Skip to main content
Weddings

Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club Reviews

Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club

Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club

Oak Brook, IL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 75 Reviews
View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

55 User photos

  • P
    Patricia M. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue for rehearsal dinner

    What a wonderful venue for our rehearsal dinner. Beautiful setting, inside and outside areas for party, great assistance. I highly recommend this venue.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Patricia. It was a pleasure working with you on your rehearsal dinner.
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Reception Hall

    I can’t say enough amazing things about OBBT. Marianne and the rest of the team were amazing to work with by always going above and beyond, promptly answering emails, giving suggestions on layout and decor, and coordinating with all of the vendors on the big day. The layout made for the best experience for every guest with a picturesque formal dining room for dinner, a separate room for our photo booth/snacks, an outdoor area for the dance floor and cocktail hour, and another area as a rain contingency. Guests that don’t love dancing were still able to be outside near the dance floor and feel like they were a part of the party. To top it off, there were three bars making it super easy and fast for guests to get a drink, and there was a beautiful pond in the back for family photos. Amazing location, super private, and stunning reception hall for any event!
  • T
    Tijana B. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, wonderful staff!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club was the perfect place for our reception. All of the staff during pre-planning and the day-of were amazing. Marianne has good experience and always offered good tips/things to think about. The venue is gorgeous on its own, but with the tables and florist it was magical. The pond and fountain in the back are a fantastic backdrop for photos too! The staff did a great job setting out the decor - it was just beautiful. We could not have asked for a better way to celebrate and would recommend!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you, Tijana, for the wonderful review! You were such a pleasure to get to know and work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kait
    Kait K. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding here!

    This venue is AMAZING! Marianne and her team played a key role in making sure my day went smoothly. She answered every question I had not only quickly, but with the most information possible which I loved. Additionally, having a backup rain plan that wasn’t 100% inside was a big bonus for me when it came to choosing a venue. They layout was perfect, the time available was perfect, the communication was responsive and professional, and I got many comments that my wedding was the most beautiful our guests had been to!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kaitlyn, for the kind words. You and Laramie made our jobs easy! You were so pleasant to work with. Congratulations again!
  • A
    Ann S. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club - Five Stars!

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club is a beautiful venue in an equally beautiful setting. But what sets this venue over the top is the staff who cannot do enough to make sure the event is a success.
    We are so thankful we selected this venue,


  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and professional staff

    2020 has proven to be an incredibly difficult time to plan a wedding, but we are so grateful to have the Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club Staff, especially Marianne, guide us through these unprecedented times. We have had to reschedule our original wedding date due to the pandemic and we have been treated professionally and with great empathy every step of the way. Marianne has been upfront and transparent about the phases of reopening and how these measures will affect our plans for our wedding. Our event changes were easy and done quickly, and the preferred vendors have been accommodating as well. I know that we will be able to have a safe and special event in 2021 and I cannot imagine how hard this postponement would have been without their support. They have worked so hard to help us and have been so understanding of our unfortunate circumstances. I strongly recommend Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club to host your wedding! They are the best!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Sarah. We look forward to celebrating your and David's special day in 2021!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Staff

    Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding due to COVID, but the whole process of booking the venue, walking through, and helping me with anything I needed. Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club were AMAZING. I would 100% recommend them to any bride and groom looking for their perfect venue.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily, for the wonderful review. Wishing you and Johnny all the happiness and love!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It's Party Time

    Marianne and Lee were more than helpful throughout the whole process. Our situation was a little different than most people's for weddings and they were more than accommodating. They helped me day of when my Bride brain got in the way and I forgot some things. Many guests made sure to tell me how beautiful the venue was.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jessica, for the awesome review! You were such a joy to work with! Wishing you and Tyler all the best as you begin your married lives together!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was absolutely perfect

    We just got married at the Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club on 10/8/21. When we walked in for our first tour we both felt comfortable and knew this had to be our venue. Elegant and understated, nestled in the middle of the woods. From beginning to end, they were helpful, responsive, and professional. The venue is stunning. We loved the tall ceiling with chandeliers along with the large windows. The venue does not need too much decor, and they have amazing flowers and landscaping. We loved that we were the only wedding on our night. Marianne and her team were so helpful with rescheduling due to covid and they have great communication with Tasty Catering which is makes it so easy. Everyone talked about how beautiful and comfortable the venue was for our amount of guests (111). The only minor issue we had was people playing tennis during our ceremony which was outside under the covered veranda. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend this venue.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison, for the wonderful review! Congratulations again to you & Kevin! And, thanks so much for choosing the Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club to host your special day~
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    We got married at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis recently, and couldn’t be happier with the venue. Marianne and Jordan were friendly, helpful, and communicative throughout the entire process, and the venue is beautiful. It’s a great option for both indoor and outdoor weddings, with a great lakeside ceremony space.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Eric. It was a pleasure working with you and Rachel on your special day!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    Super accommodating with whatever we asked for, and our guests loved it!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, Jessica. Wishing you and John all the best as you begin your married lives together.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis was the absolute perfect pick for our day. The venue is simply gorgeous, not inside and out. The entire staff was incredibly helpful with all of the ups and downs we had of planning a wedding that we weren’t certain would be safe to have. In the end, everything went off without a hitch!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah, for the wonderful review. You and David were a joy to work with. Congratulations again!
  • Patti
    Patti S. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, very helpful staff

