Skip to main content
Weddings

On The Spot Knot Reviews

On The Spot Knot

On The Spot Knot

Madison Heights, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • M
    Megan G. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing!

    She was AMAZING! Took stress off of us and made sure to handle all the small things and scheduling so we could enjoy our day!
  • K
    Kevin D. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Julie and her team are the best! Julie helped us craft the perfect ceremony and Rob was our officiant on the big day. Both of them were very responsive, proactive, and thoughtful! Made the whole experience a joy. Would highly recommend
  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We used On The Spot Knot for both their officiant services and day of coordination for our June 2022 wedding. Julie was absolutely incredible! Her communication was outstanding and she helped to make sure our day went off seamlessly. Our ceremony was beautifully written, there was not a dry eye in the crowd. I could not recommend Julie and On The Spot Knot enough.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!! The venue was beautiful! Your bridal party a dream to work with!! Your parents were lovely! It was absolutely my pleasure to work with you!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A seamless stress-free wedding experience!

    Julie from On The Spot Knot was an amazing officiant and day-of coordinator for our wedding! When we contracted her we were able to have a sit down meeting and talk through what we wanted our ceremony to be - it was a huge relief to have someone help us put together something that we felt reflected us as a couple. As the wedding day approached, Julie helped coordinate with vendors and helped organize details of the wedding day. She stayed in communication throughout the process. On the day-of the wedding, Julie was absolutely indispensable, helping set up details and helping to gather items at the end of the night. I don't think we could have done it without her and she helped make the day a seamless and enjoyable day for us! Would recommend her again in a heartbeat.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Amanda thank you for the awesome review! Working with you was such a joy! I’m happy I could be available to make your day stress free.
  • Haley
    Haley P. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been easier!!

    Working with Julie couldn't have been easier. We decided to go with her longer ceremony option which she personalized fully to exactly what we wanted.
    Even mid-pandemic, we found a way to last min transfer from an in-person meeting to over zoom when there was a covid exposure. She really got to know us as a couple, and what we were looking for in our ceremony. She made sure our vows were about the same length without us seeing each other's before the ceremony which was a relief.
    When we wanted to make last min changes, she was so on top of it and I knew that with her help the ceremony was something that I didn't need to worry about.
    I would definitely recommend her for other ceremonies because of how affordable she was for such a high quality service. By the end, there wasn't a single dry eye in the room.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I’m so happy that your ceremony was perfect (good thing the only issue was your hubbys fault 😂). The Planterra was stunning and I am so happy I was included in your day. Congratulations to you and Danny!
  • J
    Julia T. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Our wedding officiant, Debbie, was amazing! She made everything so easy for us on our special day. She came prepared with everything we needed, and made sure we didn't waste a second of our time together. She was professional, friendly and amazing to work with. Highly suggest working with her!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I'm sorry I wasn't able to be there but ecstatic that Debbie was and she did a great job! I want to wish you and Cole the very best. Congratulations!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgable, friendly, and easy-going. A great officiant!

    Julie was absolutely great. She was responsive, and very flexible. I was pressed for time, and also had to change my "date" on her, and she was awesome about it all! She made us feel very comfortable, and she made things super easy. I definitely recommend On The Spot Knot!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Emily! Congratulations to you both on your marriage and wish you the very best!
  • C
    Carrie T. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Julie was amazing!! She helped us create a ceremony that was personal and perfect for us. She was also our wedding coordinator and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. She was organized and on top of everything!!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Carrie & Dom!! All your vendors were great, which made the day fly by! You and your family were so kind I felt like part of your family. I’m so happy for you both! Congratulations!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    So happy we chose Julie to officiate our wedding! She was awesome to work with and made things so easy for us. Our wedding ceremony was perfect! Thank you so much, Julie!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I'm sorry weather didn't allow us to be outside but it was beautiful inside too! Thank you for sending the picture, it's great! I wish you both the very best and congratulations again!
  • A
    Alexis H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    If I could give more than 5 stars, I TOTALLY WOULD! Julie was absolutely amazing and so professional! She made the entire process stress-free and walked us through everything step by professionals. We were supposed to get married in 2020 but due to covid we had to move it back a year and she was super helpful during that entire process. After the wedding she even handled turning our marriage license in. I highly recommend this company because of how professional and respectful they are to their clients.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you for the fabulous review! I wish you and Ryan years of happiness! I’m so happy you finally had a beautiful day to celebrate your love! ❤️
  • J
    James T. Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect ceremony on a perfect day

