Obsessed Events Reviews

38 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Obsessed Events

Recommended by 98%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lizzy was so awesome and without her our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was! She was very nice, she was always quick in responding to us, and most importantly she had no problem being the "bad guy" with vendors instead of us. We had some issues with our florist and Lizzy had no problem getting on them and getting the issues corrected and the ball rolling! She is very informative and one thing my wife and I really appreciated was the fact that she always gave us ideas that we had not thought about, such as repurposing some of the flower decorations we had for the reception towards to ceremony so that we saved some money. We also had a venue coordinator who did not really gonover much during the rehearsal, so Lizzy made sure she answered all of our questions and she stayed with us after the rehearsal to go over everything again with our bridal party. Honesty, there are so many things she did that I cannot express how much they helped our day be special and as stressless as possible. She realized that we were extremely busy as the wedding got closer so she would send us frequent emails reminding us of things we needed to complete...such as getting wedding insurance and getting the wedding license figured out!

    I would HIGHLY recommend Lizzy to anyone and everyone looking for a wedding planner. the service that she provided was above and beyond what we expected and well worth the money! Your wedding is meant to be a day about YOU and your partner, and if you want someone who truly cares about YOU helping younplsn the biggest day of your life then it is obviously a no brainer, book Lizzy!!

  • A

    Alayna · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no idea how my wedding would have been possible without Obsessed Events!! Lizzy was SO helpful, organized, prompt, dependable, and fun to work with during our engagement and wedding. Whenever we were frustrated with a vendor or were having problems, Lizzy took care of everything. Lizzy went above and beyond her duties and responsibilities. I highly recommend using Obsessed Events to plan your wedding! You won't regret it!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Lizzy at Obsessed Events were such a critical part of our wedding day at the Ehrman Mansion in Lake Tahoe. Leading up to the wedding, they helped ensure we thought of every detail and on the wedding day, they coordinated everything even better than we had envisioned. The importance of having Obsessed Events there to arrange everything from the vendors to the decorations cannot be stressed enough! As the bride and groom, we didn't have to worry about a single thing on our wedding day. We would highly recommend the Obsessed Events team to coordinate your wedding!

  • T

    Tasha · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lizzy and Christina were truly amazing! They took VERY thorough notes to ensure everything went just as we imagined. When I arrived and saw the wedding set up, I couldn't believe it was all done without me there. Every detail was exactly as I dream. Thank you ladies!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day would not have been the same without Liz! Her professionalism, organization, and friendliness exceeded all expectations.

  • J

    Jessamyn · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Lizzy are phenomenal. The number one regret after planning a wedding is not hiring a wedding planner!! I loved every second of my wedding and had an absolute blast. A lot of it was because the stress and little details were handled by these two amazing professionals!!!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What advice would I give to couples thinking of booking Obsessed Events? DO IT!!!!!!! - DON'T HESITATE, JUST DO IT!!!!! Having Christina and Lizzy plan our wedding was the best decision we could have made! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and magical for us. I honestly can not think of anything that could have been better! We sometimes didn't even know what we wanted and Christina and Lizzy made choices and decisions easy for us. They were beyond professional every single step of the way, and I mean every single step. Christina is well connected throughout the planning world and we used most of her connections which proved to be a wise choice. Christina and Lizzy's attention to detail for us was amazing and her online planner, "aisle planner" was easy to work with. I don't know what our wedding would have been without them. Having a wedding planner can be expensive, but writing this review after our experience with them - It was the best money spent for the wedding! Seriously. I wish we could plan another wedding with them just to hang out with them as they are such great people. Meetings were productive and on time, they listened and organized our picture perfect wedding, they made appointments for us, they even handled the sometimes frustrating "Parents"!! So again, if you're not convinced to take the step and hire them, please do not hesitate. They are an absolutely wonderful professional business that knows how to plan weddings and the experience with them was fantastic. I couldn't recommend them more! Thank you Christina and Lizzy for making our storybook wedding come true - Chris and Sasha Stevenson

