Skip to main content
Weddings

Noteworthy Music Reviews

Noteworthy Music

Noteworthy Music

Collinsville, IL
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    Anna C. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We had a violin and acoustic guitar play at our ceremony. The music was so beautiful! Everyone was talking about it throughout the reception. Paul was very responsive and knew a ton of different songs from various genres. He even learned how to play a few songs for us. I am so incredibly happy we chose Noteworthy Music for our ceremony. I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants a more acoustic vibe.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our ceremony beautiful!

    Paul was awesome. So talented and made everything so easy for us. So many of guests commented on our ceremony music.
  • Stacey
    Stacey F. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Paul (electric violinist) was amazing and so professional. He fulfilled a last minute request and was so patient and professional. The music was BEAUTIFUL and he was very engaging and timely. I HIGHLY recommend Noteworthy Music!

    Noteworthy Music's reply:

    Thank you Stacey! It was a pleasure to play for your wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I hope your guests enjoyed the jazz/Latin and pop music for the cocktail hour segment!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible expertise at an affordable rate

    We cannot sing Paul's praises enough. He was our violinist for our wedding. Tragically, my wife's grandmother passed right before the wedding and Paul quickly made a last-minute change to our wedding music to honor her memory. While we hope you do not have to make such a decision you cannot miss out on this man's gorgeous playing and intuitive timing. His music made our wedding what it was and we were able to celebrate a special life and our new lives because of his consideration and talent. Thank you, Paul!
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul Huppert performed at my daughter's wedding. He was outstanding and the highlight of the wedding ceremony. He can play any type of music and performs beautifully. I cannot express enough how lovely it was and how many comments we received regarding his performance. Other musicians become quite excited when they hear that they will be playing with him. He is absolutely the best.
  • User1348608 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We called Paul at the last minute when our original plan fell through! He was prompt and professional and better than the original plan. Thank you!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for a violinist for our wedding and could never find one. I came across Paul's name a week before my wedding and decided to give him a call. He was very accommodating and was willing to play at our wedding even with only a week's notice. He was amazing and everyone commented on how beautiful the music at our wedding was. He played seamlessly with the organ and flute, even though he had never met the other musicians before. Would highly recommend him!!
  • S
    Saul Married on 07/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a romantic night with candles, flowers, a great meal, and what about the musician (violin), this really made a difference in that night.

    If any body wants to make your love one get crazy for you, I would really encourage you to have this program, you and your love one will never forget this wonderful moment.
  • M
    Mckenzie Married on 11/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a violin/guitar duo for our wedding. MANY of our wedding guests have told us they loved our ceremony music. Paul (violinist) will blow you away with his knowledge and skills. I cannot wait to receive our wedding video so I can see and hear exactly what I missed out on hiding from everyone in the back before the wedding! I would definently recommend Noteworthy Music to anyone.
  • A
    Alison Married on 12/27/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My musically inclined relatives all raved about the music at my wedding. We had a violin soloist along with the organ. We enjoyed the music as well, but are looking forward to seeing/hearing tapes of the service so we can hear the music again without being preoccupied!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/27/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was really pleased with Noteworthy Music. We had the violin/guitar combonation and it was beautiful. When I first heard it on their website I got goosebumps and it was even more beautiful at the wedding. I would highly recommend Noteworthy Music!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/04/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Noteworthy music. I was so happy to have a live musician at my outdoor wedding ceremony. It was a nice touch and the music was wonderful. My guests had nothing but good things to say. The price was also very reasonable and definetly worth it. Thank you so much.

    -Tiffany
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 09/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with the services provided by Noteworthy Music. They were very flexible with us and great to work with. The music was absolutly beautiful and everyone raved about how wonderful they were. A+
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for anything better. I highly recommend them to anyone! The best i have ever heard - they made my wedding even more beautiful.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 11/30/2002
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am writing as an organist/music director. I recently had the privilege to work with violinist Paul Huppert for a wedding at the church I serve. He is a splendid player, and an excellent professional in every way. He was very generous with his time in discussing and rehearsing the music for the ceremony. He brought a touch of grace and elegance to the wedding service that we did together. I heartily recommend him.