and our photos were amazing. We had the privilege of shooting both our engagement nd wedding photos with Onelove the process was seamless. Sara and her team worked bring our vision to life. There are no words to describe just how happy we are with out photos and our experience working with Onelove.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My pictures are stunning and I've only seen a preview! I cannot wait to see them all!
  • K
    Kc Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The two top wedding splurges for us were the venue and the photographer. After much research online (including wedding wire) I found OneLove Photography, Sara and her amazing team. I can say without a doubt that her style of photography, ability to use light, and photojournalistic training is worth every single cent! If you find those things important of course. OneLove's ability to capture and edit images in a very romantic style that is not limited to staged portraits.
    From the very first interaction with Sara regarding the vision of our wedding day till the delivery of our beloved wedding photos, she has been nothing short of professional, courteous, straightforward, accommodating and informative. Her entire team is very thorough with communicating what to expect every step of the way.
    We were lucky enough to have an engagement session with our lead photographer, Molly, several months before our big day. Considering both my (now) husband and I are not really the best at taking photos or making them look natural, we were pretty nervous. We took our engagement photos at Paramount Ranch in Los Angeles based on a recommendation from Sara and her team. We enjoyed the day thoroughly, and Molly made us both feel very comfortable being ourselves.
    Our wedding day with Molly, and second photographer Jordan, was seamless. They were both amazing at keeping us on our timeline and making sure to get all of our requested photos, and some that we had not requested in advance as well. I cannot express in enough words how strongly I recommend OneLove Photography, Sara, Carrie, Molly and Jordan. They truly were a pleasure to work with from start to finish and I look forward to potentially working with them again in the future.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first conversation with Sara, we knew we wanted OneLove to document our special day. The time she took to get to know us as a couple and to understand our vision for our big day, made us feel comfortable and confident. On the day of, Sara showed up EARLY and was so fun and enjoyable to work with. She was also a good reminder to the bridal party of what the bride should be doing (or rather shouldn't be doing) in her dress and shoes. :)

    Sara and her team were attentive, fun, and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. I would choose them time and time again and recommend them to my closest friends.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing the right photographer is so important, as the photos are what you will always look back on to remember your wedding day. We knew from the beginning that Onelove was the perfect photographer for our wedding. The lighting style that they use is just beautiful and was perfect for capturing the warmth of our day. Sara was easy to work with and always very responsive. As any bride knows, this is so important during wedding planning!
  • N
    Norell Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Onelove was awesome! I contacted Sara on a Sunday over email and she called me that very night to discuss what I was looking for in a photographer. We loved their style of photos and they were exactly what we were looking for - lots of colorful, creative, and candid shots. We didn't want just the posed, portrait style. We wanted someone to capture the feeling of the night. On the day of our wedding, we loved our photographers. They were so enthusiastic and had a great eye for some awesome photos. Thanks onelove!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and her team were amazing during our wedding. Sara was by far and away the most responsive, detail-oriented, organised vendor we worked with during the wedding. From the initial consult, to the planning phase, to the day itself to the fast turn-around of the photos and album, the onelove team was just amazing. Would recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Ken M. Married on 02/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having seen photos and albums from weddings that we attended, we knew how important it was to have good photographers to capture special moments. We wanted pictures that would not only help us remember the effort that went into planning the details and decorations, but also how we felt throughout the entire experience. Sara and her team did an amazing job ensuring that they were prepared to shoot and catch our favorite memories. I especially wanted to thank Jessica and Kyleen – our wedding day photographers. Although we had very little experience with professional photoshoots, their guidance kept our photos looking natural. They did an excellent job taking candid shots and did their work without being a distraction. Thank you so much for helping us remember our day!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first conversation with Sara, we knew onelove was going to be an amazing resource for us as we planned our wedding long distance and we could tell that our tastes really aligned. Our expectations were well managed and our day of photographers, Jessica and Sam took fantastic shots the whole day. The proofs we've reviewed are incredible!

    Thank you Sara, Jessica, and Sam for capturing even more special moments than we knew about!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a combination of professional skills, personal demeanor and defined artistic style... and onelove photography over-delivered on all! I knew Sara (Owner) and Jessica (Photographer) were a perfect match from the very beginning. Not only did Sara respond within 24 hours to my initial inquiry, she welcomed emailing or talking on the phone - whichever made me comfortable. I'll never forget that our first phone convo was a mini interview, and she interviewed me more than I did her. Sara wanted to know what was important to us as a couple, what type of photos we were looking for and why I was interested in their photography. We then scheduled a time for both my husband I to meet Sara AND Jessica. Sara clearly and concisely explained all of our options and never pressured us to make a decision. She also had a full array of entire albums to review and onelove's aesthetic was consistent and beautiful in each and every one. Fast forward to October 4, 2014. It truly was the best day of our lives, and onelove & Jessica are one of the reasons why! Jessica and her assistant showed up earlier than expected - she wanted to scout the hotel. This immediately set the tone for the rest of the day. It was record breaking heat in Santa Monica and our boutique hotel did not have air conditioning. Being in the Penthouse, you can imagine how hot it was! Jessica was a champ - even if she was dripping sweat, she didn't complain at all. She coordinated our secret first look with perfection and got all of our photos we wanted done before the ceremony. Jessica and her assistant were practically invisible, like true journalists capturing authentic emotions and every detail we requested AND much much more. It was a long hot day, and not once did Jessica's professionalism waiver. She kept us on time and made sure to check our entire photo request list. We shared a few good laughs and I was completely comfortable. We got our photos when promised and they are BEAUTIFUL!!