Old North Film Company Reviews

57 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Old North Film Company

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy Polkow · Getting married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing videographers!

    We had a great experience with Old North Film. They were super responsive, helpful and friendly. We love our footage and couldn’t ask for anything better. You don’t even realize they are around filming you so it feels natural. We worked with Jono, and we would recommend him and this company to anyone!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire old north film co!

    We worked with Alex and she was wonderful! We absolutely love our highlight video and couldn't be happier. I spent a long time looking at wedding videos and comparing - and it was well worth it! Our video is not cheesy whatsoever and it captures everything we had hoped for. We couldn't recommend Old North Film Company more! They were also willing to work with us on price and package, so it's definitely worth talking to them about that as well.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Weddige · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond expectations!

    My husband and I weren’t sure if we wanted to hire a videographer for our big day and we are SO glad we did! Old North Film Company went above and beyond to capture our perfect day! We worked with Jono and he spent the time before our wedding to get to know us and exactly what moments were important to us and what we wanted captured. He did an amazing job creating our highlight film capturing how much love and energy was felt in the room on our wedding day. Jono was extremely responsive and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend ONFC for your big day!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Hiring Old North Film Company was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. We highly recommend them as your videographer. Jono & Austin are very talented, fun and made everyone feel comfortable. We cannot stop watching our wedding video and absolutely love reliving the special day every time we watch it. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • T

    Troy Hurdelbrink · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer ever!

    We chose Old North Film Company to do the videography for our wedding in September of 2018. This was probably one of the best decisions we made. We worked with Alex and Tyler throughout the whole planning process. I cannot give both of these associates enough praise. They were very easy to contact and communicate with. Most times we got an email response in under 24 hours - which was very much appreciated when planning a wedding! Alex and her assistant showed up on our wedding day to the specified location right on time. They were extremely professional and worked hand in hand with our photographer (separate company) to capture all of our big moments. Alex was great to work with and made sure to capture all of the specific shots we wanted. They even stayed an extra half hour at our reception to ensure this was accomplished.

    Post wedding, we had to wait about 5 months to get the final product. Old North did not disappoint! It was everything we expected it to be and more! Alex did an excellent job!

    We would highly recommend Old North Film Company for your wedding. They are worth every penny and then some.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographers!

    Old North Film Company was by far one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning experience! They were so amazing to work and produced a stunning feature film. I've watched it multiple times and can't stop watching it! They were able to capture every touching moment between friends, family and our love as a couple! Would HIGHLY recommend to everyone who is looking for a videographer!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They are wonderful!

    THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!!! We had Caleb as our photographer and he went above and beyond! He arrived early, stayed late, made sure he got everything we wanted, and was the sweetest. It takes some time to get the video back but it is so worth it!!!! My family and I are obsessed with our highlight video. The details of the editing is incredible. I would definitely suggest a videographer for any wedding day because you will not remember everything, and I can't stop smiling when I watch our video; it brings back so many good memories. HIGHLY recommend Old North Film. Their communication is great and we were so happy with our final product. It is worth the money!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • SaucyClinton

    Marina · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our amazing photographer, Elena Bazini, recommended Old North Film to us for videography. We were not disappointed! We were in contact with Tin Nguyen from the beginning, and he was such a pleasure to work with! He took the time to go over the contract with us, and made the entire process so smooth. We were very pleasantly surprised when we found out that Tin would also be shooting our wedding. The day of he made us feel so comfortable, and you could tell that he had a lot of experience as he knew exactly where to pose us and what lighting to use to make the shots look their best. He worked seamlessly with Elena, and we are so happy we went to her for recommendations. We would highly recommend hiring Old North for your videography needs as they provide everything you need to deliver the perfect memory of your special day. :)

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • M

    Megan Purcell · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience, Great service, Great People

    Our experience with old north film co. was amazing! They helped us through every step of the way with planning our video! I would not have wanted anyone else to do our wedding video!!! I looked at so many videographers and they were hands down the best! The quality of the film was great! You won't regret getting your video done by them!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Will Not Disappoint!

    Old North Film Company and Tin in particular are THE BEST! It is obvious from their videos how incredibly talented they are. Their artistic style brings another level of excellence to each film. At the beginning, we were working with David who graciously answered all of our questions and ultimately sold us on working with them. We eventually were assigned to work with Tin as our lead cinematographer for our wedding day. Tin was an absolute pleasure to work with for these three reasons: his professionalism, attention to detail, and listening skills. He was very responsive throughout the entire process, any time we had questions (we had a lot). He was flexible and always asked follow up questions to make sure we were on the same page. On the day of our wedding, he was amazing – shared his ideas to capture great moments throughout the day. We also had a second cinematographer, Austin, who helped make our wedding films so incredibly special. Even when they delivered our films, they exceeded our expectations with their packaging! From start to finish, Old North Film was first-class! They were easily one of the best vendors of our wedding. Their customer service was refreshing because they made you feel like you were their top priority with every interaction. We highly recommend them to any couple who is looking for a high quality service and high-performing team!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Caleb from Old North and couldn't be happier! At first, we were unsure about getting a videographer, but we couldn't be happier with our choice. We love our wedding video and it truly captures everything special about our wedding day! Caleb was super easy to work with and just did his thing with little direction from us and the final product showed how talented he and the whole Old North team is! Also, they are a great value!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Company did a spectacular job making our wedding video! We keep receiving compliments about how amazing our short film is and we literally cannot stop watching it. We had Chris and Ellen shoot the wedding and they did such a great job! Not only is the quality of their work excellent, they are also very professional and have very quick service. I am so glad we chose Old North to make our video and would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • E

    Emily Potts · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Old North Film Company!

