Ocoee Crest Reviews

6 | Benton, TN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Ocoee Crest

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

6
Order by:
  • L

    Leanne Smith · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Excellent Choice

    My daughter chose Ocoee Crest because of its beauty but quickly connected with the owner, Ginny. Living 500 miles away from the venue, I was extremely thankful for Ginny's care, attention to detail, and professionalism. When I had the opportunity to meet her I was impressed with the way she listened and genuinely wanted the best for our event. If you're looking for a beautiful venue (inside and outside) this is it. If you're looking for a beautiful venue with caring, professional owners, Ocoee Crest is the one.

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • N

    Nikki Fitzgerald · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Day. Ever.

    We chose Ocoee Crest as our wedding venue and it could not have been any more perfect! From the first time we stepped foot inside, to any and all communication leading up to the big event, and the final execution of the wedding day itself— Ginny and Jim far exceeded our expectations of a wedding venue. Every detail in and around Ocoee Crest is impeccable and even though it rained most of our wedding day, the garage doors allowed for the most beautiful view and our day was absolutely perfect! We can’t thank the team at Ocoee Crest enough for all they do and for hosting our family and friends

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • M

    Marie T · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and venue!

    Amazing venue with an amazing view. But what makes this a stand-out venue is the incredible staff. They are kind and professional, while going above and beyond for their guests. It’s not just a business for them, they want to make sure your experience is a once in a lifetime one!

    Sent on 08/22/2020
  • R

    Ron Davis · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ocoee Crest

    We held my daughters wedding at Ocoee Crest this past weekend. This place is more beautiful than you can imagine. The staff was amazing, and truly went way beyond what was expected, just to make sure her day was nothing short of amazing. I could not be happier that we chose Ocoee Crest to celebrate this very important and special day. If you are looking for the perfect place for a wedding, look no farther,,, Thanks for everything
    Sincerely Ron Davis F.O.B.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    I had the privilege of working with Jim & Ginny for a friends wedding and despite very frustrating circumstances COMPLETELY out of their control, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make the dreams of the bride and groom come true! They were kind and generous to offer solutions to the problems COVID-19 presented to the grooms family while still maintaining high standards with the safety of ALL guests in mind. Jim was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable to prepare for uncertain weather with a short staff due to the restrictions the grooms family’s health circumstances presented to the event. To protect their staff from being exposed to COVID since the grooms family did not comply with CDC quarantine standards and kept trying to force their way on to property, Jim & Ginny hosted the event entirely themselves and tried desperately to balance blessing the family with the ability to attend their sons event while still keeping everyone safe. ABOVE AND BEYOND. The kindness, effort, understanding, mercy, grace, hospitality, and PATIENCE Ginny showed during the rehearsal and reception while dealing with the “very rude and difficult” grooms family is to be HIGHLY PRAISED and appreciated. Ocoee Crest is WAY MORE than just a pretty place. It is a stunning venue with a breathtaking view and truly professional and loving hosts who go ABOVE & BEYOND to make dreams come true! Well done, Jim & Ginny! Thank you for taking time to pray with me to invite Gods favor and presence on the event! -Tina

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • L

    Lisa Potter · Married on 08/14/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very rude-difficult to work with

    I would look anywhere else before using this venue! It is a pretty spot but there are other pretty places!!! A lot of headaches that shouldn’t be on the biggest day of your life!!

    Sent on 08/22/2020

    Ocoee Crest's reply:

    Lisa,
    I was very sorry to see your one-star review of Ocoee Crest. As the mother of the groom, we know that the wedding weekend of your son was incredibly important to you and your husband. Just days before the wedding, we were told by the bride that two members of your family had recently tested positive for COVID-19. We were told that they would be getting retested the morning of the rehearsal dinner, and we literally prayed all week long that the tests would come back negative. Without having a negative test, or more updated information provided to us that indicated that they were safe to be around, we could not allow them to be inside the Ocoee Crest building with others.

    This was a very important day/weekend for your family. Having the disruptions that you and your husband were forced to work through was more than difficult, however we are required to follow state, federal and CDC guidelines/mandates. Our business commitment to the patrons of Ocoee Crest; the responsibilities that come with our business license; the guidelines set for us by the state of Tennessee; and the overall seriousness of the COVID-19 pandemic, required the tough decisions that were made.

    While I completely understand your frustration and feelings of devastation, we truly did everything we could with the information we were provided four days prior to the rehearsal. Sadly, an extremely important day for your family was altered by something we could not control. COVID-19 has impacted many during this season, including the full participation of important family members on the wedding weekend of your son. We are thankful that their special day was still able to be held and it truly was a beautiful event. We wish your family all the best.