Skip to main content
Weddings

One Heart Personalized Ceremonies Reviews

One Heart Personalized Ceremonies

One Heart Personalized Ceremonies

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 324 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
324 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

324
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • A
    Audrey T. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Norma!

    Working with One Heart Personalized Ceremonies was amazing! Norma worked with us throughout our entire wedding planning journey to make sure that our ceremony represented us and our story. Our guests all mentioned how beautiful the ceremony was. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!
  • Lily
    Lily J. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful and Beautiful

    Mark Giller was absolutely the best at being our Officiant for our small family wedding! He paid attention to deal and has the most wonderful speak planned for our ceremony. He is very kind and even through the hot sun he was able to seamlessly complete our ceremony! I Highly recommend Mark to anyone needing an Officiant for your wedding ceremony!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julieta
    Julieta M. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Heartfelt Ceremony!

    Mark was the officiate for our wedding this past May. He wrote the most beautiful, heartfelt, and personalized ceremony. We could tell he really took the time to get to know us through the virtual meetings and our questionnaires because his words captured our love story and personalities perfectly! He made our special day unforgettable!!! Thank you Mark!
  • M
    Maria P. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have officiant!

    Mark officiated our wedding a few weeks ago. He made our ceremony beyond special and we will always remember it because of the effort he put into it. He took the time to get to know us before hand and our ceremony reflected that. He brought light, humor, and happiness to the day and our day would not have been the same without his wonderful officiation! Would highly, highly recommend to any couple who is currently looking :)
  • S
    Scott Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring Officiant

    We could not have hoped for a better wedding service. Mark spent a lot of time getting to know my wife and I before our wedding and it showed on our special day. Mark officiated our wedding with professionalism, sincerity, and even a little humor which made it even more special. My wife and I would fully recommend Mark to anyone for their wedding.
  • M
    Megan A. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Highly Personalized Ceremony!

    Norma at One Heart was a key part of our making our wedding day truly special! She really took the time to get to know my husband and I to ensure our ceremony really reflected our love story. My husband and I have been together for 11+ years so writing a ceremony that captured all of our story was not an easy one. Ahead of the big day, we meet with Norma over Zoom to formally meet one another and talk about some of the key things we did and did not want in our ceremony. Neither my husband and I are religious, so we didn’t want any religious references in the ceremony and Norma did a great job accommodating that. The questionnaire she had us both separately fill out was very detailed and helped Norma get familiar with us individually but as a couple as well. A few weeks before the wedding, we met again over Zoom so Norma could share pieces and themes of the ceremony with us which we loved.

    On the big day, her words were deeply moving and she did such a great job telling our story. It was as if she knew us for years! She also helped file our marriage certificate with the state, which was super helpful by taking that off our plate. I would definitely recommend using Norma at One Heart for a genuinely customized and heartfelt wedding ceremony!
  • Andrew
    Andrew A. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect officiant

    We can safely say that without Mark, our wedding really wouldn't have gone as well as we had hoped for. He was like a stable pillar admits the chaos and thanks to his professionalism, kindness, and patience it all came together during the ceremony and we could not have been any happier. He truly took a lot of stress off our hands during the preparation by clearing giving us timelines and guidance so that he can do what he is good at which is of course providing the perfect ceremony! We loved the words he spoke to us and our guests as he really tried to understand who we are as a couple. If you are in need of an officiant, Mark is your man!
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ceremony ever!

    We hired One Heart Personalized Ceremonies because they have a great reputation, and we were extremely happy with the work they did!
    Mark walked us through the process months before our wedding and we were 100% prepared.
    He gave us insight that we would have never thought about and our wedding was better for it!
    Our family and friends were so impressed with the ceremony, and we could not be happier!

    Thank you, Mark!
  • A
    Abigail B. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most meaningful wedding ceremony!!

    My now-husband and I worked with Norma to create our wedding ceremony, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish. From our first meeting with Norma, we felt completely comfortable with her and could see how passionate she is about her work. She asked thoughtful questions and made a genuine effort to get to know us in order to build a personal, meaningful ceremony. She also provided us with helpful guidance to write our own vows. And Norma blew us and our guests’ away at our wedding!! A number of our guests told us that Norma was the best wedding officiant they had ever seen and commented on how nice a connection we seemed to have with her. The ceremony was the perfect length, and it was both light-hearted and emotional. It was so special, and we’ll treasure the memories forever. We truly could go on and on about our wonderful experience working with Norma!! You will not regret hiring her to officiate your wedding.

