Skip to main content
Weddings

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort Reviews

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Head Island, SC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

46 User photos

  • L
    Lucy L. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue and Service

    Wow wow wow! I can’t believe how amazing the Omni resort was. Alison was Ana amazing coordinator. We had a very rainy wedding day but we were still able to have an outdoor wedding and fulfill all of our wants! The servers at the reception were so fun and a perfect party bonus! Would recommend this resort for every wedding!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful oceanfront venue!

    While my husband and I were on the search for our wedding venue, we did a venue blitz looking at venues all along the South Carolina and North Carolina coast. Once we arrived at the Omni Hilton Head, we both looked at eachother and knew we found the spot!

    We held our ceremony on the beach followed by cocktail hour and dinner and dancing at the Shorehouse. Everything turned out so beautiful, and the food was delicious!

    Alison Ward was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. Her experience and expertise helped answer all my questions and ensure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding.

    You can’t beat the location! The ocean views were incredible, and it was so nice to have our family and friends all stay at the Omni and be able to easily walk to our wedding weekend festivities.

    I highly recommend booking your wedding at the Omni, and we can’t wait to return for an anniversary!
  • Casey
    Casey T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous! A Dream Come True

    I have dreamed of getting married at the Omni's Shorehouse since I was a little girl, and Alison and her team made that dream come true. Communication was stellar, we were always in the loop about updates to our layout, our menu, and our timeline. We were treated like the number one priority even though we knew there are always other weddings and clients to consider. Our food was delicious, the setting was perfect, and we were able to stay on budget while having a truly beautiful day. I cannot say enough great things about this venue and the entire team who work to make it so spectacular!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma T. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have your place!

    My new husband and I were married last weekend at the Omni. We had an absolutely fabulous experience working with Alison and the rest of the Omni team. Great customer service and a beautiful venue. It is not always easy to plan a destination wedding from afar, but Alison made this easy. We held both a rehearsal dinner and reception at the Palmetto Lawn and Deck, and Shorehouse, respectively. Our guests loved this setup and having all events right there together. They never had to leave the resort nor did they want to! I would recommend the Omni Oceanfront Resort to any couple looking for a great place to hold a destination wedding weekend.
  • Layne
    Layne J. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and awesome staff

    Alison and her team at the Omni were absolutely incredible to work with! She went out of her way to do virtual site visits with us on a weekend during Covid and the shutdown. Throughout the planning process, she was always so quick to respond and helpful with suggestions. The day of I had zero stress knowing she was there to help. All of our guests raved about the food as well! The Shorehouse and the rest of the resort is beautiful. Could not ask for a better place to be married!
  • MeetTheRobinsons
    Pamela F. Sent on 06/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID-19 Wedding

    A. Ward and crew were totally outstanding in helping us with our wedding from the time I contacted The Omni November 2019 to the day after my wedding. We have to push our original date out due to COVID-19 and they were very accommodating. The rest of the staff also delivered a one service from the doorman, the front desk and room service. There isn't anything negative I can say and we absolutely plan on coming back. Thank you for your service.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We got married at the Omni and it was perfect. Our whole week at the Omni was the most perfect week of my life. We got married on the beach and had our reception in the Shorehouse at the Omni. It was all beautiful and the food was incredible too! It's been a couple of weeks and I am still on cloud nine.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 04/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 14 2019 vs Hurricane Dorian

    The Omni and Alison was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process! We planned an entire destination wedding without ever meeting in person. Everything was perfect and we were informed every step of the way until the big day!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Sent on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding April 13, 2019

    We had our wedding at the Omni Hotel Shore House a few weeks ago with a beach ceremony and our reception at the Shore House . It was absolutely wonderful from the venue to the staff to working with Alison. They truly go above and beyond and will make sure your day is exactly what you hoped for.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a beach wedding!

