Skip to main content
Weddings

One Moment Hawai’i Reviews

One Moment Hawai’i

One Moment Hawai’i

Honolulu, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

10 User photos

  • Deidra
    Deidra P. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have done it without them!

    First off, let me say. I’ve been engaged for three years because of Covid. When I first inquired with One Moment Hawaii it was three years ago. And you know, when you’re engaged for as long as my *then fiancé and I. You meet a whole lot of vendors and One Moment Hawaii was by far our favorite.

    Back in 2018, we purchased our wedding package of videography, photography, Dj/ emcee, photobooth, hair/ makeup and having a vendor provide all these services I booked them right away. Which was extremely helpful!

    They were so good and accommodating to my husband and I during our whole engagement process. Whenever I had questions or concerns Daniel and Tristan was always there.

    Just this past weekend my husband and I finally had our wedding and if it wasn’t for One Moment Hawaii our wedding day wouldn’t have been completely.

    10/10 recommend working with them!
    It doesn’t even have to be wedding related to. It can be graduation photos, pregnancy photo shoots, etc etc.

    All I can say is thank you guys for everything you’ve done for my husband and I. Can’t wait to work with you again for our family photo shoot or whenever we decide to renew our vows one day :)
  • William
    William M. Married on 07/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hawai'i Video, Drone, & Photography Wedding Specialist

    Daniel Takayama & Tristan Murayama Owners of One Moment Hawai’i are two of Hawai’i talented Video, Drone and Photography wedding specialist in the industry. Having first hand experience working with these wedding experts, I have witnessed on how they coordinate with other Wedding Planners/Coordinators the weeks and days leading up to the venue date by constantly building a relationship with Wedding Couples.

    Their ability in listening to their clients is the recipe that wedding couples have consistently drawn to their presence in selecting One Moment Hawai’i to tell their story through videos and photos on the most precious and important day of their lives together.

    Let One Moment Hawai’i be the lead Wedding Videographer and Photographer in creating an original masterpiece of your Wedding Day.
  • Chasity
    Chasity Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect videographer for weddings

    One Moment Hawaii completed my wedding. Daniel and his staff were completely professional. They captured every beautiful moment and more. They made me 3 beautiful videos of the full ceremony, the highlights of the ceremony/reception, and the same day edit. Three videos of the same events but it was all completely different videos! Reviewing pictures and photos, I got to see moments that I missed at my own wedding or don't even remember. The videos and photos are absolutely beautiful. It's hard to choose just one. I didn't have enough time with them! I shouldve hired them for longer than 8 hours and started sooner. We didn't get to take some before pictures/video, however, we took them after the ceremony. Nobody will have to know. Daniel kept in contact with me for every little thing and answered all of my questions. He quickly answered all my emails, never left me waiting for more than an hour! They were by far the most expensive vendor I've had but it was so worth it and more. Daniel's staff who attended were superb. They were very friendly and funny. I've already recommended this company to one of my friends who's getting married soon. If/when I get pregnant, I would definitely hire this company to take my photos. Highly recommend spending your money here and buying every single package they have. I added on the raw footage video and I'm so glad I did. Due to copyright, some of my videos (i.e. the dances) couldnt include the original songs, which bummed me out because I wanted to see/hear the actual songs. So glad I got the raw footage package because it was funny watching everything my eyes couldnt see. They give a gigantic USB to store everything on, which I transferred all my photos too. Words cannot express how grateful I am to have hired this vendor for my wedding. I would rehire them again (with the same staff if possible) for a wedding renewal. Love you One Moment Hawaii! It was hard choosing a photo I wanted to attach as I love them all so heres a photo of the bride and groom to see how one moment hawaii takes photos.

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Thank you Chasity for your very thorough and detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to capture your special moments again in the future. Mahalo to you and your husband from the crew at One Moment Hawaii.
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 11/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    I was super nervous about taking engagement photos because I don’t like taking pictures. Tristan did a great job making my fiancé and I feel very comfortable. I was praying for at least 3 good pictures, but we ended up liking so many that we had a difficult time narrowing it down for our wedding invites. Tristan gave us a few sneak peaks the next day and we had over 300 photos by the end of the week. We had such a great experience and we are looking forward to One Moment Hawaii taking our wedding photos and video! I highly recommend using this company. (They are also local!)

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Aloha Kayla! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you loved your photos & your experience with Tristan, our photographer. We look forward to working with you soon and capturing your wedding photos & video! Mahalo!
  • T
    Teresa B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding photographers

    This is THE BEST, most professional photographers/ videographers! You Must use them! Such a great experience!
    They captured our wedding on Oahu, Hawaii. They were so responsive, super friendly - arrived early and went above and beyond to meet our expectation for our wedding day.
    They came and were so respectful and friendly and helpful, took so many photos made the most professional beautiful wedding video and the quality of their photos is 100% professional. they are so friendly and responsive after the wedding and doing all kinds of amazing services for us still. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a good experience for your wedding or any occasion. They were all experts.
    we will definitely be using them again for different occasions in Hawaii.
    They made our wedding day and memories after so special forever.
    they really take their time and make you feel very comfortable while shooting and do whatever you want. Very accommodating

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Aloha Teresa, thank you so much for your review! We loved capturing your special day. We are glad youʻve enjoyed your experience with our photography & videography and customer service. Congratulations again and take care!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looked for a last minute photographer for marriage ceremony on Oahu

    Really enjoyed working with One Moment Hawai’i. Not only did our pictures turn out amazing but they were such great people to interact with. Highly recommend them and wish them the best!

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Aloha Rebecca! Congratulations again and thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you love your photos and that youʻve had a great experience with us. We hope to work with you both some time in the future! Mahalo!
  • B
    Briana F. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination wedding success

    Not only did One Moment Hawai’i work with my budget, they exceeded my expectations with my wedding video! So glad they captured our beautiful day for years to come! I often find myself watching our video, and am so grateful for them! Mahalo One Moment Hawai’i, you guys are talented and awesome!

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Aloha Briana! Thank you so much for your feedback. This helps many future couples know what they will be getting if they decide to book with us. We are glad you enjoy your wedding video and that you’ll get to cherish your special day for many more years! We would love to work with you folks again if you ever visit Hawaii again. Mahalo and take care!
  • Arthur
    Arthur V. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Crew

    This crew was awesome. They make you feel comfortable and are open to ideas (Input/feedback) that help capture that special moment. Great bunch of guys and always professional. Loved how everything came out.

    One Moment Hawai’i's reply:

    Aloha Arthur! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed working with our media crew. Thank you for allowing us to capture your special day. Mahalo and take care!