Skip to main content
Weddings

One Up Event Design Reviews

One Up Event Design

One Up Event Design

Ozone Park, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

48 User photos

  • J
    Jamila A. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and beautiful

    Rob was easy to work with and did a beautiful job with my flowers, bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets. I chose hydrangeas, roses for the centerpieces they were full and gorgeous!! I wasn’t sure of the vase but they supplied the most gorgeous glass looking stand and it looked like it had diamonds inside. My bouquet was white roses and was so full and gorgeous. Rachael was very easy to talk to and accommodating. I highly recommend them. They are talented and down to earth. They will do their best to work with your budget. Thanks Rob and Rachael!
  • U
    Una C. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    One Up Event met by expectations from the beginning. They are very flexible. When my birthday was postponed they responded quickly without any issues. On August 29th, they represented extremely well!! My center pieces stood out!! I was thoroughly impressed!!!
  • V
    Victoria P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flower for my Winter Wonderland Wedding

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Rob and the entire One Up team. I have worked with Rob many times before and have always been amazed by not only his breathtaking work, but great customer service, and incomparable creativity. It was a no brainer that I was going to use One Up for my wedding, and I am so glad I did, they were one of the easiest and best parts of the entire wedding process! Rob went above and beyond in every aspect! I came to Rob with a vision and he completely made it come to life. We were on the same page the entire process and he knew exactly what to do to make every floral piece exactly what I wanted. I recommend him always and cannot wait to use him for our future events!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved working with you and look forward to many future events. Good luck to you and Perry. We wish you both the best always!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ali
    Ali M. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must use, amazing!

    Super friendly and knowledgable. Covid forced me to change plans 6 weeks before our date and they worked with us without hesitation and made my reality better than my dreams. Highly recommend!!!
  • Deana
    Deana T. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers, decor and ambiance. Rob is extremely talented!!

    Thank you so much Rob for making our day extremely beautiful with your talented work. When My husband and I first met Rob we already had a great feeling. He is very easy to work with, talented and is very flexible and accommodating. Walking into our consultation I had a lot of ideas running through my head and he was able to pull off my inspo and ideas and make it reality. We went with a Gatsby/ old Hollywood theme / emerald art deco look and he KILLED IT!!! Our centerpieces were palm leaves and whites , same with bouquets. Our sweetheart table was stunning, we had a high bridge with candelabras along the front, omg my jaw dropped. We also had 4 kings tables with mini bridges on gold stands and all I can say is wow they really added to our room. We also had red roses for the entry way and it just added such a nice touch, also our cake was so beautiful. Overall so happy with his service, he created examples way far in advance, was in communication throughout the year and easily adjusted anything. He was able to give us ideas and honest, professional advice. We also had a venue switch and without any stress or hesitation he was able to change the plan and it was awesome. Delivery was prompt and on time and everyone absolutely loved the flowers. So many compliments were given in this area. Thank you so much Rob for everything, your patience and for making our day amazing!! We appreciate it so much! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • A
    Anisa Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Beautiful, and Smooth Experience .

    Rob is wonderful. We have him booked for our postponed wedding in April. From the beginning he was very reasonable. We decided to get married and in 4 days he made me a beautiful bouquet on short notice. I sent him a picture and he spray painted gold to match exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait to see all of the beautiful flowers in April if this one bouquet was stunning! One Up Event Design has my highest Recommendation!
  • A
    Alicia R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience!

    Absolutely gorgeous arrangements for my wedding!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you, Alicia! We are so happy to be a part of your beautiful day! We wish you both the best always!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We had such a great experience working with Rob! We had to shift our wedding date due to COVID and Rob was flexible and super helpful. My centerpieces and my bouquet were stunning! He listened to what I wanted and was able to make my vision into a reality. I would definitely recommend!!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that you finally were able to have your special day! Best of luck to you both again.
  • S
    Sheila G. Married on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Florist

    One up event design did an amazing job

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We wish you both the best, always. It was a pleasure working with you. Looking forward to future events!
  • S
    Saverio C. Married on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!!

    I can't thank Rob enough for making our whole experience perfect. One Up Event Design surpassed our expectation and made my dream a reality from the smallest details to the largest table centerpieces. So thankful we found them. I highly recommend One Up Event Design. Thank you so much for making my event so memorable.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy to make your vision come to life! We wish you both the best always!
  • R
    Rosamaria Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with One Up Event

    OneUp Event design did AMAZING flower arrangements for us! We can not thank this flower company enough! The constant support and kindness throughout our wedding planning journey was unbelievable and we appreciate it all.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We wish you both the absolute best. It was a beautiful day and night filled with so much love. Congratulations again!
  • K
    Karen C. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers and More

    The team at One Up were the best! They created my vision and every single detail within my budget. Wedding planning was so easy with them. Not only did they help with flowers but they did so much more. Thank you Rob and the team.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so glad you loved it. We look forward to working with you again. We wish you both all the best!
  • Victoria
    Victoria L. Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. Rob and his staff are amazing and a life saver.

