Skip to main content
Weddings

OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE Reviews

OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE

OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE

Round Rock, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Mario C. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carbajal wedding / Hidden River / 4/23/22

    From the begging when we were exchanging emails to making friendly phone calls Mr. Eric Ochoa was amazing! Not to mention his service and food the day of the event ! I’ve already recommended him to plenty of friends and families who live in the Austin/SA area.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional caterer

    Eric of Eric Ochoa Catering was exceptional. He was very understanding when we had to postpone our wedding due to Covid and was readily available when we were ready to reschedule the event. On our wedding day, Eric arrived ahead of time and immediately prepared the service area for catering. He remained at the wedding throughout the event supervising and assisting with food service. Although there were fewer guests than were originally planned for, (we planned for 55 and 35 attended) the food was so good that the guests who did attend kept going back for more. The food was so delicious there was almost no food left at the end of the event! Our guests were very pleased. Eric and his crew also did an outstanding job with clean up. I would highly recommend Eric and Ochoa Catering to cater any event.

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    Sarah ,
    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your guests. We had a awesome time , and again congratulations .
    E.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 01/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ochoa's is wonderful to work with!

    Ochoa's Catering is wonderful to work with. They can customize menus and are willing to try new recipes! They have catered a couple of weddings that I have planned and I look forward to working with them on many more.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phenomenal service and his flexibility was outstanding! We were in a bit of a time crunch, as well as a financial bind, and he accommodated both! So gracious to have had his assistance in our special day! High quality food and service! Highly recommended!!
  • M
    Marvin Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to work with Eric and his staff. Food, service and value were all excellent.
    They helped make this a wonderful event for our daughter's wedding.
  • A
    Aurelia Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food and the service was great. I definitely recommend using Ochoa's services for any type of event.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Ochoa's! Eric was very professional & responsive and their food was amazing! I will definitely be referring them to future clients of ours :)
  • D
    Dawn Event on: 05/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to serve a Tex-Mex style for my wedding that serve up to 50/75 people that every one would enjoy and not go over my budget. I tell you everyone really enjoyed it, and he also agreed to stay within budget. He also went the extra mile in serving some vegan food, most of my family really appreciated that. The service and quality of food was great. Thank you Eric Ochoa.
  • User2127393 Event on: 05/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric is fantastic, came early to set up, food was phenomenal & hot & fresh. His homemade lemonade is awesome. Highly recommend. Will use this company many more times.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was Awesome and his food was delicious. He listened to all my request and made it happen. I am very pleased with the outcome. My guest were raving over the brisket tamales. Thumbs up to you. I recommend Ochoa's catering to those who want a great price and great tasting food. Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you Eric!
  • C
    Cecilia Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! I was in a tight spot. We were to have a food truck and the guy told me to call me a month before. Well he never returned my phone calls or my husbands. So I had scramble to get some one to do our wedding. Ochoa's catering saved our wedding. Wonderful food. wonderful people. when ever I get family together I will be calling them again. Thank you Ochoa's catering!
  • J
    Joel Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was great. Very professional and he required little to nothing from us - which on your wedding day is real blessing. He was fast and courteous and had everything we needed.....exactly when we needed it. The chocolate tamales are awesome!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Eric Ochoa online at Craigslist. We were looking for a great caterer that fit in our budget...Eric was just the guy! He met with us to sample his food... brought 2 whole plates for my (now) husband and I with plenty to bring home for our family to try after. On the day of the wedding he was there early, setup professionally, and then served our guests until they had their fill. The food was amazing and all of our guests complimented on how delicious the bar-b-que was. After the wedding he packed up the left overs and put them in the on-site fridge for us to take home. He also did my friend Amanda's wedding and they were very happy with his services. We definitely recommend his services and would use him again!
  • J
    Janet Married on 02/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating to our needs. Would highly recommend Eric and Ochoa Catering services to anyone in need of a career. Thanks Eric for all your help in making our wedding day perfect. Kevin and Janet Oest
  • G
    Gabe Married on 12/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ochoa's Catering Service provided the the food for my reception and I got compliment after compliment after compliment on how delicious the food was. My husband and I enjoyed it very much too! We had fajitas (everyone loves fajitas) and the food was hot, tasted great and was served quickly. Not only was the food exceptional, I greatly enjoyed working with this company throughout the entire planning process of my reception. I never once found that they were hard to get a hold of or difficult to work with.