    Julie from On The Spot Know was professional and helpful beyond expectations! Our ceremony was much more than our original thoughts of our special day as we developed a romantic and heartfelt diary that Michelle and I shared with our guests. Julie performed flawlessly and with sincere joy for us as she lead us through our special day. I will happily recommend Julie and On The Spot Knot to everyone who is getting married. Thank you again Julie!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you so very much! A lovely ceremony created by you and Michelle on a perfect day in a beautiful garden! I’m so happy for you both to find love again. ❤️
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob made our day!

    There were so many bumps along the way of planning a wedding during covid and also week of and day of bumps that were unexpected. Rob from on the spot was our calm and made our ceremony so perfect. Easily the best decision and our favorite memory from our wedding having him apart of our special day. For being a complete stranger, he made the audience feel as if he had known us our whole lives. Completely personalized and everything we were looking for. Cannot thank On the Spot Julie and Rob for helping to make our day so amazing.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Congratulations!! We were so happy to be a part of your special day! Covid certainly has challenged so many brides and grooms and We are so pleased you finally had your day! It was an absolute pleasure working with you too!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie is awesome!!

    Julie was awesome with helping write our ceremony, organizing rehearsal, and performing the wedding. She is well organized and a joy to work with

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Lauren - I was so happy to be apart of your beautiful ceremony! Thank you for choosing me and I am looking forward to see your lives grow! - Julie
  • Jacob
    Jacob W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun AND Professional Officiants!

    Julie and Deb were exactly what the Mrs and I needed for a great wedding! They are fantastic communicators who responded to any questions quickly and just reached out from time to time. When it came to planning, Julie and Deb listened to any ideas and requests we had. Then, gave us TONS of options to choose from (or you can always go custom). We were aiming for something a bit more funny and they were all in! As time went on and we got closer to the ceremony, Julie and Deb sent out reminders/tips and tricks that were helpful. I was worried we would not get an appointment for our marriage license in time, but Julie was able to talk me down from that ledge! On the big day, Deb was prepared and ready to roll. Positive attitude the whole way - even when it was 90 degrees out. I'm very glad we chose On The Spot Knot and would recommend them to anyone!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Jacob- Deb and I are so happy for you and Bri! We loved that you took funny to the next level and had a fabulous wedding! Congratulations again!
  • Brian
    Brian R. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Kind, Delightful

    Easy to work with and very helpful. Could not have asked for a better experience.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Brian - I am sorry for the late response but so happy we were able to marry you in May. Wishing you many years of wedded bliss! - Julie
  • Elliott
    Elliott W. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    Julie was an absolutely fantastic officiant. Truly I could not have asked for a better experience. She met with my wife and I weeks before the ceremony and went through lots of creative options so we could customize our experience. She does a great job of combining traditional ceremony ideas with other fresh and unique options so that it truly fits the couple's personalities and desires. Julie is very kind, funny and relatable, and that really helped put our nerves at ease as we went through what otherwise could have been a stressful experience. My wife and I received many compliments about how professional Julie was, as well as how meaningful and memorable our ceremony was. I thought Julie's pricing was very reasonable, and she even went the extra mile by mailing in our marriage license for us once the ceremony had concluded. Julie is a can't-miss officiant, and a great person to boot. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Elliott! It was such a pleasure to work with you. Your families were so welcoming and wonderful and the location was absolutely beautiful! Congratulations!
  • B
    Brooke F. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience with On the Spot Knot

