Old Tappan Manor Reviews

84 | Westwood, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Old Tappan Manor

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

84

12 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!!

    The Old Tappan Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding. We worked with Martin, who made sure all of our wants and desires were met. The food was excellent and the room looked perfect. The outdoor area for our ceremony was quiet, serene and just magical. We have already recommended the Old Tappan Manor to some of our friends. Also of note, Lauren (maitre'd) and Ashley (bridal attendant) were amazing, they made sure everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing wedding venue!

    I will forever be so grateful to Old Tappan Manor for all they did for our wedding. This was the most accommodating and beautiful venue I could have asked for and made all the planning super easy. My guests were raving about the food weeks after the wedding and loved all the staff helping us out. Moufid helped us plan everything from Day 1 and was extremely accommodating and so friendly, thanks so much for that! Lauren is the most perfect Maitre D that exists and really knows how to get the job done. The bartenders and servers were all exceptional, fun and super attentive. Lastly, I had an incredible bridal assistant who made everything so easy for me and went above and beyond. This venue really made the best day ever for me.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Fasano · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical, fairytale, dream wedding!!!

    Old Tappan Manor was everything we dreamed it would be and more--from the incredibly large and beautiful bridal suite to the cocktail hour to the actual reception to the photo ops--stunning waterfall and white light scenery to the gazebo all covered in gorgeous flowers and greenery! Our pictures were sensational. Martin was responsive, helpful, flexible, and kind from the moment we looked (a year and a half prior to our event) til the end of the night at our wedding. We had an amazing maitre'd and bridal attendants-- basically served us hand and foot all night but never intrusive! Our guests raved about the dance floor and the food! Cocktail hour is plentiful and scrumptious, and every single (there was A LOT) course at dinner was mouth watering. The bartenders were awesome, and each and every member of the waitstaff was friendly and courteous. We couldn't be happier with our choice of wedding venue and would recommend them endlessly!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the OTM. It was absolutely amazing! The food, the atmosphere, the decor, and the staff did not disappoint. We worked with Moufid, who kindly guided us through the wedding preparations and told us not to worry, that guests would be talking about our wedding for days to come. That is EXACTLY what is happening! Our guests thought the food was absolutely delicious, from the extravagant cocktail hour to the Viennese dessert table. During the Viennese, which was also extravagant, guests could get cotton candy served on glow sticks! What?! Our reception exceeded our expectations, and it truly was the wedding of our dreams. Family and friends have been talking about it all day. I highly recommend using this venue!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! That's what Old Tappan Manor delivered for our wedding day! Martin Shanley and his staff thought of every detail. From the overflowing cocktail hour, the delicious main course and us cutting our exquisite wedding cake. Plus so many wonderful touches! All our guests commented on the fabulous ballroom and grounds. Old Tappan Manor provided us with the fairytale wedding we had hoped for! We could not have been happier!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here recently and couldn’t have been any more thrilled with the whole experience, from our first meeting with Martin (you will love him!!!) all the way through our reception. The Old Tappan Manor was a gorgeous and elegant venue. Everyone was thrilled with all of the delicious choices at cocktail hour and the entrees were incredible. They even have a bride attendant. She was the sweetest and made my night as well as my grooms smooth and stress free along with the Maître D’. We are so happy with our decision to have our big day there and highly recommend it to couples looking for their dream venue!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • A

