Old North Film Company Reviews

49 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Old North Film Company

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They are wonderful!

    THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!!! We had Caleb as our photographer and he went above and beyond! He arrived early, stayed late, made sure he got everything we wanted, and was the sweetest. It takes some time to get the video back but it is so worth it!!!! My family and I are obsessed with our highlight video. The details of the editing is incredible. I would definitely suggest a videographer for any wedding day because you will not remember everything, and I can't stop smiling when I watch our video; it brings back so many good memories. HIGHLY recommend Old North Film. Their communication is great and we were so happy with our final product. It is worth the money!

  • SaucyClinton

    Marina · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our amazing photographer, Elena Bazini, recommended Old North Film to us for videography. We were not disappointed! We were in contact with Tin Nguyen from the beginning, and he was such a pleasure to work with! He took the time to go over the contract with us, and made the entire process so smooth. We were very pleasantly surprised when we found out that Tin would also be shooting our wedding. The day of he made us feel so comfortable, and you could tell that he had a lot of experience as he knew exactly where to pose us and what lighting to use to make the shots look their best. He worked seamlessly with Elena, and we are so happy we went to her for recommendations. We would highly recommend hiring Old North for your videography needs as they provide everything you need to deliver the perfect memory of your special day. :)

  • M

    Megan Purcell · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience, Great service, Great People

    Our experience with old north film co. was amazing! They helped us through every step of the way with planning our video! I would not have wanted anyone else to do our wedding video!!! I looked at so many videographers and they were hands down the best! The quality of the film was great! You won't regret getting your video done by them!

  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Will Not Disappoint!

    Old North Film Company and Tin in particular are THE BEST! It is obvious from their videos how incredibly talented they are. Their artistic style brings another level of excellence to each film. At the beginning, we were working with David who graciously answered all of our questions and ultimately sold us on working with them. We eventually were assigned to work with Tin as our lead cinematographer for our wedding day. Tin was an absolute pleasure to work with for these three reasons: his professionalism, attention to detail, and listening skills. He was very responsive throughout the entire process, any time we had questions (we had a lot). He was flexible and always asked follow up questions to make sure we were on the same page. On the day of our wedding, he was amazing – shared his ideas to capture great moments throughout the day. We also had a second cinematographer, Austin, who helped make our wedding films so incredibly special. Even when they delivered our films, they exceeded our expectations with their packaging! From start to finish, Old North Film was first-class! They were easily one of the best vendors of our wedding. Their customer service was refreshing because they made you feel like you were their top priority with every interaction. We highly recommend them to any couple who is looking for a high quality service and high-performing team!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Caleb from Old North and couldn't be happier! At first, we were unsure about getting a videographer, but we couldn't be happier with our choice. We love our wedding video and it truly captures everything special about our wedding day! Caleb was super easy to work with and just did his thing with little direction from us and the final product showed how talented he and the whole Old North team is! Also, they are a great value!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Company did a spectacular job making our wedding video! We keep receiving compliments about how amazing our short film is and we literally cannot stop watching it. We had Chris and Ellen shoot the wedding and they did such a great job! Not only is the quality of their work excellent, they are also very professional and have very quick service. I am so glad we chose Old North to make our video and would recommend them to everyone!

  • E

    Emily Potts · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Old North Film Company!

    Working with Old North Film Company was a complete delight! They were extremely organized, professional, and very talented! They made the whole process so easy, from signing our initial contract to receiving our video. Our family and friends keep talking about how amazing our video is, and we know we made the right choice by going with Old North. They were the first videographers were spoke with, and I'm so glad we chose them. You will not regret hiring them for your wedding!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 is not a high enough rating for Old North! The quality of their work was beyond what we ever imagined, they got our short film to us way faster than we expected and the rest of our package out to us within such a short time. The staff were professional and respectful, and we hardly knew the videographers were there during the ceremony because somehow they stayed hidden but still got the best footage. What we got for the money was entirely worth it. We would highly recommend this company to everyone!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer in chicago!

    My husband and I had an AMAZING experience with Old North Film Company! From beginning to end they were so helpful and answered all my questions. They created a timeless highlight film of our wedding and I could not be happier with how it turned out! It wasn't cheesy or your typical wedding video it was 1000x better! Seriously, I have people contact me daily since I shared the video on facebook saying it was the best wedding video they had ever seen! Tin was our day of videographer. He was so fun and professional! He blended in perfectly and made you feel comfortable in front of the camera.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how much we loved Old North Film Co! Tin and Jono were such a wonderful presence throughout our day, and the end video was beyond what we could have imagined. We both cry our way through it every time we watch.

    They were very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process, and were able to piece together our ideas into something beautiful. The quality of their shots and editing is unbeatable.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for and impressed with Old North Film Company! Our video is beautiful. Our Short Feature looks like a movie trailer! I've gotten so many compliments on it. Our guys were helpful, considerate, timely with communication and very accommodating! They even traveled 2 hours in the snow for us. I would highly recommend them--you won't be disappointed!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Co was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Both Justin and Tin were so amazing to work with. From our first conversation, they were so friendly and accommodating, immediately giving us the confidence that documenting our day was in immensely capable hands - and they lived up to that expectation. On the day-of, they were both present when you needed them and invisible while filming, where we didn't feel like they were hovering or in our faces. Our final feature was beyond what we expected. They captured such great moments throughout the night that we would never have seen or remembered. We love that we have it, and our ceremony and speeches, to relive the night forever. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. You will not regret hiring these guys.

