Skip to main content
Weddings

On The Move Productions Reviews

On The Move Productions View more information

401 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 401
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

126 User photos

  • D
    Demetris W. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Demetris Williams Owner

    On the Move did a very good job! We recommend their services if you want premium rentals
  • Sydney
    Sydney M. Married on 03/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The On The Move Productions team was extremely professional, helpful, and attentive. We rented drapery from them (a week before our wedding, no less) and the entire process was seamless! I would highly recommend them and I'm so grateful to them for making our big day even more special!
  • L
    Lori Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Like a fairy tale!

    On the Move Productions did an amazing job for us! We hired Jacob to do the draping for us at our daughter’s wedding at Covington Farm. From the beginning, he was easy to talk with, we made a plan, and it all came together! It looked like a fairy tale! Thank you Jacob, it was so beautiful!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    On the Move Productions made my pipe and draping dreams come true for my wedding day! They were excellent with their communication and so friendly. I would definitely recommend this awesome company to anyone for their pipe and drape dreams!
  • Alisha
    Alisha F. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company!

    On the Move Productions was so easy to work with. They were always quick to respond to any questions I had and everything was set up and ready to go for our big day just like planned! We hired a DJ, patio lighting, dance floor, tables, and some dinner ware stuff. Everything looked so nice and we got a ton of compliments throughout the night. Brandon the DJ they sent was so much fun and listened to exactly what we wanted for our play lists. Would recommend them not only for how great everyone was, but for their prices as well!
  • K
    Keri B. Married on 03/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service

    I am so glad I chose On The Move for my wedding at Davis Island Garden Club on 3/4/22. I had an outdoor ceremony and reception on a Friday night. The lighting On The Move set up was beautiful. They also provided the chairs, dance floor, chargers, sweet heart table, and set up the linens. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend On The Move.
  • J
    Jolene C. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with OTMP

    They were amazing to work it! Very Professional and the products were super nice! Drapes were beautiful and lighting and DJ Tony was spectacular! Loved the flower wall and the king and queen chairs for our sweetheart table. Highly recommend On the Move Productions.
  • L
    Linda G. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company

    We had them drape our wedding, it was a last minute choice, and they were able to squeeze us in and responded extremely fast! It turned out beautiful!
  • Maya
    Maya W. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great all around!!

    Quick and easy booking experience! Speaking with Jacob was very professional. I used them for drapery and high chairs. Definitely budget friendly. They came in, and got to work quickly. The drapes looked amazing! Thank you so much!!
  • M
    Mark Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and honest

    The company was honest and straight forward. They were in contact by email and phone and never went 24 hours without a response. The products I rented were all great quality and helped make my wedding venue perfect
  • Kayla
    Kayla T. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    I recommend this vendor. they were on time, got the job done and it looked wonderful! definitely added something extra.
  • Justin
    Justin A. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and prompt service

    Quickly responded with a quote
    Was able to accommodate all the things we needed
    Great pricing
  • J
    Jan K. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor

    On The Move Productions went way beyond our expectations and our expectations were high! From the beginning to end, the communication was superb! I highly recommend this vendor for so many needs. You need it, they have it! We were so delighted with what the beautiful ceiling draperies with chandeliers and the sweetheart table backdrop added to the atmosphere of our reception. To the professionalism to the installations, and to the value, OTM did an outstanding job. Please hire and you will be ecstatic like we were.
  • Elena
    Elena A. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend OTM!

    On the move productions supplied draping around my venue which made such a difference in the aesthetic of the room. It was a great touch and made everything come together so well. The draping from the chandelier in the middle of the room was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend them for any of your wedding needs!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to Work With

    We used On The Move for our chair rentals for both the ceremony and reception. Jacob and team were highly responsive from the start and really great to work with. They were super flexible when our numbers started to drop during the last few weeks due to the Covid surge. The chairs were in perfect shape and placed exactly how discussed. They had a team waiting to pick up our ceremony chairs as soon as we were through (a concern since it was a public park). They also had the best prices among the quotes I received. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • Abdul
    Abdul S. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best vendors ever

    Ised them twice already. Great communication and very easy to work with
  • Jessica
    Jessica V. Married on 01/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fabulous

    Thank you for making our wedding complete!! Five star service and will call u for any further events we may have!!!
  • O
    Olivia P. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and professional

    OTM made hiring a DJ and adding drapery to my wedding day a breeze. They do so much in one company which honestly makes life so much easier when you just have to talk to one vendor instead of multiple. They worked with the venue to set up the drapery and it was absolutely beautiful and 100% worth every penny. They got me in contact with one of their DJs who was super nice, professional and extremely helpful. I don’t have a single bad thing to say about this company. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    I am so incredibly pleased we chose On The Move Productions for our wedding DJ, decor, draping and up lighting! They were a spectacular team of professionals to work with and we HIGHLY recommend them for any event!
  • S
    Samantha N. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Chair Rental Service

    Amazing service!! We rented chiavari chairs for our wedding and the set up was beautiful. We had to add extra chairs last minute, and they were so helpful in doing so. Would definitely recommend!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    The team was great & very responsive
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 12/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    The team at On the Move is flexible, knowledgeable, experienced, and quick! They helped with all things DJ, audio, and décor at Sunken Gardens in St. Petersburg, Florida. Everything turned out beautiful!!! They rolled with minor changes and small unexpected encounters! Thank you On the Move. You really made it happen and we are happy we had you. -Riley & Leah
  • V
    Vivian H. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Daughter’s Wedding

    On The Move Production purchased a mirror sweetheart table just for my daughter’s wedding. Jacob saw our vision and helped us create it. He provided us with (20) 8x4 tables along with Napoleon chairs, His and Hers white wedding chairs and so much more. His professionalism, communication, and expertise helped make this day flawless.
  • E
    Elizabeth P. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Service

    At first i was not happy with some of the chair pads for my daughter bridal shower. They looked dirty and some were scuffed. I let the person who dropped them off know i was not thrilled. They left and called me 15 minutes later letting me know that they went back to the warehouse and swapped out the chair pads. I was very happy with the customer service and the willingness to make everything right. I also wanted to let the owner know that Yessi was very helpful. I would recommend On the Move Productions.