Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Reviews

18 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Recommended by 95%

18

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek and Henry were wonderful. They were easy to communicate with, listened and helped make my wedding unique to me. Everything turned out gorgeous and friends are still saying how delicious the food was. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • User4810837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing and beautiful! The food was fantastic, service was impeccable, and the ambiance from the pavilion room made an impression on all of our guests. I had the wedding of my dreams and this place helped make it happen!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • S

    Shari · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful thanks to the wonderful folks at the Barton Creek Resort. Whitney Hodges was our coordinator and could not have been better. She doubled checked on all the details and the wedding went off without a hitch. The catering folks were great and the food was fabulous. We were very pleased.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with our choice to host the wedding at Barton Creek! The resort itself is beautiful and provided the perfect atmosphere for our "wedding weekend" with 95% of our guest being from out of town. We hosted our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at Barton Creek - all of them turned out perfectly. The staff was incredible all weekend, so helpful and friendly to all of our guests. We worked with Lisa for all our planning, she was amazing! Very responsive and helpful to our many questions leading up to the big day. She made the day and weekend a breeze by handling the details. The food all weekend was amazing, we had many compliments from our guests. The beauty of the resort, the staff and food give this place 5 stars :)

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Barton Creek for my ceremony & reception. Both were amazing and well organized. I worked with Lisa and she was always available to answer my questions and was willing to provide any service I needed or recommend someone who could if she wasn't able to. We were also able to have the bridal room at any point during the day of, which is more important than I realized. During the reception Justin was in charge and kept everything on time and everything ran so smoothly. The food was great and I have had nothing but compliments from my guests. I am so incredibly glad we chose Barton Creek.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek was the perfect venue for my wedding. They were so accommodating, everything turned out beautiful. All the guests could not stop talking about how wonderful the food was at the cocktail hour and reception. The resort is beautiful and so are the grounds and views. If I could do it all over again I would choose Barton Creek.

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • User2754617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I was going to have my wedding at Barton Creek the second we turned onto Barton Creek Road and saw the beauty of Texas Hill Country. As out-of-staters (but Texas natives) my husband and I knew we wanted to show off the beauty of Austin to all of our out of town guests, as well as pick a place that would be a comfortable place for all of our guests to stay. We chose to throw our wedding reception in the newly-remodeled pavilion, which also has a beautiful veranda with a great view. I was a little intimidated at first, because our wedding guest list was on the smaller side and I didn't know if we could make the venue feel cozy and romantic because it is such a big space. From the moment I met my future coordinator Lisa, she made my parents and I feel like everything would be taken care of - onsite coordinating, all catering and drinks, the cakes, a lot of the decor...everything would be taken care of. She gave me ideas for churches closeby, a preferred vendor list, and answered my millions of questions before we even decided to book our wedding date. Little did I know that was just tip of the iceberg on the things Lisa would help me with in the next year - room blocks, luncheons, golf tournaments, every aspect of the wedding, food tastings - Lisa made it so easy for me to plan a wedding from out of state, and she always put my mind at ease. The wedding weekend turned out to be even better than we all expected, with impeccable food, service, staff, and the venue was just beautiful and enchanting. It was a dream come true. My husband and I were treated to a honeymoon suite with champagne, chocolate covered stawberries, and leftovers from our reception. The actual suite was HUGE with a panaramic view from the balcony of the entire property. Everything was just perfect. I cannot say enough good things about our experience, and can't wait to celebrate future special occasions at Barton Creek.

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • User2398708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek provided the most amazing night of my life. They were very flexible with everything we wanted. We also had the rehearsal dinner there the night before in their gorgeous pavillion. I highly recommend this wonderful place for a wedding!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Omni Barton Creek made my wedding day a truly spectacular event. It's definitely one of the more expensive options for Austin wedding venues, but in my opinion it was worth every penny. My catering manager (Whitney Hodges) was simply flawless. Her attention to detail, professionalism and enthusiasm set the bar high for all of my wedding vendors. It should come as no surprise that many of my vendors were recommended by Barton Creek ... and they were all fantastic.

