Weddings

Nuvue Cinema Reviews

Nuvue Cinema

Nuvue Cinema

Saratoga Springs, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring NuVue was one of the best wedding decisions we made! They took the time prior to the wedding to get to know us, and our personalities and what we wanted out of our video. The day of the wedding, we barely knew they were there, and they did the most amazing job! I can't watch our video with crying the happiest of tears, and it brought back memories that would have otherwise been forgotten. If you are on the fense, do yourself a favor and hire them, you won't regret it!! Thanks again John and Will, you guys are the best!!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring NuVue Cinema was one of the easiest (and best) decisions that we made when planning our wedding. We had an opportunity to meet John & Will when they filmed our friend's wedding and we were immediately impressed by their professionalism, charisma, and innate ability to blend in with the crowd. It is very clear that these guys are extremely passionate about what they do and take great pride in their service. We were absolutely BLOWN AWAY by the quality of our wedding video and the unique way they captured every single emotion of our wedding day. These guys are truly talented and you can't go wrong by working with them. Thanks for the memories NuVue!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John and Will were a pleasure to work with! They took the time to talk to us over the phone and meet with us in person to get to know us as a couple and to be better able to provide us with the best video possible. They even came to our rehearsal at the church to become familiar with our priest and service. They were a lot of fun to work with but maintained an excellent level of professionalism at all times. I would highly recommend them to anyone and can't WAIT to see the final product!
  • User1687410 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will & Pierre were wonderful to work with. They were flexible and professional. Everything went smoothly and we are so glad we selected them as our videographer. We've only seen the trailer to our video so far but it was so good that we are really looking forward to seeing the whole video. I have family who has worked in the wedding industry and they were very impressed by the trailer. They have a way of capturing your special day in a magical way. I will recommend them over and over again!
  • M
    Maria Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of our top priorities when it came to vendors was selecting the right videographer. After watching multiple trailers on Nuvue Cinema's website, we knew we had to reach out to them and keep our fingers crossed that they would be available on the day of our wedding. Will and I clicked immediately on the phone and I was thrilled to know that his team was available. After watching a few of their short films, we decided that without a doubt they were the right choice for us. We chose the short film and added the full ceremony, toasts and special dances for a reasonable price. We met with Will to walk through the day and he talked to us about ideas for our first look ... we ultimately went with one of his ideas (to read cards out loud to each other) and it was amazing. The first look was such an important part of the day and to be able to see, hear and feel that emotion again is priceless. No one else was there for our first look, so our family was so excited to see it.

    Our wedding trailer was great to share with extended family and friends and got us so excited to see our short film. When we watched our 30 minute short film, we were in awe. It is perfect ... captured so many moments from the day! The first time we watched it we felt the emotions come rushing back. Our close family and friends loved it just as much! We could not be happier. We watched again on our first anniversary and plan on watching every year on our anniversary with our family. We cannot thank Will and Adam enough for their professionalism on our wedding day and after ... they captured moments that we will treasure forever and edited them together flawlessly. Absolutely recommend Nuvue Cinema!

    Here is a link to our trailer:
    http://www.nuvue-cinema.com/2014/07/maria-and-matt-city-center-saratoga-ny/


  • K
    Katie Married on 10/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Nuvue Cinema as our videographer was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. When we decided to hire a videographer for our wedding, we knew we didn't want the typical wedding film. We wanted something that was authentic and truly captured the emotions of the day. Well, we certainly found that with Nuvue. Not only were Will and John extremely professional and fun to work with, they were so attentive and interested in what we wanted in our wedding film to the point where we believe they knew what we wanted even more than we did. We've only seen the trailer so far, and it is incredible. We both felt like we were experiencing the day all over again. So many of our friends and family were blown away as well. Some friends of mine have already expressed interest in using Nuvue for their weddings as well. They gave us a priceless gift, one that we will cherish forever.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly cannot find enough good things to say about the guys at Nuvue Cinema, but I'll give it my best shot! First, the basics: the Nuvue gentlemen are professional, courteous, fair, and TALENTED (don't take my word for it; check out their website!). I can't imagine anyone having an issue with the way these guys conduct their business, because they do so with integrity and authenticity.

    However, just as--if not more--importantly, the Nuvue gents are a pleasure to be around! In the course of planning your wedding, you'll hear many times that it's critical you actually LIKE your photographers. Well, it's true. Same goes for your videographers. Why? You will spend more time with them than anyone else the day of your wedding...your new spouse included. And these guys are just the right blend of funny (they're really smart, so they're wonderfully witty), kind, and supportive.