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I are SO thankful we found and hired Obsessed Events for our wedding! We were so lost about where to even start with planning our wedding and they made the process so easy for us. They gave us suggestions where needed and helped us stay on budget when we needed to. They had wonderful vendor recommendations. They helped us have the perfect wedding for us. We could not have been happier with how the big day turned out. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They are the best!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Obsessed Events was the best choice I ever made! I started out trying to plan the entire wedding on my own but, being a full time college student with a six year old, quickly realized that it was not as easy as I thought. I was referred to Christina by our wedding venue and decided to give her call. From the first phone call to the wedding day (and even after) Christina and Christine were so responsive and helpful. They took all the stress off of us and made our special day more perfect and beautiful than we could have ever imagined. From attention to detail and their amazing designing/decorating skills to coordinating the timeline, venders and all of our guest on the day off, they were never off their game! I could not be more thankful for these girls and would definitely (and have already) recommend Obsessed Events to anyone who is looking to have the stress free and beautiful wedding of their dreams!!

  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, every new bride (especially on a budget) asks herself if a wedding planner is really worth spending the money on. I am here to tell you that it is. I have never heard anyone say they regret getting a wedding planner. Even if you are the type of girl that has had everything in a special binder or pinterest board for ages. Hiring Christina did not mean that I gave away control over my day or that I wouldn't be involved in every step. I chose her Dom package which meant that we were both involved in the planning all the way through. Having someone to do most of the "dirty work" and who already had relationships with vendors made the whole process easier. It is supposed to be the happiest most princess-like time in your life and if you are doing everything yourself... well that is not very "princess"! ;) If planning isn't already your profession, then I can say with huge certainty that you are in for a lot more work that may not pay off the way you want it to. Having someone who knows everything that can potentially go wrong, proper etiquette, and SO much more will only make your wedding planning process go more smoothly. As a guest, I can always tell when a wedding doesn't at least have a day of coordinator.
    Why should you chose Christina? Well, to start, she is an incredible woman who works her a$$ off! She will bend over backwards to make sure that you get the best for your day. She runs a tight ship and holds her vendors to high standards. She also has a lot of great relationships that allow her more flexibility and sometimes deals from vendors that they won't do for just anyone. She will review every contract before you sign it to make sure that everything is in order. She has an incredible knack for design and won't create something identicle to your pinterest board, but something that pulls from it and your own style and personality to make something unique everyone else will soon be pinning! For us, Christina was the best choice! :)



  • K

    kim · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jazmin was amazing. she was mainly my day of coordinator but helped me along the way get everything in order and she did all my follow-ups for day of. She was extremely responsive and had great ideas. she was very organized! I'm not too sure what we would have done if we didn't have her there the day of. she was incredible and my family loved her. She worked so hard to make sure our day was perfect! thank you obsessed events!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Christina, Lizzie and all the folks at Obsessed Events is AMAZING. She took charge from the very start of planning my daughter's wedding and handled everything - all the vendors, money, keeping Bridezilla from appearing and keeping Momzilla at bay, too! I felt so completely at ease and trusted them to make sure everything went smoothly. There were some glitches that I didn't know anything about - they were handled and fixed as soon as they happened - no need for stress! Whatever a bride's budget, the one thing that should not be compromised is hiring a good professional wedding planner. Christina and team are the absolute best. The wedding was spectacular and my daughter had the wedding of her dreams - thank you Obsessed Events!!!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really skeptical when my now wife brought up the idea of us hiring a day of coordinator. I figured that we didn't need it and we would be fine. I could not have been more wrong. We hired Christine to be our day of coordinator, and she went to work for us immediately. She reviewed all of our other contracts and set up a timeline with all of the other vendors. She even came to our rehearsal on a wednesday night at 5pm, which turned out to be her birthday. There are a lot of nerves that come with a wedding, but I felt surprisingly calm the night before the wedding, and on the day of Christine made sure we were taken care of 100%. Christine and obsessed events are worth every penny.

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OBSESSED EVENTS SAVED MY WEDDING!

