Skip to main content
Weddings

Old Homeplace Vineyard Reviews

Old Homeplace Vineyard

Old Homeplace Vineyard

Winston Salem, NC
4.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 9 reviews
Google
4.7/5 230 reviews
  • C
    Carlyn M. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than perfect!

    - Day of coordinator
    - Design coordinator
    - Beer and Wine
    - Beautiful Venue
    - DJ included in package
    - Bride and Groom room
    - Decoration closet…. No decoration were rented!!!

    Over all they are organized, they know how to run an event and communication was consistent! For me to make this as easy as possible to make decisions…. This was by far the best choice for planning, as I didn’t do much.
  • S
    Sandra J. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue! Best decision we could have made!!

    Where do I begin.. this venue is beautiful, the owner David, is great, the day of coordinator/planner, Lorrie is wonderful and Abelina, the in house decorator, has a vision that will make you step back in awe. From the first time going on the property, the team made us feel so welcomed. They listened to our vision and made it happen. My wedding day was perfect in my eyes and they played a very important role in making that happen. I would definitely recommend this vendor for an intimate wedding of 150 guests or less. I can't say enough positive things about the staff and how beautiful the property is. I believe they keep it simple on the outside of the barn so when you go inside there is that wow factor!
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna B. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Venue You Can Imagine

    We got married at Old Homeplace Vineyard in September, and it was nothing short of perfect. We booked in January and we always felt cared for by the staff (especially Rayma who is the wedding coordinator there) from the time we booked, through all the Covid-19 changes, and all the way through the week of and the day of the wedding. This venue is such an amazing value for the price. With our package we received the venue space for 8 hours the day before (we had our rehearsal and dinner during that time), 12 hours on the day of, and 2 hours the following day for any clean up or to retrieve items left behind. The price includes the use of their extensive decor closet as well; we didn't have to buy a single decor item. The venue is beautiful and a great perk is that they have an outdoor area for the ceremony, but in the case of rain they have an AMAZING indoor space. We were not worried about rain leading up to the wedding because we knew our ceremony would've been just as special and beautiful in the barn. The package also included the help of their wedding coordinator, Rayma. She was EXTREMELY helpful to us and was always available to answer questions in the months leading up to the wedding and was so accommodating to our requests and concerns. She also is very passionate and knowledgeable about weddings and has a list of vendors that she recommends. You can definitely trust her recommendations. On the day of, we didn't have to think about a thing. All the communication with vendors was taken care of by the staff, they took care of all the set up and clean up, and they were so generous in letting us borrow their decor. The staff even wrote out the information on our menu window and our program window, and it was beautiful! We felt so incredibly taken care of and blessed to use Old Homeplace Vineyard for our special day. We feel like we gained lifelong friends in the staff because they were so caring and made every effort to make sure our day was the best. Choosing Old Someplace Vineyard will be one of the best decisions you could make in planning your wedding. We just can't say enough great things about Old Homeplace Vineyard!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber B. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OHV Is Amazing!

    Old Homeplace Vineyard delivers on every level! Not only is the location gorgeous and the wines are delicious, the experience and attentiveness Rayma offers puts every bride and groom at ease. The barn is beautiful as is, yet Rayma, OHV's Wedding Consultant-Planner, had many decoration options for you to choose from which helps to save on cost. Rayma has a creative eye for details which made our day more than I had imagined. Her and the OHV staff are simply put amazing! I highly recommend OHV for your dream wedding!
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Would Recommend!