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Ryan and Abigail,
    I hope you know how very much I enjoyed working with you and officiating for you on your special day. Your kind words have touched my heart. Wishing you love and happiness always, Norma
  • Jake
    Jake R. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Norma was fantastic! She was very responsive to our calls and emails, was extremely detailed and organized in her questionnaires and preparation for the ceremony, and the ceremony itself was lovely and beautiful and meaningful. We felt like we were in great hands with her.
  • D
    Dominique R. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Dear Norma,
    Words can’t begin to describe how thankful we are to you for giving us the most incredible ceremony. It was everything we could have imagined and more. We received so many compliments from all our guests on how beautiful it was and how it was so amazing that our ceremony was personalized just for us. You can truly see how much joy you get out of what you do and we are so glad we chose you.
    - Dominique & Justin Rosa
  • Katie
    Katie P. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is wonderful!

    Mark recently officiated my wedding on 10/28/22 in Peekskill, NY and did an amazing job. We received so many compliments on the ceremony and how beautiful it was. Mark was very thorough in his questions for us and was able to create a beautiful and personalized ceremony. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant for their wedding ceremony.
  • M
    Melanie G. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Mark officiated our wedding and did such a wonderful job. We had a few calls leading up to the wedding where we told him the background of our relationship and discussed what we were looking for in our wedding ceremony. He truly listened to everything we said we were looking for on our wedding day and exceeded our expectations the day of. He brought in religious elements we wanted to incorporate and suggested a few readings that we instantly connected with. Our family and friends thought he did a great job and are still talking about our ceremony months later. We highly recommend Mark to anyone getting married.
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is an excellent officiant!

    We used Mark for our private Covid elopement and wedding celebration a year later. He did a great job both times! He was professional and easy to work with but most importantly he delivered a lovely ceremony exactly to our taste! You will not be disappointed with hiring Mark for your wedding!
  • W
    Warren K. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speak to Norma and you will hire her for your wedding

    I have known Norma for about 30 years, even before she became ordained and started officiating. Therefore it was an easy decision to ask her to be the officiant at our son's wedding because we knew that she would put the time in to meet with him and his bride, discuss their preferences for the ceremony, and develop a presentation that was personalized to them. We knew her professionalism and dedication to making sure that this important event was memorable to them and their guests. For those of you reading this review, you do not know Norma, and so I can assure you that if you speak with her and consider her as an officiant at your wedding, you will immediately understand that she is a person who sincerely wants to make your wedding a success, and will work with you to make that happen.

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Warren(and Dara) for your kind words. It was an honor to officiate at Saul and Sharan's ceremony and to bring their special inter-cultural ceremony to life in a way that was warm and meaningful for them and for all of you who love them so dearly. Congratulations once again and thank you for your support of this work that I am so passionate about. Norma
  • Erika
    Erika Z. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Blessing!

    Norma was incredible to work with! Our first meeting was via video call, but we connected with her immediately. She interpreted our sometimes unclear wishes and created the perfect ceremony. When a family illness spurred us to plan an immediate micro wedding two months early, she created a second ceremony for us and made the time to be there to marry us. Her kindness and skill gave us two beautiful ceremonies and we will be forever grateful to have found her.

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks so much Erika and Chris for inviting me into your hearts and allowing me the honor of officiating at both of your ceremonies.
    I hope your life together is filled with love, happiness and wonderful memories.
    Norma
  • Jason
    Jason I. Sent on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    above and beyond - twice!

    “That was the best wedding ceremony I have ever heard!” After our long-delayed wedding in April of 2022, we heard the above from so many family and friends. And we’re both in our mid-40s, so it’s not like our guests haven’t all been to dozens of weddings. But Norma was just THAT good.

    Our journey with Norma started three years ago, when we became engaged in 2019. Norma met with us and designed a beautiful ceremony … which didn’t get to happen, because it was scheduled for April of 2020. Instead, the pandemic forced us to cancel our wedding. When we told Norma, she offered to marry us right away in a socially distanced outdoor ceremony. She immediately revised the ceremony she had written for us, and the next day she gave us a beautiful wedding with only two witnesses instead of the 200 we had originally planned. Norma brought everything we needed and gave us a joyful day even as the world seemed to be falling to pieces all around us.

