Weddings

NOTEWORTHY WEDDINGS Reviews

NOTEWORTHY WEDDINGS

NOTEWORTHY WEDDINGS

Los Angeles, CA
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Eilly
    Eilly Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin...Nelson and his team are absolutely incredible. I first met Nelson at a friend's wedding last Fall. Being in the bridal party, I got to spend a lot of time with him. I was newly engaged and knew right then and there that I wanted to work with his team for our wedding. I literally messaged him two days after the wedding. He and his team are not only incredibly talented, but they are really really great people. They have a fun and relaxed demeanor and make you feel so comfortable on a day that can be filled with stressful variables. Something that is evident the moment you meet Nelson is that he really cares about each couple he works with. This is his passion project. It's not something he does just to make a living. He really becomes invested in knowing you and your significant other. When it comes to the actual photos, he doesn't operate on a shot list, which I loved (he is however open to suggestions!). He does a great job of capturing the special moments. From the engagement photos to the wedding, working with him was an absolute pleasure. His team being hilarious and so nice is an added bonus! For videography, I have not seen our video yet, but i CANNOT wait. I've seen the video he did for my friends and it was easily the best I've ever seen (and i watch a lot of wedding videos). His attention to detail, and again capturing the special moments, is really unparalleled. I would recommend him and his team to any of my friends getting married- selfishly so I can work with him again and because I know how incredible he is. THANK YOU NOTEWORTHY WEDDINGS!!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ive never felt so comfortable when nelson was filming me and my entire wedding. Nelson was on time, very nice and easy to work with. I would recommend Nelson to anyone for his great work of capturing the best and most beautiful videos of my wedding. I loved all of Nelsons work. I am very grateful to have someone as talented as Nelson to be apart of my special day. I could have never asked for a better person to capture my wedding.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Going through the numerous videography sites, the work at Noteworthy immediately stood out. I loved the style of their editing so I reached out. Nelson responded very quickly and was great to speak to! He was VERY accommodating to my needs, and I couldn't be more thankful! His team for the day was Brit and David and they were both wonderful! They were really personable and I could tell were really working hard to make sure they got great shots! Several others, including wedding party and guests, mentioned to me that they noticed them all over, really capturing the day! I My now husband who wasn't even 100% sold on videography loved the team and is now excited that we had it for our day! I am so excited to see the final work!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off, I have to say that I didn't really want to hire a photographer. My brother's girlfriend is a semi-professional photographer and I was hoping to save money and have her do the wedding. We decided to let her be a guest and hire a professional. The price was very reasonable and I was put at ease as soon as I met Nelson. He is very kind and considerate. We met him for a coffee and ask us all about our wedding. He seemed to care about our wedding going smoothly even beyond his role in it as the photographer.

    Nelson assigned Kelli as our photographer. My wife (fiancé at the time of course) and I met with Nelson and Kelli again to go over the wedding details. We discussed everything from our colors to our schedule to shots we wanted to get. I felt very confident with Kelli's abilities even before we got any photos.

    On the day, everything went as planned. We actually used Kelli for two days because we had a family wedding and a reception the next day with the rest of our friends. We got a really reasonable price considering Kelli came out for two days.

    In the end, it only took one photo for me to feel I got my money's worth. Kelli emailed me a photo the next day that was priceless. My wife and I didn't have engagement photos so one of our main focuses on the day was getting some nice couple shots. Well... we did! We got married at Echo Park Lake and after the ceremony we had about 45 minutes to pose around the park for some nice couple shots. The one Kelli sent me the next day was perfect. And there were many more in the photos she uploaded later.

    We we got our photos a week or two later, there was dozens of good ones. She captured everything. There was nice photos from the ceremony, the dinner, the party... etc. I got some great solo shots that I could use for Faceboo
  • L
    Linh Married on 08/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Noteworthy team did such a great job. They showed up early and very professional. They went above and beyond what their contract said they were going to do. They showed us so much love and appreciation. They're easy to talk to and communication is their key. We will totally recommend them to our friends and family.
  • S
    Sade Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Noteworthy Weddings was an absolute dream to work with! From the moment we met Nelson, we knew we had to hire him! He truly connects with his clients and lets you know how special your day is to him too! My husband and I felt so comfortable with him and his team, he truly took the time to learn who we were as a couple first. Noteworthy worked so well with all of our vendors and is a true professional in the industry! Another great thing about Noteworthy is how responsive they are, I never had to worry or stress about anything once we hired them.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Asking Nelson and his awesome team to video our wedding was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire planning process! Nelson is so easy to communicate with and we got along with him so well that my husband and I actually missed him once the whole process was over! Nelson and my groom actually got along so well that the owner of our venue thought Nelson was the best man! Nelson's team so carefully captured every single second of our special day and many times, we didn't even know that they were there. So many people told me they cried after watching the video, even people who were not at the wedding in person! I can be very picky about music, but Nelson chose 2 songs for our video that perfectly captured the feel of our wedding day and our relationship as a whole. All you need to do is watch our wedding video to see just how special Noteworthy Weddings really is. We are forever grateful for Noteworthy Weddings and all of the amazing work they did for us on that day.
  • G
    Grayson Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nelson was absolutely incredible to work with. He and his crew brought and awesome energy to our day. Everyone in our wedding party kept telling us how great he was and how calming it was to have him around. We also really loved the time he took to personally get to know us prior to the wedding so that he knew exactly what we wanted. The end product was spectacular and really captured the story of just how awesome that day was. I highly highly recommend Nelson and the crew at Noteworthy to be at your special day.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nelson and his team at Noteworthy Weddings did the most fantastic job with our wedding video - we could not be happier with how it turned out!! Nelson was able to really capture the essence/atmosphere of our event and watching it after our wedding really brought us back to those special moments and feelings :) From our initial meeting with Nelson, my fiancé and I already knew that Nelson understood our vision and goal for our wedding video and we had complete confidence in him and his work throughout the whole process. Working with Nelson on the day of was also such a pleasant and wonderful experience. He made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable in front of the lens and I think that really came through in our video :) THANK YOU THANK YOU Noteworthy Weddings for all of your hard work, artistry, and dedication in producing our wedding video. We will watch it over and over again and treasure it forever!!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Noteworthy weddings did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. Seeing the footage takes me back to that nervous, excited, once-in-a-lifetime feeling, and I keep watching our videos over and over again. I love them! If you are not sure if you want a videographer at your wedding yet or who to book, please do yourself a favor and book Noteworthy Weddings. You will be so happy with your choice and I'm confident you will love your videos too. Their work is beautiful. And please don't even think about not getting video. Even if you have to cut back on something else, you will absolutely want to look back and see footage of this amazing day. This is coming from someone who wasn't sure about getting video at first. Do it! And thank you Noteworthy Weddings. We will absolutely contact you next time we need video for an event.. maybe for my little sister someday(she did catch the bouquet)!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Noteworthy Weddings did a phenomenal job on capturing the raw emotion of our wedding day. Nelson's work was beyond what we could have ever imagined. Initially we did not budget for a videographer, so we had a friend record the day. As much as we appreciated it the framing was really bad, had some very weird focusing, a lot of camera shake, and didn't capture the beauty and emotion of the day. Nelson with Noteworthy Weddings was able to fix it all. The colorization and framing turned out simply beautiful. Our highlight reel makes me tear up ever time I watch it. Not only was the finished product more than I could ever expected Nelson is the greatest, most generous, and caring individual I have ever worked with. My only regret is not finding him before the wedding, as I can only imagine what he could have done had he been there to capture the day! Thank you Noteworthy Weddings!!