    Airalyn · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OTM was a beautiful setting for our wedding. Both the cocktail hour and dinner food were delicious. The waiter and bar-tending service were all excellent and attentive, and our bridal attendant did a professional and nice job. Moufid was professional, flexible, and accommodated all our requests. It was worth every penny!!! We had 160 very happy guests who could not stop talking about the food.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding there May 19 2018. Joseph and his staff were amazing! They treated my daughter like their own. My guests raved about the food and quantity. I can’t thank them enough for making her dream come true!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married in April at Old Tappan Manor at it was absolutely perfect. Venue is gorgeous with marble floors and stunning chandeliers. The grounds outside the venue are also beautiful to take pictures. We were concerned with an April wedding not being able to take nice pictures outside but there are so many different areas to take pictures (in front of a waterfall, in a gazebo or in front of greenery in the front). All of my pictures there are perfect! The food was absolutely delicious as well. The entire staff was absolutely amazing; Martin was super helpful when planning the event and Christine and Lauren were so helpful during the wedding day. Christine was right next to me the entire time to help with anything I needed; holding my flowers, throwing my veil for a picture, getting us food or even helping me change my shoes later in the night. Without this amazing staff I don’t think my day would have went so perfectly!! There was nothing that I would have changed and I highly recommend Old Tappan Manor!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with my choice of having our wedding at Old Tappan Manor. The team there - Moufid, Lauren and Christine - were honestly the best people ever. We got married this past Saturday, on January 20th - a winter wedding. My fiance and I planned our wedding from California and from start to finish, Moufid made the process easy and seamless. His professionalism and customer service was exceptional. The day of, Lauren took our supplies for decoration and made our vision a beautiful reality. Christine, the Bridal Attendant, was more than I could have ever asked for. Lauren and Christine were our fairy godmothers. Every guest complimented how beautiful the space was, from the reception hall to the bathrooms! Although I didn't eat any of the food, everyone said they left with full and satisfied bellies. All in all, it was the best experience I could have ever asked for and would recommend OTM to all!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE the Old Tappan Manor! The staff was truly phenomenal! My Bridal Attendant, Kristine became like a best friend on my wedding day- she was there through it all; from providing me with a warm beverage while taking photos out in the cold to scrubbing the dirt out of my gown before walking down the aisle- I am grateful for it all! I would also like to mention how great our Maitre d, Lauren was. Her effective communication with the staff made our day run so smoothly. We also had the pleasure of working with Martin during our year of wedding planning. We can't say enough! We are so grateful for the prompt and always positive communication. Thank you for making our wedding so amazing!
    Our guests were raving about the QUANTITY and QUALITY of the food as well as how beautiful the venue is. The recent renovations made our dream of a romantic wintery wedding come true =) We hope to be able to attend a future affair at the Old Tappan Manor!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still speechless with how incredible The Old Tappan Manor was. My husband and I got married here on October 20th, 2017. It was the most magical night. Martin was great to work with; he was so helpful. On the night of wedding, the staff was also amazing and attentive. Not only did the gorgeous ballroom blow our guests away. They also raved about the phenomenal cocktail hour and delicious food. I highly recommend OTM if you’re looking for a wedding venue that’s affordable, beautiful and has GREAT food. I hope I get to be a guest at a wedding here someday, and can experience the venue again!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience for our wedding was top notch! From the first meeting with Joseph to our second meeting with Rich all the way to our wedding day was absolutely perfect. They are so accommodating and made us worry free on our special day. The food was incredible, our guests are still talking about it! Lauren the bridal attendant went ABOVE & BEYOND the entire day through the evening to not only myself and my groom but also my bridesmaids, giving us drinks and ensuring we were getting everything we needed. Rich our Maitre D was incredible as well, always ensuring everything went smoothly from the moment we walked into the door. Highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about the Old Tappan Manor. Martin and Rich went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. Not only was the space exactly what I was looking for, a beautiful ballroom and outdoor space for the ceremony, but they were incredibly accommodating. I have celiac disease and one thing that was especially important to me was the ability to eat whatever I wanted on my wedding day. Martin and Dave (the chef) worked with us to create a special menu that was 100% gluten free. They made sure that there was no chance I'd be sick on my big day. The food tasted amazing and no-one even realized it was gluten-free! Thank you so much for being such a big part of our day!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin or how to fully express how amazing everyone was at OTM. We looked at many venues during the planning process but once I saw the ballroom I was sold. The marble flooring and the chandeliers are stunning. The grounds are beautiful and intimate and I knew we would get some amazing outdoor photos. Living out of state my mom did a lot of the leg work for me. She worked with Martin who was beyond amazing from start to finish. He made us feel like family and that we were the only wedding on his mind. The day of the wedding Rich took care of making sure everyone was where they needed to be. He was organized, professional and had a good sense of humor (which was a good thing when dealing with our wedding party!) Lauren was my bridal attendant and I don't know what I would have done without her that day. She anticipated my every want and need. My bridal party loved her too. She is just an awesome person and so good at her job. The food was delicious. The cocktail hour was important to both my husband and I and we were not disappointed! Our guest are still raving about the food. The service during the reception was on point. We had a few guest that were in the restaurant business and they were so impressed by the food and the service. Having our wedding at Old Tappan Manor was the best decision we made. I can't thank everyone working that day enough in helping to make our wedding all that we wanted and more.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ack such an overdue review! This was for our wedding in December 2016. Could not have been happier with the service and the day! The Old Tappan Manor is a well-oiled machine, meaning they are amazing at keeping time and making sure things are not delayed or taking too long. They made sure we rehearsed the ceremony beforehand so everyone knew exactly what to do, where to stand, etc. We were brought into the bridal suite during cocktail hour and there was already a table filled with food for us to consume (which I was glad to do!) and they made sure nobody bothered us - it was GREAT to have that little bit of time to ourselves! Lauren (the bridal attendant) was WONDERFUL, even took the time to figure out who was who (family, bridal party, etc) and was so personable and did a fabulous job. Rich, the maitre'd was also great, super organized and really knows what he's doing. Martin was also great to deal with before and during the wedding. The food was amazing, our guests STILL talk about how good everything was. The ooooonly thing I did have to ask for during the wedding was to turn the lights down during the free dancing, but that took less than a minute to be done. Anyway, if you are thinking about having your wedding here - do it! It's a beautiful property, the food is fabulous, and the service is top-notch!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The OTM was the perfect setting for our wedding. We had many people coming from out of town and having the ceremony and reception in one location was important to us. The food was second to none. As my bride, I regret that I didn't get a chance to enjoy as much of my food as my guests did. The venue was stunning, the perfect backdrop for our photos. Family and friends continue to comment on what an outstanding time they had. Rich was the maitre d', and Lauren was the bridal attendant. They both were on the ball and readily available whenever we needed them. We could not recommend the OTM highly enough.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An all around perfect wedding venue experience!! Just had our wedding reception at the OTM in October 2016. It was everything and more - and I am a very particular type of person. The short answer is: OTM is perfect - no compromising required (physical aesthetic, staff, food, price ALL excellent). Absolutely a diamond in the ruff of NY/NJ wedding venues!! We stumbled upon this venue while doing our initial list generation - neither of us had ever been to or knew anyone who had been to OTM for functions.

