Once West Photography Reviews

29 | Silverthorne, CO
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Once West Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

38 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Getting married on 05/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Flexible

    We initially went with Michele because she was incredibly friendly and made us feel very comfortable. When COVID-19 canceled our original plans, Michele was happy to photograph our very small nuptials. Her photos are absolutely stunning! Neither of us are usually that comfortable taking photos, but she made us feel at ease and she got some amazing shots of us (and the beautiful scenery). We can't wait to have her photograph our rescheduled wedding!

    Sent on 07/25/2020

    Once West Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah! I am so thrilled that you two were still able to wed this year and I cannot wait to document your celebration next year!
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful collection of photographs

    Mark and Michele were great to work with for our tiny covid wedding in Colorado. The photographs turned out even better than we could have hoped for, and they did such a great job capturing our happiness naturally. Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • L

    Liza C. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    We love the photos that Michele captured of our Colorado wedding! She did such an amazing job making us feel relaxed and making sure that the photos looked beautiful yet natural.
    We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! We highly recommend Once West!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • S Hill

    S Hill · Married on 09/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars!

    Michele photographed our small, pandemic-era wedding at Devil's Thumb Ranch and did such a wonderful job capturing the day in a timeless, intimate style. Although there are so many fantastic photographers to choose from in Colorado, when we met Michele, she immediately distinguished herself from the crowd with her genuine, down-to-earth personality and incredible portfolio that captured real, candid moments so beautifully. My husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but Michele made us feel at ease whether gently helping us pose for portraits or snapping beautiful candids as she blended seamlessly into the background. When we saw the final product, what immediately stood out was the unique way in which the photos felt so personal, as if she was able to really capture our personalities and all those tiny moments that are sometimes lost in the midst of the faux naturalism and styled shoots that can dominate wedding Instagram. Her photos are timeless heirlooms that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 07/17/2020

    Once West Photography's reply:

    Susan I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's a little harder to go unnoticed at smaller celebrations so I'm so glad you feel as though I blended seamlessly in to the background while still capturing you and Jason beautifully and authentically. It was such an honor.
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful photographer and even better photos

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Michele both professionally and personally. Not only are her pictures and the aesthetic she captures absolutely stunning, she is also a gem to work with. She made everything so easy and was responsive from the moment I reached out to her. My husband and I wanted classic photos that didn't feel too posey or unnaturally filtered and she delivered on all fronts. I would highly recommend her for anyone who wants their wedding day to be beautifully captured and, let's be honest, I think that is just about everyone.

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Precious Moments Captured

    Michele is such an incredible professional! She sent out a survey that was SO helpful to have the wedding portraits go smoothly. She captured all the in-between moments that are so precious and what we were after. Her communication is understanding, clear and direct too which made everything go unbelievably well! I can't recommend her enough and she will be my go-to for any other photographed milestones. Thank you so much again Michele!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Blair

    Blair S. · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is incredible.

    Michele photographed our small wedding and did such an incredible job capturing the magic of day. Upon first meeting Michele we knew she'd be perfect - she was genuine, down-to-earth and passionate about photographing the real, candid moments in a timeless way. As we reimagined our wedding 8 weeks before, Michele was flexible and helped brainstorm unique ceremony locations. The day of, her creativity was second to none as we continued to make decisions on the fly. For a couple that's not so photogenic, she made us feel incredibly comfortable just being 'us' in front of the camera, it was like being with an old friend. Michele's work is truly unique. When we first saw our photos we were in awe of how many perspectives she was able to capture - especially those tiny moments others often don't even see. Her photos radiate with the feelings and emotions of our day. I feel incredibly lucky to have worked with Michele as her photos are truly timeless and are something my husband and I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Michele are seriously awesome! They are so organized and kept our wedding day timeline right on schedule! They did both our engagement photos and wedding photos, and both turned out AMAZING! We got them back with in two weeks as they said we would and made it so easy to share with family and friends. They were great at getting all the shots we wanted but staying discrete. It didn't even feel like they were there, which is exactly what we wanted. We are so happy with our photos and look forward to enjoying them for years ot come!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany J. · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five starts isn't enough!

