Skip to main content
Weddings

NYC Flower Project Reviews

NYC Flower Project View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

32 User photos

  • S
    Sharon F. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aimed to Please

    Many thanks to Gus and his team for the outstanding service they provided. The flowers were simply breathtaking. I was told my guests stopped in their tracks as they entered the room. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you so very much for making our special day even more amazing.
  • Sami
    Sami F. Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Gus and his team are outstanding. The created the most beautiful chuppah, mechitzah, centerpieces and bouquets. Most importantly, they listened to us every step along the way and did all they could to create our vision. They cared, and it showed. They have the talent, and it showed. What a team. Highly, highly recommend.
  • K
    Krystal R. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I worked with Gus and communicated a bit with Rose of NYC Flower Project. They were both great. Gus was incredibly thoughtful and honest throughout the entire process of planning a large wedding, having to cancel that wedding (due to COVID), and then rescheduling a smaller one on short notice. He was very accommodating and is an amazing artist. I described what I needed and wanted and he completely exceeded my expectations. I will most definitely return to NYC Flower Project for any floral needs and events in the future.
  • Mona
    Mona Z. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience! Beautiful flowers, artfully executed!

    Gus and Nicole were a pleasure to work with, and they truly brought our vision to life. Honestly, our theme was a winter wedding, and instead of floral arches we were going for white winter trees... so we were nervous about how it would turn out! They did an amazing job on a non traditional set up and we highly recommend NYC Flower Project!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flower god!

    We received NYC Flower Project contact from a friend of ours and WOW - they were beyond amazing. From start to finish, Nicole + Gus worked with our budget and vision for our wedding - executing to perfection! Nicole is so sweet, and they are beyond professional! Gus is a flower genius!! Thank you guys for making our day so beautiful!!
  • Vinnie
    Alexandra F. Married on 10/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Gus and NYC Flower Project!

    Gus and his amazing team of assistants, Nicole and Rose, helped make our wedding truly divine. We got married at Houston Hall, and we got NYC Flower Project’s name from Houston Hall because they already loved their work and felt comfortable recommending them to us. NYCFP does both flowers as well as bistro lighting, and we knew we wanted lights strung up throughout the space. We had a meeting to share our mood board in their office in Brooklyn, then we met up with Gus a month out from the wedding in the flower market to select the actual flowers for the wedding. Gus also never tried to upsell us on anything, and in fact instead of an entryway flower arch, Gus recommended that we use that money towards floral chandeliers which were the HIT of our wedding! They also built us a *beautiful* marriage arch, as well as table arrangements, bar arrangements, and table arrangements for our rehearsal dinner! We honestly couldn’t imagine finding a better florist for our wedding than Gus and NYC Flower Project. We can’t recommend them highly enough for your wedding!
  • Terri
    Terri Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wildflowers in Montauk

    Gus and his team were unbelievably accommodating. We hired them later than was ideal after another vendor fell through. Gus wasted no time in learning all about our theme and my favorite flowers. He came up with dozens of incredible ideas to bring our book themed wedding to life as a magical, enchanted Secret Garden. There were wildflowers growing out of typewriters, a cascading waterfall of flowers over the dance floor, and two full trees inside our tent. Every table had a different arrangement and each was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Our chuppah looked amazing. I could not have dreamed of a more beautiful backdrop to my wedding day.
  • Danielle
    Danielle L. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sunday Brunch Wedding

    Wanted to thank Nicole and Gus for executing me and husband’s desire for beautiful flowers for our wedding. They patiently combined our different ideas and guided us to great decisions for our Sunday brunch wedding.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan F. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Florist in the tri-state area!

    This was the best decision of our wedding. I am so grateful that my husband received this NYC Flower Project recommendation from one of Gus’ childhood friends. I originally wanted to limit the number of flowers and let the venue shine. Boy, I am so glad Gus helped me see the creative possibilities of enhancing the space and our theme “Moonlight and Roses” with flowers.

    Working with Gus was a dream, he was so responsive and collaborative. We went to the Flower Market to pick out the exact roses we wanted to use for the event. He heard what I wanted to accomplish and he helped to elevate those ideas. Looking at amazing flowers he had done in the past we created the perfect arrangements of florals throughout the venue.

    The photos speak for themselves. I am so thankful to have had Gus as part of our perfect day.
  • Irene
    Irene P. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Floral arrangments

    Gus and Nicole were great to work with. I explained what I had in my head in terms of color theme and appearance, Gus made it happened. They went above and beyond to give me what I wanted and envisioned for my wedding. I received tons of compliments on our floral arrangements. It was truly a pleasure to work with them and would recommend them to anyone looking for a compassionate florist for their wedding!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gus and the NYC Flower Project were truly amazing!!!

