Skip to main content
Weddings

NoVa Blooms by Megan Reviews

NoVa Blooms by Megan

NoVa Blooms by Megan

Chantilly, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • David
    David K. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is an incredibly talented and caring florist.

    Megan, deserves all the praise for her exceptional skills in designing stunning floral arrangements. She not only has a keen eye for matching the right flowers, but she also genuinely cares about her customers. Megan always goes the extra mile to ensure that her clients are satisfied with their purchases, and she listens attentively to their preferences and needs.

    The floral arrangements Megan creates are simply breathtaking. Her use of color, texture, and shape is exquisite, and every bouquet she makes is truly unique. The flowers Megan selects are always fresh and vibrant, and the quality of her workmanship is remarkable. I have never been disappointed with the arrangements I've received from her, and I've received a lot!

    Megan's creativity and attention to detail are impressive. She incorporates unexpected elements into her arrangements that add a sense of whimsy, like feathers or seashells. Additionally, she excels at creating pieces for any occasion, whether it's a simple bouquet for a friend or an elaborate arrangement for a wedding. Moreover, she is not afraid to push the envelope with unconventional pieces, and the results are always stunning.

    Megan is an incredibly talented and caring florist. Her design skills are top-notch, and her customer service is impeccable. If you're in need of a floral arrangement that's sure to impress, look no further than Megan!
  • A
    Avisha K. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful to work with and beyond pleased with Megan’s work!

    Beautiful floor, arrangements, the absolute best customer service, and such a pleasure and easy to work with… Just some of the things why Megan is absolutely incredible at what she does! She has helped me with several of my events and wish you could see the incredible arrangements she created! Megan is the best and her work is high quality!
  • Trang
    Trang N. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000% Recommend NoVaBlooms

    Megan set the scene for our wedding exceptionally and made our wedding come to life! Megan was very responsive and helpful when deciding what type of flowers to use. She also made sure everything was set up exactly as she envisioned while also providing concise instructions to our Day of Coordinator on moving certain floral arrangements for our reception. Use NovaBloomsByMegan for your floral needs at your wedding/event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded My Expectations!

    My wedding day florals were absolutely amazing! I was somewhat indecisive which the colors that I wanted and Megan was so patient each time I changed my mind. I ended up with beautiful flowers for my moon gate, stunning centerpieces, and an absolutely breathtaking bouquet. My maid of honor loved her bouquet so much that she is also going to have it preserved. I cannot what to see how it comes out!
  • L
    Leeann S. Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Florals!

    We were so happy with the florals for our wedding! Megan and team made our vision come to life and exceeded our expectations. Megan was responsive and helped us figure out the best ways to utilize our flowers in the ceremony and reception. Highly recommend Nova Blooms!
  • P
    Polina Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond 😊

    Megan was a dream come true! She went above and beyond to make our day so special. She captured our vision so perfectly and exceeded our expectations.
  • Z
    Zaidy R. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Used Megan for my daughter’s Quinceañera

    Megan was amazing to work with. Very responsive and easy to reach. She was also accommodating with any changes we needed to make. Would highly recommend.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy interactions and great communication

    Megan was amazing, I gave her my ideas, my budget and everything else. With what I gave her she helped me narrow down certain flowers to achieve my goals with also fitting in my tight budget. She did things with flowers I didn’t even know were possible, from repurposing flowers from my ceremony to reception. And also her just putting all the love and care into my flowers. I am so pleased!
  • L
    Lily R. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!! Five Stars!!

    Megan is truly fantastic and was a dream to work with!! I gave her an idea of what I was looking for and she helped me identify what flowers would work!! She was responsive, she answered all my questions and she worked within my budget. My flowers were absolutely stunning and they were one of the highlights of our wedding day!! I cannot recommend Megan enough!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful. Amazing!

    Edit: our October 16, 2021 wedding was made even more beautiful by Megan. After having to move our outdoor ceremony inside, she made rose hill manors ballroom absolutely gorgeous. Our centerpieces and bouquets were so beautiful. Thank you so much!

    Megan was amazing with helping me plan our wedding, then rescheduling, and then helping with our elopement this year. She helped me stay within my budget, she’s super responsive, and I can’t wait to work with her next October for our vow renewal! Thank you!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend Megan to every bride/groom I know!