    To be honest, though, most of the time you won't even know they're there. This was a huge plus for my now-husband and me, as we're both very uncomfortable being the center of attention. Nuvue captured the most important and beautiful parts of our day without making us feel like the main event at the circus. This cannot be said of all videographers. Trust us, we really did our homework on this one.

    And of course, no review would be complete without a discussion of their work. As I said earlier, do visit their site. Cheesy 80s wedding camera guys Nuvue are not! (Thank goodness.) John and Will are extraordinarily talented film makers, a fact you'll no doubt see for yourself as you watch wedding trailer after wedding trailer, one more poignant and beautiful than the next. It can be addicting, so set aside some time :)

    In closing, I'll say only that if we had to go back and choose a cinematographer for our wedding all over again, we wouldn't have to give it a second thought--we'd pick Nuvue every time.
  • User1380839 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Nuvue team did a wonderful job with our same day edit. They were creative and professional and we LOVED what they produced for us.... I watch the video daily!! We were unsure if we needed the same day edit but we have no regrets and our guests haven't stopped bringing it up.
  • M
    Martha Married on 06/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are thinking of getting a videographer, do it! Nuvue Cinema are the ones to get! We loved working with this team. They were easy to work with and very professional. They did a great job blending into the wedding. The video was fabulous. It was a natural and professional video that captured the essence of our wedding! We highly recommend nuvue cinema.
  • M
    Mariam Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Their work speaks for itself. Will and John were superbly professional and friendly. Glad we took the recommendations to choose them. Can't wait to see how the video turns out. :)
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked very hard on every little detail for my husband and my big day. John and William didn't skip a beat! They captured every single detail and then some! From conversations one would normally miss or look over to my bridal suite details, dance moves and reactions. It was such a beautiful, but fast paced day and Nuvue has allowed us to relive it over and over again.
  • C
    Christine Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will and John are absolutely amazing! Their professionalism and sincerity are top notch! I was hesitant on getting a videographer for our wedding but Nuvue came HIGHLY recommended. I didn’t know what to expect when they told me they would take our whole day of filming and turn it into just over 30 mins of film but I was speechless when I saw it, it was beautiful and personal and just perfect! It captured all the important moments, the ones I didn’t see and the ones I did!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did not have much contact with Nuvue before my wedding because originally we were not planning on having a videographer (mostly as a budget saving issue). My photographer asked me if we would be interested in having Nuvue Cinema come film our wedding so they could try out a new concept for their business (at no cost to us). Of course we said yes. We barely noticed they were there the whole time they did such a great job of blending in. At the end of the reception they surprised us and our guests with a same day video edit. It was AMAZING. Not a dry eye in the house, seriously. My husband and I were so impressed by their work we ended up buying a longer video from them. Keep in mind we were not even planning on having a videographer because we thought it was a good way for us to save some money on something that didn't seem essential to us. So glad we were hooked up with them! It will be worth every penny, trust me!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    William and John from Nuvue Cinema were OUTSTANDING! The moments that they captured before during and after our wedding are moments that were not captured by our wonderful photographer Tracey Buyce. Each and every time we watch our video we shed tears of happiness and joy and are overwhelmed with emotions. Thanks to Nuvue Cinema we can now relive this special occasion over and over again. I encourage upcoming brides and grooms to take advantage of the expertise that Will and John provide. Thank you guys for everything you do! All my love XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will and his team did a great job for our wedding. We were one of those couples that wasn't sure whether we really wanted a videographer. And we certainly didn't want the whole cheesy wedding video with sappy music thing. And what they gave us was anything but cheesy. First off Will and his team were great to be around. They weren't overally intrusive on our wedding day and were really friendly and relaxed since we spent the whole day with them. In fact their equipment is so small and just looks like a camera, most people didn't even know they were there and surprised when i said we had a videographer there. It was great because the last thing you need is a big video camera in the way of everything with a bright light flashing in your face.
    I can't say enough about the couple minute trailer they created for us. Again, something I didn't think we cared to have but was AMAZING to have after the fact. It really helped recapture and remind us of the days events. Especially since everything goes by so quick on your big day, its so worth having everything captured on video. Ultimately we opted for a lower package they offer and there was a little confusion on this, but Will was very responsive in answering our questions and was willing to do anything to set things straight so everything worked out great in the end. Anyway, highly recommend Nuvue for your videographing needs and can't say enough how great it is to having everything captured on video!! Thanks so much for everything!!