Skip to main content
Weddings

Olia Zavozina Bridal Reviews

Olia Zavozina Bridal

Olia Zavozina Bridal

Nashville, TN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

  • K
    Katie W. Getting married on 12/31/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Olia zavozina

    Amazing! I loved trying on these dresses and when I tried mine on it was a no brainer. Highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Olia Zavozina

    Best decision I ever could have made. People are still talking about my custom dress! It was literally made just for me within my price range and exactly what my fairytale wedding dress vision was!! I am so so happy with the way it turned out in the pictures and the fit! Thank you to the entire team for making this such an enjoyable dream experience every single time I was there!! NAILED IT ♥️♥️♥️

    Olia Zavozina Bridal's reply:

    This is the best thing we could hear! We are so happy that everything turned out perfect, and you look so beautiful!
  • A
    Andrew M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable experience!

    I can't recommend Olia enough!!! It is a dream come true getting to design my dream wedding dress!! I never thought I could afford something like this but it was very reasonably priced!! Olia is fabulous and works directly with you!!

    Olia Zavozina Bridal's reply:

    We love taking care of our brides with ANY budget, and LOVED getting to design yours with you! We are so glad we could make that dream come true!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a kind!

    I found my dress today!!!! Of course, I had to tell my mom first. But the second thing to do was write a review for the extremely talented, Olia. She providing an experience like no other bridal shop!

    As soon as you walk in the door, you are greeting with champagne or mimosas. Check!

    I lucked out and had Olia herself leading my appointment. She genuinely wants to hear from you as the client! What you find appealing; what makes you comfortable; and above all....what can she do to make you fall in love with a dress! She did all of those things!

    I felt beautiful. I felt comfortable. And now, I can't wait for my wedding day. The thing that I was looking forward to the least, has now become one of the most sentimental experiences for me!

    Olia, you are an artist! You are passionate about what you do and that is what makes your bridal shop unlike any other!

    Thank you for the highlight of my wedding planning journey!

    Olia Zavozina Bridal's reply:

    Ali!
    Thank you so so much for such a wonderful review:) We are here for you if you have any questions,
    Olia
  • Jordan
    Jordan L. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Dresses!!!

    The BEST place to get a wedding dress!!! I found the dress of my dreams at Olia Zavozina’s studio in Nashville to wear for my wedding at The Estate at Cherokee Dock on August 1, 2020. Olia’s dresses are absolutely gorgeous and unique. Each one is amazingly stunning and I thought at first it would be a hard decision! Olia and her team are so kind, supportive, and knowledgeable and were a huge help when trying on dresses. My mom, both grandmothers and some of my bridesmaids were able to be there to help with selecting a dress. Their studio in Nashville was absolutely beautiful and there were plenty of comfy couches and chairs for everyone to sit. They even served champagne to everyone while we were there! It was such a special occasion that I’ll never forget. I tried on several dresses, but we all knew instantly as soon as I put on “the one.” My mom and I both got tears in our eyes and we knew that it was the perfect dress for me. They also do their own alterations. This is a BIG DEAL because they design the dresses and know how they should fit so there are no mishaps when you get your dress altered. I seriously could not recommend Olia and her team enough!!

    Photos by Cannon Weddings (@beccannonphoto) at The Estate at Cherokee Dock
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect dress for your perfect day

    Obviously went to multiple wedding dress shops before I stumbled upon Olia’s amazing shop.
    When we first arrived we were greeted with champagne and a smile. I was sort of discouraged and hadn’t found anything I loved and thought I was going to have to go with a discounted dress from another store that bullied me into saying I would buy it before the day was over.
    The staff at Olia’s let me browse, asked a lot of questions and let me try on whatever! I felt very welcomed and wanted here and not rushed. I tried on my dress and was in love.
    They let me makes payments, customized my dress, has amazing communication and everyone was amazing to work with, I wouldn’t suggest any other of the 30 dress shops after coming here. If you want the perfect dress for your perfect day Olia has it or she will make it!

    Olia Zavozina Bridal's reply:

    Zoe! We loved meeting you! I am so happy that my silk stretch velvet found a perfect bride! It was so perfect for you:)
    Thank you for trusting us.

    Xoxo,
    Olia
  • J
    Julie Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a custom creation that makes you feel like a princess, than Olia Zavozina is the boutique for you. After looking in several cities for a mother of the bride dress and not finding any that were my taste and long enough, I stumbled into her flagship store and immediately knew I was in the right place. Her warm and genuine personality and her wonderful staff made me very comfortable right from the start. I left her shop with a sketch of my dress and a big smile on my face.
    It took a little longer for the finished dress than I prefer, BUT it was well worth the wait. I tore my hamstring two weeks before the wedding and was concerned about the mini train on my dress. Two days before the wedding we took the dress to have tbe train cut off and picked it up the next day. Olia and her crew are supremely talented and not only did I get a beautiful dress, I feel I gained a new friend!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Fantastic!

