36 Reviews for Zaria Studios

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Toning (1)
Albums (1)
Digital Files (1)
Sort by:

5.0

From start to finish Oliver was incredible, professional and patient. The locations he scouted were beautiful and the photographs turned out better than we could’ve imagined. What impressed us most is how easily Oliver worked with us and our family. He wrangled everyone with grace and knew how to work his magic with the young children when they didn’t feel like cooperating. I HIGHLY recommend using Zaria Studio for any future events and would be happy to be used for a recommendation.

Profile Picture Seth, 9/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hiring Zaria studios/Oliver was the best decision I had. He made us both feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera and provided the most spectacular photos for our engagement session. Our wedding was just 2 days ago but I know our photos will be stunning and exactly what I had envisioned. My husband has thanked me so many times for choosing Zaria studios as our photographer and I too am so lucky to have found Oliver. I will forever recommend him and his team for any occasion you are in need of a photographer.

Profile Picture Madeline, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Toning
5.0

Oliver and staff were amazing! Very professional and respectful of the intimacy of the wedding. They captured the day for memberable remembrances. The pictures are just beautiful! We spoke about what was and was not wanted and Oliver listened and produced.
With heartfelt thanks,
Susan Mogan mother of the bride

Profile Picture Susan, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver and his team were very professional in all aspects. It can be a challenge organizing family members and large groups of people to get the right shot. You need to be authoritative and decisive in directing people while taking into account lighting and angles, Oliver did it like a pro. We felt like we were on a professional photo shoot because Oliver knew exactly where he wanted us, directed us how to pose, and did that with the entire group. I've been part of wedding photos that take forever but ours were done within an hour giving us more time to enjoy the cocktail reception. In the end, it's all about how the photos turn out and they did not disappoint. Each moment was captured perfectly and included a nice variety of shots of us and our guests.

Profile Picture Nick, 7/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't say enough about Oliver and his work!! He was extremely professional, showed up early, and went above and beyond to get extra and unique photos :) He did a whole separate shoot with my bide after I surprised her with a white silk robe only hours before the wedding! He also scouted out an amazing off site location for our "first look". By the end of the wedding all 75 guest knew Oliver and people kept coming up to us to let us know how "wonderful" our photographer was. We received our photos extremely quickly and the quality/quantity of the pictures was amazing! I would highly recommend Zaria Studios for any event! You can be assured the absolute best, most professional quality at an affordable price.

Profile Picture Mathew, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

We had such a great experience working with Oliver and Chris on our wedding day. They made everyone feel so comfortable in front of the camera and captured the most beautiful moments. Everything from the lighting to the angles was on point, artistic and creative. They were so professional and honestly added to the event with their easy going personalities. We talked about what a great job they did for weeks we were so pleased! We were so grateful to have had them photograph our special day. I highly recommend using Zaria studios for any event!

Profile Picture Madison, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver was awesome. He made everybody not only look good but feel good doing it. Great photographer and even greater photos.

Profile Picture Johnny, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver & Zaria Studios are THE BEST! It is difficult to overstate just how amazing Oliver and his team were through every single moment of our wedding, and, indeed, even in the lead up to our wedding! When we first reached out, Oliver contacted us and we all got to know each other over Skype; this personal touch added such a wonderful level of comfort for us. My (now) husband and I felt that Oliver knew us, and our story, and we hoped that this would add to the feel of the photos on the day... We were so right! Oliver and his colleague, Chris, were fantastic: completely talented and professional, but at the same time they really did become part of our wedding and of our amazing day. They brought out the biggest, most relaxed, and beautiful and candid smiles from all of our guests. Moments I couldn't have imagined they captured... they did!

I would give my highest recommendation to Zaria Studios - for those of you looking not only for stunning photography (really, really stunning!), but also for the fun, personable, and comfortable atmosphere, they are the way to go!!

Profile Picture Lorena, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver and Chris did such an amazing job on our wedding pictures. We couldn't have been happier with how they turned out! We both feel very blessed that they were able to be apart of our special day!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver was an amazing wedding photographer.

