Skip to main content
Weddings

Omni La Mansión del Rio Reviews

Omni La Mansión del Rio

Omni La Mansión del Rio

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Kathryn P. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and Stress-Free!

    Krystal was wonderful in helping with all aspects of our wedding. Such a honor having her on board to help in this amazing and memorable process!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Omni La Mansion del Rio for its beautiful venue. We had the ceremony in the courtyard which was a beautiful backdrop for our pictures. Having the ceremony and reception at the same hotel was convenient for our out of town guests. Marissa Carlisle was a joy to work with. She made suggestions and offered ideas to help make the whole process smoother. She was always accessible and always responded to emails quickly. The whole staff from the moment you step on the premises is outstanding. I would recommend Omni La Mansion to all and will definitely return for future events.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Beautiful weddings are born out of beautiful couples. Thank you for sharing your day with us!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING experience! From beginning to end, Marisa Carlise did a phenomenal job coordinating our big day! Not only is she very professional but also very personable and put my husband and I at ease. Without a doubt, Omni La Mansion del rio is the best venue to have a wedding reception. We will be back for future events!!

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    We think so too! We love our brides and how each wedding is special.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Manuel Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Omni La Mansion del Rio did not disappoint anyone in our wedding. They definitely exceeded all of our expectations. We used three different locations in the Hotel for our celebration. Each one had staff members and Marissa(Catering Sales Manager) who were very professional and extremely easy to work with. Marissa was in constant contact with myself and the wedding planner in the weeks before the big day making sure all of our needs were met and even going above and beyond to make last minute adjustments and reservations. Marissa made it a point to be visible and available during all ceremonies which made our event planners work so much easier. Two weeks later and still getting compliments on our food selection. We went ala carte and it met everyone's taste... from prime rib, brisket, macaroni and cheese(big hit-must try), baked potato bar to vegetable medley it was all delicious. Check-in was easy and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bell staff and parking attendants were courteous and helpful to families needing directions or suggestions on local entertainment. For the ceremony we used the Courtyard with the beautiful fountain. The cocktail hour we used El Capistrano and the Madero room was used for the reception. Each room was decorated and set as promised in our agreement. The staff even added candles on and around the fountain for the ceremony thus making it that much prettier.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. You were truly an exceptional couple and we loved working with you.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reliable service, we got all the things we were promised. Our day for the wedding turned out to be cold and rainy and they quickly switched us from the courtyard to a beautiful room for our ceremony. All staff were so wonderful and accommodating to our guests and made sure everyone felt comfortable and welcome. The meal was delicious too!

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    A dreary weather day that turned into a beautiful and memorable night! I love these success stories and am so glad we were able to make your day truly special.
  • M
    M R Married on 01/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marissa and the staff/team at the Mansion del Rio made my dream wedding a true reality!! The attention to detail and all the little touches and added extras were "spot on!" I would very highly recommend this hotel for a wedding reception or any venue....because of its locale and history, but especially for the kind and very professional staff!!! Its a day (and memory!) I'll never forget!! Thank you ALL!!!! Marissa you ARE a true asset to the hotel and team!! Mrs J-L!!

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Thank you! I had such a great time planning this event with you and your family. I hope you get to come back and stay for your anniversary!
  • D
    Don Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't call anyone else !!! Just get signed up as soon as possible.
    We found Marissa to be wonderful, extremely knowledgeable, professional and just fun to work with, It was great to work directly with the person able to make all the final decisions and is the absolute expert in making reception arrangements, She handled everything from reception layout, rehearsal dinner, specialty drinks, hors d' oeuves, room arrangements and coordination of arrivals for traveling guests, We would highly recommend Marissa to anyone needing a wedding reception.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    You two were SUCH a pleasure to work with as well! I am so glad to hear the day came together perfectly for you.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food is literally perfect. You will love all the options and flavors, and how all of it is unique to La Mansion. You will have to pay quite a bit more than other venues, but it really is worth it in the end.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and quality! We truly love working with every couple that comes to us for their big day. We are glad we could make this a memorable experience for you and your guests.
  • J
    Johnnie Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marissa and her accompanying support staff at the hotel assisted us in coving even the finest details for our wedding. The courtesy, amenities, and hotel accommodations that Marissa and La Mansion made for use was over the top and way more than we expected. There was nothing we asked for that they couldn't accomplish or accommodate. By no means is this location the cheapest, but the professionalism of their service, the attention to detail make this an amazing value.
    Our families, both in-town and out-of-town, really enjoyed themselves. We would recommend Marissa and La Mansion to any one.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Our team is so thrilled you have the perfect wedding experience at La Mansion! Marissa is truly passionate about caring for each one of our couples and ensuring each detail is as expected. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Omni and their event coordinator, Erica delivered! The service is incredible...professional and accommodating. The staff was great, and I was able to create my vision. The hotel is beautiful with Spanish charm. My event was held in El Capistrano and provided the perfect amount of space for my smaller guest list. The menu selection is vast, and the food was absolutely amazing (taste and presentation). Situated right on the Riverwalk, the Omni has everything to offer for the special day.

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    We loved working with you as well! Intimate weddings are one of our specialties and we are so pleased your day was exactly what you were wishing for.
  • User1129469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We stayed at La Mansion before and after our wedding. If you are going to get married, a honeymoon, special occassion, this is the place to go. They were very attentive to our needs and resolved any minor issues that we had. They are a bit pricey, but are well worth it if you are willing to pay the price.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/04/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful hotel in a great location!

    Omni La Mansión del Rio's reply:

    Thank you! What a memorable day that was.
  • M
    Molly L. Married on 04/09/2021
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    We had family traveling from all over the country for our wedding and being on the river walk was the perfect location for our guests!