Skip to main content
Weddings

The Old Lantern Inn and Barn Reviews

The Old Lantern Inn and Barn

The Old Lantern Inn and Barn

Charlotte, VT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

67 User photos

  • A
    Ashley E. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    The Old Lantern was the perfect place to stay and get married. Julie, Lisa, & Roland made sure everything from our rehearsal to our wedding day went perfect and smoothly. The way they used our decorations and their own inside the venue was perfection and the food was outstanding! Julie helped make planning this as easy as pie! We couldn’t believe it. If you want a beautiful place to get married in, people who truly care about you and your event, and the best food at a wedding you’ve ever had we 100% percent recommended The Old Lantern Inn and Barn! Do yourself a favor and rent the Inn. It is so worth it!! I am so grateful we found The Old Lantern Inn and Barn for our special day we could not have found a better more beautiful place than this ! Thank you all so much for everything you did! We will remember this and you all forever.

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Ashley,
    Thank you! We were so happy to help you celebrate your special day. Wishing you and your beautiful family the very best!
    The Old Lantern Team
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Post-Pandemic Wedding

    My husband and I toured the Old Lantern Inn and Barn and immediately knew we would have a magical wedding there! Lisa and her crew have been consummate professionals through what has been a difficult time for many couples. Julie was supportive through several date changes and was
    transparent about venue protocols during the pandemic. All emails we sent were promptly answered and she made herself available if we needed to check in. We chose to rent the onsite Inn for ourselves and close family and friends who were traveling. The space is gorgeous, clean, and set up well for guests. We really enjoyed the back patio area outside.
    The fire pit was perfect for roasting marshmallows and the ample seating was terrific for our lowkey rehearsal dinner. The staff made the Barn so beautiful that we barely needed to add any of our own details. Our day was stress-free because they took care of the particulars so we could enjoy ourselves, and everyone was so kind to all our guests. We were fortunate to be able to work with such fantastic and experienced people who made our wedding day better than we ever imagined it could be!
  • T
    Toni B. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    From day one Julie was wonderful in helping us every step of the way. We couldn't tour the venue initially in person because of covid, so Julie did a zoom call tour of the venue. Any questions or concerns we had were answered immediately. On the day of our wedding Lisa and the team were absolutely fantastic. I have nothing but positive things to say about The Old Lantern. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere to host their wedding!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Toni,
    Thanks for your kind words of praise.
    We really enjoyed working with you during the special time.
    Congratulations and best wishes.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding venue! Everything we wanted and more!

    From beginning to end, the entire team at The Old Lantern made every step of the planning process so simple! Julie and Lisa were so helpful and answered all of our questions about what our wedding package included. Covid forced us to postpone our wedding a full year, but they kept us locked in at our original booking price. On the wedding day, we didn't have to stress over a single detail. Lisa and her team kept us on schedule and managed all of the behind the scenes details flawlessly. My husband and I are so thankful that we were able to have our dream wedding, and we owe it all to the team at The Old Lantern. Plus, Roland's cooking is incredible. Our guests still talk about how delicious the food was! If you're looking for Vermont hospitality, this is the perfect spot to get married!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Hello Samantha and Ryan,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it.
    And thank you for hanging in there with us during a very difficult time.
    Wishing you the very best!
    The Old Lantern Team
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Experience

    The Old Lantern Inn and their staff were amazing to work with for our entire wedding experience. When we were forced to postpone due to COVID, they were very accommodating and helpful with rescheduling. Their experience, organization, and communication made planning our wedding from across the country seamless. The food and bar service were outstanding, and we received numerous compliments from our guests. Julie and Lisa were instrumental in the coordination process leading up to and on the day of the wedding. The barn and grounds were beautiful and captured the day perfectly. We highly recommend the Old Lantern to anyone planning to host a wedding or other event.
  • J
    J Novak Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    The Old Lantern went above and beyond our expectations throughout the entire wedding planning process! Julie and Lisa are an incredible team to work with - they really turned the day into more than we ever could have imagined! Julie was so fun to work with and helpful with everything leading up to the wedding with multiple zoom calls, meetings, and texts to make sure they had all the details for how we pictured the day. Lisa was the coordinator for the day of and was just as fun to work with -everything was organized and kept on time throughout the night without us ever having to even think about it, and she made sure we got some time away to eat our own wedding food before the night was over :) The venue was set up beautifully, all the guests continue to tell us how good the food and drinks were, and the entire staff was amazing the entire day. A big thank you to everyone at the Old Lantern - we highly recommend them!