If you're looking for:

1) Oliver's taste and style of photography, composition, color, exposures, etc

2) Someone that will make you and your partner feel confident, at ease, comfortable during the entire photo shoot

3) Someone that makes your family and guests excited, at ease and have even more fun than if he wasn't there

4) Someone that is professional, responsive, works well with other vendors and coordinators and just gets wedding photos

Then Oliver at Zaria is the photographer to choose

Profile Picture Hung, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When looking for photographers I chose Oliver because I liked the style of his photos. They are very natural and "in the moment", not staged or posed. If you are looking for someone to capture all of the special moments in a beautiful, simple and non-disruptive way, they are the ones for you. Aside from the outstanding quality of their photos, personally Oliver and Chris were extremely charismatic and made the day more enjoyable with their presence. They kept the party going with their energy at the reception...We got so many compliments about how awesome they were. Could not have asked for better photographers, they made me feel comfortable, relaxed and beautiful on our special day!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 5/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was recommended Zaria Studios by my wedding coordinator and couldn't be happier. From the start, Oliver was professional and personable - I knew that we would be in good hands. We never actually met up before the wedding date since I was planning from afar, but we were able to conduct all communication through facetime initially, and then via email and everything worked out smoothly. Oliver was responsive, flexible and open to any suggestions and requests I had. Come the day of the wedding, he was there with his assistant and a big, bright smile. He did a fantastic job capturing photos throughout the day and the best part was, he was able to capture our memorable moments with such ease and grace that we barely even noticed him. We had some hiccups with the timeline, but Oliver rolled with the punches and because he was so open and flexible, everything worked out great and we ended up with some great spontaneous photos that we wouldn't have had otherwise. We now have beautiful photos that we can look back on whenever we want to relive our special day!

Profile Picture Jenn, 5/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Couldn't have expected more from Oliver! He is professional, upbeat, funny, and respectful of our vision. We felt totally comfortable surrendering all creativity to him, and he came through with flying colors. We especially like his experience in travel photography, which captures the spirit of our relationship, so it was a perfect fit. His pricing is also fair, and turnaround quicker than expected. I 100% feel comfortable recommending him to friends and family.

Profile Picture Courtney, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver was our photographer for our engagement photos and our wedding day. He was great to work with & our pictures came out great!! He was very responsive via e-mail and easy to get a hold of, which to me is very important. He made taking pictures easy, as it can be awkward sometimes when you aren't used to having your picture taken. Everyone in the wedding party enjoyed working with him as well. In addition to his great photography skills he also came in handy when I couldn't get my wedding dress to zip all the way up. He we right there to help me out. All in all we would definitely recommend Oliver for any event photography!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

What can I say, Oliver definitely lived up to our high expectations and far exceeded them. When we first contacted Oliver, we had reached out to him for a quote on a maternity shoot and engagement photo shoot. For important events such as these, you definitely need to have a knowledgable and creative individual and we found that in Oliver. Oliver encouraged our own ideas that we had, offered his creativity and although we may be biased, Oliver shot the most stunning photos we have seen to date. I cannot forget to mention that he just did the photography for our wedding and he did not disappoint. They say you get what you pay for and he is definitely worth every single penny.

Profile Picture Justin, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From start to finish, Zaria Studios and Oliver have been amazing to work with. Oliver is so gifted at capturing those moments you want preserved forever and we were blown away by the photographs when we received them. He has been a pleasure to work with- professional, very responsive, collaborative, and creative. Even after the wedding he has been just present and communicative and flexible, as we've gone through the process of selecting images for our album- there were so many pictures we love it's been hard to decide. And the value and price for the quality (and quantity) we received cannot be beat. His co-photographer Chris was a pleasure to work with as well. And Oliver is the one who recommended we hire our excellent coordinator Bright Blue Events. Zaria and Bright Blue were integral to helping us experience the best day of our lives.

Profile Picture User4091635, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver & Chris were hands down the coolest dynamic photography duo I've experienced. As a filmmaker/photographer myself I have a discerning eye for the finer details, composition, lighting, color, etc... regarding photography, ESPECIALLY for an event as special as my wedding. Couldn't be happier with the results. Chris & Oliver were strategic 'flys on the wall' not ever interfering in an obnoxious way, quite the opposite really, they seamlessly engaged & blended with our small group of friends & family and were a hit unto themselves. It was a true pleasure having them join us & capture this amazing day and I'd confidently recommend them to any couple who don't like to take themselves or the event TOO seriously and just want to capture the organic magic that we often miss. Oli & Chris capture it all! Cheers Gents.