    Gus and the NYC Flower Project were truly amazing!!! My now husband and I were so blown away by their work--as the florals and decor truly created an ambiance and mood at our wedding that was alluring, beautiful and MAGICAL. The scope and beauty of their work was truly fairytale--and everything from the baby's breath clouds to the hanging garden they created, from the high and low dinner arrangements to the bridesmaids bouquets--every piece of their work was beyond our wildest imagination of how gorgeous our wedding could be. Love them so much and would strongly recommend!!!
  • N
    Niki Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was beautiful!

    My mom handled the flowers so I only saw the final product but it was beautiful. It was a wonderful mix of colors and flowers. Absolutely gorgeous!
  • J
    Josephine L. Married on 02/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing value for money

    Amazing does not even begin to describe NYC flower project. The value for quality is unreal. I asked for a lot within my budget. There were some floral companies that quoted me upwards of 7-10k without giving me the time of day to negotiate types of flowers, size of centerpieces, substituting candles for flowers, etc.. Flowers were very important to me and they add a lot to a wedding and I was willing to spend $$$ but to be straight to the point: I was not willing to pay those "bespoke" prices for flowers that die at the end of the day with companies that are stuck up enough to try to rob me blind. Luckily I found NYC flower project. The location of their shop is a little bit out of the way and random but they are worth the trip. This company focuses solely on events and they do it to near perfection. They cater to a variety of styles and work closely with many different event planners so they know this business well. I had a few other good quotes from florist but what made me choose NYC Flower Project was how responsive they always were. From the beginning to end, the team was always there to answer my questions and modify my contract as I changed my mind a few times. They worked with my budget, gave me amazing value for my money, and they never tried to up-sell me but instead gave me practical, realistic options on how to keep the cost down. Gus was no nonsense and knows his flowers and has great taste. He did a mock up for me before we signed the contract to make sure they understood the style I wanted. Before my wedding, we walked through the flower district choosing flowers and colors I loved and I pointed out things I didn't like. They were again, honest about which flowers were out of my budget and which would give me bang for buck. They sent me final floral mockup photos and they tweaked as I asked. On my wedding day, they were right on time and completely flexible to our schedule and my venue's schedule. Our flowers were PERFECTION... NYC flower project blew my expectations out of the water and I almost cried seeing my beautiful bouquet, our jaw dropping wedding arch, our centerpieces. They captured my simple, elegant, garden style vision exactly to the tea. I am so thankful to have found them and would recommend them 10000%. If you are hesitating, don't!! NYC Flower Project was one of my best wedding decisions.
  • Cristen
    Cristen L. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous florals

    Gus, Nicole, and the NYC flower Project team were amazing. They got the job done flawlessly. Based on the photos and samples they made for us throughout the process, I knew the flowers would be amazing, but they came out even better than expected on the day of the wedding! Gus took my vision to the next level. Not only did the flowers come out stunning, but Gus and Nicole were very honest and practical -- I never felt up-charged or up-sold. I would highly recommend them!
  • L
    Ling Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gus and Nicole were an amazing team to work with from the beginning of planning to the wedding end! They were easy to get in touch with throughout the process and were always there when I needed them. They even did a complimentary sample of my initial idea for the table arrangements before we signed anything - something I greatly appreciated given other vendors we looked at weren't as accommodating. Speaking of other vendors, NYC Flower Project's price quote was comparatively very reasonable for NYC and a city wedding. They were very transparent about the breakdown of costs from the start, and it put me at ease that I was dealing with straight shooters that wouldn't nickel and dime me with various add-ons and supplements.

