Northwood Films Reviews

12 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Northwood Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Shayla

    Shayla L. · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Videographer!

    I could go on and on about how great Northwood Films is! My husband and I chose them to videotape our wedding, and we were not disappointed. Kae and Landon were super easy to work with. We met beforehand to discuss what we hand in mind for the video and what was important for us that they capture. It was nice to be a part of the planning process and help make some of the decisions. On the day of the wedding, they got amazing shots and stayed the length of the whole event to make sure they didn’t miss anything. They made us feel so comfortable to be in front of the camera. We recently got a 1 minute teaser of our video and we are so in love with it. It made us all the more excited to see the full film, and we know based off of the preview that it will be perfect! I would recommend Northwood Films to any couple who is looking for a video that tells a story of your love and truly captures the happiness you feel on your special day!

    Sent on 06/30/2021
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Video

    Kae was very responsive to e-mails and kept me updated on the status of my wedding video. Kae and Landon were super down to earth and great to work with! My one bridesmaid works as a photographer’s assistant and she said she really liked how well they worked with the photographer. I absolutely love my wedding video and would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/28/2020
  • Haleigh

    Haleigh · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Real!!

    It was always hard for me to pick who was a good videographer and who wasn't, and I wanted our wedding video to be real and captured the real emotions, not just the fun part of the day. So finding Northwood Films and watching their previous videos and talking with Krunti, I knew they would be perfect. The day of our wedding and the story that was captured by Northwood Films was "real". I couldn't be more happier with the talent they have and how our wedding video capture our special day so perfect. They were great to work with, so down to earth and fun to be around. I deffinitely recommend Northwood Films and the talent they have in capturing all the fun stuff of the day, but also the real and raw emotions that happen in between.

    Sent on 05/14/2020
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heartfelt, Beautiful and Amazing Quality!

    We are in love with our wedding video! We are so happy that we hired Northwood Films to capture the happiest day of our lives. Kae and Landon were so awesome to work with. They captured the entire day perfectly! I love their wedding film style so much - it is not just your typical wedding video. They told the story of our wedding and you can totally feel the energy from the day. All the heartfelt moments, plus the excitement and fun. Exactly what we wanted! Kae listened to everything we asked for. Couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kae and his videography team were amazing to work with! During such a huge day, Kae remained calm and helped my husband and I feel confident with the process. His footage of our day was breathtaking. Kae captured the true emotions of our wedding! He is a true talent, and a class act. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone, you will not be disappointed in his work!

    The Brady's

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • D

    Dahna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our experience!

    Wiping the tears off our faces long enough to say we love the video!! We were a touch nervous about the concept of a wedding video because we didn't want our personal memory to feel different from what ends up in the footage - our wedding film perfectly captures our wedding day exactly as we remember it. Such an awesome treasure for us to have forever. Thank you Northwood Films!!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Northwood Films - Amazing work and very professional

    Kae and his partner were wonderful to work with throughout our wedding planning. They were genuinely interested in knowing what aspects we were looking too the most out of our big day, and they made sure to capture it all in a beautiful and professional manner. They stayed for our entire day because they wanted to make sure they got all the footage required to develop a film we would cherish forever. Our video is easily one of my favorite keepsakes from our amazing day this past year. You will not be dissappointed with Northwood films!

    Sent on 02/27/2019

    Northwood Films's reply:

    Thanks Christina!! Such a great day and it was a pleasure working you and Adam and with your amazing family. You guys are the best!
  • C

    Cara · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire family cannot sing loud enough praises about Northwood Films and the professionalism and quality of their work. My little brother and his wife used them for their wedding and then both my sister and I followed suit for both of our weddings. Each video was unique and the team worked with us in order to caiter to our own personal tastes in regards to music and must haves in be videos. I had a New Year's Eve wedding and the sparkle and excitement in the air came to life with our wedding video. We are so glad we choose Northwood Films to capture our special day and the video will be cherished for generations to come! Thank you and keep up the awesome work for all the future brides and grooms who are lucky enough to have you all as their videographers!!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Northwood Films was amazing! Kae and team did such and amazing job listening to what we wanted and making us feel so comfortable! They did such a wonderful job capturing our special memories we can now share with our friends and family. The professionalism is top notch and attention to detail cannot be beat!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • E

    Elizaberh · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    First of all, thank you so much for videoing our wedding day and all the events starting from set up to departure. I first questioned whether having a videographer was worth it, but would tell everyone that it is!! You were so creative to not only capture footage, but capture the footage from the most intimate parts including first reveal, the vows, the speeches and then mine and Jeremy's thoughts and words to each other. Seeing the "teaser" video brought me back completely to the best day of my life. Happy tears filled my eyes as I saw us saying our vows, I laughed when I saw all the dancing and faces in the crowd, and just felt so blessed when I got to hear parts of all the speeches that were given that night. I was showing it to everyone and honestly watched it every free moment I had. Then getting the final video was simply icing on the cake. You truly outdid yourself and Jeremy and I have you to thank for allowing us to relive our special night and reminisce on all the family and friends who were there supporting us. The music and flow of the footage is simply beautiful and so professional. This is a video that we can pass on to family members who couldn't attend our wedding and a video we can watch each year to remind us why we got married. I will be so excited to show this to our kids one day! You have an amazing gift for creating lasting memories, and I am so thankful you were there to capture ours! Thank you!
    -Elizabeth and Jeremy

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was planned in less than 3 months and Northwood Films was extremely flexible with me. They were accommodating to me even after the wedding asking if there was anything they could have done better, and there wasn't. Talk about a blessing!!

    Andrew and Rebekah

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Northwoods’ service went beyond my expectations! My wedding was captured in a way that allows us to relive our special day just as it was!  Northwood Films was responsible for that! Kae and his team were upbeat and friendly and go out of their way to make sure that I received all that we had requested. I would recommend Northwood Films to EVERYONE! You will not be disappointed!

    -Lauren & Paul

    Sent on 07/12/2018