    We wanted a beach wedding, but not on the sand. We wanted outside, but covered so that we wouldn't end up in a ballroom if it rained. We wanted family-friendly but also fun for single people. Do you know how hard that is? This place checked all of the boxes. The venue was wonderful. The rooms were huge, with kitchens. They were made for families. The pools were even heated which is a huge plus in March. We had a few minutes of disappointment when we learned they were doing some construction on property and we weren't told (you should ask about this at any venue you book) but they weren't much of a bother and stopped the day before our wedding. If I could do it all again I would do it at the Omni Hilton Head a thousand times!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 02/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Omni HHI Oceanfront Resort was the perfect wedding venue for us. We had a destination wedding and one of the most important factors in our decision was guest convenience and being able to have everyone in one spot. We got married there on December 16, 2017 and had the ceremony in the shorehouse, the cocktail hour in the pool area and the reception in the ballroom. Alison Ward and Julianne Dirks were THE BEST DREAM TEAM we could have ever worked with! They brought everything to life and honestly could not have had our wedding go off without any issues without the two of them. They did it ALL. They coordinated so many little (and big!) details on the day of that it allowed me to completely relax and savor the entire day. The food, the band (Whitley Deputy!), the booze, the entire experience was flawless. We give them our highest recommendation - honestly a big part of that is because of Julianne and Alison. INCREDIBLE!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't begin to say enough good things about Alison Ward and her team at the Omni! Our September wedding was the weekend after Hurricane Irma, and while the unknowns of the storm certainly added extra excitement, Alison did an incredible job keeping us up-to-date in real time on the island conditions, and worked closely with our month-of coordinator to make sure we had a plan B in place. Despite the resort being closed earlier in the week, the show went on as planned, and you couldn't even tell the storm had hit!

    We wanted the laid back feel of a beach wedding, without actually being in the sand, and the Omni Shorehouse accomplished just that - with beautiful views of the ocean, we were able to create the elegance we wanted, and still easily sneak out onto the beach for photos after the ceremony. Having guests coming in from all over the country, the Omni provided a wonderful ambiance and allowed our guests to relax and enjoy the wedding weekend from start to finish right there on the property.

    In addition to providing the perfect venue, Alison went above and beyond to accommodate our every need - she even helped us work with the chef to provide a simple cake to cut. We opted for food stations, and heard from many guests (including my brother, who is a chef himself) that the food was the best they've ever had at a wedding. The staff was just wonderful, and made sure everyone was comfortable - even joined in on the dancing.

