Weddings

On The Mark Entertainment Reviews

On The Mark Entertainment

On The Mark Entertainment

Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Laken W. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and photo booth

    Mark is an amazing DJ and his wife is so sweet! They did an amazing job with the music and photo booth!! They stayed until we decided to leave and he was very talkative to everyone! The music was amazing and he will play anything you like!
  • M
    Meaghan S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot say enough good things about Mark!

    Where do we begin, from the start Mark was quick responding and helpful. He met with us 2 times before our wedding to discuss what we wanted. On the day of our wedding we were so overwhelmed with everything going on. Mark was always reassuring me "no worries, I already did it", "You go have fun I'll take care of it". We cannot say enough good things about him! When my husband and I requested a song he made sure to get that one next. He did a great job with taking other requests throughout the night as well (as long as it wasn't on our do not play list). Also we really enjoyed that his set up was not big and bulky since our venue was on the smaller side. His dance lights were a big hit and sound quality was great. We really appreciated how professional and put together he dressed that day.

    Thank you Mark for making our night so special and celebrating with us!

    Sean & Meaghan Daniels
  • Alexis
    Alexis L. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was great!

    Mark was an excellent DJ. We have got so many compliments on his performance, and many people have said that they wanted to book with him in the future. He was super flexible, making changes for me even at the last minute. He played exactly the right music, and did a great job hyping up the crowd before we entered. I would definitely book with him again!
  • T
    Tracy C. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional.

    Mark did a great job. Arrived early, made sure everything was good to go for the wedding. I did not have to worry about anything.
  • T
    Twyla N. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Beautiful

    Mark was awesome, music was great. He managed to find our non traditional songs, was on time, entertained our guests. Several of our guests commented on how pleased they were with Mark. He was on time, and professional. Before the wedding he was available for questions, and responded to us in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend Mark for anyone interested in hosting a party, wedding, or celebration where anyone is considering having a DJ 😁
  • T
    Taylar A. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Mark was professional, prompt with communication, helpful in providing guidance prior and throughout our wedding. Would highly recommend him! Impressed all ages at the wedding from millennials to granny! Dance floor was packed all night!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Had a great time! We highly recommend this DJ for any events you have coming up!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    We hired Mark for our fall 2019 wedding. We were able to book him him for our ceremony and the reception. He was very flexible for pre-wedding meetings and was able to work around our work schedules. He was very fast at responding to emails, even the ones that I just had a couple silly questions.
    I had him make different announcements during the reception and run different things such as, gifts for the kids, table dismissal for dinner and dollar dance.
    He made sure our family knew when special things where going to happen so everyone could watch. Not only was Mark keeping us, the bride and groom, on track, but also our parents. He would go find them and tell them "in 15 minutes we are going to do the father/daughter dance, be ready!" Or "Mother/son dance will be at this time, so you have X amount of time to use the bathroom and be ready."
    Mark was great and our guests really enjoyed him.
    He played all the right music, and if we didn't like a song or he noticed no one dancing to a song he would fade it out to a new one.
    We highly recommend Mark!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding DJ you could hire!

    Absolutely amazing!! He went above and beyond for us and our family and friends!
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience from Planning to the very last song

    I hired Mark for my son's wedding, that went from a planned indoor wedding with 250 guests to a plan B outdoor backyard venue an hour away, with 120 guests. Mark graciously traveled the distance, also coming to see the venue ahead of time. He provided music for the ceremony in the front yard, and hours of dancing at the reception in the backyard. His lights were perfect, the microphones were crystal clear, he played the guests requests, and kept the party moving and the dance floor filled. Everyone raved that this was one of the most fun receptions they'd ever been to! Exceptional professionalism and awesome DJ skills! Would recommend Mark to anyone and everyone for any event!
  • Jocelynn
    Jocelynn Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark - DJ review

    Mark was very professional and very respectful of all covid related things. We are very pleased with choosing Mark to be our DJ. He took covid related cautions with adding in texting him to have guest request songs. Loved that! Very professional and very easy to work with. Would definitely choose again!
  • G
    Ginny Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Attention to detail!

    Mark did an amazing job at our wedding. We spoke many times before the wedding to ensure that it went exactly as we wanted it to. He kept the dancing going all night long at the reception. If you are looking for a DJ, look no further than Mark SanAngelo!!! Hands down the best!!
  • R
    Rebecca N. Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best part of our wedding!

    On the Mark Entertainment was professional, fun, and super easy to work with. After the wedding, my husband and I agreed choosing Mark was the best decision we made throughout the planning process. He kept people on the dance floor throughout the night and took care of releasing guests for dinner in a fun way. He also allowed me to relax during the ceremony and took care of the timing of everything. He also was well prepared for the evening and organized. He kept in touch with us before the event consistently and always responded promptly to all communications. I highly recommend on the Mark Entertainment. We also booked the photo booth and it was a blast. Our guests were very complimentary of their experience with the photo booth and we loved the keepsake book we got, as well.
  • Cassie
    Cassie G. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    I would highly recommend Mark and his wife for your wedding! People were constantly on the dance floor and having a blast! We had a buffet for our wedding and he called up tables in a fun way! He did a fabulous job and would highly recommend him for your wedding or event!
  • Jamie
    Jamie T. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic to work with!

    Mark did a phenomenal job on our forever day! He is so professional and absolutely AMAZING to work with! He makes sure every detail is covered and goes above and beyond to make your day as stress free as possible. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • B
    Brandi C. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    On The Mark Entertainment was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. We could not have been happier with our choice. Mark met with us on several occasions to help with the planning process and definitely went above and beyond. He was always quick to answer any questions via email/text/phone call. He definitely invests himself into making sure your wedding day is perfect. We highly recommend choosing On The Mark Entertainment for your wedding!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!!!!!!

    Mark and his wife were fantastic! He exceeded our expectation and played some of our favorite music. He kept it very light until after our grandparents left then had everyone on the dance floor. It was such a beautiful night. I’m so glad we chose him as our DJ!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter, Caitlin Kirkpatrick, and her fiancé, Alex McKelvie, were married on August 4. They held their reception in the Balllroom at the Kewadin Casino and their DJ/Master of Ceremonies was Nark San Angelo of On the Mark Entertainment. He did a fabulous job coordinating every aspect of their reception. We couldn’t have been happier with the job he did. Caitlin and I recommend him to anyone needing an MC for any occasion.
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark is as good as it gets.

    He went above and beyond from the outset. He was available to us as much as we needed before the wedding, gave us a template to plot things out, and continually put our minds at ease that we were in good hands.

    And we were. Mark was professional, fun and coordinated the reception exactly how we wanted. He gave us extra time and was just the perfect DJ.

    We cannot recommend Mark enough.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more impressed with a DJ if I tried. Mark kept everyone at my wedding reception energized and having fun, we played a game called Table Jeopardy to release the tables for food, which everyone loved, and he played fantastic music. The photo booth he brought was a hit and people were going into it all night.

    We had a blast thanks to Mark. Because what’s a party without music and entertainment?
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and his wife did the music at our wedding and it was perfect. People were always on the dance floor, they played everything we wanted, and made it fun and entertaining for everybody! Everything flowed very smoothly. We were able to meet with them a couple times before our big day and they were very personable. I highly recommend them. They did an awesome job and everyone loved them!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did an amazing job at our wedding!! Would highly recommend him for any and all events!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful people! My husband and I have "unusual" taste in music but they were so accommodating & EXCITED to play our requests! They truly your reception amazing!