Skip to main content
Weddings

Not Your Average Party Band Reviews

Not Your Average Party Band

Not Your Average Party Band

Dunwoody, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • B
    Bailey L. Sent on 03/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band for our Wedding!!!

    Not Your Average Party Band played at our wedding on March 16th, and they were one of the best choices we made for our wedding.
    Danny coordinated with us before the wedding and answered all of our questions that we had. He was AMAZING at coordinating and making sure we were aligned! We requested mainly Motown music, and guests of all ages came up to us and raved about how it was the best wedding band with the best music. We had the best time of our lives celebrating with NYAPB! They kept the crowd going all night long and were amazing performers and entertainers. If you book any band for your wedding - book NYAPB!!!!
  • T
    Tia A. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crazy 8 Is Amazing.....

    Definitely book this band! We had the 8-piece band for our intimate wedding, and it was such a vibe. The singers were excellent, and they along with the musicians, really set the tone for a beautiful reception. They were also easy to work with and dependable
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janet S. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were incredible

    I saw Not Your Average Party Band at a friends wedding in Newnan last September. They were incredible. Song selection, musicianship, and the ability to keep the dance floor going are second to none! Best wedding band in the city. Can’t recommend them enough!!
  • M
    Marissa T. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Their Name says it All!!!

    Words can’t describe how awesome of an experience Not Your Average Party Band was for our wedding. The guests are still talking about the band..a week later! They are fantastic and you must book!
  • J
    James G. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - best band ever!

    Best wedding band ever!!!! Michael and the band were so easy to work with and put on the performance of a lifetime! We had multiple people tell us Not Your Average Band is the best wedding band they’ve ever experienced. They truly made our wedding party the best event ever and we are so glad they were able to be there!
  • V
    Victoria L. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Your Average Band Will Make Your Event!

    We were a bit hesitant to spend this much money on a band we never saw them perform live, but they are FABULOUS! They have definitely done weddings before and they know how to accommodate your needs. Our attendees loved them and everyone was dancing. It was definitely not your average experience.
  • J
    James W. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Band of the CENTURY!

    Not Your Average Party Band was the BEST decision I have ever made for my wedding reception! Their performance completely elevated our entire reception experience! They took a basic wedding reception to an absolute party the second they stepped on stage! Their music selection was large and they played all the best dance tunes! The horn section was absolutely AMAZING! That female vocalist danced and sang their absolute hearts out! Leading up to my reception I communicated often with Michael. Kim was very thorough, she made sure she knew exactly what I wanted and expected! I cannot say enough positive words about this band. I will recommending Not Your Average Party Band to every bride!
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Were Exciting, Fresh, and Creative!!!!!!!

    Literally we were on the dance floor the entire night - this band is exciting, fresh and has amazing vocals and musical talent. It's not your average wedding band - we had soo..... many compliments -many saying it was the best wedding band they too had seen.
  • C
    Charlotte J. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were a Crowd Favorite!!!!!!

    Everyone came up to us saying how much they loved the band and were so impressed at how easily the group was able to transition from the oldies to the goodies and back again to make sure there was a little something for guests of all ages. The venue staff, our day of coordinators, and photographers were all blown away too!
  • J
    Jasmine W. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band!

    Incredible band! I had them do a first dance song that was pretty uncommon and they sounded exactly like the real band. Tons of energy and they kept the crowd alive all night. The horns are well worth the extra cost. They're also very quick to respond which made working with them easy.
  • Ally
    Ally M. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I gambled and won the grand prize

    Oh my goodness, I literally cannot recommend Not Your Average Party Band highly enough!! I took a gamble booking them as I hadn’t seen them in person before our wedding but they were hands down the best decision we made!
  • Isabella
    Isabella H. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Band!!!

    We Absolutely loved Not Your Average Party Band, They rescued us on short noticed because our wedding band canceled 3 weeks before our wedding. From Planning to execution, everything was amazing! Would 10/10 recommend this amazing group
  • A
    Aneurys C. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Their vocals and instrumental talent was amazing!!!!

    The Not Your Average Party Band definitely made the night! Super fun and kind. Their vocals and instrumental talent was amazing. Highly Recommend!
  • C
    Camilla F. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!!!!!!!

    We hired Not Your Average Band for our wedding, and we are so happy we did! They were able to coordinate and supply everything we were looking for. The guests never stopped dancing, we couldn’t have been happier!
  • B
    Brandon L. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day Super Amazing!!!!!

    Our reception wouldn't have been close to what it was without, Not Your Average Party band. They were so great to work with before the wedding and we didn't have to worry about a thing on our big day. They played music that everyone liked and got the party started right away. If you're looking for the perfect wedding band, you've found it! Had an absolute blast with the band!!!
  • M
    Molly G. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever

    Not Your Average Party Band blew all of our expectations out of the water. We booked them for our wedding on 5/27/22 without ever hearing them play live and they did not disappoint. They are an amazing band and kept the party on the dance floor. Our guests absolutely loved them. We received too many compliments to keep track of regarding their performance. We would 100% use them again for our vow renewal 10 years from now.
  • C
    Chris H. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every one of our guests was on the dance floor the entire night!

    very single one of our guests was on
    the dance floor the entire night. I’m not
    exaggerating when I say it felt way
    more like a concert than a stuffy
    wedding event.
  • R
    Robert H. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Your Average Experience!!!!

    Not Your Average Party Band is hands down the best wedding band, you can't go wrong! They were the most responsive and easiest vendor to work with. We couldn’t have even dreamed of how awesome the band was at getting people out there to dance. When we talk to our friends & family, the first thing they mention is how awesome the band was!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours