Skip to main content
Weddings

Omni William Penn Hotel Reviews

Omni William Penn Hotel

Omni William Penn Hotel

Pittsburgh, PA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 31 reviews
Google
4.5/5 5612 reviews
  • C
    Christina Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous ballroom!

    We had a truly great experience planning and having our wedding at the Omni. We had the pleasure of working with Corey, who was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process. Communication was clear and timely, and we were able to plan every detail with ease. Corey was able to help us coordinate our cookie table, late night snacks, and every aspect of the evening without a hitch. From the valets, to the wait staff and bartenders, everyone we encountered at the wedding was friendly, helpful, and provided great service. The food was delicious and served warm, and we have not stopped receiving compliments on the ballroom. Would highly recommend the Omni and Corey to any couple in search of a venue!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue for a Wedding!

    We got married here on 5/11/19. We had a great experience with our coordinator at the Omni, Erin, that works seamlessly with you from start to finish! The wait staff the day of our wedding was incredible, the food was perfect (all cooked perfectly and all came out hot and delicious). Everyone took care of us so well and the Omni really makes your process go smoothly. We have not one complaint! We used the grand ballroom and urban room for cocktail hour and wouldn’t have done any differently!
  • D
    D Sent on 06/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Darlene Coons and the Omni more stars, I would! My fiance and I knew that we were picking a pricier venue, but we could not be happier with our choice. From the start, Darlene gave her time to us and never made us feel like "just another engaged couple." Our initial tour/q&a lasted almost two hours as she addressed our questions and showed us all of the physical spaces that we could select for our guests and ourselves to enjoy. The high- quality service never stopped from that day on. Darlene would always email us back within 24 hrs, and her emails were always clear. My fiance and I genuinely looked forward to meeting with Darlene for each step of the planning process. In the end, everything was wonderful, the food was SO good, and our complimentary Royal Suite at the end made us feel like we were capping off the most perfect day in the most perfect way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love the William Penn Hotel. It's a fabulous, historic hotel offering beautiful venues, professional service and excellent food making your event a day to remember. They made our wedding a very positive experience.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A month ago, my husband and I had our dream wedding and hosted our reception in the Urban Ballroom. The entire venue is stunning and brings so much character and elegance to any event. And, my photos turned out spectacular!


    Overall, the price was a great value if you consider what goes into coordinating, feeding, and decorating a room from scratch. I minimized my own decor and let the beauty of the room speak for itself. The reception went perfectly and I am so grateful to the managers and team at the Omni. Lora’s experience made the process smooth and easy. The food during our cocktail hour still has people talking - we opted for 6 passed items, including the lamb chops and ceviche. We had two bars and upgraded the package, including hand picked Champagne.


    We ran through the costs and expectations many times before we signed with this venue, and now that we’re through the event, I can say that you get what you pay for. We are so happy we chose the Omni. Our wedding was unforgettable and so easy to plan and enjoy.
  • User2588561 Sent on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best venue around! Was amazing to work with, fit our budget, and overall it was hands down the most beautiful venue! Would highly recommend to everyone!

