North Point Photography Reviews

25 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for North Point Photography

Recommended by 98%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Tiffany were amazing! They were friendly and made me feel so beautiful! My photos turned out amazing and they captured the true beauty of the wedding and reception. I would highly recommend anyone to book them.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Eric and his team for our wedding. We got married at San Francisco City Hall and took photos in another beautiful location in the city. He was very patient and helped us through the process. It was important to have a professional like Eric that really cares to make your day perfect. We loved the photos!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • E

    evelyn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Eric and team do our wedding. We chose him because we could tell he is artistic and technical at the same time. Interesting and excellent combo. Eric is very responsive, so any email I sent he replied quickly but on the day of our wedding, OMG!! Eric and Siena (another photographer he brought) were amazing!! They took spectacular pictures and the vision they had for certain shots I would have never have imagined. They were professional, polite, and being that it took place at a home, they made their way around very well. I couldnt think of hiring a better photographer. Worth it! For a special event like a wedding, a friend told me not to be cheap on a photographer. Eric wasnt the cheapest or the most expensive, but worth what we paid! We know our pictures will be memorable and it's what we have to remember one of the most special days of our lives. Thank you Eric and Siena. You guys rock!! :)

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • J

    Janie · Married on 08/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Eric at the David's Bridal shop in Milpitas. He was super friendly, professional and responsible. Since I got married in the San Francisco City Hall, Eric has a lot of experiences of taking great pictures there. He was very creative and all the pictures turned out to be great! We got all the photos on a CD a week after our wedding. Eric personally dropped off the CD to my workplace so he can be sure it arrived to me safely. I would recommend Eric to anyone who wants to have nice wedding pictures!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • User3468527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning a short wedding ceremony in a week and were looking for a photographer at a short notice. We ran into Eric from North Point photography at David’s Bridal. He gave us a pitch on various types of photography packages available and we chose the city hall package. He was quick to respond to our e-mails and phone calls and was available on the day of wedding.
    Eric is great to work with, offered suggestions and was very accommodative to our requests. We didn’t have much to discuss as to the type of shots we liked or any other details, but just went with his suggestions. We were very pleased with the photographs. Regular stock photography, portraits and some cute posed shots at the end – all came out far better than what we expected.
    He uploaded the images onto webpage quickly so we could share them with family. He also sent the proofs to us quickly. Over all, we are pleased with his work and would be happy to recommend his services.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • K

    Keshia · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I are so glad we chose Eric as our photographer for both wedding portrait and upcoming reception. Eric is very courteous and takes the time to make sure we get what we want. On the day of our portrait he and his assistant made us feel comfortable and confident. They gave us great directions and suggestions for poses and locations but they are also open to our own suggestions. Their photography style is very flattering and flawless. Eric works hard to make sure our pictures are perfect. By the way, we got our portraits done Friday and Eric uploaded some pictures to show us that night. We are able to say all the great things he's done because we've seen some of the pictures. They are terrific! We can't wait to show them off to our family and friends. I highly recommend Eric as any type of photographer because he is so good and talented at what he does. My fiancé and I feel that when we found Eric, we found a diamond in the rough.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 07/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Ashley made our special day remarkable and memorable by capturing unique and beautiful shots with such an artistic vision!!! Thank you so very much!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • H

    Hazel · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello Eric,

    We want to thank you for capturing our moments on your awesome lenses! We love the photos and we could see emotions in them-just beautiful. It was great having you on our special day, you were attentive and granted all of our suggestions. Finally, we greatly appreciate the deal you gave us; We made couple of phone calls and were shut down by other photographers once we told them our budget but you did not, rather, you tried your best to work around it and that was so lucky of us. Again, thank you and keep doing a great job!- Hazel and Stephen
    --To anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND ERIC GUARISCO!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User3370387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his team at North Point Photography have been an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding. From the first time we contacted Eric through emails and phone calls, we were able to have a straight-to-the-point discussion regarding our budget and our expectations. We note here that he was very responsive and prompt in returning all of our emails and phone calls. We subsequently arranged to meet at David's Bridal in San Mateo. At the time, Eric showed us some of his previous works and explained to us in further detail the type of service he and his photographers were able to provide. He was also very candid and straightforward regarding the pricing, with no hidden costs or surprises along the way.