    PS. the Lemon flavored cake option is AMAZING

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your high marks and kind words.
    Like you said, these are strange times and we want to be apart of the solution, not add to the stress while planning your wedding.
    The Old Lantern genuinely cares about each of our couples.
    Looking forward to helping you celebrate in 2021.
  • Kellie
    Kellie C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    We fell in love with the beautiful barn at a friends wedding a few years ago. We were so excited to have our wedding here! But it exceeded all of our expectations!! We worked alongside Julie throughout our whole engagement! She answered all of my many questions, was always available to run ideas past her and was so organized and easy to work with. The day of our wedding I completely trusted her to set everything up for our wedding. She went above and beyond to make it perfect! Everything looked picture picture! Our day of coordinator Lisa made everything run so smoothly and it was a perfect stress free day! We also rented out the inn on the property for the wedding weekend! The inn was beautiful! It was so much fun to have our whole wedding party stay with us for the whole weekend! Getting ready in the inn the morning of the wedding was perfect too! The food was absolutely delicious!!! We had so many people tell us how great everything was! They had so many options to choose from too! Overall, we had an amazing experience! We absolutely loved everyone we worked with and it was our dream wedding! We would highly recommend!
  • David
    David T. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I Hoped For - My Daughter's Wedding

    It's been a crazy year - COVID-19, and our original venue was no longer available to us - 55 days before the wedding. After a quick search by my daughter and her then fiance, we quickly learned that there were few venues in Vermont that could still accept more than 55 people. They already had RSVP's for 94. Old Lantern can seat 150, so during VT's COVID restrictions, they could still handle 75. More than almost any other option we had.

    Finally, we found the Old Lantern Inn and Barn, and the four of us (daughter/fiance/wife/myself) all met with Julie. We knew immediately that it was the place for us. So many things were taken off the list with this venue - wedding cake (done!), decorations (done!), event planner (done!), bar/bartender on site, COVID precautions (done!), etc. (done, done, done!)

    The staff at the Old Lantern was wonderful. They did a great job of making us feel warm and wanted, even suggesting different options for things like how to do drinks for the toast, etc.

    On the wedding day, they were invaluable. Lisa kept things for the ceremony rolling in a caring way, keeping the timing of things moving along, and making sure we were all in our places when needed. It was such a relief to have her there, and it would not fall on me to have to 'herd' everyone through the whole thing. Very professional and extremely caring in the way she handled things.

    As the wedding progressed, there were just more and more things that added to the feelings that the newlyweds and my wife and I were VIP's, and the value for what we paid kept going through the roof!

    They also handle catering in-house, and the food was exceptional. Appetizers were served at the table, and entrees via buffet line in the back. I believe that table serving of entrees is also an option. The wedding cake they made was beautiful, and tasty, too!

    Would I recommend them? Oh, Yes! I'll be touting the benefits and recommending the use of Old Lantern for years to come. These folks are wonderful, and truly made my daughter's wedding a fairy tale!

