Skip to main content
Weddings

nVu FIlms Reviews

nVu FIlms View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

4 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will be blown away

    Vu was recommended to us by another couple whose wedding we attended. We saw their wedding video that Vu made and fell in love with it! So we hired Vu as well. And it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! He is so nice and easy to work with. And his talent and passion for what he does is truly phenomenal. Our wedding ended at 1am (and Vu worked a 12 hour day capturing our wedding); by 5pm that day, Vu had already sent us our sneak peek video. And it made me cry! Everyone we have shown it to has raved about it, and said they are completely blown away by the cinematography and at how amazingly he captured the day. Cannot recommend him enough!!

    nVu FIlms's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jessica! It was truly an honor for us to be their to capture your day as well as celebrate it with you and Amir!
  • K
    Kayleigh Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    I’m so glad we decided to add a videographer for our wedding day and even happier that we were able to work with Vu! He has been so great to work with since our first phone call to our big day. Vu is so great at capturing special moments and all the emotions that we felt during those moments. He makes/edits the videos so that you feel what you felt that day all over again. Vu sent us our sneak peek video the day after our wedding (how amazing that he got it to us in a day?!) and we’ve already watched it probably 100 times within the first 3 days. It’s so amazing and feels like we’re reliving our wedding day all over again. I highly highly recommend working with Vu!
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them! Best decision ever!!

    Please do yourself a favor and hire nVu films. Trust me it will likely be your best decision for your wedding.  

    Every night before bed, I watch our wedding film. It brings me so much joy. Every little detail in it makes me smile. I have lost count of the amount of times I have teared up watching this film. The way Vu of nVu films made a story out of our day was breathtaking. The transitions are worthy of oscars and I just can't gush enough about Vu and the work of him and his team. The equipment is top notch, the team is incredible to work with. They played well with the photographers. (Everyone at my wedding including the wedding party thought Vu, his second shooter and the photographer and her second shooter had known and worked with each other for years. They met that morning.) Vu is an absolute pro! 

    I couldn't believe how quickly nVu films edited all of our content. Video editing is quite involved and usually editors take a long time to get content to you. Not nVu films! Our sneak peek was delivered the day after our wedding!!! I couldn't believe it. Watching that film with my brand new husband was just the best thing a girl could ask for. 

    Your search for a videographer is over. Hire nVu Films!

    nVu FIlms's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Becky! Thank you for allowing us the privledge of filming your wedding! It was an amazing day and you guys made it easy for us to tell the story.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mark
    Mark Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cinematic Wedding Films!

    Is having your wedding day captured in a beautiful film important to you??

    If so, make the right investment and hire NVu Films. Vu is incredibly talented and will capture your wedding day in the most magical way possible.

    He has all the latest equipment to ensure your video is captured in the most beautiful format - but it's his storytelling and his unique ability to make you feel comfortable during your day that makes him really standout.

    This is all coming from a fellow wedding videographer that has the highest standards wedding films.

    He is a complete professional yet still is able to make you feel comfortable and at ease on a day that can be filled with emotions.

    He is so good I would even recommend him over me!! Seriously, don't go cheap in a video market that is easily saturated with water downed wedding films. Making beautiful cinematic films is a true art that requires the right balance of talented filmmaking, talented editing, the right equipment, and the dedication to put together a film that has all the right ingredients (video, music, raw audio from the wedding, and the editing).

    Vu has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATIONS for your wedding videography needs (or any videography needs). Thank you Vu. We will cherish our wedding film forever.
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny!

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that I found NVU Films. The video that Vu made for my husband and I was truly magical. The quality of the video was incredible and felt like I was watching a movie trailer. Vu and his assistant were so great and easy to work with. They were so professional and polite. The morning after our wedding day, we received an email from Vu with a sneak peak trailer of our wedding. I couldn't believe we received our sneak peak trailer so fast! You will not regret hiring NVU Films for your wedding!

    nVu FIlms's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katrina! We had a blast at your wedding and cannot wait to complete you final film !!!
  • Haley-Jean
    Haley-Jean Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vu is a gifted cinematographer

    My daughter, Haley-Jean, and I watched dozens of videos on line before finding Vu /nVu Films. After crying over other brides' beautiful wedding films, we knew he was the videographer for us. I contacted Vu and asked if he would be willing to travel the 2 hours to work with us in Southern Maryland, and he agreed. As my daughter lives out of the state and her then fiance was deployed with the USCG, Vu took the time to Facetime her to get to know her better and find out what she wanted for her wedding film.

    A year later, on the day of the wedding, Vu and his second shooter, Mark, arrived on time and ready to go. They were both just wonderful people -- easy to talk to and very professional. Vu captured every moment from the morning preparations to the fireworks finale and boat sendoff. He even used his drone for an aerial view the beautiful venue which was the groom's family home on the Patuxent River.

    I'm so glad we found Vu and can't thank him and Mark enough for their hard work despite the heat advisory that day. We will be enjoying our daughter's wedding film for years to come and will recommend Vu to everyone we know planning their wedding.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    nVu Films was hands down the easiest and best decision we made during the wedding planning process. Vu responded to our quote request within 10 minutes and sent us a number of films he had recently completed for review. We were impressed and instantly knew that we had found a rising star in the wedding videography industry. We scheduled a skype call to meet and discuss vision, ideas and additional details for our wedding film. He was prepared, professional, courteous and earned our business that very day.

    When our wedding day came up (March 11th, 2017), Vu arrived promptly and just began working. He was very instinctual in terms of knowing when to provide direction and when to simply blend in and allow the moments to naturally occur. We later found out that he had arrived even earlier than we had expected to get background footage of the property and to scout out locations for later in the day. Once we began filming, it was all very seamless. During the reception, Vu just kind of blended in with everything else and every time I thought to myself, "oh this would make for a great shot..." I would immediately notice Vu already in position to grab it. The best part was that Vu was never out of position for a great shot while simultaneously never getting in the way of our photographer's shot. It was as if they had worked together for years and years and hadn't met just hours earlier...

    My Wife and I are eternally grateful to Vu. We received a lot of gifts that day but none will be more valuable to us than the videos that Vu has produced for us. Someday, our children will be abe to watch this video and share in the day with us. They will never have to wonder "what was the wedding like?" because Vu will have given us that gift to keep forever.

  • B
    Bernadette Married on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vu's storytelling ability is out of this world. We were blown away from our video teaser alone. He captured every moment perfectly. He is incredibly easy to work with and very flexible. We had gone back and forth on videography and, after working with Vu, I will never question that again.
  • V
    V Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A wedding video is the best if not only the only real way to capture the whole memory of your day. My wife and I watched over 200 wedding videos by videographers from Philadelphia down to Raleigh. We found only about a handful that we really liked and had to make a decision. We were contacted by nVu Films and had a few emails exchanges. From there, we knew our videographer Vu was best suited for our wedding and to meet our needs.

    He was absolutely professional and responsive from beginning to end. He really listened to what we wanted and what we are going for. It wasn’t simply taking clips and string along with some music. It is an art and his video is an art. My wife and I wanted a video that was very cinematic and thoughtful. He was able to capture all the important moments and style it that made us remember everything joyful from our wedding day. He even has fantastic shot styles in his video I never ever saw by anybody else.

    Vu was able to maneuver around our hectic wedding day of over 15 hours without complaint. He was courteous to all our guests and stayed in the background for our wedding. You won’t even notice him. He was on time for every spot and made sure to work with the other vendors or wedding planners to make sure he gets the shots he needs and plans accordingly. I simply cannot say enough how great he is as a person to work with but also providing top notch quality of work. I had zero issues with our video and zero complaints while working with Vu.
  • H
    Hun Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Vu to film our entire wedding day. He was very professional throughout the entire process. He laid out all his videography expectations and asked for all of our preferences and ideas. His vision and professional expertise really shines in his planning and preparation, which ultimately transferred over to his final videography product. We absolutely loved our wedding highlight video and the longer version video.
    Thanks to Vu, we now have amazing videos to reminisce back on our wedding day. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Vu because he’s the best at what he does. If you want a videographer who is artistically creative in his vision but also flexible in his approach, kind hearted and easy-going manner, humorous but at the same time professional, creates high quality product with unforgettable storytelling videos, then Vu is the man for the job!
    Your wedding is one of the most important days of your life so you want to make sure it’s captured through videos so you and your family can have the joy of watching it over and over again in the future. Vu’s videos will capture all that and more because his videography makes you feel like you’re right there living out those special moments all over again.