Weddings

Oak Hollow Reviews

Oak Hollow View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Berdell
    Berdell P. Getting married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue with equally amazing owners

    The owners are easy and accommodating. Several on site services offered and they don't nickle and dime you for using decor and amenities like other venues of its type in the area. Check it out, your loss if you don't! The owners are willing to assist any way they can. Our daughters wedding planning has been a joy with them.
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy to have found oak hollow

    Personable and friendly, knowledgeable on everything. Reasonable prices very beautiful venue
  • S
    Sandra K. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 2021

    My daughter is getting married 2/2021 .
    They have been very helpful and friendly with all our questions ,looking forward to a beautiful day .
  • Madison
    Madison R. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best place!

    Anna was wonderful and the food they serve was a big hit and she officiates too! I love the beautiful venue and she made it really easy on us 10/10!!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! Easy to work with and are so helpful!

    The barn is just stunning and the room upstairs is such a nice bonus!
  • P
    Paula S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful place

    Beautiful place with the oaks. The barn is awesome. Exspecially the new groom room with AC and the upstairs apartment. Would recommend all the extras. The food is really amazing. And they are very helpful if you have questions. Would highly recommend to anybody
  • H
    Hope F. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Niece's wedding

    Amazing venue! Our niece chose this venue for her wedding. Beautiful grounds, plenty of space for photo opportunities. There's even a fire pit. Outside ceremony under the trees was beautiful. The barn was perfect for the reception. The owners are wonderful, accommodating folks. Would recommend this venue for any event, wedding, company Christmas party, family reunion, you name it!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oak hollow

    Beautiful and love is definitely in the air. Married my best friend in such a beautiful scenery. Not much decoration was needed.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oak hollow was wonderful. I loved this venue!
  • J
    Jimmy Married on 06/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Owners are the best you won’t regret the service you get!

    This is the perfect place to have your wedding!! If you can get on the list as they are booked almost every weekend and there’s a good reason why. The owners are incredible and do everything they can to try to accommodate you!! If you are debating stop now this is the best bang for your buck beautiful scenery and amazing service not to mention the suite you get to use the ENTIRE weekend.
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrible management

    So happy to finally be married to my new wife! Very appreciative to everyone that came out to support us. Our actual wedding was perfect, everything aside from the people who run Oak Hollow was fantastic!
    With that being said...NEVER book your wedding at Oak Hollow! For the money we paid you would think that they would have their shit together! Initially when we booked with them they told us that they would be there to help us every step of the way. At our rehearsal walk through, they were more focused on their company than our rehearsal so they didn’t get the timing of the song we walked down the isle to correct. Then we decided to use them as our DJ because in her words “most Dj’s give you a certain time frame, but I live here so I won’t cut you off at a certain time”. They then cut us off at 11 pm by playing “Colsing time” as if they were a bar. And also promising us that she had a whole play list put together and that we could do karaoke as well. She told us that we could either play music or do karaoke...we can’t do both, and had no good music playing and multiple silent moments for minutes at a time. Then...we asked them in advance if it would be ok for everyone to stay the night and camp out so they didn’t have to worry about driving home, and they said yes. Then after everyone got drunk and was having a good time despite the awful music selection they told us we could not have people stay. So they made us and everyone else leave. Literally the worst run place EVER! We paid a lot of money for a bunch of broken promises. Very disappointing.

    Oak Hollow's reply:

    It saddens our venue that the wedding ( including the guests that generated this review) did not have the most amazing experience ever. Unfortunately there was considerable alcohol and tempers that resulted in a sad ending. We can only hope that the bride and groom have an incredible journey together despite the rough beginning.