    Please use them! You won't regret it!
  • S
    Suzanne C. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    If you are looking to have a beautiful barn wedding, look no further! My daughter and her wife were married there this past weekend. The venue is beautiful and Lisa, Roland, Julie and staff could not have been any more helpful. They thought of every last detail and put us all at ease especially during these trying times of COVID. We also stayed at the Inn on the premises and it was the best! The accommodations were excellent from the room sizes, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the beautiful views. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this weekend so special for all of us!!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Suzanne,
    Thank you for your kind words.
    We were honored to be a part of your families celebration.
    It was an awesome weekend for us as well.
    Wishing you all the very best.
    The Old Lantern Team
  • Jesse
    Jesse Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazingly perfect

    The Old lantern Inn and Barn was an absolutely perfect place to have our wedding even. Lisa, was absolutely right on top of things the entire time we were there. Roland, the food was so good and the portions were more than enough. Julie, planned this even from day one, and most important was a life saver!!!!..... The entire staff made all of our guests feel safe and comfortable. I can't say enough about them.
    Thank you for all you have done making our day the best day ever!
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 16th 2020 wedding

    My wife and I just got married here this past weekend and could not be more pleased with the service and the accommodations made by this staff. The venue was breathtaking and we would recommend this venue to any couple! They will go above and beyond your expectations.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day

    We will never forget our wedding at the old lantern. We had 200 guests and Julie planned our wedding to a T and Lisa executes flawlessly. We couldn’t have asked for a better day.
  • Claire
    Claire S. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more

    The Old Lantern Inn was the perfect wedding venue for us. We were looking for a rustic wedding venue within 30 minutes of Burlington and after seeing the Old Lantern Inn and hearing about everything included in their wedding package, we knew we found the perfect spot for our wedding. Our guests made good use of the space available, playing lawn games outside, using the pool and fooseball table in the bar area, and of course occupying the dance floor. The stars were also spectacular! It was so easy to plan our event because the Old Lantern staff took care of almost everything for us, including centerpieces, a box for cards, the cake, and of course the food and bar. I was so happy to find a place with tasteful decor that would prevent me from buying one time use items. The vendors recommended by the Old Lantern were all great as well, particularly Mark, our DJ from Top Hat Entertainment. We had the perfect day and highly recommend Old Lantern!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Claire and Nathan,
    Thank you for your kind words.
    We were honored to be apart of your day.
    Wishing you the very best!
    Congratulations again.
    The Old Lantern Team
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    I just celebrated my wedding here and I could not be happier with how wonderful it was. Julie and Lisa were amazing to work with, and the venue is stunning and cozy. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and organized during the planning process and then at home the day of. The food was also exceptional! We got so many compliments for how well things were run. If you are looking to throw a fun party in Vermont, this is the place. We also stayed at the Inn and it was awesome. Clean with great breakfast in the morning and Lisa is an amazing host! Highly recommend!
  • April
    April T. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Hands down the best wedding venue we could of ever chosen for our wedding day! From the moment we met Julie for a walk through to see the property, we fell in love with everything they had to offer! Both Julie and Lisa were so very sweet, caring, knowledgeable, and overall the best at what they do to make our wedding day special. The old lantern comes with so many things already included that it makes planning seamless. Our guests have done nothing but rave about the food , about the venue, and just overall loved everything about our day . If your looking for a venue that is beautiful, budget friendly, and all inclusive , look no farther than The Old Lantern!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    April and Shawn,
    Thank you for your kind words and praise.
    We were honored to be apart of your wedding planning and celebration. Your easy going nature and love for each other (and the Bruins) was awesome to watch.
    Wishing you the best,
    The Old Lantern Team
  • M
    Megan O. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Old Lantern is one amazing wedding venue!