    I was just married on December 27, 2019 and 2 weeks before my wedding, I ran into an issue with my florist and needed to find another. One Up came recommended and was absolutely amazing. Rob took the time to go thru all the flowers I originally wanted and enhanced them. They set up the church and my venue so I did not have do myself or supervise. I received so many compliments on my flowers and set up. I could not thank Rob and his staff enough for taking me on such short notice and doing an amazing job. Thank you to you all!!!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that we were able to make your wedding decor stress free! We are so glad to be a part of your special day. Congratulations to you both again!
  • B
    Bre P. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Up Event Design

    The whole experience was perfect. Friendly, accommodating & professional. My wedding flowers were more beautiful than I had imagined.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    We are so happy to have been a part of your special day! Congratulations again and the best of luck to you both always!
  • S
    Sequoia B. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Up Event Design

    Everything was more beautiful than I could ever imagine! Thank you so much for making our special day even better! I will definitely recommend your company to everyone and already began to.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy we were a part of your special day! It was a pleasure working with you.
  • Rosanna
    Anthony N. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the Best Florist companies

    We had our wedding on Jul 7, 2019. Rob and his team did such an awesome job. He worked with me every step of the way. All my ideas that I proposed to Rob, he made them into reality and couldn't be happier with the end result. All the floral arrangements including my bouquet and my bridal party flowers came our beautiful. Thank you so much for being apart of our special day.

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy we were a part of your special day! It was a pleasure working with you. I am so glad we captured exactly what you wished for!
  • M
    Mariannette L. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    I would recommend One Up over and over! They have the best customer service and create beautiful flower centerpieces. I express my vision and details and they create masterpieces. Thank you One Up for all of my events! Can't wait to have some more!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much! You are a pleasure to work with. We look forward to working with you on all of your future events!
  • T
    Tamisha Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Arrangements

    From the first meeting until the last meeting One up event design made me feel like my wedding was as important as a celebrity wedding. I had the pleasure of working with Robert he listened and made suggestions and constantly gave me ideas and went out of his way to make sure every detail was perfect. I absolutely loved working with him my wedding bouquet and the decor for the wedding was absolutely amazing I couldn't have picked a better event designer and his prices were so reasonable thank you for making my day PERFECT!!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you! We loved working with you. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your amazing day! Congratulations again.
  • G
    Genna G. Married on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Rob & his team are PHENOMENAL.
    His talent and design are second to none.
    I gave him our vision and he totally surpassed our expectations.
    He is so friendly & will work with any budget. I seriously cannot stress how important he was on our wedding day. We are so thankful we found them.
  • R
    Rachel T. Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service beautiful flowers

    One Up Event Design was a pleasure to work with. Rob took all of my ideas and pictures to create the perfect floral decor for my day. Thabk you everyone at One Up Event Design for making the best day of our lives even better!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day! It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations again!
  • G
    Grissell M. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding decorations were amazing!

    I am so grateful to Rob and the crew! My wedding day decorations exceeded all of my expectations. Rob worked with me to bring my visions to life and forever we will be grateful to him! Everyone was in awe of everything and my beautiful bouquets were more than I could've imagined! Will definitely use there services in the future when needed! Thank you so much for everything!

    One Up Event Design's reply:

    Thank you Grissell! It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. Congratulations again!
  • T
    Tina Z. Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I have used One Up for all of my events, big and small! They are wonderful to work with. All I have to do is give an idea of what I am looking for and they create my vision 10x better! Thank you One Up for always being the best and making all of my event decor stunning each and every time!
  • S
    Susie Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I showed an example of how I wanted my floral centerpieces to be and they did just that plus more! I love the passion they have and create such beautiful work
  • R
    Rosalie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great florist

    Great florist! Rob was easy to work, took the time to understand our vision for the reception day (my color scheme, etc), and most of all willing to work with our budget! We visited a few other florists and Rob's prices for what you get (pedestal centerpieces, bridal bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, flowers on cake) were great. Him and his team were also kind enough to add rose petals to some of our DIY centerpieces.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding May 28, 2018. Rob and his team did an amazing job. I had a tight budget and he worked with me every step of the way to make sure I got everything I wanted. From the moment we decided to work with OneUp, Rob made various samples to ensure we found the right one for the big day! The bouquets, the ceremony decorations, high centerpieces, and low centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. OneUp helped us make our fairytale wedding come true!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message