Oklahoma History Center Reviews

9 | Oklahoma City, OK
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Oklahoma History Center

Recommended by 97%

9

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4746667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oklahoma history center was great and accommodating our every need our event coordinator Nikki did and awesome job coordinating everything with all the vendors. She provided and great set up that made our night even more special. If your looking for a reasonable price venue with professional and quality service then I would recommend the Oklahoma History Center. All around great job!!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User3569834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oklahoma History Center was probably one of the best decisions we made in our whole wedding planning process. The venue is beautiful and unique. All the open windows are wonderful and the view is beautiful at night when the reception is all lit up. The staff is very helpful and friendly. All my guests appreciated having the ceremony and reception in the same building so no one had to go anywhere. I highly recommend for something different and unique.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • C

    Cherelle · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very friendly and professional. They made my day perfect

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oklahoma History Center is an amazing place to get married. All of our guest were out-of-town guests and were really impressed with how beautiful the OHC was. Cyndi Lu, Gus, and Nicole in the events office were all really helpful. I wouldn't change a thing about the venue.

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • User3153032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Oklahoma History Center was absolutely beautiful. The views of the Capitol were gorgeous. Cyndi Lu, Gus and Nicole were always quick to respond to my phone calls, emails and visits. They did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • User2688648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oklahoma History was the perfect place for our wedding! We had our ceremony on the patio by the fountain and our reception in the main hall with the airplane. The price was good, we were able to bring in our own catering and alcohol (though stay far away from Ned's!)

    Cyndi Lu and Nikki were always very fast to respond to questions and were great to work with. Our wedding had 150 people and it felt cozy and large at the same time. Our pictures turned out great with the capital in the back and all our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was. A++

    The only down side was that we couldn't set up before 4pm the day of the wedding. We hired a day of coordinator to set up at 4 which worked out great and I didn't have to spend the day before my wedding decorating. Win, win!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the Oklahoma History Center. We has our reception in the devon great hall which made for the most amazing pictures. It was really nice to be able to give our guests the option to tour the galleries while we were taking our photos. Cyndi Lu was amazing and very helpful. She has lots of good ideas and is very flexible.

    Sent on 06/14/2010
  • A

    Alana · Married on 12/22/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful venue ever. The plane and the windows to the capital just make everything so breathtaking. There are several things that the venue doesn't allow you to do, or have at the wedding, but those are clearly stated in the contract. They're a little more strict than most places, but they have to be. It's not a wedding venue like the Farmer's Market, or Coles Garden, they're a museum first. As long as you understand that, and follow Cyndi Lu's rules, you'll have the wedding of your dreams.

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/03/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful, but the event coordinators were NOT flexible at all. The venue is gorgeous, but VERY strict!

    Sent on 10/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review