    I felt I was able to be involved in the vision of the arrangements with expert guidance from Gus, who took me on a walkthrough of the flower district to hand pick the flowers I wanted in my arrangements. Gus and Nicole were very receptive to any changes in the weeks leading up to our big day. The end result was absolute perfection, and the industrial loft space was turned into a modern garden with plenty of candle light and votives complementing the florals. It was pure magic, and I couldn't have asked for more from this team. Highly recommend!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had absolutely no vision of what I wanted as far as flowers and Gus sat with me and we put together a Pinterest board with ideas. I gave NYC Flower Project a bit of latitude to determine what would like nice as I figured they were the expert and I didn't have a set idea except I didn't want everything to look rounded off. We settled on a garden style with light and dark colors. When we saw, the sample, it was gorgeous (although the centerpieces looked big). Gus assured us it would work in our space. He couldn't have been more right. On the day of, everything looked beautiful-centerpieces and bouquets. I received so many compliments. I didn't even need other accents in the venue space. The flowers spoke for themselves and were a definite highlight.
  • L
    Liana Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Nicole and Gus ! I felt like I was working with friends . Their creative ideas and hard work blew our minds ! We could not have asked for better vendors . They did 3 of our events engagement party , bridal shower and wedding and all 3 were spectacular! Our wedding was beyond stunning and looked like something out of a magazine . They surpassed our expectations tremendously and we can't express our gratitude . Nicole is the sweetest most down to earth person with such amazing ideas and taste and Gus is a flower genius !!!!!! I am so bias but I felt like our flowers were by far the best I've ever seen !!! ?? We would recommend them to anyone who wants their event to be over the top AMAZING!!!!!!!
  • S
    Sharde Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guss and Nicole are creative geniuses! We absolutely loved working with them because they have a chill yet professional vibe that truly kept us calm throughout this process. We spent months going over the design then a month or so before our wedding Guss created a sample/ mock table for us and I knew the wedding day flowers would be truly beautiful. They were flexible on the price and included candles and bud vases with the flowers. I didn't have to go out and buy those extra things. They included them with the total cost of flowers. That was so helpful! At one point Guss thought he didn't understand our vision and asked us to come in just to make sure he got it right. Then on the day of the wedding Nicole and Guss created the most beautiful flowers for the reception and the ceremony. I would totally recommend NYC Flower Project for a wedding or any event..OR personal floral design in your home! They were a joy to work with!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and Gus are very easy to work with! They help with ideas and really made our wedding day beautiful! I'd use them again for sure!
  • Joanne
    Joanne Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After going to three different florists who either weren't in my price range or didn't capture my thought process, my wedding planner suggested NYC Flower Project. Upon arriving to NYC Flower Project they had this gorgeous mock up (for which I didn't have to pay an additional fee) that just nailed my vision. I was beyond excited for what they created and even more excited when I walked into the venue and saw the beauty they've created. I had a naked caked which they beautifully decorated with flowers, they made adorable flower crowns for my flower girls and provided the sign for my sign holder. I went over my original budget for flowers but it was worthwhile. Additionally, Nicole and Gus (whom are business partners) had such a chill personality which was a bonus.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used NYC Flower Project for our August 2016 wedding, and were thrilled with their work! We met to discuss the look we were going for, and they executed perfectly, providing tall candelabras for centerpieces and beautiful flower arrangements for the reception and wedding party. They were very responsive and flexible when we had to make a few small changes to our order in the final week. It was amazing walking into the reception room and seeing exactly what we had envisioned (all for a very reasonable price) - highly recommend!
  • C
    Candace Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NYC Flower Project did all of the flowers and décor for our August 6, 2016 wedding. From the moment we first met with them we knew they would be the perfect vendor. Gus and Nicole are truly artists who love what they do. They are involved in every aspect of the planning and partnered with our venue to create a truly stunning look for our wedding. We had the chance to meet with them, share our ideas and photos and they really listened and understood the look we were going for. I even had a request for my bouquet to be a little unique as I didn’t like chunky stems and they more than accommodated me! We wanted an “English Garden” look and they more than delivered. They worked with us on selecting the appropriate vases that would work with the venue and our overall theme. The sample they did for us was stunning – and they were upfront about the timing of the sample and what may be available on our wedding day as you have to take seasonality into effect. The day of our wedding it was humid and on an off rain, so we ended up doing the ceremony indoors rather than outside. Gus and Nicole not only created the most gorgeous, breathtaking altar for us but stayed through the ceremony to help turn the room back over for the reception later. Gus even found us during cocktail hour and offered to decorate the wedding cake with flowers! They took the time to put the bouquets back in water after an early picture session and the care they showed throughout the evening was truly what set them apart as a vendor. I will certainly be using them for future events and cannot recommend them enough!
  • LLB
    Lisa Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just used NYC Flower Project for my wedding and am so thankful we went with them! Gus and Nicole were a pleasure to work with from day one and took all the stress out of It. They were also very willing to work within our budget. Our centerpieces were stunning and Gus made me the most beautiful bouquet. And our chuppah was absolutely amazing! I couldn't be happier, I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event.
  • D
    Deisy Married on 11/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The centerpieces & bouquets came out perfect! NYC Flower Project was able to take my dream and vision and make it a reality. They were even able to accommodate last minute ideas that I came up with weeks before the wedding and they got my favorite flowers that other vendors said my chances of getting were slim to none. Will definitely use this vendor for future events and recommend to others.
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 11/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gus and Nicole delivered exceptional floral arrangements for my wedding. They simply asked me what type of flowers I envisioned and not to worry about cost. It was definitely a good decision to pick them! NYC Flower Project brought my vision to life and most importantly, worked with my budget!