    Overall, I would strongly recommend Ochoa's Catering Service to anyone looking for great food and a fun atmosphere at their event. Great price for yummy food and amazing service!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric rocks!!! Every person at our wedding loved the food! Using him in the future for sure!
  • M
    Michael Event on: 11/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did a Thanksgiving dinner, as an outreach, to our community and Eric and his staff prepared a great traditional turkey and dressing meal for us. They were on-time, professional, curtious and the food was great! The pumpkin pie was my favorite! We had a special request for 3 meals to go and Eric accomodated us with no hesitation. Ochoa's Catering helped us make Thanksgiving Day better for some folks that were a little down on their luck... Thanks Eric for a great job and hopefully we can do it again next year!

    Pastor Michael D. Pair
    The Gospel House
    Cedar Park, TX
  • C
    Cyndi Event on: 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You can't give 6 stars or I would on especially responsiveness and flexibility! Eric's Guacamole, macaroni salad and steamship round are TO DIE FOR!!! All the food was great and our guests loved it. Eric even made special effort (and food) to accomodate our few vegetarians! Price is excellent for the food you get!

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    Thank you , Had a great time with the whole event!
    Take Care,
    r/
    Eric
  • Y
    Yovana Event on: 07/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before the event Eric made us feel like the food was one least thing we needed to worry about, that he had everything under control.And on the actual day of the event he definitely had everything under control.The food was delicious and everyone loved the queso!Thankyou very much.

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    Thank you Yovana,It was our pleasure to serve you guys.
  • C
    Cynthia Event on: 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric Ochoa was able to make changes to our order for my daughters quinceanos. He was willing to add or omit certain spices to our order. He did a great job!

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia! It was our pleasure to serve to you and yours!
  • K
    Kathy Event on: 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Ochoa's Catering for my parents 50th Anniversary and it was was wonderful! They showed up on time, fed everyone and the food was spectacular! Not only would I recommend them, I think he has already gotten a big job from Dell, from the guests at the party! We enjoyed the food and Eric Ochoa was great to work with!

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    Thank you very much!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely a wonderful experience! The food quality, quantity, and taste was simply outstanding! There were no disappointments at my event! Everything from the time of setup to serving was highly professional and prompt! Great wait staff and it's wonderful to see the owner involved as well! Best experience and will definately recommend this catering company to everyone!
  • A
    Aisling Married on 12/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was wonderful! He was able to adapt to changes as the big day got closer and plans were tweaked. He worked with me to stay on budget which is so important! He was also able to provide items for guests with special dietary needs. When the big day arrived the food was wonderful! All of my guests kept telling me how wonderful the food was. I would recommend him to anyone and I can't wait to hire him to cater another event!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were looking for a caterer for our wedding to make fajitas! We needed someone affordable, realiable, and who had tasty fajtas. This is exactly what we found with Eric Ochoa at Ochoa's Catering. I found Eric online and read some great reviews and decided to email him. He was very fast about emailing me back everytime I contacted him. The prices were great and Eric set up a tasting for us. We knew after taking one bite of his juicy Fajitas that this was the caterer for us. The flavor of his fajitas were amazing and Eric was so great and helpful every step of the way. At our wedding the set up was perfect and every table we walked around to, to visit with our guest had nothing but great things to say about the food. All the guests were asking where the food came from and where they can get some more, and everyone really loved the queso, my husband and I couldn't get enough of it. So many guests went back for more! I can not say enough great things about Eric as well as his staff that helped him the day of the wedding, they were all so friendly and professional! If you are looking for awesome food, and service at a great price Eric Ochoa is hands down the way to go for any event, we couldn't have been happier!!
  • J
    Jayne Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I simply adore Ochoa's Catering! We cannot say enough good things about it! Eric Ochoa and his crew are top quality professionals! They were very responsive any time we had questions. Eric himself called me before our wedding to confirm and finalize details. With all of the details a bride has to keep up with in preparation for a wedding, Eric made me feel that the catering was one less thing I had to worry about because he took charge of it and I did not have to worry about it at all and could focus on other details. The quality of the food was fantastic! It was delicious both during the taste testing Eric provided for us and during the actual wedding. After shopping around for several catering options, it was obvious to us that Ochoa's was the best choice in terms of value and quality. We HIGHLY recommend Ochoa's Catering and we look forward to working with them for future events.

    OCHOA'S CATERING SERVICE's reply:

    I want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and yours :) We wish all the happiness with your new life and thanks again from all of us from Ochoa's Catering Service.