77 Reviews for Northern Michigan Wedding Officiants

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
No Denomination (11)
Customized Vows (10)
Rehearsal (7)
Non-religious (5)
Single Religion (4)
Counseling (4)
Licensed (3)
Agnostic (2)
Civil Union (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Methodist (1)
Earth-Based (1)
Unitarian (1)
77 Northern Michigan Wedding Officiants Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We loved having Reverend Crystal Yarlott lead our ceremony. There were many opportunities to talk and get to know each other. We felt the ceremony was extra special because of her thoughtful words.

Profile Picture MaryBeth, 8/5/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination
5.0

Crystal did a great job with our ceremony! She was very responsive over email, took time to really get to know us, arrived promptly, and was very professional. We highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Great job great wedding on the beach. Chrystal was very good and was of great assistance in helping us.

Profile Picture Norm, 7/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Interfaith Ceremony, No Denomination
5.0

Rev Crystal worked with us to create a ceremony that was not only about us but incorporated my step children as well, making it a union of all of us. I highly recommend her services!

Photo for Northern Michigan Wedding Officiants Review
Profile Picture Molly, 6/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal Yarlott served as the officiant for our wedding, and she was absolutely outstanding! We felt lucky to have found her, through the Northern Michigan wedding officiants website. Her style really worked for us. We live in Washington state, and married in Northport, MI as part of a family reunion. Crystal valued getting to know us as a couple, and spent time talking on the phone learning more about us. We tried a FaceTime call, it our internet connection is not so good where we live — on an island in WA. But we probably talked for an hour or so on the phone, and Crystal’s easy going and friendly demeanor helped her get to know us well, as it was simple to share our story with her. Her words at our wedding were just beautiful, and my family all raves about her! Very strong recommendation!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Crystal was a joy to work with on our wedding day! She was very attentive to our needs and tailored our wedding to fit our personalities. We were very pleased and urge others to consider using her services. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Julie, 12/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.0

Crystal was willing to personalize our ceremony, and accommodate to what we were looking for. Thank you Crystal for helping make our day special!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was phenomenal! She really took the time to get to know us and put together a perfect and meaningful ceremony, specific to us, that I will never ever forget. Thank you Crystal for helping to make our day so special!

Profile Picture Bianca, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Such a pleasure to work with! Reverend Crystal put together the most beautiful ceremony for us. She was also willing to personalize and accomodate special ceremonies for is. She made us feel incredibly comfortable through the rehearsal and the actual ceremony. Thank you so much for leading us into marriage in such a lovely way!

Profile Picture Ana, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was amazing !! She helped us tremendously in choosing just the right vows that fit us perfectly!! She was prompt and attentive in her communication.

Profile Picture Rebecca , 8/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Crystal did a great job. With details we told her about our relationship, she wrote a beautiful, simple ceremony. It was exactly what we wanted! I highly recommend her!

Dona DeNeff

Profile Picture Dona, 8/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was absolutely amazing. She was wonderful to work with and made our ceremony so special. Looking back, there is not a single thing I would change. We were from out of town and she was very flexible making times for us to meet and even helped us after the ceremony with a little paperwork mishap we had (not a mishap on her part, but she helped us fix a mistake we made). High recommend!!

Profile Picture Baileu, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was very responsive and did a perfect job with our wedding.

Profile Picture Jeremy, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was a pleasure to work with in the planning of our ceremony! She asked many questions about how my husband and I met, what are common interests are, and what we love about and find special in one another. She incorporated our vision and her ideas into a very beautiful ceremony. Crystal has a sweet, caring attitude and you can that tell she loves what she does! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a lovely, memorable special day made just for the two of you!

Profile Picture Paula, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Crystal conducted a beautiful wedding ceremony for my husband and me. She did exactly as we asked and included nice, personal touches as well. We received many compliments from the guests on how lovely the ceremony was. We would highly recommend her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karyn, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Truly made my day special. They are amazing.

