Ojai Retreat & Inn Reviews

6 | Ojai, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Ojai Retreat & Inn

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6

28 User photos

Order by:
  • Betty

    Betty Forrester · Getting married on 03/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect mt. top, perfect sunset, perfect support for our vision/dream

    Not only was the terrace and view a fairytale place at sunset but the option of an inside space with flexible staff that worked with us on our details and wishes made this beautiful for all (with perfect photos that prove that ). EVERYONE (with the option to commute into or stay over) fell in love and will visit the city and location again: a thousand memories of light, valley, hawks, wine, music, family, laughter and love

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel Keller · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love at first sight

    My husband and I weren’t looking to have a big wedding. We wanted courthouse and a small reception, but then we came across this little gem and that all went out the window. We took a tour, immediately fell in love with the views, and booked the same day. We were married on July 28, 2019 and as you can expect it was super hot during the ceremony (provide water and fans), but it made for perfect weather during cocktail hour and the reception as the sun went down. The staff made everything so easy for us which was great because we got married only 5 months after getting engaged. Claire and Ulrich especially were so accommodating and available anytime we had questions. We were married on a Sunday and what’s great is you can reserve the entire property for the weekend to have friends and family stay over in their 12 little cottages. Another plus is it’s right up the hill from the Ranch House, an amazing restaurant where we had our rehearsal dinner. We had our ceremony on the Pink Moment terrace, cocktail hour in the Waterfall Garden and the reception up on the Mountain View terrace overlooking the amazing Topa Topa mountains. Everyone raved about the views and we’re surprised they had never heard of it. There are so many great spots on the property to take pictures. Ours came out stunning and the lighting was so good. Tried to include pics to show all the cool spots. You will need to bring in all of your own vendors at this venue which I preferred bc it allowed me to shop around. I could not recommend the Ojai Inn and Retreat more.

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • Kyla

    Kyla · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ojai Retreat was an incredible location for our wedding. The property itself is stunning, peaceful, and private, and the property managers clearly take great pride in maintaining its beauty. Every staff member we encountered throughout our three-day wedding weekend reaffirmed that there is a special group of people running this property, and they each care very much about the wellbeing of their guests.

    Throughout the wedding planning process, the communication with the Retreat was quick and efficient (mostly via email, but they were also happy to answer any questions we had over the phone), and they were very accommodating of our special requests as we continually worked out the logistics of our big day.

    The most wonderful part about hosting our wedding here was that there is room for around 26-28 people to stay on-site, so both of our families and our bridal party was able to stay together, eat breakfast each morning together in the Main House, and celebrate all weekend long in a truly unique setting.

    We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to celebrate our union and to welcome all of our nearest and dearest to gather together for a weekend that we won't soon forget. Thank you to every single person on the Ojai Retreat staff for all that you did for us!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ojai Retreat & Inn is an idyllic, beautiful wedding site. My wife and I were looking for a quiet, meaningful place to renew our vows that was close to L.A. We found a gorgeous spot on the patio of the Ojai Retreat overlooking the Ojai valley, shimmering in the morning sun. This is a place for the kind of wedding where you really want your surroundings to express your feelings--generosity, love, and spirituality.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at the Ojai Retreat and it was amazing! This retreat is so beautiful with 360 degree views of the mountains and an incredibly helpful staff. We visited the location and immediately fell in love. Ulrich and the staff worked with us to make sure everything was ready for our special day. We rented the retreat for 2 days and it was very convenient, it allowed us to spend the day decorating and setting up rentals. We were also able to have our rehearsal dinner there the night before. It was big enough to house the bridal party and all of our family. All of the rooms are beautiful and everyone claimed they had the best one. We had the ceremony at the terrace, cocktail hour at the waterfall and reception at the main patio. I can't thank the staff enough for making our day so special and stress free. They went above and beyond to accommodate us.

    If you are looking for a very private wedding venue with beautiful views and great vibes this is the place for you.

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • V

    Vina · Married on 07/05/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This facility is wonderful for a wedding because they have several areas available for the reception, ceremony, and entertainment. There is the waterfall setting below the main building and two different outdoor areas for a reception and/or ceremony. The setting is beautiful with gorgeous views of the mountains and sunsets. They also have a small indoor facility for entertainment/ food/ reception. The staff I worked with was professional, flexible and accommodating with my needs. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2017