Skip to main content
Weddings

Nota Bene Reviews

Nota Bene View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

3 User photos

  • C
    Claudette M. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality and easy to work with

    Nota Bene is amazing. I had to redo my invitations because I didn’t like how the initial choice turned out and they were patient and created such a unique look for my modern and romantic wedding style. Loved the invitations and my save the dates!

    Nota Bene's reply:

    Hello Claudette! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best. We hope to see you again soon!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nota Bene made ordering my wedding invitations so easy and fun! They have a ton of books to look through and many options to pick from! The communication is top notch, they will work together with you to customize templates or colors if you would like. They helped with the wording, spacing and phrasing of the invitations (which is something that you don't get by ordering from online websites) and made sure that the wording sounded appropriate and elegant. After selecting the design you like- they send you proofs to review, they make edits and changes promptly if needed, they make sure that you have something that is exactly what you want. When I received my invites the quality was excellent, the paper was thick and luxurious and the color was bold and vivid! I got tons of compliments on them. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know and use them again in the future.
  • User2251139 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about Nota Bene! The staff was super helpful. gave GREAT suggestions when I wasn't sure about my choices and even helped me stay within my budget without sacrificing quality. I live in NC so everything was done over the phone and COULD have been confusing by email but I wouldn't have changed a thing. I give this vendor 5 very solid stars.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting several shops in Pittsburgh for my wedding invitations I decided to use Nota Bene. The quality, selection and service was phenomenal. My wedding invitations were beautiful and I have received so many compliments! I also used them for my bridal shower thank you notes, wedding thank you notes, napkins, menus, etc. Amy and Evvy have been so accommodating to all my requests and have made this entire process seamless and easy! I would recommend them to any bride looking for the total package when it comes to all your paper needs!
  • C
    Christie Married on 06/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Nota Bene has been beyond pleasurable. These ladies have worked with my fiance and myself while selecting save the dates, wedding invitations, and wedding day items over the course of the past 6 months. I will continue to use this business for invitational needs in my future. The made each step so simple, and even created addressed envelopes for each item mailed. They are extremely professional and knowledgable in their field. When I made a spelling error in a guests name, they were very quick to get us a new envelope. All items were completed in a timely manner, and with extreme care and detail. Nota Bene is a great vendor for fine paper needs!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Evvy at Nota Bene for my wedding invitations was a pleasure. She showed me so many options to fit my vision, and she was patient and helpful when discussing additional ideas to customize our invitations. We absolutely loved the final invitation! We later worked with Evvy to create ceremony programs, escort cards, dinner menus and signage for our wedding day that coordinated with our invitations. Everything was beautiful! I'm thankful to have had Evvy's guidance throughout the process, and I highly recommend working with Nota Bene!
  • M
    Molly Married on 04/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and Evvy at Nota Bene were amazing! I was planning my wedding from out of time so I only had one visit to the store where we purchased out invitations. They were so kind and gracious and very flexible with me. We had to do a lot of things over the phone and via e-mail. They responded almost immediately and were always available. Our invitations were incredible! We highly recommend Nota Bene for all of your invitations needs! They were fabulous!
  • User1078497 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful, enthusiastic, patient, creative and lovely.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/21/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Invitations done easily

    I loved being able to go into a shop and design my own invitation without the stress of doing so on my own through a website. The customer service was excellent! There was no rushing when selecting the perfect invitation to match our wedding style. They were very helpful providing suggestions that ended up being the invitation we selected.

    Nota Bene's reply:

    Hello Ashley. We enjoyed helping you find the perfect invitation to match your wedding style. Sending our congratulations and hope to see you again soon!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/07/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Without reservations I recommend the services at Nota Bene for wedding invitations. They have a wonderful selection of invitations and the shoppe is delightful!
    I live out of state so most of my communication was via email. Communication was easy. The process had a few hiccups, but Evvy corrected things right away. I am using Nota Bene for all our wedding paper products including programs, menus, etc.
  • User1074181 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Will customize anything, very timely and responsive. Expensive.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/21/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Nota Bene for my wedding invites. While they were pricier than I originally intended to spend, they were so gorgeous! I was really happy with the finalized suite. I of course brought in this super expensive example I found online, but Alexa helped me look through less expensive options to get the same look and feel as what I wanted. She worked with me on reviews and rounds of revisions, and helped me every step of the way! She was super responsive and helpful throughout the process.

    Definitely would recommend Alexa & Nota Bene!
  • H
    Hallie G. Married on 05/11/2019
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Mixed Feelings

    It’s really a shame, I loved my experience working with my first sales rep from
    Nota Bene. She was a little slow, but an absolute sweetheart. Midway through my invitation process, a new woman, Melissa stepped in. Once they switched me over, it was awful, she was extremely snarky and impatient, she made me feel like I was doing something wrong every time I asked to have something made. She repeatedly mentioned she was “so busy” and “had a lot of weddings” and honestly seemed super annoyed every time we spoke. Not worth the stress!

    I ended up getting a different paper shop to create my menus, placecards, and programs because she made me feel so awful about everything. Wedding planning is stressful, the last thing you want is your printed materials company to be an issue!

    Nota Bene's reply:

    Hi Hallie,
    We sincerely apologize that you did not have a seamless and stress free experience with our team. It was never our intention to have you caught in an employee transition and are sorry for this inconvenience. We strive to do our best with every customer and help in any way we can. Thank you for this feedback and we send you all the best.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/05/2013
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I really don't know how to rate them. The invitations turned out very nicely in the end, but the overall experience was extremely frustrating and I just didn't feel that they handled it professionally. We knew our invitations would be complicated because we wanted to do it in English and Greek. We asked them from the beginning if they could print in Greek and they said yes. They never told us that this meant anything can be printed as an image but of course the companies don't have Greek fonts. We were only told this after we had made a deposit and invested many many hours in the process. Their original proof to us was completely unacceptable and when we complained they just kept saying we didn't understand how hard it was to try and match our Greek word document with the English fonts printed by the manufacturer. And that was from the owner! She actually said to me you just don't understand how hard it is! Well I knew it would be complicated that's why we went to an actual store and not the internet. I guess I was wrong in assuming that in an actual store they would have some sense of graphic design and what looks professional! If I had known from the beginning that it would come down to laying it out in Word and us telling them make this line bigger, change the spacing here, etc, I would have done it online myself and saved us some money (a LOT of money). Sadly I discovered afterwards that we basically could have done the same thing with any online vendor.

    Nota Bene's reply:

    I am so sorry that the client felt this way. The first line states that the invitations turned out nicely which is our goal for every customer. This was a long and at times frustrating process and a learning process for us as well, the invitation had many unique features. We spent many hours trying to get this right, making sure it was just what the customer wanted. In the end I believe we were able to accomplish this.