    Martin, Richie, and Lauren rock!! We loved it, guests couldn't say enough, vendors were so impressed. Have your wedding here! (And check out my full length review on google, yelp, fb, etc for more detail!!)

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • D

    Demitria · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding here on Labor Day Weekend and had a phenomenal experience! The grounds were extremely well kept and the ballroom was nothing short of amazing. The food and service was also exceptional. Our guests are still talking about how great the food and service was. Moufid was our main point of contact throughout the entire process. He was very kind, knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. Richie and Lauren also did an amazing job. The OTM definitely exceeded our expectations! Thank you all for making our wedding a very memorable one!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé & I chose Old Tappan Manor for our upcoming wedding in August 2016. We've been working with Martin and he is very friendly and accommodating. We are soooo looking forward to celebrating our wedding at this beautiful venue with all of our friends & family!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • M

    Kiah · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here in August and it was love at first sight! From the first moment we met Martin, all of our needs and wants were never a problem. He honestly made the reception the easiest part to plan. The whole place is gorgeous and breathtaking. Even though my husband's party caused us to be 45 minutes late (something always has to go wrong lol) Old Tappan Manor was nothing but accommodating. Martin made sure the photographer stayed on track so that my husband and I could actually enjoy time alone. Everyone is still talking about the amazing time they had. From the delicious and extravagant cocktail hour to the beautiful chandeliers and marble all over the place. I wish I could do it again all over!! Martin even personally told me when he was heading out and made sure I was OK before hand. Of course I was because he left everything in the hands of Rich, the matre'd. The bridal assistant was also very attentive and she made me feel like it was still about my husband and me even though we all know it wasn't lol! You will not be making a mistake having your reception here. Everything is perfect from the bathrooms to the food to the landscaping. And not to mention, it was much more bang for your buck than the 10 other venues we looked at. Thank you Martin and the rest of the Old Tappan Manor staff for making another couple have the wedding of their dreams!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at old tappan manor and we had a blast there. Everyone is very professional. Martin will work with you to make sure your wedding goes well. I can't say much about this place. You've got to go there to see it yourself. This was one of our best decision for having our wedding there.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User3832657 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old Tappan Manor is a hidden gem of Bergen County!! Not only is it absolutely STUNNING (from the details on the moldings to the color of the carpet to the landscaping!) but everyone that works there is incredibly helpful, and from what I heard, the food was incredible! (We got to eat, but I admittedly don't remember much except that it was delicious! My mission is to get to go as a guest to really be able to eat it ALL!) I felt like everyone that worked there was really on a mission to make sure we had a perfect day and we did! Lauren, the bridal attendant, deserves a special shout out though. My friends who are already married were actually jealous of how amazing she was, compared to the attendants they had all had. THANK YOU OLD TAPPAN MANOR!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • N

    nicole · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this place was more than we could have ever hoped for. they were attentive and caring and made my husband and I feel like we were King and queen for the night. Martin, rich and Lauren are all amazing to work with. would use them
    again in a heartbeat

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A diamond in the suburban rough!!! So many amazing things about the Old Tappan Manor. One wedding at a time, fantastic staff from booking to day of our wedding! Great photo opps in and around the grounds! And the food was yummy and they made sure we ate!! So grateful for our families and the Old Tappan Manor for creating our dream wedding day!!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2016