    Working with Old North Film Company was a complete delight! They were extremely organized, professional, and very talented! They made the whole process so easy, from signing our initial contract to receiving our video. Our family and friends keep talking about how amazing our video is, and we know we made the right choice by going with Old North. They were the first videographers were spoke with, and I'm so glad we chose them. You will not regret hiring them for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 is not a high enough rating for Old North! The quality of their work was beyond what we ever imagined, they got our short film to us way faster than we expected and the rest of our package out to us within such a short time. The staff were professional and respectful, and we hardly knew the videographers were there during the ceremony because somehow they stayed hidden but still got the best footage. What we got for the money was entirely worth it. We would highly recommend this company to everyone!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer in chicago!

    My husband and I had an AMAZING experience with Old North Film Company! From beginning to end they were so helpful and answered all my questions. They created a timeless highlight film of our wedding and I could not be happier with how it turned out! It wasn't cheesy or your typical wedding video it was 1000x better! Seriously, I have people contact me daily since I shared the video on facebook saying it was the best wedding video they had ever seen! Tin was our day of videographer. He was so fun and professional! He blended in perfectly and made you feel comfortable in front of the camera.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how much we loved Old North Film Co! Tin and Jono were such a wonderful presence throughout our day, and the end video was beyond what we could have imagined. We both cry our way through it every time we watch.

    They were very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process, and were able to piece together our ideas into something beautiful. The quality of their shots and editing is unbeatable.

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for and impressed with Old North Film Company! Our video is beautiful. Our Short Feature looks like a movie trailer! I've gotten so many compliments on it. Our guys were helpful, considerate, timely with communication and very accommodating! They even traveled 2 hours in the snow for us. I would highly recommend them--you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Co was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Both Justin and Tin were so amazing to work with. From our first conversation, they were so friendly and accommodating, immediately giving us the confidence that documenting our day was in immensely capable hands - and they lived up to that expectation. On the day-of, they were both present when you needed them and invisible while filming, where we didn't feel like they were hovering or in our faces. Our final feature was beyond what we expected. They captured such great moments throughout the night that we would never have seen or remembered. We love that we have it, and our ceremony and speeches, to relive the night forever. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. You will not regret hiring these guys.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Company did an incredible job capturing the story of our wedding day and we could not be happier with our film! They were SO kind and accommodating from day one, and went above and beyond to make sure we were completely happy with the end result. The quality and creativity of the film blew us away. We HIGHLY recommend them! :)

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is LONG over due. The Old North team joined us on our big day, and it was one of the best decisions we made! Tin was amazing from start to finish! Every email, concern, and questions was addressed quickly and with a strong sense of collaboration. It was a pleasure to have the Old North team with us on our big day and an even bigger pleasure when we received final results. Thank you Tin and the One North Team!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend this team enough. They were absolutely wonderful, professional, and warm to work with, not to mention talented. They were extremely helpful in the months leading up to our wedding last September, and on the day of, they were so calm, reassuring, and fun to have around (but never made us feel uncomfortable or like there was a camera in my face the entire day.... after seeing our video and some of the shots in it, I hadn't even realized they were standing there in the moment!) Tin was our main point of contact throughout the whole process and he was engaging, proactive, funny, and a joy to work with.

    And our actual video – we couldn't love it more. We were thrilled with how it turned out and we feel like they captured our personalities and the emotions of the day so well. My family was thrilled with it too and we 100% recommend working with Old North Film Company! Ask for Tin! :)

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North did a fantastic job! We were very happy with the way they captured who we were in the short film they did for us. The video is really a tear-jerker- while it also contained amazing shots and caught our very special day in a way we can remember for years to come. I am happy with the investment of hiring a professional and talented film group- "Old North" to be a part of our day and to effortlessly capture the essence of our wedding. They were never in our way and were able to jump in during important times to cover special moments. THANK YOU SO MUCH! - Anna & Enrique

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • T

    tracy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough positive things about Old North! They were so professional and so easy to work with! Their work was amazing and the videos perfectly compiled all the important parts of our special day! Everyone loves it. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easily our favorite wedding vendor

    Old North was easily our favorite wedding vendor to work with. Not only this, but Old North created our most treasured wedding keepsake. My husband was initially slightly reluctant to contract a videographer; however, he now says that it was “worth every penny and more.” My mother, who is proud to be unsentimental, got teary-eyed while watching it for the first time- trust me, if you knew her, this alone would sell you on booking Old North.

    Kevin was our videographer and he was absolutely wonderful to work with- his responses were lightning fast, he provided gentle reminders when he needed something from us, and he is pleasant and kind. My husband and I are a little nit-picky and requested a few small edits after receiving the video and he was able to quickly accommodate every single one. Do I have to mention that the final product was nothing short of amazing and absolutely perfect?!

    Thank you for capturing our wedding day so beautifully, Kevin and Old North!
    -Kevin & Lindsay Z.

    Sent on 01/20/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review