Profile Picture Chase, 8/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could write six pages on how happy we are with Oliver's photography services for our wedding in Laguna Beach in May of 2015. Professional, affordable, creative and a great personality are some of only many qualities we experienced with Oliver and his crew. Hire him, you won't regret it

Profile Picture kevin, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver did a wonderful job of photographing our wedding! His personality is so easy to work with as he likes to keep the atmosphere fun and enjoyable. He photographed our engagement photos and he was extremely dedicated to getting great shots even in the rain and poor weather conditions. During our actual wedding day, he and his assistant Chris were able to capture various moments of the day that we were completely oblivious to, which was a great surprise to us! To top it all off, he was able to include a photo album to our wedding package at a great price! Overall, Oliver is an excellent choice that you won't regret.

Profile Picture Eden, 3/21/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver did an absolutely amazing job. I could not have been more happy with the way everything was conducted: the professionalism, the efficiency, the handling of various demands from all sides of the families... and then we saw the photos!! The are the most incredible photos that I have ever seen. I never thought I would enjoy looking at my wedding photos so much. I've got them up on the wallpaper of all my devices! He captured the day so well, the moods and the atmosphere all show up in the shots. When my wife and were looking at them for the first time, we get as if we had been transported back to the day.

Oliver's grasp of lighting and angle is unparalleled, the way he is able to make every shot so flattering is incredible. And he was able to take so many amazing shots in a short amount of time. I wasn't really looking forward to taking the photos but Oliver actually made it fun to take them, he had us all laughing and smiling and kept everything very relaxed and natural, which is exactly what we wanted. Instead of being a chore, shooting with Oliver is very enjoyable.

I would recommend Oliver Barth Photography wholeheartedly. He is the best. From beginning to end. We loved having him at our wedding (you completely forgot he was taking photos, he just became part of the party!) and the photos were done in a month! My wife and I couldn't have asked for more. It was perfect.

He captured our special day in the most breathtaking way possible, was extremely efficient about it and gave us a gift that no one can put a price tag on: incredible memories!! Thank you Oliver! We will cherish our wedding photos forever!

Profile Picture Bryan, 2/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Not only is Oliver an incredible photographer, but just having him in your midst is a gift!

Profile Picture Lisa, 2/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Oliver Barth was so great. He was everywhere but never in the way. The pictures are wonderful. He made made Maggie and Daniel look like they were in a fairy tale .
We were so lucky to get him. I loved his assistant too. She , also, was there but not in the way. Spectacular!!

Profile Picture Juliet, 1/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. Oliver not only captured our most special moments, the ceremony/reception venues, and our guests with brilliant photographs, but aside from the couples/family shots after the ceremony and while we were getting ready, we hardly knew he was there or taking pictures. His ability to blend in and let us live in and enjoy the moment was phenomenal, as was his energy and enthusiasm during planning and the day of. He provided outstanding feedback as to color coordination for our attire and for the aesthetics of the ceremony, and coordinated very well with our planner. Oliver also provided a third photographer to photograph our friends and family during the ceremony and reception at a very reasonable price, and even generously threw in a hip photo station with a white backdrop, lighting, and a chalkboard for personal messages with multicolored chalk that we and our guests loved! All of the pictures from every part of our wedding turned out fantastic, and Oliver and his congenial, fun, and professional team even stayed a little later than originally anticipated when dinner ran late to capture scenes from our memorable dance party! Oliver and his team were a joy to work and celebrate with the day of, as we enjoyed their presence and taking of pictures! The value we received was outstanding, as Oliver's services were very competitively priced and below the price points of many other photographers. We could not have been happier with our choice!

Profile Picture Jason, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver did such an amazing job photographing our wedding! He was so great before the event when we met and went over everything we wanted. We could tell how professional he is, and how much he cared that everything came out perfect on our special day. And then he was even more incredible during the event - a ninja when he had to be, and a field general when he needed to get the group shots with the wedding party and family. He has such an attention to detail and it really shows. He got photos we didn't even realize he was taking, and they all came out beautifully. We couldn't be happier with his service and his talent.

We recommend him highly! You won't be disappointed if you trust him to make your event special and memorable.

Profile Picture Kevin, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oliver is fantastic!! We recommend him 100% He was so professional, creative, and fun. He captured incredible candids and had a way of making everyone feel at ease around him.

Profile Picture Kate, 8/2/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography