North Florida Express DJs Reviews

40 | Tallahassee, FL
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for North Florida Express DJs

Recommended by 99%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Sherry

    Sherry Smyly · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was a Hit!

    Perry was great! We were in constant communication with Perry for our destination wedding. He was on time and very professional, and he was dressed to the 9's for our formal event. He planned and synchronized the audio for the ceremony, a live singer and music all through the night. Perry was able to roll with changes to the timeline off the cuff and was able to work with the event and venue coordinators in a very professional manner which made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves all night.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Perry D and would recommend him for anyone who is in the market for a DJ!

    We loved Perry D and have received so many compliments on his service! We had a kid friendly wedding and he kept the kids engaged! Once the kids left, he turned it up for the adults. Everyone had so much fun and have not stopped talking about it!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry D. from NFEDJS did a phenomenal job at our wedding! We could not have been more happy with his service. Our guests had a blast! He we above and beyond to make sure our night was memorable, fun, and organized! We highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • J

    Joey · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone told me that it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding, and I couldn't agree more! Perry was fantastic and really knew what he was doing. The music during the dinner and everything was great, and the music for dancing was on point. Perry was also super flexible with changes that were kind of last minute. I would HIGHLY recommend Perry whatever event you need him for!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lot of fun, great time and great day

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry did an outstanding job. His attention to the flow of the ceremony and the reception made a beautiful and awesome event. He was able to set up with exactly the equipment needed and produced an unbelievable party as a result. I would highly recommend his services to anyone even for twice the price that he charged.

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is absolutely amazing!!!! He knows how to organize all your music and important events so that they all fit just perfectly! He knows how to get the crowd dancing and excited too. Perry is a great friend of mine, and I've seen him create the perfect vibe for multiple weddings. The DJ is 100% going to control the feeling and tempo of your wedding. No matter what you're going for, Perry can create that feeling in the air.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Alana · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is sensational! He is very professional, easy to get in contact with, and flexible! He listens to what you like/want and puts on an amazing Dj performance! He definitely gets people moving, and has put a lasting memory in mine and my husbands life! Couldn't ask for anyone greater than him! Book him now!!! ??????

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • J

    Jan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ! Professional and goes over and above to ensure a smooth transition of events as well as offering suggestions to keep the party going. Great at what he does!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • K

    Kylee · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our special day. He did everything we asked, helped my sister surprise me with a special dance, and allowed my cousins little boy to be his "assistant" all night and never once acted bothered by any of it. He kept the whole group energized and dancing all night. I highly recommend Perry!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry D helped make our wedding day perfect! He was easy to talk to, very on top of things, and had everyone out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was the perfect addition to our wedding day this past weekend. He was so easy to work with prior to the wedding and was so full of energy day of. It was the most perfect day and Perry had a big part in making it so great :) The guests had a great time and that was so important to me. I recommend Perry to everyone - you will not be disappointed! He's awesome!! Thank you again Perry!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry D was an amazing wedding DJ! My husband and I liked him from the moment we met him. He was super easy to work with, was great at communicating, and made our wedding flow so smoothly! He also did great at providing audio setup for our ceremony! He kept our wedding fun and exciting; we danced and our guest danced with us for hours, which is exactly what we wanted :) Thanks North Florida Express DJs!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was very responsive and a lot of fun to work with! He made everyone dance!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • User5316259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Perry was so much fun! He was very responsive to all of my emails and my guests had a blast at the wedding dancing!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry did an excellent job making our wedding an event that will not soon be forgotten. Perry did an outstanding job as he was both our MC and DJ for our wedding reception. His professionalism and dedication to our event made our reception truly special.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was great and when everyone tried to started leaving he got everyone back on the dance floor high energy and we loved every minute of it thank you for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • H

    Haylee · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that we were pleased with Perry's services is a complete understatement! He was a blast to work with and we could not have dreamed of a better reception! Even though we were running behind on our timeline no one ever knew because Perry was extremely accommodating and flexible! A complete joy! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was absolutely amazing!!! The music was fantastic & he was able to make our day really special! We especially loved the cd of the wedding music so we can relive our big day all the time!!!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a wedding, every little detail can add stress. Working with Perry, however, really helped ease the stress of finding a DJ. He met with us prior to the wedding and offered helpful advice but stressed to us that he would do and play whatever music we would like. He had a helpful timeline of events and coordinated very well with my wife. He was also very easy to get in touch with. The event itself was amazing and he even provided a surprise special moment by playing my grandparents first dance song. They just recently celebrated their 70th wedding anniversary. There wasn't a dry eye in the room and it made for a very, very special moment. Perry is the man in Tally, as far as I'm concerned and will use him for future events.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ from North Florida Express was very lively and entertaining and had our guests of all ages out on the dance floor. He played a variety of music so everyone could dance and just enjoy themselves. He is very organized and detail-oriented and made sure everything flowed perfectly. He is very energetic and you could tell he was also having fun seeing all of our guests dancing and partying it up. We highly recommend him and will definitely use him again in the future for other events.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I met with Perry D of North Florida Express DJ's back in January of 2012. We were impressed with his enthusiasm, professionalism, and thoughtfulness and hired him immediately. Perry's main goals were to make our wedding memorable and all about us and he did just that. We are still getting compliments on how great of job he did. He really helped the wedding flow from beginning to end and made sure our guest were having a great time.

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organized and flexible with last minute requests.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • T

    Trish · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry (North florida Express DJ's) was awesome! He changed the set-up when at the last minute we moved our ceremony location away from the reception area. (We used him for both ceremony music and reception.) He kept the party going the whole time to the point where we had guests say goodbye at least 3 times before actually leaving because he kept playing such great music. Fun, entertaining, and probably our favorite vendor from our whole wedding! I would totally reccommend him. Even stepped in as a groomsmen during the rehearsal when one of our groomsmen couldn't make it. Such a great guy all around!

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can tell that Perry loves what he does! He was easy to work with and more than accomodating. Our reception was brought to life by our DJ - I don't think I sat down once all night! I'm still receiving compliments from our guests about how fun our wedding was. If you want an honest, reliable, and fun DJ - I would recommend them hands down! Thanks, Perry!

    Sent on 06/22/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review