    Omni William Penn Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, and for having the confidence in us to share in your special day! We appreciate the kind words, and congratulations from all of us at the historic Omni William Penn Hotel.
  • User2383053 Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad I trusted Lora and her team to make my wedding day perfect. The venue alone is breathtaking and everything I wanted. The food was amazing, the bartenders and wait staff were on their A game and I just simply can't say enough good things about this place. Although on the higher end price-wise, it's definitely worth every penny!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 09/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We fell in love with the Omni and their incredible service on a prior stay there last year and just knew we had to have our reception there. Corey was excellent in helping us plan every detail and was very responsive to all of our questions and requests. They made booking rooms very easy for all of our out of town guests, and even extended our honeymoon suite for the night before the wedding as we ourselves were coming from outside the city. The day of our wedding was fabulous. We set up early in the morning and they had staff on hand to assist in any way possible. My mom came in later in the morning to set up our cookie table and even though she had brought her own trays to arrange everything, they had brought out a HUGE selection of beautiful tiered trays for her to use as well. That night Corey was on hand to help with introductions and queueing up all the events. The food was positively UNBELIEVABLE. We and all of our guests were just blown away by how delicious everything was. And the service was extremely good as well. We did have one hiccup with the cashier for the bar, overcharging people for their drinks and adding service charges where she absolutely was NOT supposed to, but once we brought this up to the bar manager he was quick to remedy the issue and supplied free drinks to everyone that had been overcharged. At the end of the night they had staff there to help with packing up all of our decor (despite it being past midnight). Overall, I could not possibly recommend the Omni more to anyone wanting a truly spectacular wedding day!
  • J
    Joan Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted our daughter's wedding reception on July 4 in the Urban Room at the Omni. The event exceeded every expectation! Ultimate professionalism is the mantra of the staff. They were so courteous and attentive to our needs. Corey Makrush was in charge of our event and paid attention to every detail. Everything from the way we were greeted, to the captains of our event, to the valets and concierge.....the Omni makes hosting a wedding EASY!
  • User2140467 Sent on 05/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Whitney, Haley, LeRoy, and Alton were absolutely amazing!! I emailed Whitney almost everyday and she always responded with a great attitude and promptly. She made sure all of our needs were met for our wedding day! On the day of the wedding, she continued to make sure we were okay and everything ran smoothly. I am so thankful she coordinated the venue for us. The Omni is GORGEOUS!! We had access to the whole hotel for pictures! The dressing for the men was nice and the bridal suite was great! I am so happy we booked the Omni. The brunch buffet was also delicious and there was plenty of food! Our wedding and brunch was in the Urban room. The room was so beautiful and unique. I loved everything about our wedding. The only downfall is that guest had to pay a lot for parking because our wedding was on a weekday and the Omni does not have its own parking.
  • A
    Alyia Sent on 04/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at the Omni would have never happened if it were not for Lora and the wonderful support and guidance that she provided my wife and I. Lora was able to help us find everything we asked for and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us have the wedding of our dreams, within our budget. In a lot of instances where she was personally calling other vendors on our behalf to see if they had certain items. Whenever we had a question, Lora was always available to help and whenever things seemed like they were not coming together she found a way to make it happen. Working with Lora made our special day even better than we could have imagined. Lora is an amazing person and the work she does is unmatched. Thank you Lora for making our wedding day possible.
  • User1770799 Sent on 08/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the minute I walked into the Grand Ballroom on the 17th floor, I knew it was the location I wanted to have my reception, cocktail hour, and after party. Working with Corey was nothing short of exceptional, as the service he delivered was impeccable. From the initial meeting, to signing the contract, to our private tasting...everything was first class. If I could, I would throw events here all the time.
  • User1673282 Sent on 06/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic place to get married. Their service is top notch, the wedding rate for hotel rooms rate is very competitive and the ballrooms available for ceremonies / receptions are gorgeous. We were married in the Urban Room and had our reception in the Grand Ballroom – our guests were blown away.

    The William Penn is not the cheapest venue, but for what they provide they might be the best value. Especially for larger size weddings. They will take great care of you, the food is delicious, and for us it was a perfect day.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 03/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding in the Bob and Delores hope room march 1st 2014. Darlene was our wedding coordinator and I can't speak highly enough of Darlene. Haley was also super helpful. Our wedding day was perfect. The room was set up beautifully and the food was amazing. The staff working our wedding was happy and friendly. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our guests. I wouldn't change anything!! If you are looking for a wedding reception venue.... The omni William penn should be you first choice.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did our hotel block at the Omni, and it was a pleasure working with them! Because we reserved our block with them, they gave my husband and I a complementary suite for the night of our wedding. When we got back after the reception, we found a few cards from various members of the Omni staff, as well as some chocolate-covered strawberries and some chilling champagne. It was a sweet, unexpected gesture!

    We had brunch the following morning at the Terrace Room restaurant. The food and spread were both amazing, and the Omni helped coordinate tickets that we gave to immediate family and bridal party+significant others so that we could pay for their brunch as well. That was very easy!

    One thing that was a bit of a challenge was creating welcome bags for each room. The Omni requires that the names of the guests are on the bags, which ended up being great because we could personalize each bag. At the time, however, it ended up being a bit of an unexpected headache trying to figure out who was staying with whom, etc.... which had more to do with trying to figure out our families and friends than the Omni itself.