    Julie G. is super organized, has tons of ideas, and makes putting together a wedding ceremony really easy. She's also very flexible with changes and happy to help accommodate the needs of the couple, which is a huge plus during COVID times!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    The crazy year of make up Covid weddings! We are so happy that we were able to work with you! Being flexible is the name of the game and we are happy to be playing! :-)
  • M
    Michael G. Married on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Julie was fantastic and extremely professional

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Michael! It was a pleasure working with you and Marcia! Your location was just beautiful and perfect! Congratulations again!!
  • K
    Kathleen C. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our last-minute ceremony

    On The Spot Knot was really "on the spot..." we had a last-minute ceremony close to our home and they responded right away, showed up on time, and talked us through everything to expect. She even got certified mail for our certificate and sent us the tracking number! Definitely recommend :)

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I'm so happy that Debbie and I were able to schedule your wedding, write a ceremony and perform your wedding in 3 short days! Absolutely our pleasure to work with you and Eric! Congratulations!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly E. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On the Spot Knot was awesome!

    Julie was an awesome officiant. She was very organized, calming and offered lots of advise/options as to the wedding ceremony. She was always there to answer our questions and concerns. I would give Julie 10 Stars if I could. She is a wonderful person and very kind and patient as well!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Kim for the fantastic review!! Congratulations again to you and Jim! I always tell my single girlfriends, the love of your life will come when you stop looking. ❤️
  • T
    Tammy S. Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You want her & her team

    Julie and her team were amazing from start to finish! She worked directly with us to tailor our ceremony to our style and made it one of a kind. She was easy to talk with and very professional throughout the whole process. She not only officiated our wedding, she was our day of event coordinator, too. That was truly appreciated. It was wonderful to be able to relax and really enjoy my day and know she was there making sure everything was going smoothly and we were staying on schedule. Her and her team stayed until the very end of the night and even helped with the clean up. My husband and I cannot say enough great things about her and her team. The very best from beginning to end.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I cannot believe that I didn't respond to your fabulous review Tammy ! My team and I really enjoyed working with you and Kevin! Your DJ Sean was fabulous and kept people dancing all night. What a great night your wedding was. I am so happy you chose On The Spot Knot to be a part of your special day!
  • D
    Diane L. Married on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julie is super great!

    Julie was great to work with. She responded to our emails very quickly and got everything all set up for our big day. The ceremony she performed was amazing. Julie is a great person to have you married!! Thank you for making our day so memorable.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    I hope everyone knows now! :-) Absolutely so much fun to perform your secret wedding in the park! I hope you were able to bring most of your shoes to your new home! Congratulations!
  • J
    Jay R. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Helpful, amazing and professional


    Julie was very helpful and inviting throughout this whole process. We were dealing with Covid19 and she still found a way to make sure I got married. I would definitely recommend On The Spot Knot if you are getting married.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Jay! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Anthony! I’m so so thrilled that the “day” FINALLY happened! Best wishes for you both!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn M. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Personal Experience

    Julie was an amazing officiant. She spent our first 2 hours together helping us come up with a personalized ceremony with many options, including options for unity ceremonies. WIth COVID she was amazing with working with us through a venue change, COVID precautions we took, all with a great attitude. She communicated through both email and text and answered promptly. I highly recommend Julie and her team for a personal, lovely, and professional ceremony.

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Hi Caitlyn! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Jacob! I believe you will hold the largest "back yard" wedding with the best restrooms of the year award, if there was one. Your ceremony location was as beautiful as a professional garden! I am so happy I was a part of your special day and it was a pleasure to work with you both!
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant out there!

    Julie helped us write a custom ceremony that fit our personalities perfectly. She even helped wrote our vows hello lifesaver, she had things completed before I could even ask the night of the wedding. She was such a pleasant and I would recommend her to everyone!

    On The Spot Knot's reply:

    Thank you Brittany!! I hope your evening was fabulous! Congratulations to you both and best wishes for years to come!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message