Skip to main content
Weddings

Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant Reviews

Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant

Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant

Leesburg, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 195 Reviews
View more information

195 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 195
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Getting married on 08/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant Mrs. Fox

    I HIGHLY recommend Mrs. Fox, She was on time and so kind and so accommodating . We love her and recommend you use her as your officiant if you get the chance she made us feel so comfortable. such a stress free experience!
  • Miranda
    Miranda Y. Getting married on 07/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Professional Officiant!

    Trish was awesome, she arrived early and walked us through the whole ceremony process with utmost professionalism. I would highly recommend her as an officiant for any wedding ceremony - we had ours right on the Leesburg courthouse steps and it was a dream!
  • G
    Glenn M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier

    Trish Fox made our special day go as smooth as possible. She even helped us get our marriage license. It was nice to have a real professional go up & above to make everything perfect. Thanks for everything Glenn & Barbara
  • C
    Clare S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    4/23/22 Wedding

    Trish was so friendly and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. She made us feel at ease and was both fun and professional!
  • K
    Katrina B. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful officiant

    Trish was wonderful! She provided a variety of great ceremony text for us to choose from and was very responsive. She arrived on time, made sure to check in about sending the marriage paperwork to the court and did a beautiful job during the ceremony itself. I would highly recommend her.
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was Fantastic

    Highly recommended. She was great and friendly and made us feel very comfortable
  • N
    Nikki Y. Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job done by Trish, we are very happy she was our officiant.

    Trish did a great job at our ceremony. She was able to customize our ceremony for our relationship and it was beautiful!
  • M
    Mary D. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wholeheartedly recommend!

    Trish did a wonderful job making us feel comfortable and excited during our legal signing. She was super flexible as we adjusted our schedule a few times, and she ended up coming in the morning so we could do our legal signing in pajamas and have one less thing to worry about in our busy afternoon ceremony schedule! She is organized, professional, and experienced and made the whole process easy for us to understand. She made us feel valued and added personal touches and warmth to our legal signing but was also concise and efficient to make sure we could get on with the rest of our activities. I wholeheartedly recommend Trish and Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to say the least

    See title. We had a small ceremony and she more than delivered.
  • M
    Mrs J. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Officiant Trish Fox

    Trish was great she meet US at the location we asked for and even when we changed the time she was there for US and she also took pictures and sent them to US the same day We couldnt have asked for an better person than her We will definitely be recommending her to anyone that asks!!!!
  • C
    Crystal M. Married on 01/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Trish was a great choice to make part of our special day. Very personable, friendly and genuine. Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    she was able to come at the last minute and the personalized ceremony was absolutely perfect for us. We would recommend her to anyone looking for the “right” person!
  • E
    Emma W. Married on 12/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    right on point

    it was one of the best things i ever did. trisha fox is absolutely amazing and down to earth. highly would recommend for anyone out there.
  • L
    Leslie H. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Trish was an amazing officiant. She was punctual, adaptive, and kind. My husband cried during our ceremony and continues to talk about how great, Trish was. We loved her!
  • Jake
    Jake P. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Trish was great, she was very accommodating and enthusiastic. She did her best to make this a very special day for us.
  • B
    Brittany L. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Recommend

    Trish was an absolute dream to work with. She made everything simple, catered to our needs and wishes for the ceremony and was easy to reach whenever we had questions. We couldn't have had our big day without her!
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service!

    Trish was excellent to work with. She’s friendly, professional, and has a great sense of humor. Thank you for making our “micro wedding” an easy yet memorable experience!
  • Shelby
    Shelby W. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!!

    Trish was fantastic! She arrived early, had such great energy, was super professional and nice. 10/10 would recommend. She helped make our day very special!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trish is fantastic!

    I can't say enough nice things about Trish. She was easy to work with and responsive, provided helpful templates, and more importantly, had a great bedside manner for two awkward introverts who were dreading standing up in front of a bunch of people and having to talk! She helped us figure out the best and least stressful plan beforehand, and kept us focused (and calm) the day of. I'd recommend her to anyone!
  • Alex
    Alex S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best officiant, couldn't have asked for more

    Trish was honestly the best officiant we could have asked for. We're not religious and just wanted a quick ceremony, and Trish sent us through options to start from but let us customize it to be a little more "us". Even though we only had one call with her our ceremony was perfect and felt so natural. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience - Would Recommend

    Trish and her team were absolutely amazing! They were able to make our COVID small wedding ceremony work despite a few changes to our plans along the way. She was always responsive and helpful, and she provided tons of options for the ceremony script to make it easy to develop the perfect personalized ceremony. Trish was going to be our officiant, but someone else was sent in her place due to a family emergency. She handled it very well and did a great job! Would definitely recommend.
  • M
    Marshall N. Married on 10/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Fantastic Officiant

    Trish was professional, timely, and very friendly. She helped the marriage process run smoothly and beautifully!
  • S
    Stormi W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Trish!

    Trish was thoughtful, kind, and willing to work with any specifics we wanted for the ceremony!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & Easy

    Absolutely lovely experience dealing with her. Very responsive to emails and worked with me for a very last minute ceremony.