    At first I thought I could do it all. I could manage my small business, maintain my loving relationship and plan a wedding. Man, was I wrong. I quickly realized that I don't know how to do it all effectively and I got to the point where I HATED my wedding. I dreaded people asking me questions about how the planning was going and would break down in tears any time my now husband and I had to make a decision. I had zero fun planning what was supposed to be the best day of my life. That is until I met Lizzy at Obsessed Events.

    Lizzy was able to look at everything that I had done, not done, and wanted and saw my vision and how to make it work. She worked with me and sometimes even played the roll of therapist. And six weeks before my wedding after my guest list spiralled out of control, she was able to overcome the disaster of needing to change my venue. I was devastated to find out that the ceremony location I had picked out a year before our wedding could not accommodate all my guests to the point where I completely stopped planning. I was stuck and just didnt want to "adult" anymore. So, you know what Lizzy did?!?! She f***ing handled it. She found the PERFECT place in a few hours, organized everything, and even taught me how to tell my guests of the change.

    Lizzy also fielded all questions and concerns from vendors. Really I didnt lift a finger and I am so grateful for the whole Obsessed Events team. The girls executed my vision perfectly and made me feel like their most important client. Everything went smoothly and off without a hitch! Thank you Obsessed Events!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. Christina and Maddi were amazing!! They made my wedding day run so smoothly that it was perfect. She is professional and knows how to make things happen. She treats you like a friend and made sure that I had an amazing wedding. I have been blessed to have someone like them! I don't know what I would do if I didn't have Christina help me through the process.

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that after our wedding and how smooth everything went, I would strongly recommend Obsessed Events to anyone to their upcoming events. Christina and her crew were really easy going and helpful in anyway we needed. We had the best of time and will never forget it.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE INTERVIEW PROCESS. Christina was A BREATH OF FRESH AIR! When I met Christina and she actually listened to my vision and ENHANCED it with her own creativity without pushing anything I didn't want. I was able to check all the boxes I wanted from a planner: (1) She's passionate about her job, (2) she's creative, (3) she's supportive of your vision (with no judgement!), (4) she's easy to talk to- youthful and spirited (5) she just 'gets it.' (6) she's experienced (7) she's smart.

    THE PLANNING. Christina Emailed me to-dos to keep me on track, which is nice because you don't have to think 'what am I SUPPOSED to be doing right now!' No question went unanswered, and she never made me feel that I was inconveniencing her or her team with my silly, crazy questions! Christina helped me tie up a few vendors I hadn't already hired and ones I didn't even think to hire. I believe I met with Christina 6 or so times to talk details, pick out tablescapes, order rentals, meet vendors, etc. Christina's whole motto is Why do what Pinterest already did? Let's make it BETTER. (And she has the talent and creativity to do so!)
    THE WEDDING DAY. I'm still speechless a month later... I can't even describe what it felt like to see everything come together and be BETTER than I had imagined it to be in my head. She worked her BUTT off and I know this because as the bride, everything went SO SMOOTHLY and perfectly. Christina knew all the tricks of the trade. When my bridal nerves + heat of the day weren't letting me cool down, she brought me a LIFE SAVING ice cold wash cloth for the back of my neck. JUST EVERYTHING went perfectly. She took my scattered and general ideas and turned it into a beautiful VISION! I couldn't have done it without Christina and her fabulous team.

    Sent on 11/18/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    Working with you and Steven was such an awesome experience! We had so much fun helping you bring your amazing vision to life. It feels wonderful knowing we will be keeping in touch for years to come!
  • User5406855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had the wedding of her dreams and Christina helped to plan it from beginning to end. The guests were saying that the wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to and they did not want the magical evening to end!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are amazing!!!! Not only did my wedding run so smooth due to obsessed events but my mom tore something on her dress right before my ceremony. No problem here because Christina got out a needle and thread and fixed her all up!!!! They completely transformed my wedding into my dream wedding. I love their attention to detail and would not let one thing slip under their watch. They keep in touch with all my vendors and allowed me to enjoy the last few weeks coming up to my wedding because I did not need to worry about timelines and conformations. I highly recommend these fine gals for any wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    WE LOVE YOU BACK! Thank you so much for your review. Sari & I loved designing and planning your wedding. We got the photos back from your photographer, STUNNING!
  • J

    Jenafer · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is awesome! I am so glad I have her. Her creativity and imagination can lead to a beautiful and unique event! She's very professional and extremely fun to work with! You couldn't make a better choice!