    We couldn't ask for a more perfect place to start our life together, and look forward to returning to the Omni Hilton Head for many special occasions to come. Thank you, Alison!
  • User2788676 Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison at the Omni is wonderful & takes great care of you! This was the best wedding ceremony and reception site! We were so pleased with how our day turned out in May. They were quite flexible with our desires/wishes for our wedding & gave us many options to help keep us within our budget. Our day was beyond perfect & I can't wait to go back to the resort to relive our wonderful wedding day memories!
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 05/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A huge shout out to Alison Ward, the Omni's catering manager extraordinaire. She was beyond FABULOUS from start to finish. She made every part of the process easy and had great suggestions. As for the Omni itself, we had our ceremony and reception at the Shorehouse in April 2017 and we could NOT have asked for a better experience. The venue is gorgeous with awesome views of the ocean. Our guests could not stop gushing about the location. Food was amazing and the staff were fabulous! I would not have changed a thing!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Alison and her team. I have NO complaints at all about our fabulous wedding at the Shorehouse, or our welcome party on the Palmetto lawn. Alison was such a pleasure to work with. I had no clue what I wanted as far as food/decor, I really wasn't too involved in details because it just overwhelmed me, and I just trusted Alison to do what she does best. I suggest you all do the same. She won't let you down. My now husband and I had the best time, and our friends and family are still talking about how perfect everything was. I would recommend the Omni and this crew times a million.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison, the catering manager, was a pleasure to work with. She helped us with every little detail and was so quick to respond to my thousands of emails before the event. We were provided a sample of almost every option at the taste testing and Alison was a huge help in planning our entire menu. The ceremony was supposed to be on the beach, however had to be moved to the Shorehouse (which was also the reception venue) last minute due to rain. Alison was so helpful in letting us wait until the last minute to make the decision and it was so easy to deal with. The ceremony chairs and decorations were moved and reception tables and decor adjusted during the cocktail without disrupting any of the guests - I was taking professional pictures a few hundred feet away and did not even notice.
  • C
    Carolyn Sent on 08/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding was at the Omni Shorehouse. It was beyond incredible! The food was delicious. We had the raw bar as appetizers and the buffet as the main course. Our guests are still raving on how good the food was. The staff led by Banquet Captain Jackie was friendly, efficient, fun and always one step ahead of whatever we needed. The venue itself is beautiful. It is right next to the dunes with oceanfront views. Along with nature, Purely Decor, and FreshCut flowers the venue was breathtaking . This review would not be complete without singing the praises of Alison Ward the Event Coordinator. She was amazing, before and especially during the wedding. As the Mother of the Bride it can be a bit overwhelming . However, Alison was the calm in the storm. She made sure everything was perfect. She also seemed to have a sixth sense because anytime I had a question she was right there with an immediate answer and solution! Loved her! I am forever grateful to her for making my daughters wedding perfect!
  • M
    Meagan Sent on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guests are still raving about our wedding. The food was delicious and the staff was very accommodating. Allison was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding process. My nephew has many food allergies and after talking to Allison about it at the reception, she came back 5 minutes later with a plate full of options for him. The venue is absolutely breathtaking. Only positive things to say about our experience!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 04/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience having my wedding reception at the Shorehouse. We had a church ceremony and just the reception at the Shorehouse. It was an incredibly beautiful venue. Guests all complimented how beautiful the fireplace was (which we had going) and the beautiful view of the ocean. It's away from the resort too, which gives it a very private, intimate feel. The open air makes it so beautiful and unique. I was happy not to have it in a stuffy conference room. Alison Ward was amazing to work with. She was extremely organized and efficient. She always answered all of my e-mails very promptly. Everyone told us the food was some of the best wedding food they ever had. We had a cocktail hour with a raw bar, baked brie and antipasto and people LOVED the raw bar and raved about the baked brie. We had filet and mahi for a sit down meal and people raved about how nicely cooked and tender the steak was and how fresh the mahi tasted. Alison also was very willing to accomodate any changes I wanted to make to the menu. I designed my own salad, and requested specific starch sides for the entrees that were not on any menu. Our guests all really enjoyed staying at the Omni, and loved the accommodations. It was also really fun to have our wedding at a place where most people were staying because we loved hanging out with our friends the entire weekend, and everyone was able to let loose and have a great time at the reception because everyone was staying within Palmetto Dunes. We even continued celebrating after the reception at the XO lounge which is opened on the weekends until 1am or 2am. It was definitely the best weekend of my life, and I couldn't have picked a better reception venue.
  • Ali and Bethany
    Bethany Sent on 04/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful location! My husband and I had our wedding at the Omni in Hilton Head. Our ceremony was on the beach and the reception was in the Shorehouse. It was absolutely stunning! Alison (their event coordinator) was so incredibly helpful and very willing to accommodate in any way possible. I can't even express how pleased we were with how well everything turned out, the timing was flawless, the staff was on point with everything. The entire staff was very prompt, dinner was served quickly (plated dinner which I highly recommend for time purposes), cake was served quickly, and drinks were flowing from very cheerful bartenders. As a bride I feel that everything went so incredibly smooth! We were so pleased with using the Omni and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a very nice, upscale, wedding location with great staff!
  • User1829537 Sent on 09/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Omni was the perfect location to get married! We had our ceremony on the beach and the reception immediately after on the Shorehouse. Alison Ward with the Omni was extremely professional, responsive and so helpful throughout the entire process! She is not a wedding planner, but she ensures that everything moves like a well-oiled machine. She was able to answer any questions I had and helped me find vendors when needed. The food was fantastic! We got so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the venue and how delicious all the food was!
  • W
    Walter Sent on 03/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Shorehouse at the Omni was the perfect setting for our wedding. A huge thank you to Allison Ward at the Omni for making all our wedding dreams come true!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/09/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Omni resort and it was perfect -- highly recommended. Our original plan was to get married on the beach with the reception outside on the Omni's Cabana deck. Alison was great to work with -- incredibly professional and made sure that everything was on track. Rain became a factor and Alison was great at helping us select a backup location on the resort, holding off until a few hours before the wedding to make sure we could have it outside if at all possible. Her team made sure everything went off without a hitch and it really allowed us to just enjoy the day. The food and drinks were delicious, rooms were very nice, and service was excellent. Highly recommended!
  • User2313183 Sent on 09/13/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison, her team along the hotel staff are all awesome!! Everything about the venue is absolutely stunning!! Very much accomidating, professional, and warm!! Will go back real soon!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 07/29/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Our wedding at the Omni was an absolute dream! The location, food and service were incredible and it made our wedding day so special and better than I could have dreamed. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in Hilton Head!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours