NSWE Events Reviews

23 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for NSWE Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Molly

    Molly H. · Married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business

    Megan and her team are the absolute BEST! Our 300 person wedding was cancelled last May due to Covid when we decided to reach out to Megan who was able to plan a small, safe 50 person gathering within a matter of only a few months. Megan knew everyone in the industry and ensured that our event was not only magical and perfect but also followed all event safety guidelines. She is the best in the event planning business and we would recommend her to anyone- cannot say enough positive things about our experience!!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • M

    Mariellen · Married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not recommend Megan and her team more

    Megan literally saved the day for us. After my daughter's large wedding was cancelled we really weren't sure how to approach a smaller 50 person wedding in our home's yard. My daughter (the bride) discovered Megan through social media and from the minute we talked to her we knew we were in good hands. Her availability, openness, kindness, and creativity, literally made the perfect wedding for us. We could not recommend her more. I will always feel a debt of gratitude towards Megan and her team.

    Sent on 12/29/2020
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually thought my daughter and I would handle her wedding without professional help. It would be fun, right? I am so glad I listened to a friend who recommended hiring a wedding planner for at least the “day of” . It was clear early in our first meeting with Megan that we were over our skis and made the decision to hire her on the spot. Best investment that we made. Megan made Alyssa’s wedding her dream come true. From floral, rentals, hair and makeup vendor recommendations, we had nothing but perfection. Megan is very experienced, professional and has a great eye for detail but most importantly, she kept us all calm from beginning to the end.

    I highly recommend Megan and can’t wait for another opportunity to work with her.

    Sent on 08/27/2018

    NSWE Events's reply:

    What a sweet review! I adored working with you and Alyssa and was so happy to see this lovely wedding day. Best to you and your family!
  • K

    Karle · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is fantastic! Our wedding was absolutely amazing and I know a lot of that has to do with her! She listened to what we had to say and executed it perfectly!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember the first day that I met Megan, and I instantly knew that we were going to be a great team during the wedding planning process. She was punctual, super organized, funny, smart, laid back and the consummate professional. Megan made planning my wedding fun--she introduced me & my mom to some outstanding vendors, she helped to guide us in making our decisions while always respecting my vision as the bride, and helped to keep us organized and on top of everything--especially towards the end when a seemingly million and one details pop up--Megan was always there to make sure that we had everything in order. One of my favorite things about working with Megan is her postive attitude and that she is a genuinely kind person. Megan is always so respectful of everyone that she works with--all of our vendors had only good things to say about their experience working with her.
    I can honestly say that our wedding this past December (12.13.14) was the best day of my life in large part thanks to Megan and all of her help in planning the wedding of my dreams. If I can offer any future brides two pieces of advice it would be as follows: 1) Hire a wedding planner--this will by far be the best investment that you will make out of all of your wedding expenses.
    2) If you do hire a wedding planner, I HIGHLY recommend North Shore Weddings & Events--Megan is such a wonderful person and she is an extraordinarily talented professional, she will help to turn your vision into the wedding of your dreams too!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to fully express the integral role Megan Estrada played in making my wedding a beautiful and unbelievably smooth event. From the moment we met, I was struck by her attuned sense of style and gift for creating elegance, something that I greatly wanted for my black-tie wedding at the Armour House. Megan is also open to everything, and is a truly good listener; there were some aspects where I knew exactly what I wanted, and Megan allowed me to have that agency, but for those aspects where I was clueless, she presented options before me that spoke to me, showing that she was keenly aware of my desires. She presented me with a highly detailed, multi-dimensional spreadsheet and a proposal that listed three suggested vendors for each needed item, which allowed me to pick and choose while remaining on budget.
    However, Megan’s acts as an individual largely outshone her skills as a planner. She was a true friend, but I needed more than a friend; with my mom living out of town, I needed an advisor and guide. Megan easily slipped into all those roles, always being only an email, phone call or even text away to offer me help at any moment. Megan’s kindness and support reached beyond the role of a planner was when my plans for picking up my dress the day before the wedding fell through. I got married over Thanksgiving weekend, and living in the northern suburbs, I panicked in tears when I found out that my arrangements for having my dress picked up in the city had backfired—and on Black Friday. Megan instantly stepped up, offering to not only pick up my dress, but also brave the mania of shoppers and figure out parking the day after Thanksgiving. Coming back to my apartment to find my dress lusciously draped over a chair certified Megan as a savior.
    Megan Estrada is a true professional. I truly love Megan, and those about to embark through this process could do no better than have an ally like her at their side.