    On the day of the wedding, we were greeted by two photographers affiliated with North Point Photography, Ashley and Siana. Siana arrived 20 minutes early and Ashley was well prepared as well. The two were very professional and courteous in every respect, from kindly taking their shoes off inside our Chinese household to not missing a beat in capturing our precious moments despite the glaring hot weather outside. They were extremely flexible and met all of our requests concerning who and where to take our photos before, during and after the ceremony and reception. One suggestion we may have for them is to let us know if our attires had wrinkles or if our bow tie was crooked or if the groom's hair was sticking up.

    After the wedding, Eric walked us through his editing process and explained to us the different types of lighting and textures he can add to make our pictures look even better than they were in their original state. We appreciate that he gave us a realistic number of pictures we should select to optimize his editing process.

    Overall, we were extremely pleased and satisfied with North Point Photography. We would definitely recommend Eric, Sianna, and Ashley to our friends.

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • R

    Rashawn · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric photographed our wedding this weekend (May 18, 2013). From our very first contact with him, he was absolutely delightful to work with. That was a huge plus considering the stress potential of having to move up our wedding date from October and go from zero to a wedding in a little over a month.

    I picked up Eric's business card at David's Bridal in Colma and placed a call on April 10th, praying he would be available for the one and only date that worked with our vacation schedules. I had seen his website through Amazon or AAA local deals so at least there was some name recognition.

    Eric took the call, confirmed his availability, offered a great deal for the last minute booking, and emailed his price quote and some sample pictures all on the same day. He was very engaging and pleasant to talk to and I was confident we'd have great photos.

    On our wedding day, Eric and his assistant Siana arrived at the bridal suite and were instantly at ease with seven women busily getting ready to shine. They requested some personal items and worked quietly in an out of the way spot until the bride was ready.

    When they started taking individual and group shots, we all knew it was going to be fun and fabulous working with them. They worked seamlessly throughout the wedding, family photos, personal photography at a park, and until the end of the reception. Everyone remarked on how pleasant, professional and easy they were to work with.

    Eric's professionalism and enthusiasm for his work shines through from beginning to end. He is not only gracious, humble and flexible, but also lots of fun to have around. We will happily recommend his services to anyone and everyone we can!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his associate were truly a pleasure to work with on our very important day. They took full advantage of our ocean side wedding location and took the lead in suggesting the best places to shoot while demonstrating total passion in wanting to get the shot right each and every time. Never did we feel rushed or needing to re-direct their focus, which made our focus on each other and our guests much simpler. In the end, we ended up with a quick turn around of a series of photos that turned out to be simply stunning! In addition, his openness to our editing suggestions helped make this a very open process. As for price, from what I have seen, he is simply the best locally for the quality of photos you get. If you're looking for an excellent local photographer, you can't go wrong with Eric and North Point Photography.

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User3144128 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his assistant, Seanna were wonderful! Very personable and friendly. I would have no reservations booking him for a wedding or any event. He was flexible and accomodated our requests.

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had our engagement photos with Eric at North Point. Eric was awesome to work with. He was very easy to get a hold of, and quick to respond to my questions. He listened to my ideas, and was willing to drive to Napa from San Fran. We had a three hour session, and we thought he charged a very reasonable price for the quality of his work. On the day of the engagement photos, he came with a lighting specialist who all photographed us. We basically had two people shooting pictures at all times. They both worked together and gave us great advice.

    After the engagement shoot, he was very fast to post preliminary pictures. We had our shoot on a Saturday, and he had posted pictures by Sunday. I live in Chicago, so he's burning me a disk with all of our images, and we are going to pick out the best images.

    I would recommend North Point to anyone!

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • S

    Skye · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great to work with, professional, experienced and on top of everything! My husband and I like Eric from the beginning, he is enthusiastic about what he does and he knows what he needs to do to get the best pictures for you. He responded timely anytime I contacted him with a question which was so nice since I had so many other things to do. He was funny and very professional before and during the wedding. We were very happy and lucky we found him as our photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • User2702202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    In general, my husband and I do not feel comfortable in front of the camera nor do we usually like how our photos look. So, it was important for us to find a wedding photographer who we felt comfortable with and could help us look less awkward in photos - North Point did both. We really enjoyed working with Eric from the time we met him (he put us at ease & showed many samples of his work) to our wedding day and everything in between. Eric was always available to talk and responded quickly to emails and calls. As other reviews have mentioned, he is thorough about details (i.e. background, lighting, etc.) which makes for beautiful prints. We had a great time during our engagement session and loved how the photos came out. He also made a great slideshow for us, using our engagement and personal photos, for us to show at our wedding – we LOVED it and so did our guests. He was also very quick to get our engagement and wedding prints (online and digital) to us. We had so much fun looking through our photos to relive the whole day over. I planned to have a “shot-list,” but it got lost somewhere in the planning process, so there are a few photos I wish I got…but, thankfully, Eric and his partner were able to get shots I never would have thought to request/take. We recommend North Point Photography for your special occasion or anytime pictures and we look forward to working with them again.