    I cannot thank Whitney and the rest of her incredible staff enough for making my wedding day everything that I've always dreamed it could be! The resort managed to create a very memorable wedding weekend for all of our guests, most of whom are still raving about what an amazing time they had :)

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User2365334 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a December wedding reception in the pavilion at Barton Creek. Lisa Pritchard was the coordinator for Barton Creek and she was AMAZING. The staff are exceptional and very accommodating and overall it was great working with them.

    We had a room block there and the rates were high compared to other Austin hotels, but our guests liked the convenience of being at the reception site.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I wish I could relive my wedding at Barton Creek all over again! They were absolutely wonderful! Without a doubt there will always be something that goes wrong with any wedding and no matter what it was, the staff was always there to fix it for us. The food was FABULOUS and the resort is beautiful. Our event coordinator, Kristin Crawford, was great in suggesting vendors as well as ideas to make it a great celebration. With her experience she can pinpoint the details that you may have forgotten or not known about when planning. We can't wait to spend our first anniversary at Barton Creek!

    Sent on 12/07/2011
  • User3342348 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and Katy were great to work with every step of the way while planning the wedding.from the initial contact through the actual event. They worked with us to get the reception menu just right for our guest, by working with us and the chef to make tweaks to the overall menu. They were very responsive when discussing our plans to make the wedding be exactly the wedding of our dreams.
    On the actual wedding day the staff could not have been more helpful. We did not have to lift a finger all day as they supported our wedding team of vendors (lighting, linens, floral,etc) transforming the wildflower atrium and Darrel Royal Ballroom into our vision.

    The downside to the entire event was the block of rooms. This is why I downgraded their score. In order to get a block of rooms and a group rate, we had to guarantee the rooms. In other words once we got the block we were responsible for paying for them even if they were not booked. This was a big headache during the last weeks of wedding planning. I would recommend staying downtown and renting buses to the resort for guest transportation.

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Omni Barton Creek Resort. Everything turned out great, honestly even better than we imagined! Henry was the representative from the Omni that we worked with. He was amazing! This venue was super convenient for us because we don't live in Austin. We were able to get the venue, hotel block, golf, catering, bar, and cakes all from the Omni. It made my life a lot easier to just pick thru their wedding packages and work with only Henry for all of these services.

    The food was great!! We did food stations, with yes the mac and cheese bar! We also did two cakes from them and they were delicious and absolutely stunning! I would highly recommend this venue to others!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek was the first wedding venue we looked at, and after that nothing compared. We fell in love with the views from the Pavilion for our ceremony, and the reception ballroom perfectly suited our needs. The staff is incredibly professional, and the planning process was very smooth. The food is absolutely to die for, and my guests are still talking about it. Barton Creek is a bit pricey, but if food and service are your top priorities, this is a great venue.

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/17/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek was great. The venue looked just as we imagined and their staff is absolutely superb. We didn't have to worry about a thing on the wedding day.

    Sent on 05/30/2008
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 08/19/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barton Creek was absolutely wonderful. Stephanie, with event planning, was always on top of everything and assure me everything would run smoothly which it did. The location was so beautiful and very accomodating. My guests still talk about what a wonderful place it was and how friendly all the staff was. I would reccommend this place to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 11/06/2008
  • B

    Bushra · Married on 12/23/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is expensive but amazing. The staff was wonderful to work with and the money was well spent. I loved everything about it--it was beautiful. They were very professional yet attentive and it was an amazing experience.

    Sent on 03/04/2008
  • User3162158 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Hill Country veranda was a beautiful setting for our ceremony. The food and drinks were high quality. Our event coordinator was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to help the day run smoothly. However, there was a lack of communication amongst other staff members, bell boys and golf cart drivers, later on in the evening that caused some confusion and frustration.

    Sent on 04/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review