    I am so incredibly happy with how our wedding turned out at The Old Homeplace Vineyard. The venue was absolutely beautiful! Rayma (the coordinator) and David (the owner) were so helpful while planning during COVID19. Rayma was super easy to get in contact with and met with us several times at the OHV to help plan our perfect day. The air-conditioned barn was super important to us since we were getting married in the summer. OHV has so many beautiful decorations that they let you use (ex: table numbers, center piece decor, etc.). This was super convenient and saved us hundreds and hundreds of dollars! I would 100% recommed this venue!
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    November 16, 2019 is a day that I will never forget. I married my best friend at The Barn at Old Homeplace Vineyard. It was the perfect setting for us. The staff is amazing and very attentive. They set up all the tables and chairs and took care of clean up after. We used their wedding director (who saved the day last minute after mine dropped out). She was amazing and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!!!
  • Tonia
    Tonia M. Sent on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Indoor barn Wedding

    Rayma was amazing to work with her response time is great! She also had 95% of all the decorations we need for our wedding. She worked with all of our vendors the day of the wedding which took all the stress off us. Her ideas were amazing! David at the Old Homeplace was also amazing! This is an amazing place to have a wedding!
  • S
    Sierra Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding venue EVER!

    I got married at Old Homeplace October of 2019 & would have never imagined my day being any more perfect! Owners & coordinators were super easy to work with! Would recommend this venue to everyone! Truly the best!!
  • N
    Nicholas P. Sent on 01/01/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Awful attitudes for hospitality

    Mediocre wine and awful service. Afraid this place just doesn’t measure up to plenty of other wineries. They’re short-staffed and have employees that have terrible attitudes for them be in the hospitality industry. Go elsewhere.

    Old Homeplace Vineyard's reply:

    First of all, this person states that they were married on 12/31/2022. They were not attending a wedding at our venue on this date. They were visiting our winery.

    Hi! Thank you for your review as it allows us to clarify exactly what happened. Someone apparently provided you with incorrect information about our venue for the day and you tried to blame us for your poor planning for your family outing. First, you falsely claimed you had received an email saying our barn would be open on NYE. We have not sent out emails recently, much less one that said our barn would be open on NYE. As we explained to you more than once in our PMs, our barn is not open on Saturdays due to the number of weddings we have, but it IS open on Sundays to the public. So, whoever advised you it would be open on NYE was simply incorrect. When we corrected you on that, you then claimed that someone had called and you were told we opened at 11. As the only phone number that could have been called was our personal cell phone number we can guarantee we would not have told you incorrect operating hours for NYE. Our abbreviated holiday hours were clearly outlined on our FB page. But, without calling, you showed up with several people (you said in your PM complaint to us that it would be 20 people in your party, but it wasn’t) including 5 young children to a *WINERY*. Many of the vineyards and wineries I know of do not even allow children. Now, let me address each of your claims above:

    - Mediocre wines- your party stayed for approx. 3 hours, and others in your party bought wine to take home ($200+) so it must not have been too bad. You also did not do a tasting, as you had our staff charge only your wife for the tasting. So, not sure how you came to that conclusion, if you did not do the tasting.

    Awful service- I know my staff well, and I guarantee you were provided excellent service. We could have easily asked you to leave after we noted on the security camera the 5 children in your party walking and jumping on our antique sofa, flicking the lights on and off multiple times, then spilling a capri sun on the sofa, as well. We are a winery, geared towards adult patrons, we are not a children’s playground. Do other wineries you go to allow this type of behavior?? You were simply asked to have the children not do that and we asked that they behave appropriately. Lastly, others in your party tipped very well due to the good service they must have received. I feel that you might should have tipped (yes, we noted that you didn’t) to make up for the damages and cleaning we will need to do to our sofa. There were others in attendance there who frequent our vineyard and confirmed that your party was treated with excellent customer service despite rudeness on your part and the children’s behavior.

    - We are a small business and employ just a few part time employees and, understandably, only one person could work on NYE. We are not short staffed overall, however, typically, one person can handle the normally smaller number of guests we have on Saturdays- especially on holidays. Again, you showed up to a small venue with a larger party without calling first. Our employee was able to take care of what you needed, and you stayed for 3 out of the 4 hours we were open, so the customer service must have been satisfactory, after all.
    Lastly, I hope all who read your review does so with a grain of salt as it appears that you like to give one or two star reviews to most of the places you have been (18 out of 26 reviews). Happy New Year to you and I hope life treats you well!