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • M

    Marisol · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer was not easy for us. But when we met with Eric, we knew we found the right person for the job and for us as well. We felt comfortable and at ease with him. We knew right away that he would do an excellent job for our wedding! I had certain shots in mind, and he was very open to the idea. But most of all he knew what would work well and what wouldn't. He also came with artistic ideas, which turned out really good. He covered our whole wedding and we are quite satisfied with the shots that he got during the ceremony and the reception. He captured everybody's emotions and he really took advantage of the setting. He;s a hard worker and you can tell from his work that he has so much passion and dedication for his profession. I would recommend him to everybody and anybody that are looking for the right person to cover an important event! He is awesome and truly talented!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2011
  • L

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have no negative feedback about North Point Photography and the team at all. It was great working with Eric and Chrissy at our wedding. They kept it fun and professional at the same time. No tired or sore cheeks here. We got great photos and great service for a very fair price. I can't wait to refer your business to my friends and possibly work with you again soon. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • G

    Gina · Married on 01/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was professional & his pricing was very reasonable. We had a very small wedding so I was looking for someone that could work with our budget. The pictures came out great!

    Sent on 03/07/2010
  • G

    Gregg · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great to work with! He listened with great interest to what WE wanted in pictures and as a team, Eric, Leesa and I, had the best experience. His ideas and love of photography brought life and warmth to our pictures making them very special to us. Eric photographed not only our engagement and wedding, he also attended and photographed our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. He is an artist the encourages open two-way communication, and very dependable. We highly recommend him as he is always had our best interest at heart. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/14/2010
  • A

    alison · Married on 03/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish my experience with North Point Photography was perect. Our photographer Eric went above and beyond to exceed our expectations! I shopped around and met with dozens of photographers in the san francisco and north bay area before going with North Point. The value was unmatched and the photos were stunning.

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • User2715618 · event on 10/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did a great job capturing exactly what I had envisioned my engagement photos looking like! His second photographer, Siana, was extremely helpful and was able to get different angles while Eric was shooting. Really a bonus having two photographer on-site. Eric made me feel very comfortable and gave good direction. He took a variety of different perspectives and poses that gave us a great assortment to choose from. I will come back to Eric for future photography needs and would highly recommend him to others. Eric is professional, reasonably priced, has a high aesthetic level and produces images you will cherish. Very happy with the overall experience/results.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • M

    Mr.andMrs. · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Eric from North Point Photography took the time to meet with us a couple of times prior to the wedding to discuss different options for taking pictures at both the ceremony and reception sites. This allowed us to be prepared when the wedding day came and we got a lot of great pictures because we knew exactly where we wanted to take the shots. Eric and his assistant worked well together to get pictures from multiple angles, which effectively doubled the number of quality pictures we had available to us. He is also well equipped with a couple of different camera set-ups, including one that took very interesting black and white photos. My wife and I would recommend Eric for your wedding or other once in a lifetime event.

    Sent on 04/20/2010
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 01/01/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We heard about Eric through a family friend and were very excited to have a chance to work with him and his assistant Kaity Schwartz. They both are truly gifted photographers. Eric was willing and flexible to travel to a location before the wedding to take photos which was great in being able to capture some great shots before the busy and time restricted time allotted between the ceremony and reception. He took great photos and was very professional and made sure to catch the important moments of our wedding day. I had given Eric a list of must have photos which he got most of. There were some photos I wish he had gotten more of from our list like photos of the groom by himself and our center pieces. He was very quick at getting the photos to us after the wedding and quick email replies. He took so many photos that looking back at them now, it almost feels like we are able to re live that day over an over again as if we were there in the moment again. He is a great photographer, very enthusiastic about his work and I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 01/24/2011
  • E

    Elena · Married on 03/06/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Eric was very professional before, during, and after the wedding.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • User3484683 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Eric was very good about getting back to me quickly if I had any questions or concerns. He took some wonderful shots--the detail shots were particularly good, and helped to remind me of all the small parts of my wedding that helped to make it so fun and beautiful. I look forward to seeing all the rest of the photos!

    Sent on 08/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review