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Megan at North Shore Wedding and Events was a blast. She understood what I was looking for in my wedding design and wouldn't rest until that design was brought to life in our budget. From her business model to the way she stayed in contact with us was truly appreciated. She allowed us to be as hands on as we wanted and had many ideas to save money. Her knowledge of contracts and her background in catering really helped us get the most from our vendors.
    She was a great help at incorporating things that both myself and fiance wanted as well as my parents and in-laws. It was an event that we all enjoyed and that our guests were talking about for months.
    I look forward to my sisters getting married so that we can work with Megan again.

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • User4469365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to admit I was skeptical when my mom thought we should get a wedding planner, as we had our vendors mostly in place and I thought the day would be rather simple. Oh my gosh was I wrong. Megan was SO NECESSARY. We would not have had the smooth, stress free wedding without her guidance and help. Megan is so professional, so organized, always in touch, thinks of things we never would have thought of, and really was a godsend. Our vender switched event managers on us and the new woman was a disaster- Megan saved the day and made sure everything was how we wanted it. I totally trusted her judgement to deal with minor things as they came up and felt like i was constantly saying "i don't know, what would you do if it was your wedding?" because it's so helpful to have someone who had seen so many weddings and understands how different choices affect the day.

    I would highly recommend Megan and North Shore Events, it will absolutely be money well-spent.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • K

    Kora · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Megan at North Shore Weddings and Events. She was the reason my wedding was simply amazing. From the day I met with her to the ending of my big day, she held my hand the whole way. I was impressed with her communication with not only myself, but with all of the vendors we used. She recommended vendors as well as became comfortable with a few vendors I was adamant on working with. At one point a vendor needed pick up service for rentals and I was too busy to get to it. Megan organized another vendor to pick up what we needed to make the night perfect! You will need to trust her when it comes to big decisions on your big day. Megan knows the business and can navigate her way through a flawless event. I recommend North Shore Weddings and Events. Thank you to Megan and her team. It was a night to remember!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • User4327683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan sat with us and saw the vision we laid out and perfectly coordinated every detail from the tent, to the flowers, the seating arrangements and the personal touches that everyone who attended will forever remember. Our "from scratch" backyard wedding could not have happened (and have been PERFECT) without Megan. She is incredible, professional, and LOVES her business. We could not have asked for anything else from her!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • User4459935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Megan and NSWE for our July wedding in Glenview/Park Ridge. We hired Megan for the month-of-coordination, as opposed to the full wedding planning package, primarily because we were planning the wedding from out of town.
    While the specific benefits that Megan provided are too innumerable to list, I'll briefly describe what we told everyone else who asked about our decision to hire a coordinator: it was the difference between an incredibly fun, relaxed wedding day, versus a stressful day that we would have to manage ourselves. My wife and I did all the foundational planning ourselves, and about 6-8 weeks before the wedding turned over all the vendor relationships to Megan.
    A few key takeaways:
    1) I would not be surprised if Megan and NSWE cover their own cost in savings they can get from vendors, particularly if you use them for the more extensive planning packages. This was the case for us with the transportation planning that Megan did.
    2) We didn’t want to burden ourselves or parents with logistical planning on the day-of, and NSWE absolutely accomplished that goal for us 100%.
    3) Despite not hiring NSWE for the full wedding coordination, Megan was an incredible asset to us at every point in the process (long before the actual month-of) and was extremely responsive throughout.
    And 4) Megan helped immensely by being our advocate with vendors and also family members, helping to communicate our wishes when it would have been difficult for us to do so.
    Final recommendation: The month-of coordination was easily some of the best money we spent on the entire wedding in terms of making it an enjoyable experience. We’ve all heard horror stories about the stresses that come up on the big day and we had zero of those, despite fully expecting them. Megan and NSWE made that possible.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User3495628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Megan of North Shore Weddings and Events! She is extremely organized, professional and knowledgeable. I hired Megan about a month and a half before my wedding (wedding date: 8.24.13) when I started to feel like all of the many details of wedding planning were becoming too much for me to handle on my own.

    Megan answered all of my questions and offered creative solutions to help me have the wedding of my dreams without breaking the bank. She served as a liaison between me and my wedding vendors and also as an advocate when wedding vendors tried to upsell things that weren't necessary. She created a timeline for us and for our vendors so that everyone could stay organized and on track.

    She also helped with DIY touches that gave the reception an elegant but personal feel.