  • L

    L · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film Company did an incredible job capturing the story of our wedding day and we could not be happier with our film! They were SO kind and accommodating from day one, and went above and beyond to make sure we were completely happy with the end result. The quality and creativity of the film blew us away. We HIGHLY recommend them! :)

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is LONG over due. The Old North team joined us on our big day, and it was one of the best decisions we made! Tin was amazing from start to finish! Every email, concern, and questions was addressed quickly and with a strong sense of collaboration. It was a pleasure to have the Old North team with us on our big day and an even bigger pleasure when we received final results. Thank you Tin and the One North Team!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend this team enough. They were absolutely wonderful, professional, and warm to work with, not to mention talented. They were extremely helpful in the months leading up to our wedding last September, and on the day of, they were so calm, reassuring, and fun to have around (but never made us feel uncomfortable or like there was a camera in my face the entire day.... after seeing our video and some of the shots in it, I hadn't even realized they were standing there in the moment!) Tin was our main point of contact throughout the whole process and he was engaging, proactive, funny, and a joy to work with.

    And our actual video – we couldn't love it more. We were thrilled with how it turned out and we feel like they captured our personalities and the emotions of the day so well. My family was thrilled with it too and we 100% recommend working with Old North Film Company! Ask for Tin! :)

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North did a fantastic job! We were very happy with the way they captured who we were in the short film they did for us. The video is really a tear-jerker- while it also contained amazing shots and caught our very special day in a way we can remember for years to come. I am happy with the investment of hiring a professional and talented film group- "Old North" to be a part of our day and to effortlessly capture the essence of our wedding. They were never in our way and were able to jump in during important times to cover special moments. THANK YOU SO MUCH! - Anna & Enrique

  • T

    tracy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough positive things about Old North! They were so professional and so easy to work with! Their work was amazing and the videos perfectly compiled all the important parts of our special day! Everyone loves it. Would highly recommend.

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first reached out with Tin, and had Kevin and Dom at our wedding. Communication with Old North from the start was great. Very easy to speak with, answered all our questions thoroughly, and we felt that they would strive to make a great video for us. Kevin reached out to us prior to the wedding date to get an idea of the day and our expectations. Both videographers were professional but also great and fun to work with. We hardly knew they were there yet they captured great moments from our day and produced a great film. It also did not take long to wait for our film. We are so glad to have selected Old North and we highly recommend them!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Old North, who we hired for our May 2017 wedding. I had been unsure about hiring a videographer, and I have to say that hiring Old North Film Company was one of our best decisions of the entire wedding process.

    From the moment I contacted them, the guys at Old North were very responsive, professional, and just fun to work with. Also, we found their prices extremely reasonable, especially for the high quality of their work. We did the feature film package, which included a 9 minute video and full footage of our ceremony as well as a reception video. Our feature film was absolutely amazing. They captured the entire feeling of the wedding in a short film, really bringing in all of the special moments of the day. The way that they timed the music and speeches with the footage was beautiful. So many people commented on how great our video was, and I think it really stood out compared to others I have seen.

    Our primary videographer was Tin, and he was so great--such a good person to have around on your wedding day. Both videographers were very flexible, just working around us on the big day without posing or having us redo particular moments for the film. It felt really natural and I barely noticed they were there, which is no small feat considering that they have somewhat large equipment.

    We were so happy with our experience with Old North. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North was super to work with. Videography was a last minute add for us and Tyler and subsequently Tin took us on with 6 weeks notice and knowing that we had a lot of moving parts to our day - 2 ceremonies (Hindu and Christian), a lunch, and evening reception in one day. They accommodated our needs and blended in to the day so effortlessly. Additionally, Tin and our photographer seemed to work really well with one another. You would never know that the two were from different companies and had never worked together before. We are so pleased with how our feature film turned out and we also got a ton of great feedback from those that we shared our video with. The highlights of the day as well as many little moments were captured and presented in a way that made us say "Wow." We're really proud to have the film to share with our friends and family, especially those who were not able to attend. We are happy to give them such a well-represented flavor of our day.

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier with Old North Company throughout every step of the process! They were so easy and accommodating to work with. The day of the wedding they faded into the background and we didn't even notice them there. Tin was so great to work with! The finished product that they made was beyond our expectations! They were able to capture our entire wedding day and put it in a 10 min video. Could not be more happy that we hired Old North. Best decision we made in our wedding planning.

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Dom and Joey on our wedding day, and they were phenomenal! They made us feel so comfortable and were very unobtrusive. They were so nice and jovial and we were amazed at how well they worked with our photography team--it was as if they'd worked together many times before. I had watched videos from Old North Film Company before selecting a videographer, and I was impressed! When I ask friends what they most regret about their wedding, the response is always that they wish they had a videographer. Having had one, I can't imagine doing it any differently! I am so excited to have my ceremony on film and to be able to relive some of the key moments from our special day! Thank you to Dom, Joey, and Old North Film Company for making our day so memorable!

  • L

    Lucia · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North Film exceeded our expectations for our wedding feature! The team was very helpful with every question and request we had for them. After inquiring with many other film companies, we knew we were getting not only the best deal with Old North, but also the best quality.
    We are extremely grateful to have had two talented videographers, Kevin and Domenic, film our big day. Their creativity and attention-to-detail were just some of their skills that contributed to our breathtaking wedding day feature! We could not be any happier in choosing Old North to capture our most memorable moments throughout our special day. Thank you Old North!

  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old North was a referral from our photographer. I loved their work online, and wasn't sure if a wedding videographer was worth spending money on, but now I know for sure IT IS. Dom and his team were collaborative with us before the wedding day, and showed up on time and were awesome to work with on the day of. You never want to know there's a camera in your face, and it felt completely natural having them there. My dad even mentioned after watching the video, that he was so glad he didn't realize he was being filmed during his speech, or he would have been nervous! The turnaround for the teaser was very fast, and the feature video took about 2 months. It was so worth the wait because we can't stop watching the feature film. It is 9 minutes of all the most important points of the day. The music is awesome! We couldn't be happier.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review