Northern Entertainment Consultants Reviews

52 | Saint Ignace, MI
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Northern Entertainment Consultants

Recommended by 99%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
52 Northern Entertainment Consultants Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job at our wedding! He kept people on the dance floor all night and the party going all night! I cant say enough good things about him!

  • F

    Fuller · Married on 09/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was incredible, went above and beyond! Our guests had a blast and the energy was amazing. Michael was very responsive when we had questions. HIGHLY recommend him and his services!

  • M

    Marta · Married on 09/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was terrific...very accommodating to our special requests to incorporate a video at our wedding and logistics can be a challenge on Mackinac Island! He was always responsive to our emails. Everyone had a blast dancing to his playlists. Highly recommend Northern Entertainment!

  • D

    Dylan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was great and open to any suggestions. He knew how to to keep the older and younger people to keep dancing. The whole night was great. Perfect!

  • C

    Cody · Married on 09/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! He was amazing, professional, and had every song we requested! So lucky to have found such a great company and DJ! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a DJ for our wedding on Mackinac Island, the number one requirement for me was that they knew the area. The Island can be hard to navigate and having a stressed out DJ was a no-go. When I came across Northern Entertainment Consultants, I knew I had found “the one.” Having Michael as our wedding DJ was the best decision I could have made! He was friendly, fun, and full of energy. He knew exactly how to keep my friends and family dancing and played a range of music throughout the night. We are so thankful for you, Michael! Thanks for helping to make this a night to remember.

  • M

    Matia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was always full with ages 15-80. The selection of music was perfect and the DJ Michael was the perfect host...THE BEST

  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was Full the entire night and the evening ran with procession. Michael was the best, highly Recommend him!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an amazing job! The ceremony and reception were perfect!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t be happier with choosing Mike to be our DJ for our wedding! He played all the right songs to keep the party going strong and people on the dance floor all night! People I wouldn’t expect to be dancing were out there! Thank you so much for accommodating us and for being of wonderful service at our reception! If you are looking for a good DJ this is your guy!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is a consomate professional. I could not ask for a better expience from beginning to end.
    He is responsive, detailed and truly cares about the customer and their guests. Made sure he knew the venue and had all we neeed for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner as well as a exceptional dancing celebration. I’d hire him again and again. Our Bride and Groom were thrilled! This gent is worth every penny.

    Northern Entertainment Consultants 1
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience all around including very good value. . Highly recommend

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did a great job for my daughters wedding on Mackinac. He was reliable and easy to work with and did a great job incorporating all of the bride and grooms song choices. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing the services of a professional DJ.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 06/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an awesome job from the 1st time I contacted him until the last song was played. He was quick to response leading up to our reception and definitely delivered a quality service. He kept the party going with a great selection of music and was flexible when songs were requested. Thank You

  • B

    becky · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! He has everything you need to make your wedding special, all you do is complete his form he provides you and you music selection. The best part was he was flexible. We didn't have an event planner, only a day of host (Merv) and those two together made it happen and everything laid out perfectly. He had a microphone for our ceremony and for the the reception, which is so nice so everyone can actually hear you. My family was having so much fun with his music selection we had to extend the music till midnight (we only booked him till 11pm) If you are having an UP north wedding I highly suggest this company! Thank you again for making our wedding day fun and full of music!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was great!!!! He is incredibly professional & personable. He never made me feel like I was bothering him with my questions. He even found every obscure song I asked for! He made sure everyone at my sons wedding had a great time & they all of loved him! Several guests stopped me to comment on how great he was. I would recommend him a million times over.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike to be the DJ at our wedding, and we were not disappointed. He was very professional, prompt, and incredibly accommodating. We had to change a few things on the fly due to other issues at the wedding, and Mike was very flexible when we moved things around. Altogether a very friendly and helpful guy!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was awesome!!! Would reccomend him to everyone!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing. He helped out with any questions we had leading up to our wedding day and was flexible with last minute changes. He even responded to an email I sent him 1 hour before the wedding and made the changes accordingly. His playlist was perfect and had everyone dancing all night. We requested he play for 2 more hours than what was originally in the contract as everyone was having a great time and he happily did so. Highly recommend his services.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best DJ'S I have heard in a long time. He is easy to deal with and adds a lot of fun to the party! You will be glad your hired him for your special day!

  • K

    Kody · Married on 09/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job with our wedding! A great time was had by all!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Williford provided the music for our garden wedding on August 20, 2017, at the GRAND HOTEL on Mackinac Island, MI. He was also the DJ for our reception at the Grand Pavilion following the wedding. Michael was easy to communicate with during the planning process and did a great job integrating our song selections into the playlist for the entire event. Our guest loved dancing to Michael's selections and he made everyone comfortable and a part of the celebration!

  • J

    Jeni · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! The dance floor was always packed and our guests loved the mix of music played. Nothing but positive comments about the fabulous music at the reception. Highly recommend Mike....he made the day very memorable!!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael DJ'd our wedding reception and also provided the music for our wedding ceremony. He did an awesome job and was a pleasure to work with. He's very good at what he does and provides a big plus to any event. He was also helpful in suggesting places to stay in the St Ignace area, since we were not local to the area. He definitely provided top quality service and added to our event! I would highly recommend his entertainment services to anyone! Thanks Mike!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was outstanding! Our daughters wedding was outdoors and because it was such a beautiful day we had the dance floor on a deck on the beach. He set up outside the tent to be near the dance floor. I wasn't sure if he would be ok with this arrangement or not. He was great! He kept the whole reception flowing! Took MANY REQUESTS and the dance floor was always full! Our guests had the best time! We were so happy we went with Mike. He helped make our daughters wedding the incredible experience that it was!! We recommend him to everyone who wants a professional, awesome DJ for any event!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review