    Megan took a lot of the stress out of wedding planning. I really felt like I was able to attend my wedding as a guest and enjoy myself because Megan was taking care of EVERYTHING behind the scenes. She truly went above and beyond to help me have the wedding of my dreams. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Megan's professionalism and expertise in planning my wedding. She was a godsend in providing vendors in our price range, setting up meetings, and arranging appointments. Megan was very organized; she provided various excel spreadsheets to detail our budget, guest list, and wedding timelines. I planned my wedding while living out of state and she was great at communicating with both my mom and I. She was always on top of all of the details, and would include us and our visions every step of the way. She even helped print and organize programs, place cards, and charity cards. On the day of my wedding I felt calm and relaxed, because Megan oversaw the timeline and details. She did so much behind the scene, I know I can't give her the credit that she deserves. My wedding was beautiful, and elegant. It was everything I had dreamed of and more. I HiGHLY recommend her! All of the vendors commented on how organized and thorough she was too.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • User3359307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Worked to understand and accommodate our wants and needs throughout the entire process. Professional, organized, and a pleasure to work with with!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and her staff were so helpful and accommodating any little problem that arouse they were all over it.
    The last few days before the wedding Megan took lots of little details that we didn't have time for and found solutions. We only hired Megan and her staff for week end planning and if I had it to do over I would of hired her for everything starting at day 1. After the wedding I had a problem with the florist and Megan stood up for me and kept on them pleading our case. She was 100 percent worth what we paid her and kept our party running smoothly and shielded me from unimportant problems!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had with Megan Estrada and North Shore Weddings and Events. She was so professional - always responsive, night and day - and always, always a smile on her face. She never lost her composure and was completely up front with us - what we could or couldn't do, what the cost was going to be. Megan listened to the wishes of the bride and groom (and the MOB!) and was so creative in bringing their vision to fruition. Her list of vendor contacts was endless and, quite frankly, saved us a bunch of money. THE BEST MONEY I SPENT WAS ON MEGAN ESTRADA!

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What would we have done without Megan?! She was the best part of wedding planning, and in the midst of lots of opinionated people, she made exactly what we wanted happen. Megan knew so much about what she was doing, she made all of wedding planning seem easy (and was MUCH more enjoyable!). We were continuously thankful for her services and impressed by what she was able to make happen!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Megan we knew she was the right person to plan our wedding. We hired her less than a week after getting engaged and couldn’t have made a better decision! She made the process so absolutely easy and amazing. Her Enthusiasm and confidence put my mind at ease SO many times. All my questions and concerns no matter how crazy or off topic were always answered in a timely manner with great advice.

    Her knowledge and connections in the industry made picking venders so easy and seamless as well as saving us so much time and energy. She listened to what we wanted our wedding to be and found the perfect people to fit our style. Her phenomenal organization skills kept everything on track throughout our nine months of planning and our day of couldn’t have gone more smoothly. We were able to enjoy our wedding in its entirety all because of Megan.

    Megan's love for her job is truly amazing and is seen in everything she does. She went above and beyond what we could have ever imagined a wedding planner could be!! We love you Megan, thanks for everything!!

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • M

    Meg · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Estrada is a truly amazing professional, and I can't say enough good things about her. I hired her about six weeks before my wedding to handle day of coordination, and she went above and beyond the call of duty. She helped me with so many aspects of planning, dealing with vendors and calming my nerves during inevitable wedding crises.

    Hiring Megan actually saved me money because she was able to assist me with vendor negotiations. The treatment and pricing I got from some vendors when I contacted them on my own vs. having Megan contact them on my behalf was night and day. Having her on board made the difference between my wedding being a stressful disaster to being a perfect beautiful day that I actually got to enjoy.

    If I had one thing to do over for my wedding, I would have hired Megan at the beginning of my wedding planning process. It would have saved me hundreds of hours of stress and meetings and emails and research. Even if I had to cut my guest list to afford Megan's planning services, I would have done it. If you are planning a wedding, do yourself a big favor and hire Megan!

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • User2758485 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan's help in putting our wedding together was wonderful, especially because She was able to help us accomplish everything with a five week time frame.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • B

    Brent · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was fantastic. She probably saved us more money than what she cost us thanks to her negotiating abilities with vendors and her insider knowledge in the wedding industry. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Megan to plan our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She guided us and helped us to create exactly the kind of wedding both of us wanted. Given our busy schedules, she was very flexible and responsive to our needs. Her professionalism and experience in the industry had definitely saved us time, money, and effort. I still have people comment about how beautiful our wedding was. Thanks, Megan!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • User4698471 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was exceptional to work with. Her knowledge of business and contracts was a huge service to us, and she had wonderful ideas for helping us make our wedding exactly what we wanted. Having her in charge the week of and day of the wedding was phenomenal -- as the bride I could focus on my own experience and knew everything would run flawlessly with Megan behind the scenes. I highly recommend her to anyone having a wedding on the North Shore of Chicago!!

    Sent on 06/22/2015