Olympic Valley Stables Reviews

7 | Olympic Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Olympic Valley Stables

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

7

2 User photos

Olympic Valley Stables 1
Olympic Valley Stables 2
Order by:
  • Arielle

    Arielle Figueroa · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue For Our Unconventional Wedding

    When it came to planning our wedding we really wanted a venue that would allow us to express our creative vision and showcase the beauty of Squaw Valley without breaking the bank. Lucky for us, we found Olympic Valley Stables. At the time we had booked the venue it was almost a blank canvas, but as our wedding day neared the owner added some key components to the property. The addition of the reception tent and dancefloor saved us from having to arrange these items on our own. We had a seated dinner with around 110 people with the dancefloor in the middle. This allowed for plenty of room to have everyone all in one place. The property is large enough to have your ceremony separate from the reception area, there’s parking right on-site, and a barn for late night fun. There are even a couple teepees on-site that you can choose to use for additional hangout areas (or you can leave these out for more open space). This venue truly had everything we could have asked for. The owner is very kind and easy to work with and will help make recommendations for local vendors that are familiar with the property. Olympic Valley Stables was a location we had our eye on long before we were even engaged. When the day to get married at The Stables finally came it was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • J

    Jessica Halterman · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Bride’s Dream

    Our experience with the Stables was beyond anything we could’ve ever expected. Mich was extremely accommodating, easy to communicate with, and honest. The price was far below surrounding venues, and the flexibility to decorate how we wanted, bring in our own caterer and bathroom facilities, and setup/tear down was a bride’s dream as far as ease. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue and scenery was. We would recommend the venue in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, perfect day

    If you're looking to create the most personal, magical tahoe wedding, this is absolutely the place to do it. Mich is so easy to work with and the venue is so flexible! We had the most magical wedding in the meadow in September and were so happy with the choice. Every detail was 100% us and we were able to get creative mixing and matching vendors. My husband and I are avid skiiers and now every time we ski at Squaw we get to reminisce our most perfect day.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch is a pleasure to work with!

    I have attended weddings at many venues over the years. The Squaw Valley Stables are easily my favorite! The breathtaking views, awe-inspiring rustic atmosphere, and exceptional quality, service, and Hospitality of the Squaw Valley Stables team members are what makes this venue stand out! This is my #1 recommendation for couples in the area!

    Olympic Valley Stables 3
    Olympic Valley Stables 4
    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • Rusty

    Rusty · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Express Yourself!

    If you are a unique, inspired and artistic couple and looking for a wedding venue that will allow you to run wild with your vision then this is the place-

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • E

    Ev L · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Squaw Valley Stables is a guaranteed good time

    We had a wonderful time attending a large birthday party for a friend. The space easily handled our 200+ people, there were lots of fun areas throughout the property which were set up with care and uniqueness (tea lounge, DJ booth, the lights, and the teepees and barn are wonderful), the silent disco was great because we could party all night, and the staff was sober and helped us have a lot of fun. Highly recommended for large events, weddings, or maybe even retreats. The views are unmatched, Lake Tahoe is like 20-minutes away, and there's a waterfall like 5 minutes away. Can't say enough about the party, the atmosphere, and the staff.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • S

    Sara Dack Fletcher · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stunning setting, flexibility for your wedding dreams!

    There is no wedding venue in Tahoe that compares to the SV Stables- it can accommodate a large group, no restrictions on caterers and alcohol price (only venue in Squaw Valley that is this flexible) and is surrounded by the most stunning natural landscape in the whole valley. Mich was awesome to work with and let us take our ideas and run with them. We still have friends telling us it was the "best wedding ever". Thanks Mich for sharing this very special place with us - we are still blown away but what an amazing day and feeling it was!!

    Sent on 12/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review