Profile Picture User7476230, 1+ year ago, 14 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling, Methodist
5.0

Reverend Crystal is so nice! She is very experienced, professional, and easy to talk to. I especially love how she donates part of her fee to an animal rescue. She's also quick to respond to your questions, knowledgeable, non-judgemental, and she offers quite a bit of variety so you can really make your wedding ceremony just how you want it! She did the perfect ceremony for us. You'll be in good hands if you choose her!

Profile Picture Stacie, 10/1/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

We would like to thank Rev Crystal Yarlott from the bottom of our hearts for the incredible work she did on our wedding day! Her incredibly kind personality, loving energy, and connection to Source were unmatched. Rev Crystal created a special and customized ceremony that was completely unique to Ryan and I. We received an enormous amount of compliments from our guests for her sweet and caring message and presentation of love. We especially appreciate her willingness to meet with us beforehand and help facilitate the rehearsal. It was such a gift to have her beforehand and it made the actual ceremony much less intimidating! We also appreciate her partnership with the Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, which made the process much easier as we were married at that location.

We are so thankful for everything she did behind the scenes that made a difference for us! Her customized stories and support for our love and marriage really made an impact. The pre-marriage prep was necessary, confirming, and a joy to explore with Rev Crystal. Check out her YouTube channel for more yummy content too @clyar429 ! We love her!!

Profile Picture Jennette, 9/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our guests were deeply impacted by our ceremony, not only because of our open and honest display of love as a couple, but because of the truths that Reverend Crystal spoke of love as it applies to every living soul. In a very simple and beautiful way, she allowed our family and friends to look at the person next to them with greater appreciation, understanding and depth. With Reverend Crystal at the helm, we were able to navigate this new journey a little easier, a little more clearly - with family and friends by our side in celebration. And this is just one love story out of many that she has blessed. I began to think that Reverend Crystal had a special gift for bringing the magic of our love story to life, but I know instead that she is that magic.

If there is any one thing you hope to get perfectly right in this process, be sure to have Reverend Crystal in your life. - - Laura Rowland & Jayson Doty

Profile Picture Laura, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal was fantastic to work with! She is incredibly kind and made my new husband and I very comfortable during the planning process and on the big day. She really made our ceremony special and it was apparent she really cares about getting to know her couples. She is professional and organized and we knew we were in good hands.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsey , 8/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

You only get one shot at choosing the right wedding officiant, and we are so happy that we chose Crystal. She was warm, and friendly. She was attentive to our wants and was able to customize the wedding to us personally. The service was light hearted, yet very personal and meaningful. Everyone attending remarked at what a wonderful job she did. We could not have been happier. Meeting Crystal was truly a blessing for us and we give her our highest recommendation.

Profile Picture kristy, 8/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.8

Rev. Crystal was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from long distance and Crystal did everything she could to facilitate the process and make sure our event exceeded our expectations. She even FaceTimed with us so we could build a connection prior to the wedding. She is a super sweet and kind person, and speaks very eloquently.

Profile Picture User7396193, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Crystal Yarlott was wonderful in every respect. She was responsive and professional and, above all, provided a thoughtful and meaningful ceremony that was completely inline with what we were seeking. Highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gannon, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

This is the most important part of the entire wedding process, and you want someone who will embrace who you are and celebrate that with family and friends. Crystal stayed true to the values that were important to my husband and I, and went above and beyond our expectations by adding in even more special touches that reflected our personalities. It was a simple and easy process which made planning the wedding so enjoyable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Crystal was amazing and we are so glad that she officiated our wedding! She took time to get to know us in order to make our ceremony personal. She was very accommodating with our ideas and she was truly a calming presence at our rehearsal and the day of. Rev. Crystal made our ceremony so beautiful and you should not hesitate to ask her to officiate your wedding. We are so glad we found her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 7/23/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Counseling, Rehearsal, No Denomination