    When my now husband and I began our quest for a place to celebrate our wedding, we were instantly drawn to The Old Lantern for the following reasons: affordability compared to similar venues, amount of services provided, location, and beauty inside and out. We could not be happier with our choice and experience from start to finish. The team at The Old Lantern is a well oiled machine and thanks to them, we had a gorgeous, stress free, super fun wedding ceremony and reception that we will cherish forever and our guests can not stop raving about. The Old Lantern is a full service wedding venue, which took so much stress out of the planning, execution, and expense that goes into a wedding. On top of that, the planning process was smooth and straight forward thanks to Julie, the event planner. She sent us all of the information we would need to provide to the team well in advance so that we had time to think about all of the details, as well as a timeline moving forward. When questions came up, Julie was easy to reach and responded so quickly. She also gave great advice across the board from where to save money, decor, menu options, and navigating traditions. During the planning phase, we had an opportunity to attend a wine dinner one evening. It was so nice to spend time in The Old Lantern all decorated, try out some of the food, get to know the team a bit more, and build the excitement envisioning our own wedding. Once our wedding weekend approached, we had our rehearsal with Lisa. She walked us through the day, eased our nerves, and let us know she'd be there with us keeping things running smoothly on our wedding and was she ever! Lisa was amazing! We were struck by her attention to detail, confidence and clarity working with our vendors, and how she seemingly appeared out of nowhere at any moment to lend a helping hand from attaching boutonnieres, bustling my dress, or fixing my mother in law's hair. Then it was on to the food. Chef Roland and his team did a wonderful job from the appetizers and main courses, to the cake! Our guests could not stop talking about how good the food was and saying how they'd never had such good food at a wedding before. Not only was the food delicious, but all of our guests were able to eat from the buffet regardless of allergies or dietary restrictions because of an amazing selection to choose from and Chef's flexibility altering dishes to meet our needs. Lastly, Mary Pat did a great job behind the bar and closed down the night seamlessly. We can't speak highly enough of the great work the team at The Old Lantern did to make our wedding such a success!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue and Customer Service

    The Old Lantern Barn is the most perfect venue for a beautiful Vermont wedding! My husband and I got married there on June 1st and our day was beyond perfect! Lisa was there making sure we had everything we needed, vendors were where they needed to be and that we had the best time! Julie worked with us during the planning process and was there every step of the way and available at anytime for a quick chat. We would recommend The Old Lantern to ANYONE!

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words of praise.
    We were honored to be apart of your special weekend!
    Wishing you all the best.
    The Old Lantern Team
  • F
    Frances R. Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frances and Andrew’s wedding

    I am so happy with the services and professionalism that Julie and the staff at the Old Lantern provided for us on our wedding day. The communication was excellent, the food absolutely delicious, and the venue had everything you could possibly want for a great party. The dance floor was packed all night and the foos ball and pool tables were a hit with the non-dancing crowd. Thank you so much for everything! Would definitely recommend this venue for the setting and all around great service.

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words.
    We loved working with you all. It is a very fun venue for a celebration.

    Best wishes and thanks again for sharing your day at the Old Lantern.
  • L
    Lorrie Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and beyond helpful

    There are not enough words to describe the amazing experience we received from having our wedding at the Old Lantern! From Julie helping create my perfect vision, while keeping my feet on the ground, to Lisa executing the day beyond my wildest dreams, and the delicious menu created by Roland. Not a single detail was missed! Their recommendations for vendors did not disappoint either! We hired almost solely from their list of vendors and couldn't be happier! It is basically a one stop shop including telling us when we need to breath, get a drink, or that we don't need to stress that it will be taken care of or already has been. You can even have your ceremony on location, we preferred a church ceremony so had cocktail hour and reception only. There is also an inn on the site which is adorable! Sadly my wedding party was too large but some guests stayed and loved it! The day was absolutely flawless! They made sure that Jon and I were able to take in all the details when we arrived and best thing, to eat! The food! People still are raving about how great the food was and even admittedly some were skeptical due to buffet style, but beyond happily surprised! They were able to accommodate for the guests who had many food restrictions with ease. They guided us throughout the day to make sure we stayed on time and that all of our needs and more were met. From the cake, tablescapes, centerpieces, head table, and card and gift tables, all beautiful! The day was simply perfect.

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Lorrie and Jon,
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with the two fo you.
    Your kind words are so appreciated. We are fortunate to do what we love and it's because of couples like you.
    Congratulations and Best Wishes!
    The Old Lantern Team
  • B
    Brigitte W. Married on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous

    We booked an event at the last minute and the owners and staff were exceptional. The venue suited our needs perfectly, after hearing what we had in mind, the manager made wonderful suggestions on how to lay out the tables and chairs to meet our needs. The layout, decorations, and Roland's food exceeded our expectations. I'm running short of words to describe how great the experience and service was. THANK YOU!!!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Good Things!