    Sent on 12/11/2014

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    Thank you Jena! Your wedding was so much fun. It was a blast helping you highlight pieces of your and Robert's personality. The personal touches in your design made everything true to you guys!
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina with Obsessed Events is AMAZING! Planning my wedding was a breeze and literally a dream come true. If I didn't have Christina, my wedding would have never turned out the way it did, truely an outstanding wedding planner. I cannot thank her and Obsessed Events enough for making my dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 07/29/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    What can I say, you gave us creative freedom to run wild and the result was AMAZING! You and Bobby inspired us daily. Thank you for trusting us with your big day. The results were out of this world.
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Obsessed Events was and is a must have for planning a wedding!!!! Christina was amazing!!!! She made my daughters wedding her dream wedding and we as the parents were totally able to truely enjoy this special day and take everything in. Christina made sure everything went smoothly and it did. We, my daughter and husband would highly recommend Obsessed Events to anyone for there special event. They do go the extra mile to make your day special!!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    We just love your family! Thank you for the wonderful review. Two cousins married, who's next?! LOL See you at Red's!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did the day of coordinating for my cousins wedding last year, during the rehearsal I instantly fell in love with her! She is spunky and fun and knows how to get the job done. She is so sweet but can definitely use tough loving to make sure everything runs smoothly. She is everything you would want in a wedding planner. I hired her for day of and design. My wedding ( I am biased).... but it was the most beautiful event I have ever seen! Everything was put together perfectly!!! Christina kept my bridal party of 23 people, that's right, 23! She kept them in line and made sure everyone was where they needed to be! Towards the end of the night the strap broke on my wedding dress.... I ran to her and she grabbed a stapler and fixed it....... if she had a needle and thread I am sure she would have sewn it.She did whatever she could to keep the bride happy! At the end of the it all you feel that she is your friend, she gets on a personal level and makes you feel comfortable from the start. Obsessed events sees your vision and makes it all happen. I had the best day of my life... my wedding was perfect, thank you Obsessed Events!

    Sent on 06/24/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    We love you Jen! You and Tony are an amazing couple. Thank you for letting us be a part of your best day ever!
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Referring to Christina and her team as simply "my wedding planners" feels like an understatement. They were so much more - they were the reason everything happened! From our first phone call to that last hug at the end of the evening as I left my wedding, they left nothing to chance and I felt completely taken care of. They had brilliant ideas, they made all my visions come true, kept the costs in mind always, and looked at no questions, request or task as "too small" - they hung decor, somehow managed to get the lawn outside my menu mowed when I insanely declared it "too tall," spent hours folding my napkins into a pocket-shape to hold my dinner menus… and on and on! Every phone call, text and email was answered immediately and my family and bridal party could not stop raving about the wedding planners… I could go on and on.

    Let me end with this… Hire Obsessed Events! You will not regret it. It was the best decision I made (aside from saying "yes" when my now-husband proposed).

    Sent on 08/04/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    GIRL! We are SO GLAD you said Yes! You are such a blast. Your fun and vibrant personality made the entire planning process an adventure! Can't wait to help you throw another party! Anniversary maybe?!
  • I

    Inge · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Sari were a delight to work with and immediately grasped the vision for my daughter's and son-in-law's wedding. They were on top of everything always promptly responding and providing much needed focus, and coordinating with a multitude of vendors. They truly are jems going above and beyond working at all hours to ensure every detail was addressed and that everything was absolutely perfect. The wedding and reception were magical. Truly a fairy tale come true through the efforts of these phenomenal ladies.

    Sent on 08/12/2015

    Obsessed Events's reply:

    Did you see the spread in Real Weddings?! Talk about Luxury! Thank you Inge for being so amazing through the planning process for Katrina & Christopher!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review