    OBBT is such a beautiful wedding venue, indoors and outdoors, with amazing staff. From our first email requesting a venue tour, Marianne and her team were responsive and helpful with every detail. COVID forced us to change our plans and they were accommodating and empathetic throughout the postponement process. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Patti, for the wonderful review. Wishing you and Eric all the happiness and love!
  • Christie
    Christie C. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience We Could Ask For

    We reached out to this venue while they were in the middle of remodeling. Even with all the craziness going on within the venue, the staff was very accommodating and let us see the space and explain what changes were being made. Lets be honest, no one wants to book a venue without going in and seeing the space. We fell in love instantly, picked a date and put down a deposit. The staff was friendly, responsive, professional and extremely helpful. They helped us along with their wonderful catering company, step by step to make the process smooth and stress free fro everyone. I would definitely recommend the Bath and Tennis club to anyone looking for an amazing, reasonable and stress free venue.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Christie, for the awesome review. Wishing you and Jason all the love and happiness as you begin your married lives together!
  • M
    Matt H. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best we could ask for during a pandemic

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis has been so amazing during the pandemic. They kept us posted on what was going along the way. They were so flexible and offered us to change our date and even offered a refund on our deposit. They allowed us to make this change back in May even though our wedding was in September. We chose to reschedule for next summer. Marianne has been so kind and willing to help us to figure out what would work best for us. I felt compelled to write a review now, since we would have been getting married soon and I think it is important to let everyone know how great OBBT staff has been to work through this difficult time.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you, Matt, for the wonderful review. We are so excited to work with you and your fiancé on your special day!
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue Accommodating Manager

    Marianne was extremely responsive and helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. Sadly, we were not able to have our dream wedding as planned at Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club due to COVID-19. Marianne was understanding, and a supportive. We are very pleased and highly recommend this venue. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with a fantastic lay out.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Maria. Wishing you and Justin all the best as you begin your married lives together.
  • J
    Jane K. Married on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Ann and the recommended caterer were so terrific and responsive to our requests

    So many events have been cancelled and rescheduled during the pandemic. Our daughter’s wedding was one of them. She lives in the Portland, Oregon area and ended up getting married in her backyard with a zoom wedding. Not what she had planned. Not what any one who wanted to be with her that day wanted. The staff at Oakbrook Bath and Tennis were so understanding when we had to cancel. The caterer was as well, and even sent cookies to my daughter and her fiancé because they are healthcare workers. We hope that next year we will be able to reschedule a reception for them once people can travel and gather again safely. I know that when that can be planned, all the people at Oakbrook Bath and Tennis will be just as helpful to organize the delayed celebration! 😊

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jane, for the wonderful review. Looking forward to having the opportunity to work together again in the future.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    We had to postpone our wedding due to covid and maryanne was so helpful with everything!
  • T
    Toni T. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our beautiful wedding at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club

    I can’t say enough about how Mariann and Lee made my daughter’s wedding day so perfect. From the first day we met up until the day of the wedding they made everything so effortless. They listened to our ideas and put everything into place exactly how we wished.We couldn’t have found a more beautiful venue and professional staff to work with.
  • M
    Miranda S. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of a Lifetime!

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club was absolutely amazing! We had the best night and everything went so smoothly!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Miranda & Bill, for the kind review. It was so great getting to work with the two of you on your special day!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, even better staff

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club was the first venue that we visited. We immediately fell in love with the place. It has a beautiful indoor and outdoor space. The pictures just don't do it justice. From the very first day, we felt very welcomed by the staff, and the communication with everyone there has been very easy and pleasant. Due to COVID, we unfortunately had to reschedule our wedding twice. We had a very difficult time deciding whether and when to postpone our wedding since my fiance and I also had job changes that required us to move out of Chicago. However, Marianne and her team were very responsive and supportive during the process. Marianne talked with me a few times on the phone giving me updates and offering a lot of great advice. We can't imagine doing this without their tremendous help and support. The catering company, Tasty, is also extremely pleasant to work with. They are very flexible and offer great food selections at a very reasonable price. We highly recommend Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club to host your wedding or any other event!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Christine, for the wonderful review. We are looking forward to working together for your and George's special day!
  • R
    Roxana Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Surrounded By Beautiful Scenery

    We had our wedding here and we can’t imagine having it any other place! Everyone says it was beautiful and it really was! The service is great and you feel as if everyone is taking care of you and you don’t have to worry about a thing!

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Roxana. You were a pleasure to get to know and work with!
  • ELIZABETH
    Elizabeth Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private and great for smaller weddings

    Oak Brook Bath and Tennis Club was a great pick for our wedding venue! The space itself is beautiful and very open. It is set off the main road and only hosts one event a night which makes it feel very private and secluded. The team at OBBT handled our day of schedule and our vendors for the day of the event. They also helped us get our decorations and table numbers set up.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Elizabeth. It was a pleasure getting to know and work with you and Tyler! Wishing you all the love and happiness as you begin your married lives together.
  • D
    David W. Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally excellent from beginning to end

    The OBB&T staff could not have been more helpful and flexible in assisting with the preparation and execution of our daughter's wedding. A number of last minute changes due to weather and never did it present a problem for them. A great team with whom to work.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, David.
    You and Patty were so great to get to know and work with.
  • P
    Patty W. Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and lovely venue

    The staff at Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club were very helpful and creative in finding ways to provide exactly what the bride and groom wanted, especially when we had a floor plan problem a week before the wedding.

    Oak Brook Bath & Tennis Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Patty. It was so nice working with you and David. Wishing Kathryn and Robert all the best as they begin their married lives together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message