    Megan was truly such a joy to work with. From start to finish she made choosing florals for our Oct 2021 wedding fun and easy. I gave her a very vague idea of what I wanted and she quickly sent over a proposal with a spreadsheet that included each flower for each arrangement that she intended to use and I was able to go through and make changes as necessary (there were very few!). Megan was even super flexible with my last minute request to include flowers for our cake and overall created gorgeous arrangements for an extremely affordable price. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Megan, even after just your first conversation, you’ll be so happy that you did.
  • Britney
    Britney H. Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    My wedding planner sent me Megan's info and she was so nice right off the bat. She was honest about pricing and helped me pick what I wanted when I didn't really know my vision. When I got to my wedding and saw all the decor I fell in LOVE! It was extremely beautiful! I cannot recommend Nova Blooms enough!
  • Erika
    Erika Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    I was really amazed on how beautiful everything was. The arch and flowers at our ceremony complimented the beautiful venue.
    We started planning our wedding last year but due to the Pandemic we had to change dates a couple of time and eventually changed the venue, Megan worked with every change we had to make and stayed patient through it all.
    She was able to make my vision a reality.
    The flowers were just perfect.
  • ktemlak
    Kim T. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is incredible!

    Hire Nova Blooms for your wedding florals!! I first came across Megan in March 2020 and booked her for our originally planned wedding date in May 2021. When we first talked, she sent over a wonderful proposal based on my vision, and even used my provided Pinterest board for inspiration! Her florals honestly made my wedding dreams come true. I loved my bouquet so much that I asked her to preserve it for me. The preservation came out absolutely stunning, and I am so happy to have it to remember the fond memories of my wedding day for years to come.
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    Megan is one of my favorite vendors that we used. She is extremely responsive and very detailed orientated. When I first started looking at florists, I remember telling my dad that she responded to my initial outreach almost immediately and starting communicating right away to determine what look I was going for. Without hearing anything more or looking at the pricing quotes, my dad said he felt that we should go with her based on her communication skills alone because if someone puts that effort into responding to an email, you know they go above and beyond in their work. Ultimately, we did chose Megan and I couldn't have been more thrilled with her. She was always available for questions or bounce ideas off of. She was absolutely amazing through COVID (everything shut down 10 days before my original wedding date) and our multiple reschedules and finally our super small and intimate ceremony. She exceeded all of my expectations and I cannot wait to see her work at our large reception this fall. The communication and support she provides to her clients is unmatched. I would chose her time and time again. Trust me, you CAN NOT go wrong with Megan.
  • B
    B Berger Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers!

    Megan was amazing she really brought my vision to life and went beyond my expectations!! Megan is really unbelievable at what she does and the flowers were gorgeous!! Thank you!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea L. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy our paths have crossed!

    Megan and I have worked a few different events together now and I am so lucky our paths have crossed. She is extremely talented and does whatever she needs to do to make her clients happy. Megan cares about her clients, the other vendors and the end goal of an amazing event. I love working with her!
  • Angela
    Angela S. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and amazing

    Megan is super responsive, flexible, and amazing!! HIGHLY recommend! She is also preserving my bouquet which is an amazing add on!
  • Hayley
    Hayley S. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is Incredible!

    If you’re looking for a florist, stop right now and book Megan! She was hands down my favorite vendor. Not only is she reliable, she was so prompt to respond throughout the last 18 months and was incredibly helpful with suggestions and changes that I needed. She materialized the boho wedding of my dreams. Every single person that I spoke to at my wedding came up to me and complimented on my florals. Before my wedding began, vendors were coming to my bridal suite asking for my florist’s name. Megan was absolutely incredible. Could not recommend enough! Will post photos once I get my gallery.
  • Annaleigh
    Annaleigh B. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Floral with a touch of Friendship

    Megan is a MUST hire for your upcoming wedding or event. She is not only one of my now sweet friends but and incredible florist. She works hard to stay within your budget and is flexible with design and details you dream of for your day. She helped me build a beautiful September wedding design and color scheme that will be talked about for the ages. She is excellent at communicating and has a keen attention to detail. Thank you Megan for your help on executing our dream wedding!
  • F
    Frances D. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Flowers and Service at a Great Price

    Working with Megan was a pleasure, she delivered on all of my expectations at a great price.
  • B
    Brianne S. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Megan was so great to work with for our wedding. We had to postpone twice due to COVID and she was beyond flexible with us. The flowers looked amazing! I loved my bouquet and the inside of our venue was a dream. Everything was exactly as we envisioned, and all we did was send her a few pictures and she truly brought our vision to life. She was also extremely flexible with working within our budget and made some recommendations based off of pictures we sent that would look just as good but more in line with our budget. I would definitely recommend her!
  • C
    Catherine L. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic flower preservation

    I found Megan only a few days before my wedding and asked her to preserve my flowers. She did a great job and was very patient waiting for me to find a time to come pick them up. I would highly recommend her services!!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan is Awesome!

    Megan was awesome! My flowers came out perfect and the color scheme was exactly what I imagined in my head. I would 100% recommend her to anyone that is looking for a florist that will do amazing work and not cost you an arm and a leg.
  • Aimee
    Aimee Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Customer Service

    Megan was great to work with. She was super flexible when we had to change our date and venue due to Covid. She also worked with my planner to make a beautiful event! We had ordered more flowers than we needed due to our guest count being less, but Megan used the flowers for other things, such as on our cake and made it look beautiful. She was also very responsive.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message