Skip to main content
Weddings

Ohlson Photography Reviews

Ohlson Photography

Ohlson Photography

Flagler Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

24 User photos

  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured Magical Memories!

    To say that we are completely obsessed with the photos and the whole experience captured, would be an understatement!!! We had Ohlson Photography recommended through the micro-wedding package at the gorgeous Foxtail Estate already but once we checked out Paola’s website and photos, we knew we needed to add an extra hour! Paola also recommended a videographer, Robert at Drone Production Services, and we could not have been happier with the outcome! The photos and video truly captured all the memories and the stories that come with. This Dream Team is not only talented but also incredibly passionate and we are genuinely so blessed that they were a part of our magical day!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockstar bilingual photographer

    Paola was everything we wanted in a photographer and more. I was in a bit of a pickle because I was looking for all bilingual (English/Spanish) vendors. But we found Paola and she was perfect for us. Not only is she bilingual, she’s great at communicating, on time, extremely professional, has a great attitude, organized and thinks of things I wouldn’t have thought of but I’m glad she did. Oh and she takes beautiful photos too! She made not only my husband and I feel comfortable (she did our engagement photos also) but all of my wedding guests. I only have good things to say about Paola and if you’re looking for a photographer I would absolutely recommend her 110%. Thanks Paola you’re the best!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angel B. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

    We couldn't be more happy with our wedding photos from Paola and Taylor! From the very beginning, Paola was highly communicative, professional, and energetic! I felt totally comfortable knowing she would be documenting my wedding day...And our photos turned out amazing! She worked with our tight schedule and we even managed to sneak out and get sunset photos because that was important to me and my husband. I definitely recommend Ohlson photography!
  • J
    Jenniffer L. Married on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with paola

    I had a micro wedding at the most beautiful venue The Foxtail Estate and Ohlson photography were included in my package first thing i did was look at the website which was very professional and the pictures were amazing. She had great reviews. Paola was on time i believe even early and took all the time with our party and made sure everything was done perfectly. My son was home from the Marine Corps and he was in uniform and we have the most perfect wedding/family picture any MoM could ask for. I was never pressured or felt rushed for time truly it was the most amazing experience ever . I have over 700+ pictures for a small 3 hour wedding so just imagine that. I love all the candid shots she took of us laughing and the Police Officer wife pictures she took with his handcuffs and badge.. I LOVE PALOA and still keep in touch she felt like family on my wedding day.
  • V
    Victoria Z. Married on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistic Vision and Processional

    Paola Ohlson is amazing. Her work speaks for itself. I have worked with her several times and she is always on time and so kind. If you are looking for someone that is reliable, professional , and that captures the right moment them look no further !
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Bride


    Paola at Ohlson Photography is just what I was hoping for in a photographer. Paola’s services came as part of a package deal with The Foxtail Estate elopements and I was a little nervous about having the photographer for one of the most important days of my life picked for me….but my worry was unwarranted.
    Paola set up an appointment to meet via phone shortly after I booked my elopement and she was a consummate professional. She provided a short questionnaire to get to know us better, which I liked. She was friendly and gave great advice to help prepare for the big day.
    The day of the wedding, she was early and ready to go. She blended in nicely during the ceremony and I did not find myself distracted by her presence as she worked. During the portrait portion of the day, she gave a great location suggestion that really made the whole thing so memorable. She also knew that we were going to send announcements to friends and family with the news of our elopement and was generous enough to quickly provide a few great options to send almost right away.
    Like most brides, I was concerned I wouldn’t like the way I looked in my wedding photos – I can of course still pick myself apart in any picture, but Paola provided great direction on how to move in poses to achieve more flattering angles. You can feel her passion for photography and getting great shots. She made it feel like our pictures were the most important thing to her. For just an hour of photography, she provided tons of beautiful shots that we have received raving reviews on.
    I will definitely consider Paola our family photographer from this point forward and know at least one other family member who contacted her as soon as she saw my wedding photos – I think that really says it all.
  • Niro
    Niroska Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer 💜

    Paola was so great for our engagement photos. She made me and my fiancé very relaxed and got the best out of us with ease. She is also extremely nice and flexible with what we wanted. And is pet friendly!💜
  • K
    Km Married on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Ohlson Photography!!

    My husband and I wanted to renew our vows on our 1 year anniversary . We didn’t have an actual wedding so we waited a year to do the suit and dress. Just us and my father. We booked a week at The Hard Rock Hotel in Daytona Beach and when I asked the woman about vendors Ohslon Photography was recommended! The moment I spoke with Paola she was the sweetest and nicest woman . She knew EXACTLY what I wanted and didn’t get mad at all my questions! I booked her far in advance and I advised her it was just my husband and I and she immediately said she would help me with getting dressed and that she did! Along with taking a bunch of photos she helped me with my dress and I couldn’t have had a better photographer! She recommended Rob the videographer to shoot a short wedding video for us. I never wanted one but last minute I decided “why not” . When we received our video my husband even cried! The time and detail in the video was AMAZING. When we received our photos which didn’t take long at all I couldn’t help but be in “aw”. The photos were stunning and I have not ONE bad thing to say about Paola and Rob. They made everything amazing! You’d be insane not to hire her!xoxo
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn C. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 25th— The Foxtail Estate

    Paola was amazing! She was so easy to work with and the quality of the pictures is just amazing! We are so happy of all the sweet memories she caught our of wedding and look forward to looking at the pictures for years to come to remember our special day!

    Ohlson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kathryn! You and Eli were amazing to work with and your wedding was so dreamy! I am so grateful that I was there to document it for you!
  • Ohdanna
    Danna Married on 07/25/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    I can’t say enough good things about Paola and her team Robert! I am completely obsessed with all our wedding photos and video!! They perfectly captured the day and it’s so special to be able to look back on these moments. We loved just being around them! They made everything so easy and fun! I look forward to booking for more future family photos and highly recommend!!