    I cannot begin to recommend IN Photography enough! Michelle and Mark are two of the most genuine and warm hearted people we've ever met. They made our wedding day so incredibly special and because of them we get to relive the day through the most beautiful photos which is truly priceless. My husband isn't a big fan of getting his photo taken but they made him feel so comfortable and at ease - he didn't mind at all! IN Photography is very professional, organized, and they are clearly rock stars at what they do. Five stars just isn't enough!!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are unbelievably happy with our wedding photos! Michele is not only a talented photographer, she is a wonderful person, a joy to work with, and a master at making everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera. The results are natural, stunning pictures. We had so much fun shooting our wedding photos. She’s also very efficient and gets every shot that you could possibly want. We got our edited pictures back less than two weeks and had a substantial sneak peak of pictures only days after the wedding. We smile every time we look at our pictures. Our walls are plastered with many wedding photos because we couldn’t pick favorites! She truly captured the emotion and joy of our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • Matthew

    Matthew · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele at Once West is the absolute best!

    Michele at Once West is the absolute best. She was our wedding photographer and she truly captured the beauty and spirit of the day while somehow also remaining unobtrusive to what was going on. She was incredibly organized with the family and wedding party photos and we have many, many images we will cherish forever.

    We loved her work for our wedding so much that we also recently had her come to our new house and do a photo shoot with us and our puppy! It was such a laid back and fun experience and the photos are incredible! We are so impressed with her artistry and have thoroughly enjoyed working with her. Regardless of the event, Michele has a true talent for capturing authentic moments and creating images that will take you back to that day!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis E. · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Smooth & Thoughtful Wedding Photo Process!

    Michele was such a pleasure to work with! Shooting in the Rockies in August, we were constantly working around changing weather and rain. But Michele's experienced, easygoing demeanor immediately put my husband, me and whole wedding group at ease. She and her husband covered our wedding day and they worked seamlessly to catch all the big and small moments without making us self-conscious. Michele offered suggestions when we weren't sure what to do with ourselves and also worked with us to try things we suggested. She also worked really hard to fit in 3 different locations in our pre-wedding shoot so we could get the variety we wanted. We would HIGHLY recommend Michele for any photography needs!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • K

    K And · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer EVER

    Michele was everything we could have asked for and more! We can’t recommend her any more highly. After meeting her for the first time we knew she was the only one who could match our laid-back attitude but desire for incredible wedding pictures. She did not dissapoint! To say our wedding pictures are amazing is an understatement - they are INCREDIBLE. The entire experience was enjoyable and the images she captured are priceless - and somehow she made it seem like she wasn’t there at all! From first meet to finished project, Michele was fantastic and went above and beyond. Thank you so much Michele, we are eternally grateful. -K and J

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with them!

    We had an amazing experience with Michele and Mark! From the moment we met them for our engagement photos it was comfortable, fun and easeful to work with them both! They were always willing to make our ideas happen and caught such magical moments! The wedding was truly spectacular and they were flexible, worked with the weather, and were always present but never in the way. They captured the essence of our wedding, the vibrancy of colors, love, laughter and celebration were magnified in every photo. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!

    I can't say enough great things about working with In Photography! Michele was extremely responsive and truly listened and cared about what we wanted for our day. What I appreciated most about the quality of their work was not only how beautiful it was, but how truly timeless the photos turned. They instantly made us feel so comfortable and made the experience really fun! One thing I specifically asked for were a lot of candid photos and Michele somehow captured every moment perfectly, with a smile on her face the whole time. Michele felt like a friend with us on our wedding day and was just so great to work with! I definitely recommend choosing In Photography for your wedding, you will be so happy you did!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Michele at Sapphire Point Overlook in Breckenridge, Colorado. She was amazing she was able to capture the most beautiful photos that weren't overly posed or expected. We are so grateful to her for helping save the day after our carribean wedding had to be cancelled, we are so lucky that she was able to help us last minute but still give us amazing quality and pictures we are going to look at and admire forever. Should we ever need photos in this area again we wil definitely be using this company. Maybe for some vow renewals !

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Michele and Mark of InPhotography. It was over a year in planning. Come the day of our daughter's wedding, they handled everything with their helpful guidance and professionalism. We have just received our photos - they are beautiful! It will be very hard to choose which we want for the album.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • Shannon Marie

    Shannon · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose IN and you will forever be grateful!