    Two years later, we finally felt that it was safe enough to have the wedding we originally planned, and we knew we had to have Norma on board. And she DELIVERED THE GOODS! She rewrote our nuptials yet again, and delivered a ceremony full of love and good feelings and humor. It was so heartfelt and wonderful. Norma’s words and thoughts and delivery made sure there wasn’t a dry eye in the house.

    Both of our wedding days were among the very best days of our lives, and Norma Moutal helped make it so. We can never thank her enough.

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Jason and Rebecca for your kind words and for allowing me the honor and privilege of officiating at both of your ceremonies!
    Wishing you every possible happiness and a life full of love, Norma

  • C
    Ciara C. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Mark gave us exactly what we wanted for our quick elopement during COVID. He was easy to communicate with, attentive to our needs and even waited patiently when we had to run back home for the marriage license! Highly recommend!!
  • D
    David L. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Multiple life cycle events -with one very big heart

    Love – it really is the only thing that matters and with Norma it comes in spades.
    We met Norma through my son and daughter in law who hired Norma for their wedding and for us it was love at first sight. Norma offered a completely personal, warm and loving ceremony that was a truly a highlight of our son and daughter in laws wedding.
    As contemporaries, we connected with Norma and her husband as personal friends and have had the joy and privilege of spending time with the two of them.
    Since then, Norma truly has become part of our family and has conducted baby naming for both of our grandchildren and has married our younger son and his wife. Each time she joined us as an efficient, her words connected with us on so many levels.
    But the most meaningful was a memorial service she conducted this past November. Finally able to come together as family and in person, Norma spent the time to learn about our mom and the service she performed was so heartfelt and beautiful. All our guests commented on how beautiful the service was and how each of them was touched by Norma’s words.
    We look forward not only to spending time with Norma as friends but celebrating and sharing more family lifecycle events with Norma in the future.
  • C
    Colleen F. Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/30/21 at Millbrook Winery

    Norma was a fabulous officiant! Our ceremony felt so personalized and truly spoke to who we are as a couple. She had great ideas for how to add special touches to our ceremony including a time capsule box and a flower ceremony to honor our loved ones. We had a few last minute changes that we wanted to make and Norma was very accommodating. She was responsive and available by phone and email. We would absolutely work with her again!
  • Julie
    Julie A. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Ceremony

    Norma took a considerable amount of time to get to know me, my husband and our family.. which was reflected in her incredible and very personal sermon. Our guest are still expressing how touched they were by the ceremony and how personal and intimate Norma's sermon was. We could not be more pleased with her special way of conveying our love story and observations of our family, making our ceremony truly one of a kind.
    Julie Ann & Chris

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Hello Julie Ann and Chris. Many thanks for posting this review and for the honor of having worked with and officiated for you on your special day. Warm regards and please keep in touch, Norma
  • J
    Jon W. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Norma made it a day to remember

    Norma played a critical part in making our wedding a very special day we will remember forever. She asked us questions, made suggestions and in the end put together a ceremony that meant so much to us and all of our family and friends. We highly recommend!

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Mary and Jon for your kind words and for the honor of working with you. Experiencing you surrounded by your loved ones and friends when I officiated for you on wedding day was truly a delight for me. Warm congratulations!
  • J
    Jason M. Sent on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We had our wedding in October 2021 and used One Heart Ceremonies to officiate and we could not have made a better choice! Norma responded to our inquiry right away and over the few months we worked with her really developed a personalized ceremony that exceeded our expectations. She met with us several times and got to know us so that she could incorporate those details into what she said that evening. One of the things that impressed us the most was her ability to take the information we provided her about us and really create a story that truly exhibited not only how we feel but what we really wanted to communicate to our family and friends in attendance. In addition to this Norma also went out of her way to give us suggestions about how we could personalize the ceremony and take it to the next level. We highly recommend One Heart and cannot stress enough how pleased we were with our ceremony!

    One Heart Personalized Ceremonies's reply:

    My dear Jason and Lisa, I hope you know you will always hold a special place in my heart. Thank you for inviting me to officiate for you. Wishing you every happiness on your journey together as husband and wife. Fondly, Norma
  • N
    Natalie B. Sent on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is Amazing! Made the Ceremony Special!

    From the very first inquiry through the ceremony to even post-ceremony, Mark was very professional & very sweet! He listened to our wants for our special day and included personal touches, sayings into our ceremony that really resonated with us as a couple! He's so personable and a great guy! Would totally recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours