Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant Reviews

87 | Leesburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant

Recommended by 99%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 1
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 2
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 3
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 4
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 5
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 6
Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Ming Hsia · Married on 10/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with you. Thank you very much again.

    Thank you very much again. We are very happy to have you been our marriage officiant.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • jennifer

    jennifer · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Trish!

    Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    Katelin Holmes · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant at our wedding

    Laura was such a wonderful officiant! Both Laura and Trish were extremely easy to get ahold of and our entire wedding party mentioned out great Laura was.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • SONYA

    SONYA Kristina PRUSSNER · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish Made It Even More Memorable!

    If you're looking for an Officiant that will listen to your wedding vision and make sure it runs smoothly - you should call Trish. She put us at ease right away from our first phone call. She was so easy and fun to work with and took a genuine interest in our desires. We could not have been happier with her as our Officiant. Thank you, Trish, for making our special day even more our own.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Trish was very comforting as I was crying like a baby on the altar, I am a man.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barnett Wedding

    Trish did a amazing job! She was super responsive and very helpful. She did a great job on our special day. An highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    We could not have wished for a better officiant. She was ready with words of advice, humor and plenty of tissues for the bride (the groom got a little misty eyed as well). Everything about the process was painless and easy. They were there to help at any point that we felt we needed it. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The behind the scenes hero of our day!

    Trish Fox really saved the day. After finding out just a week before our wedding our friend was not "legally" able to marry us, she stepped in and made our day proceed like normal, no change of plans, no hiccups. I can thank you enough, Trish!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect choice

    Trish was GREAT! super easy to work with! love the fact that you can pick and choose what you want in your ceremony !

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 8
    Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 9
    Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 10
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Loudoun County Pro

    Trish had a very thorough template for us to go through for the ceremony, but was very open to any changes or additions that we wanted. She helped us work through some bumps during the rehearsal, keeping our wants in mind and speaking up when she believed something should be changed (like advising against a receiving line). She helped make efficient decisions and seems very experienced.

    Personality type: go-getter with an edge of sarcasm.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant!

    Trish was very helpful throughout the entire process, giving us good suggestions, but being flexible when we wanted to go in a different direction. Look no further! Thanks Trish!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • S

    Sonia Andrade · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    Trish was absolutely amazing. Our wedding ceremony was perfect.
    Our flower girl was a little nervous, so Trish brought candy to make sure the flower girl would walk all the way!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • C

    Christina Blue · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful!

    Trish was great! So grateful to have been able to work with her! She was available when we needed her, communication was easy and thorough, and she even accommodated us on some last minute request/changes. I couldn’t imagine our big
    day working out as well as it did without her and her services! Thank you again so much!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • D

    Deanna Carroll · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Trish was absolutely amazing!! Awesome communication and the service she performed was unforgettable!! We feel so blessed to have worked with her and anyone who uses Trish in the future will be beyond happy. Thank you Trish from the bottom of our hearts!!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kat Thom · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Trish was easy to work with. She has a great script for our vows that we could personalize easily. I described it to friends like Mad Libs. We Skyped once to review the ceremony details and did not need a rehearsal (our wedding was very small and very short). She was professional day of ceremony and walked me through what we discussed on Skype before the ceremony.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Kristina

    Kristina Miller · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted—easy, no hassle

    Trish was great! She provided us a template where we could pick and choose what kind of narrative we wanted Trish to use for the day. She could go as spiritual or non-spiritual as you’d like, and that option was important to us. We chatted with her a few days before the wedding and it settled some of our nerves by walking us through all the steps we’d do for the marriage license and at the wedding. We knew we’d be in good hands. On the day-of, Trish was prompt, calming, and seemed to genuinely enjoy her role. We’d recommend her!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish was so wonderful to work with!

    Wow...what can I say about Trish. We called her about 2 weeks before our intended ceremony in a panic looking for a last minute Officiant. Thankfully she was available. She was so professional in walking us through the process and made me feel at ease and excited! We were not having your average courthouse ceremony. We decided to have it on Halloween....In a cemetery...with our faces painted as skulls and our few guests dressed in funeral attire. Trish delivered a beautiful ceremony for us, and I couldn't have asked for a better person to officiate, she made our experience that much more memorable.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • R

    Raquel Jones · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simplified the process and provided wise advice

    Trish was extremely quick in her responses to me from the moment I first contacted her. She provided us with a booklet of wedding ceremony examples and choices which greatly simplified the process and allowed us to still personalize the ceremony by picking different parts that we wanted and putting them together. At the rehearsal, she promptly arrived in time and was able to guide us through everything in under 15 min. so that we could go back to preparing for our ceremony and reception. She provided advice on how to enter and leave the ceremony and other etiquette at the altar that I would never had thought of otherwise. It definitely made the ceremony less nerve-wracking for both me and my husband.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    Northern Virginia Marriage Officiant 11
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Trish was a pleasure to work with. She made the entire process seamless and her kind & light hearted personality put us at total ease during the ceremony. Highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Person for Our Special Day

    Trish was a pleasure to work with and have a part of our wedding. The process to build our ceremony was effortless, providing options for us to choose from, and she was even willing to customize it to make it exactly what my now husband and I wanted.

    A phone call ahead of the big day helped us run through the logistics and get a sense of our personalities. We also booked her to come out for our rehearsal so we could run through the ceremony along with the processional order. Trish's demeanor and enthusiasm to make sure your day is perfect is infectious and our entire bridal party loved her immediately. She was easy to talk with and was genuinely happy to be part of our special day. When the weather decided to go south minutes before our outside wedding, she adapted with everyone else and moved quickly inside, even building the situation effortlessly into the ceremony and making it a moment of joy.

    We cannot thank her enough to be the one who married us and know she will do the same for many happy couples in the future. Thanks Trish!!!

    -Jess

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany Reisinger · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Trish did a fabulous job during our ceremony! We were blown away at how personalized the whole thing was - so many of our guests commented on how beautiful and thoughtful the ceremony was. I really enjoyed the process of compiling our ceremony message and Trish allowed for total customization where you wanted it which was great. We were beyond happy with the entire experience! Thank you Trish!!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Marelle

    Marelle · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calmed my nerves and handled all the details

    I communicated with Trish a couple of times over email and a brief phone call. She has all of her ducks in a row and makes the process of officiating seamless. She agreed to do a joint ceremony with our close friend (sight unseen), and we all thought her to be organized, and efficient. She was also quite calming. As I was stressing in the hallway before the ceremony she came and talked to me and even brought me a drink. She made our wedding day so special, and there were no worries about the paperwork.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Trish was amazing! Even though I hadn't met her in person until my wedding I felt like I had known her forever. She was so professional, made us feel at ease and personalized the ceremony in a lot of different ways so we could celebrate our love story. I'd recommend her again and again

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • D

    Dylan · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish was outstanding

    Trish was extremely professional, while also being very personable. She made the experience that much better!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • R

    Russell · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are STILL Talking About Our Wonderful Ceremony

    We neglected to write a review after our wedding, but several months later we often reminisce about our wedding day and the important part Trish played in making the day so magical.
    From our first contact with Trish, we knew we had made the right decision to have her perform our ceremony. She listened carefully to our wishes and helped us make the ceremony our own. She is open, honest, caring, inclusive, personable, reliable, professional AND a lot of fun to be around.
    We really liked her ceremony template which is divided into sections and provides several options for each. Using this template we were able to design our own ceremony and it was wonderful. We could not have been more pleased.
    If Trish is available (she performs a lot of ceremonies) she should absolutely be considered for performing ANY type of ceremony from traditional to “out there”.

    Sent on 09/19/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review