    Without Michele my wedding would not have been what it was ! My husband and I were so grateful for her (and Mark) every single step of the way. She is like having another best friend by your side on your wedding day, except she is also an INCREDIBLE photographer. Michele provided us such beautiful wedding photos that we will cherish the rest of our lives. I will recommend Michele to every one I know for the rest of my life, because the joy and memories she brought our wedding will stay with us forever! Choose Michele and you will forever be grateful you did !! She truly loves what she does and cares about each and every couple deeply and exactly that is why we wanted her by our side on our wedding day. Thank you so much!!!!’

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and Michele were so wonderful to work with. When researching photographers in the area, we came across IN Photography and instantly loved their work. We then set up a meeting to chat in person and just clicked right away. Both of them were so sweet and easy to be around which is crucial when choosing photographers. My husband and I got married at Timber Ridge in Keystone, CO and the photos were absolutely stunning. The thing that stood out most with them is that their photographs are not only stunning, but they are raw images. They don’t photoshop unless we ask for something to be changed. That truly shows how talented they are. We had an amazing time during our first look with Mark and Michele. They were great at directing us since we didn’t know how to pose most of the time. They knew which angles would turn out beautifully. They knew the venue very well so we were just able to enjoy the moments. I would absolutely, hands down, recommend Mark and Michele. At the end of the day, all you have are the photographs to remember your wedding. We would choose them again!

    Sent on 07/26/2017

    Once West Photography's reply:

    Sarah, thank you so much for your review! I just wanted to clarify that we do hand-touch each individual image to look it's best but strive to maintain a natural beauty in our photos. No photoshop filters are ever used, just slight adjustments to enhance the natural beauty : )
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely glad we chose IN Photography. Mark and Michele are absolutely awesome. They made everything easy for both our wedding and engagement photos. They knew the best places to go to get amazing photos. They were extremely flexible to work with. They can meet with you over Skype instead of having to drive to the mountains. With photographers you get what you pay for. Everyone wants there wedding to be amazing, and something everyone remembers for years. Choosing IN Photography will give you amazing photos that you can share with your friends, family and future kids to remind you of your amazing day.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for a better wedding photographer team than what you get with Michele and Mark! They are exceedingly talented. friendly, easy to communicate with, and laid back while still being very effective. They have a great eye for angles and views that results in beautiful wedding photos! They are great at helping organize photos with family and the wedding party without it feeling overly choreographed. They capture all of the important moments at the wedding without being a huge presence that takes away from the rest of the guests experience. They have a calm presence that made first look photos fun and personal between my husband and me- thank you!! They were one of the first vendors we chose and I would choose them again and again. You will not regret choosing this wonderful couple to capture your wedding!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are over-the-moon thrilled about the photographs that Michele and Mark took at our wedding. We couldn't be more grateful that they were able to capture the most special moments of our wedding day. They were such a pleasure to work with! We could not have asked for better photographers.

    Sent on 02/26/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele from InPhotography captured AMAZING photos from our wedding celebration in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Michele was a breeze to work with planning for and leading up to our event, and was wonderful on the big day as well. Our pictures are gorgeous, we couldn't be happier with our decision to work with Michele to photograph our day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IN Photographer provided services for my daughter's engagement photos and wedding day photos. Michele was very responsive throughout the process and understood my daughter and her fiance's vision for how they wanted the memories from their special day captured. IN photography delivered photos up and beyond what we could have imagined. Michele and Mark were very professional and blended into the events of the wedding without being intrusive.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    InPhotography was an absolute delight to work with for our wedding at Beano’s Cabin in Beaver Creek. We spent quite a bit of time deciding on a photographer and we decided to work with Mark and Michele because of their vast experience in the valley, love of photography, and we clearly could tell they knew how to work together, being married themselves. On top of that their love of the area and Colorado was extremely apparent. Part of the reason we decided to get married in Colorado was the incredible beauty of the landscape and we could tell from their pictures and the way they describe how they capture an event showed they use their surroundings as a huge part of the pictures.

    Once we chose InPhotography, they made themselves available for any question and in person meetings when we were able to make it to Beaver Creek so they could get to know us. Michele also helped us stay very organized to fill out pictures that we made sure we had to have before the event so that on the day of the wedding we could relax, live in the moment, and really they could just tell us where to go. When the wedding day actually started Michele and Mark were actually great additions to our bridal party. They captured every moment without feeling like they were in our face or our guests that I have seen happen at other weddings. They are fantastic photographers and absolutely delightful to work with. I could not recommend Inphotography enough.

    Sent on 08/07/2016