    Olia and her team made the whole experience to be a magical one, gorgeous dress - super easy to work with, an overall success! I miss not going to the boutique to try on the dress and chat with the girls!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Olia Zavozina to look for my dream wedding dress. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease from the very beginning of the appointment. I let them know what look I was going for (and my price range) and they picked out a few dresses for me. They were mindful of my price range and very kindly suggested dresses within that range - they weren't trying to get me into a dress way above my price range which was awesome. The minute I put the first dress on I knew I had found my perfect dress. I tried on several more dresses after that but went back to that first one and within an hour had my dream dress. All of the dresses were beautiful and I couldn't recommend Olia Zavozina enough.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at Olia Zavozina's were so helpful and friendly - they made me feel super comfortable and appreciated when I was there. They also provided a referral to an excellent seamstress. Can't recommend highly enough.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my wedding dress shopping experience at Olia's! The staff was so friendly and helpful! They had a few dresses already pulled for me when I arrived and also let me browse on my own. The first dress I tried on ended up being my wedding dress! I wore the Milli gown which is a strapless, sweetheart neckline, A-line gown with a floral sequin overlay. It was stunning and one of a kind. Olia has beautiful gowns unique to every bride!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at Olia are amazing. After a horrible experience at another gown store, one of my bridesmaids called Olia to see if they had any appointments available. Mallory told us to come in 30 minutes. I am so grateful for the misfortunate situation at the first store so that I could find Olia. My girlfriend described some of the dresses that I loved, and when we got there, they were waiting with a handful of dresses and champagne. I loved the first one I tried on. Olia custom designed my actual gown and it fit like a glove when it arrived, which really saved on the cost of alterations. I adore the lace on all of Olia Zavozina gowns....so elegant and unique.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding dress was absolutely perfect! It was everything I had ever dreamed of. Everyone in this store was very easy and nice to work with. They made me feel very special and that my wedding was a priority to them. I would recommend them to any bride who was looking for their dream gown because I know for a fact they have it there. When it was time for my dress to be altered, they did an impeccable job.
  • C
    Christina Married on 01/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Olia Zavozina knows quality. While I was getting my hair and make up done, the photographer was taking pictures of my dress (which was the Melinda) and the make up lady went to take a picture of the tag with her phone because she loved my dress so much. I got so many compliments about my dress at the wedding. A ton of my family members came up to touch it because they loved the lace so much. The dress was super form fitting and gave me curves. I felt beautiful in this dress. Everyone should at least go to Olia's to try on dresses. The women there are so helpful and you will leave feeling like a million bucks.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Olia and her staff was outstanding. During my initial appointment, I was able to be fitted by Olia herself. She and her staff made me feel like I was a special bride-to-be. She is just so genuine, and her gowns are stunning. Each gown is so unique, which is what I loved. I just can't say enough!
  • User1963103 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Olia through a friend and loved her right off the bat. Olia's store and her designs are a must see! Olia and her staff are warm, welcoming, candid, and very professional. Her designs are beautiful! The quality and detail of the dresses are exceptional and styles are very flattering and unique. When I walked in, it was the first dress I tried on and truly felt like it was made for me. I was extremely happy with the process (appointment, try on, purchase/price) and absolutely loved my dress.
  • User1183537 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress shopping experience at Olia Zavozina could not have been better. It was fun and stress free. Britt and Taylor are very down to earth and truly want you to have a good time and find a dress that fits you and your personality. There was no pressure involved and the dresses are stunning. My favorite part about this vendor is how personalized/individualized they can make each dress. They are detail oriented and want you to have a say in each detail of the dress. I am overjoyed with the dress I picked. It. Is. Perfect. Use this vendor, and I feel confident you will have a similar experience.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding dress shopping experience at Olia Zavozina was better than I could've imagined. I was really nervous about dress shopping, but the second I walked in, they made me feel at home. There was no pressure and they made the experience fun. They treated me (and my bridesmaids!) to champagne and let me take pictures to send to my mom.

    From past experiences shopping with friends at other places, this was above and beyond. I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend it to everyone!
  • M
    Mary Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my wedding dress at Olia, and it was simply stunning. It was everything I could have dreamed of. I received so many compliments at my wedding. People were truly impressed by the uniqueness and beauty. The staff at the store was also great. The girls I met with were all delightful to work with and had such pleasant personalities.
  • User1100294 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am petitie and had a hard time finding a dress that looked good on my small frame. Before selecting "the" dress at Olia's, I went to almost every boutique in town. The quality and customer service at Olia's can not be compared to any other boutique in town. She went above and beyond to make sure my dress fit perfectly. Despite how incredibly busy she is, he got to know me and my family personally. I was never treated as just another bride. I highly recommend Olia!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had looked absolutely everywhere for my wedding dress and was told by a friend to go to her boutique.
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Olia! She is so sweet and an incredible designer.
    She is willing to make any alterations to her dresses and you will have a dress like no one else in the world!
    If you or anyone you know is looking for a wedding dress, go to her boutique and save yourself some time! You will have an amazing experience and will come away with the dress of your dreams for your big day.
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience of looking for my wedding dress did not start out as a pleasant experience. Then my Maid of Honor suggested we make an appointment with Olia. What an amazing experience. I felt like a princess! Olia is an amazing, caring person. She personally took the time to talk with me and help me decide on "the" gown for my wedding day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My name is Emily Stewart. I had a hard time finding "the" dress and opted to have a custom gown made. I hired Olia to do this since I knew she was very skilled and had amazing vision. We started by selecting fabrics and a simple sketch, then with every fitting we made more design decisions and adjustments. My gown turned out to be everything I dreamed and I could not have been happier! Olia was very easy to work with and she was very upfront and fair on pricing. She must have spent hours handstitching the detailed bodice and successfully designed a removable train. She is amazing!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Olia was great to work with. I adore my dress, and they were so wonderful and helpful with alterations. All her dresses are so stunning and unique. I would recommend her to any Nashville bride.
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress of my dreams!!!

    Loved working with Olia! All the staff love their brides and will do anything for them!! Best experience ever!

    Olia Zavozina Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary! We loved working with you and definitely want to do all we can for our brides to have a magical day!