    I had an amazing experience having our wedding (ceremony and reception) at the Old Lantern. Even though I was planning from out of state, they made everything incredibly easy and clear, and were perfect professionals at every turn, even having someone on-sight to keep us on schedule the day and evening-of. I can't say enough good things about it. There wasn't a single aspect I wish had gone differently. Book them -- but do it well in advance especially if you want peak leaf season which is GORGEOUS at this location.

    The Old Lantern Inn and Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much!! Such an elegant evening and great vision. So glad you were happy. Please send us pictures when they come back from Couture Photography.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our June wedding at the Old Lantern. Julie and Lisa are both absolutely spectacular. We did not have a wedding planner, but Julie walked us through the whole process and was available to chat whenever we needed to. Everything was so organized, and we really didn't have to think about too much. We were coming from out of town and actually never really had a chance to go to VT before the wedding, so it was lovely that centerpieces (done by Lisa), many decorations, chairs etc. were all included and we didn't have to hire out separately. We stayed up at the Inn, which made getting ready and going to sleep after the reception so easy. We brought our own lawn games for the cocktail hour, which were also a total hit. We also used vendors off their recommended vendor list and were SO happy with the quality and affordability of all. If you are looking for an organized, rustic, easy, beautiful Vermont wedding with fantastic food, this is your place! We really highly recommend it and could not be happier reliving every minute of our amazing day.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I literally cannot say enough good things about the Old Latern Inn & Barn. From the day we went to look at the venue a year before our wedding, we thought it would be great, and they exceeded our expectations in every way. Julie is a GEM to work with and she is so responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. And the owners (and chef), Lisa and Roland, are fantastic the day of. Our guests did not stop raving about the venue, how gorgeous it was, the decor they provided (my husband and I didn't do much ourselves, but the venue was so well decorated by the staff that everyone thought we did); the staff; the fantastic location; and THE FOOD. The FOOD was off the charts. Our guests loved every second of it, and our day was actually flawless. These people are PROS in every sense of the word.

    I'd also like to add that having looked at other venues in and around Burlington, VT. This venue is the most bang for your buck out there. Choosing this venue and the wonderful staff and coordinators that came with it made planning the wedding beyond easy and enjoyable. I cannot say enough good things about the Old Lantern.

    I would recommend them to everyone and anyone getting married in the area. Best decision we made.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Old Lantern is wonderful! Julie works with you from the start and is great at getting everything set up for you! Then Lisa executes on the day. We had a nontraditional ceremony set up and Lisa killed it--we couldn't have been happier! All of our friends and family tell us it was incredibly intimate, and it all happened because of Lisa and Julie. Chef made an excellent dinner, and people were well served by Mary-Pat at the bar. Their strength is offering you wedding options that very easy to execute--which I appreciated so so much. A note--if you're someone who is super into every little detail getting executed it would probably help to get a day of coordinator, as a few little details fell through the cracks. BUT that's the same with every venue/big event I think where the bride is not a pro wedding planner, and when you marry your best friend in a beautiful ceremony, often those things don't matter :) The place was set-up beautifully by Julie and the barn looked absolutely gorgeous!! We also had a lot of family stay at the inn which I couldn't recommend enough. Lisa does a great job with the food there and we all felt like family. Seriously couldn't recommend them enough, everyone should get married here!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier that we chose to have our wedding at The Old Lantern. From the minute my husband and I first toured the venue, we fell in love. The package they offer is an amazing value as well, considering they provide all the tables, chairs, linens, dish-ware, etc. and even floral centerpieces! The barn and surroundings are peaceful and beautiful. Julie was super helpful and responsive to all of our questions leading up to the wedding. When we arrived a few days before the wedding, we met Lisa, who is also so friendly and professional. The entire weekend Lisa and the Old Lantern staff were one step ahead of us the whole time- such pros who paid attention to every small detail to ensure that everything ran smoothly and was exactly what we had envisioned. The inn is also amazing to have right on the property, and staying there with our wedding party made the weekend even better! The food was also AMAZING. Seriously, everything about this place is perfect.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message