    If I had to book another hotel block for another event, I would not hesitate to book at the Omni!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 07/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lora Peluso is AWESOME and my event turned out exactly the way i wanted it!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 09/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made my dream come true. The staff was friendly and highly proffesional. They accomidated every need and answered every question.
  • H
    Halley Sent on 06/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose the William Penn for our reception! It is so beautiful in their rooms. They were very helpful in planning with us. We had a problem with our original site and only had 3 months to re-plan the whole thing. They understood our situation and helped us quickly get everything set. The food was also amazing.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Omni was absolutely amazing! Although the prices may be higher than other venues, it was worth every single penny. They accomodated last minute lighting changes, had extra staff to direct each guest from entrance to cocktails to reception, added extra garnishes and liquors to our martini bar, and so much more. They even gave us the royal suite (that Obama stayed in--it was enormous) with a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries for each of the 3 nights we stayed. Our guests were so wowed by the entire hotel. Every person on staff is classy and welcoming. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. And the food was out of this world! One of the best meals I've ever eaten, and I'm a very picky eater!
  • M
    Margo Sent on 12/11/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Omni was over-the-top fabulous. Everything from the cocktail hour room to The Grand Ballroom for the reception was top notch. The professional staff, delicious food, luxurious accomodations, exceptional service-- EVERYTHING-- made our wedding day a dream come true.
  • Private_User984
    Christina Sent on 08/29/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our rehearsal dinner at the William Penn, and also had a majority of our guests stay there during our wedding weekend. Our rehearsal dinner was amazing! The food was delicious, the room looked great, and the staff was super attentive and professional. As for the hotel rooms, our guests seemed impressed by their rooms and we had no complaints! We were upgraded to a suite free of charge, as were both sets of our parents, which was wonderful! One thing that I didn't love - there is a charge for delivering hotel bags. Instead of giving guests their bags at the desk at check in, they deliver them to their rooms, which costs $2.50 per bag. This was the only hotel on our block that did this. Overall, a beautiful hotel with wonderful spaces for out of town guests, although a little pricy!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 08/21/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our reception in both the Urban Room (art deco ballroom) and the adjacent Grand Ballroom. We had our cocktail hour in the Urban Room and it was opened up later in the evening for dessert table, espresso, and late night comfort food station. Dinner and dancing was in the Grand Ballroom. We had 250 people at our event and 43 rooms worth of guests stayed in the hotel that night. .... The hotel took care of everything nearly perfectly.... Darlene Coons worked with us from the catering department. I can't say enough about how well she handled every detail over the course of nearly a year; she was warm, encouraging, but also very efficient, taking care of every concern in a timely and professional manner. Darlene gave her opinion when asked, but made sure our wishes were fulfilled. The hotel even accommodated all of the food allergies of our guests (some very difficult) and made special plates with altered ingredients. The meal was excellent and served well; the wait staff and bartenders displayed good attitudes all night. Captain Ken Dainty handled the event efficiently and with a big smile. (Our party started at 5:00 and went until almost 2 in the morning.) ... We worked with Jelena Karic for our block of rooms. She also took care of everything in a timely and professional manner. ... The guest rooms were wonderful. ... Even the doormen and valet parkers were both friendly and accommodating. ... This hotel is one of the most beautiful anywhere; its location is superb. But even better, the staff is like a well-oiled machine when it comes to weddings! You will be as relaxed and confident as possible on your big day.
  • User2707477 Sent on 07/31/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding here, and it turned out beautifully. Whitney, the event coordinator, was helpful and amazing beyond words. For a classy, elegant, fun, and unforgettable wedding in the heart of Pittsburgh, this venue certainly takes the (wedding) cake!
  • User2097608 Sent on 04/15/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony in the round in the Urban Room and then they flipped the room to create our reception. Both were beautiful and elegant with no extra decorations from us other than the centerpieces.

    Whitney, the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and accommodating, right up to the very last minute changes we continued to request.

    The rooms were all also great for the guests and especially for us, as we got to stay in the Royal Suite which was just fantastic.

    I don't think there is a more beautiful place in Pittsburgh to have your wedding.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/25/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Our recent wedding at the Omni was absolutely beautiful! We received quality service and exceptional accommodations! My husband and I look forward to many more celebrations there!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message